Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Gerona Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Gerona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2017
Easy to find upon exiting customs. Good level of English by the staff.
The car had a major dent/gouge on the bonnet.
7.4
RussellAugust 15, 2017
Good communication skills
Had to return to highlight damage on car prior to collection Car was not full on fuel - but was charged when returned at 7/8 of a tank. Due to flight did not have time to debate and should have photoed at pick up
5.8
GaryAugust 7, 2017
Second successful time I've used Firefly. Car was a bit tatty on the outside due to previous bumps and scrapes but inside was fine and drove OK. Pick-up process was very quick as they still had all my details from last hire. Staff very friendly, helpful and not pushy regarding additional insurance. Good value for money and will use again.
Not a dislike but an observation. Firefly are very popular so the queues at the counter can get rather long meaning the wait to get you car can be a while.
8.0
LeslieAugust 6, 2017
No hassle and quick efficient service
Waiting time to pick car up from airport possibly need more staff on firefly desk.
8.6
August 4, 2017
Service
Nothing
8.0
August 2, 2017
Helpful service, exact car we booked. Easy drop off. Full to full fuel policy
Nothing
7.8
LeonardAugust 1, 2017
I did not get any hassle trying to sell me extra insurance as I have my own
The long wait to collect the car on arrival at the terminal, nearly an hour
7.6
AndyJuly 25, 2017
On airport desk and collection. Brand new car, easy drop off.
8.8
July 23, 2017
Waiting for collecting of car. Having to queue too long.
6.4
July 22, 2017
The Firefly employee who checked me in and also checked me out at Gerona airport was extremely professional and very helpful. Thank you to him (I do not know his name).
9.0
July 21, 2017
Car was brand new and great model
Time at counter
6.4
July 20, 2017
fast efficient service
8.4
RobertJuly 19, 2017
The car and the speed of pickup/drop off
Extra charges including "service charge."Charges for extra driver and full tank of petrol.
8.2
July 19, 2017
Everything. Best service so far. We travel twice a year and always rent a car and it takes quite a long time at the desk. However this time we were very surprised at how fast we were served. Lady at the desk was very helpful and efficient. Thumbs up.
8.8
July 17, 2017
There was a big cue, and at 4pm when I got to the front of the cue, two staff finished work, which only left two people to cope.
7.6
July 16, 2017
Fairly easy
7.6
July 14, 2017
Long Queue when collecting as only two staff on
6.8
VickyJuly 12, 2017
Ease of start of holiday
Worry of credit card deposit
7.4
MarkJuly 11, 2017
Fantastic company and very helpful!
Car was what was booked.
9.2
LynneJuly 11, 2017
Excellent counter service - staff were very pleasant and trustworthy. They didn't push additional cover/services which put me at ease, and I got a beautiful brand new car to drive!
8.6
williamJuly 11, 2017
Condition of the car and fuel economy
Lack of filling stations in the last 10 kms coming up to the airport from Palamus so I had no opportunity to fill up the petrol .
8.0
FRAZERJuly 10, 2017
Helpful, pleasant staff.
Not all of the damage present on the car had been recorded.
8.4
July 10, 2017
That there was a clause with a max. number of km per day and because of this I had to change the contract at the airport.
9.2
DavidJuly 5, 2017
the car was ok
wait in a queue to pick up car at Gerona airport
6.4
July 4, 2017
good car
car not very clean
6.8
AlistairJuly 2, 2017
Friendly staff
Long queue at pickup
7.2
PeterJune 30, 2017
Competitive pricing
Long wait picking car up and dropping off
7.6
June 28, 2017
overall service very good
too many external scrapes and dents on car
7.2
JeremyJune 27, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff and their friendliness.
Nothing.
9.0
GaryJune 27, 2017
Price was fantastic. Car was good condition and clean. Staff were very helpful.
Didn't have this experience as we were first in the queue but Firefly do get very busy and you can be waiting over 30 minutes to get your car when there are many people waiting.
8.8
RalphJune 26, 2017
The car was clean
The service I received
8.0
LisbethJune 23, 2017
Car was economical to run & was comfortable.
No airconditioning.
4.6
June 22, 2017
Car was split new.
Car provided was too big - "Partner Tepee Active". Having too wait to get car - not Firefly's fault but people in front of us in queue had not read instructions about deposit/credit card only/etc
8.2
AnthonyJune 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Locating the Firefly car park on return journey.
8.2
gerardJune 15, 2017
Bit of delay with changing over to firefly insurance.Had to cancel firefly excess , My credit didn't have enough to cover deposit .Car had a slight bit of damage when received. All logged
Car was great , brought it back half full of petrol
6.6
June 13, 2017
Paying extra to take car to France
Hanging about for nearly 2hours to collect car
6.6
RIchardJune 13, 2017
Miguel checked the car over with us and was very helpful and welcoming
.
9.2
June 12, 2017
No one to give out car seat that I ordered at the car collection point.
6.6
JamesJune 8, 2017
Swift drop off - staff there took care of everything almost immediately.
Signing of how to walk to where you collect your car, and signing of where to drop it off are very poor. If I went there again I would have no problem, but for a first timer it is difficult.
8.6
williamJune 8, 2017
Friendly face at desk
Waiting to long for car at reception
7.0
June 4, 2017
Good service on airport
We wgot telephon on you office, but difficult get in tough
7.8
AnneJune 2, 2017
Very helpfully staff at collection at Girona Airport.
8.2
davidJune 1, 2017
clean new vehicle ease of pick up/drop off
9.0
May 30, 2017
age and condition of the car. Sat Nav included.
the wait in line for collecting keys. Unable to get the sat nav into Engish
7.8
WilliamMay 30, 2017
car was first class
finding a place to park the car on return i had to go round the parking area twice before i had to park in a none firefly space
8.4
IanMay 29, 2017
Friendly and not so pushy with add - ons this time.
A change of conditions re scratches etc. Existing marks on car did not show on their diagram many other scratches and marks. A bit worrying really.
7.8
May 21, 2017
The sevice at the counter and very important that the car is in the terminal and not outside the airport,
9.2
May 20, 2017
We had an initial car with sat nav in polish that no one could change to English so they changed the car with no problem.
No one was in the office in the car park so we had to report the issue of the sat nav back in the office in the airport.
9.2
PeterMay 15, 2017
I would like to thanks to your Company for your kind services at all the time, because it was not first time that I used Firefly. I'm wishing you all the best. Thanks again B/R Peter
9.4
AnthonyMay 8, 2017
No extra charges by Firefly. Always worried in case xtra unforeseen and arbitrary charges by rental companies- but no need to worry!
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Gerona Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations