Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 25, 2016
People at the desk were not so friendly and empathtic to us as being from another country.Hard tp find pick-up and drop-offs
Quick return
6.8
VincentSeptember 7, 2016
staffs attitude
stupid all or nothing refueling charge
8.2
August 24, 2016
CAR HAD MANY SCRAPES AND SOME DENTS
7.4
August 20, 2016
Clean, spacious and economical.
Car had lots of damaged sites with rear left obviously had an accident. Documentation received only listed under 5 marks whereas reality was +15. Really important to walk the rep through the car on site. All else was fine.
7.6
August 16, 2016
great service and value for money
9.8
NormanAugust 15, 2016
Good english, polite and knowledgeable
7.8
DennisJuly 18, 2016
Service
All good
8.6
July 15, 2016
Nice service
return of car process too slow and almost missed my flight.
8.6
June 4, 2016
Excellent staff, very clear, polite and professional
Maybe to make more clear to the clients what to do when a car is returned in late hours and the return office is closed
9.2
HelmutMay 26, 2016
Got what I wanted fast! No pressure to get extra extra insurance.
9.6
May 24, 2016
Everything good
Lots of scratches on car...it's the first impression you get of the vehicle.
9.0
May 24, 2016
Fast service. Friendly.
The extra costs at the counter. Also my own fault for not reading all the fine prints. Should be more clear when renting online.
7.0
EdgarMay 10, 2016
Car was brand new and with GPS included without additional cost
No people to receive cars back before 7:00 am
7.8
gustaafMay 2, 2016
Was new car even open roof
Nothing
9.6
April 16, 2016
Car had lots of scratches and dents in it when we picked it up, so was a bit uneasy when returning car as to not be lumbered with the fault
8.2
April 5, 2016
Brand new car, Volvo instead of BMW but a good driving car.
Location in Madrid confusing to find.
8.0
October 27, 2015
In-terminal pick-up and drop-off. Convenient. No hassle.
Diesel car.
8.2
SuzanneSeptember 22, 2015
The car was a perfect size for our needs and handled well on all roads, including crowded streets of Seville and Madrid.
9.2
BrettAugust 20, 2015
Friendly staff , although instructions to locate the Hertz counter not clear (need a little map) we stood at the wrong place for 15min , we also had trouble finding drop off , address on my paper work took me around the back of the airport !!maybe you need to print an address that people can put in nav man , car was great will use your company again Thanks
8.4
GeoffreyAugust 2, 2015
Brilliant car, good service.
Could use a map with clear directions to city car drop off in the documents at pick up. It is hard to find.
9.0
MartinJuly 16, 2015
Ease of booking, value for money, friendliness of staff.
The !6 Euro per day Navigator had a faulty lead which meant it died 20 minutes into our five hour trip. Had to navigate using phones - scary in a new country. Had to find Hertz office in Pamplona 500km away to get it changed. This took over an hour - the guy wasn't friendly at all and din't believe us to start with until he couldn't get it going. Wasted 48 Euros on something that didn't work!! Not happy.
9.2
MichaelJuly 13, 2015
Great service in Barcelona Airport. Best car rental experience I have had.
Returning the car to the Barcelona rail station depot. Difficult to find.
8.6
PeterJune 8, 2015
The Agent was great although she did say that the car was new and in perfect condition. Being a car guy, I found some very minor damage (scrapes) on the right front as well as the left rear with a few paint chips in the center. No biggie, but I'm glad they were noted prior to exiting the garage.
The drop off experience. Perhaps an American custom but I was surprised that there wasn't a shuttle at the drop off lot. Instead we had to learn about getting on the airport shuttle (inside the terminal) and continuing around to Terminal 1 where the International Flights flew out of... and seemingly everyone else! Not the drop off agents fault.
9.4
April 8, 2015
Returning the car in Madrid airport was a nightmare, no clear directions, the entry to rental car parking was a great puzzle. No one to assist at the counter as it was 5:00 am.
6.8
January 26, 2015
Staff efficiency and courtesy was excellent
Cost appeared to be higher than most other companies. Car was not the model ordered
7.6
January 5, 2015
The car was very economical. Enough space for us all. Comfortable for long journeys.
8.6
SiobhanSeptember 15, 2014
Very efficient and fast service, did not try too hard to sell me unwanted products, got an upgrade without looking for one.
9.11111111111111
September 9, 2014
Drop off time was excellent
Car was not what we reserved andbigger than we needed.
7.777777777777778
DanAugust 5, 2014
No queue at desk compared with 90 minute wait at other 'low cost' desks.
7.555555555555555
ThomasJuly 16, 2014
Roger, the staff member at Barcelona, was particularly friendly and helpful. Thank you.
9.11111111111111
BrianJune 8, 2014
Drop off was very quick and hassle free
Car was not ready and had to wait nearly 2 hours to pick up! Also booked Galaxy or similar and was given some Korean contraption that was not pleasant to drive
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Barcelona Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations