Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Almeria Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Almeria Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


JohnSeptember 22, 2017
all good
no problems
September 14, 2017
The budget rep was extremely helpful and made the whole experience easy and pleasant.
September 8, 2017
Got an open top car which was a bonus. Everything went smoothly with service.
Engine size ment hills a struggle. Not easy to work out where to go after landing in Almeria.
JohnSeptember 4, 2017
The original automatic was upgraded from Golf to Audi A4 due to condition of Golf. The service given by Antonio was second to none and Veronica who took the car forms and bussed us back to the airport was efficient and extremely friendly.
August 19, 2017
Car was clean and in good working condition.
There is no air con in the office. Pick up took over an hour. On drop off office was open but no one there. Had to call few time but no one answered. Luckily guy came after 20 min. Bit confusing pick up and drop off procedures.
LauraAugust 17, 2017
Very good service and helpful staff
All ok
KarenAugust 2, 2017
Friendly staff
Waiting to find the person who was picking us up. Told us 2 nd floor but was on 1 st floor
DavidJuly 11, 2017
We were picked up quickly and taken to their site where we were given a nearly new car. Its good to have the office on site of cars so that any defects can be noted immediately
PeterJuly 7, 2017
A very good service
Pickup in car park a little confusing
BogdanMay 28, 2017
Speed of service All as planned and expected No problems with arguing about small scratches caused by others in the past (at the beginning and end of our rental)
No attendance by Avis/Budget van at the airport; the van was there, but not attended; we had to walk around arrival hall in search of any representative, in vain, then wait by the van, then call the office, then wait again (in total about 25 minutes or so); after that all went smoothly
May 21, 2017
I like the fact that they drop us back at the air port.
April 12, 2017
Staff excellent, explained all options and were helpful with directions. Very quick drop off and return to airport for homebound flight.
Nothing not to like.
LianneJuly 30, 2016
Nice, friendly, English speaking staff. Brand new car.
Initially wasn't sure where to meet to pick up car at Almeria airport. Better instructions would have helped.
barrieJuly 15, 2016
good staff
not car we expected
July 9, 2016
reasonable cost
10 separate clients waiting to be served, each taking approx 25 mins, long wait for people last to be dealt with
May 16, 2016
The kindness of the personal.
To find the way to the office.
May 8, 2016
Well maintained car and very economical
We weren't aware of the extra insurance costs before arrival
NicholasApril 28, 2016
Nice car and the office is outside the airport. They picked us up and we did the paperwork. All was fine.
ChristopherApril 3, 2016
Friendly staff
Unable to locate site. In future this would not be a problem.
April 3, 2016
Car was excrllent
Off site pick up was difficult - instructions not easy to follow and we had to phone them - took them 20 minutes to come and get us! If we hadn't been first in the queue it would have been over an hour wait!! Not good with children!!
RobertFebruary 13, 2016
Antonio at Almeria was extremely helpful when I made the pick up. The prompt attention when we returned the car at Alicante was the best we have received, the technology clearly helps.
Not a big problem but it would be helpful if the location of Budget just outside Almeria airport was explained more clearly and the fact that one can ring and get picked up by one of the team.
RupertDecember 17, 2014
The charm of Sylvia
car very slightly marked
August 16, 2014
The lady was very helpful and did not try to pressurise us in anyway which puts us off, as we know the vehicle will be stationery for a lot of the holiday.
Wish when we bought vehicle back it would be as it used to be bring back with full tank.
January 31, 2014
Swift check in, nice staff.
January 25, 2014
I was offered an upgrade at a reasonable rate.
January 22, 2014
Very pleasant staff, suitable car for my needs
More expensive than other rental companies for same product. Location of office not clear
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Almeria Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
100+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.