Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo -

Firefly Reviews Gerona Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Gerona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


December 14, 2017
Everithing was great
October 25, 2017
Der above
The return of the car without gasoline.
October 24, 2017
Bringing back the car was slightly difficult, as the road signs are small and not clear.That's all. Happy.
JaneOctober 24, 2017
Always deal direct with Leo at Rentalcars...1st class....will use always in future...thank you Leo
GaryOctober 17, 2017
Excellent counter staff. Not pushy with addon costs. Excellent value, good car.
No staff at the car park to check the car which had a dent not noted on the documents. Took pictures and wasn't a problem when I dropped the car off
October 12, 2017
The Seat Leon was a surprisingly good car, and the free 2nd driver offer was a clincher.
One small glitch - the car had no water in the windscreen wash.
ChristopherOctober 11, 2017
Staff at firefly counter
October 10, 2017
Quick pickup as it was second time of booking, same car as before so all very familiar
October 7, 2017
Really easy. No hidden extras and a free extra driver was very helpful to have
The process of booking and insurance generally is very confusing and needs to be simplified.
RobertOctober 7, 2017
Very good at the desk no language problems friendly and helpful we always rent from firefly we will rent again next year thank you for good service
NigelOctober 5, 2017
Staff where polite and helpfull,upgrade to another vehicle with no extra charge was excellent!!Horror stories that people write about are probley due to the fact that they have not read the details of the contract clearly!!! Thank you Nigel.
JohnOctober 3, 2017
Ease of booking online, only having to pay deposit upfront and ability to change booking if needed. Staff at airport friendly and efficient. Good price
October 1, 2017
Ease of collecting and returning car
StephenSeptember 30, 2017
Expensive overall price
September 30, 2017
The system and set up was straight forward, as a lot of things were smoothed out on the electronic booking.
Although I put average score for the service, it was good. Just due to the language barrier felt a bit rushed.
SandorSeptember 25, 2017
Don't stop the way you are.
OrlaSeptember 25, 2017
The car had 58 marks recorded on the form I signed on collecting the car. Although the car was fine, that so many marks were recorded did not bode well for a happy renting experience - I was anxious that whoever counted the marks might have overlooked some and I would be charged for them. The car should have been repaired prior to renting it.
RichardSeptember 23, 2017
Simple straight forward and friendly. No hard sell.
Not keen on 60 km per day limit for car but manged it
JoannaSeptember 23, 2017
The staff were excellent I travel frequently Europe and USA and this is the best service I've had, quick efficient easy and staff who were polite friendly and knowledgeable.Honest too for example about a few scratches on the car before hire. Highly recommend and will use again.
September 17, 2017
On terminal office. Full to full fuel. Good staff.
Some damage was not noted on the sheet. Sorted at the return with the help of photos.
ChristopherSeptember 17, 2017
firefly service was very good as usual
The car was fine but the particular model the Renault capture was a poor drive
September 17, 2017
Very good hire car experience
Wait to get service at Gerona
JohnSeptember 16, 2017
1 person on the desk at returning car- there were 6 people waiting. I took a chance and left the keys, but if there had been any queries on condition of car i would not have been able to have a conversation
DavidSeptember 16, 2017
The car was very comfortable and very well equipped. It was easy to driveand was spotless inside. There was plenty of room for our luggage. The staff were very friendly and the turnaround times were very fast. All in all this rental offered excellent value for money when compared with airport to hotel transfers.
MarieSeptember 12, 2017
Very happy with the firefly team
September 11, 2017
Best in Girona and very helpful ladies there.
September 4, 2017
The counter staff spoke very good English and were very helpful.
August 29, 2017
The attention of the personnel. The car was working very well.
August 24, 2017
Efficient, friendly staff.
Our party of 12, rented 3 vehicles. All had different policies regarding extra charges, such as full to full fuel or full to empty, fuel service charges etc. Although, these were clear when booking, I think it would be better if they were simplified. Also there were several extra charges for small amounts which I don't know what?
August 23, 2017
The charge to take the car into France was high
August 15, 2017
Easy to find upon exiting customs. Good level of English by the staff.
The car had a major dent/gouge on the bonnet.
RussellAugust 15, 2017
Good communication skills
Had to return to highlight damage on car prior to collection Car was not full on fuel - but was charged when returned at 7/8 of a tank. Due to flight did not have time to debate and should have photoed at pick up
GaryAugust 7, 2017
Second successful time I've used Firefly. Car was a bit tatty on the outside due to previous bumps and scrapes but inside was fine and drove OK. Pick-up process was very quick as they still had all my details from last hire. Staff very friendly, helpful and not pushy regarding additional insurance. Good value for money and will use again.
Not a dislike but an observation. Firefly are very popular so the queues at the counter can get rather long meaning the wait to get you car can be a while.
LeslieAugust 6, 2017
No hassle and quick efficient service
Waiting time to pick car up from airport possibly need more staff on firefly desk.
August 4, 2017
August 2, 2017
Helpful service, exact car we booked. Easy drop off. Full to full fuel policy
LeonardAugust 1, 2017
I did not get any hassle trying to sell me extra insurance as I have my own
The long wait to collect the car on arrival at the terminal, nearly an hour
AndyJuly 25, 2017
On airport desk and collection. Brand new car, easy drop off.
July 23, 2017
Waiting for collecting of car. Having to queue too long.
July 22, 2017
The Firefly employee who checked me in and also checked me out at Gerona airport was extremely professional and very helpful. Thank you to him (I do not know his name).
July 21, 2017
Car was brand new and great model
Time at counter
July 20, 2017
fast efficient service
RobertJuly 19, 2017
The car and the speed of pickup/drop off
Extra charges including "service charge."Charges for extra driver and full tank of petrol.
July 19, 2017
Everything. Best service so far. We travel twice a year and always rent a car and it takes quite a long time at the desk. However this time we were very surprised at how fast we were served. Lady at the desk was very helpful and efficient. Thumbs up.
July 17, 2017
There was a big cue, and at 4pm when I got to the front of the cue, two staff finished work, which only left two people to cope.
July 16, 2017
Fairly easy
July 14, 2017
Long Queue when collecting as only two staff on
VickyJuly 12, 2017
Ease of start of holiday
Worry of credit card deposit
MarkJuly 11, 2017
Fantastic company and very helpful!
Car was what was booked.
LynneJuly 11, 2017
Excellent counter service - staff were very pleasant and trustworthy. They didn't push additional cover/services which put me at ease, and I got a beautiful brand new car to drive!
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Gerona Airport
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.