Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlanNovember 18, 2017
The car was good and very gas economy
I had a tire puncher, and it dosent has the tools i need to change it.
9.0
GerrardNovember 13, 2017
Excellent staff at desk, very caring and attentive. Because of this I will return!
8.4
November 12, 2017
second time rented, 2end time happy
9.0
MOHAMEDNovember 9, 2017
car was not cleaned yet
8.0
October 30, 2017
Efficient return Good car
Unpleasant focus on the length of time deposit would be retained Car checking too casual
7.4
MaureenOctober 16, 2017
Prompt service on pickup and drop off. Location of car hire company
Car was not in great condition. Was swinging to left while driving so had to hold steering wheel quite tightly continuously. Not great on a long drive
8.0
SimeonOctober 14, 2017
Really happy with the whole process, the car was really nice and made the trip much more pleasant.
Nothing
9.0
October 10, 2017
Usual car hire staff etc
Please give us a map of where the petrol stations are near the airport!!!!!
7.4
JaneOctober 2, 2017
Very expensive extra insurance costs The very long wait to pick the car up
5.4
October 1, 2017
Car was full of scratches, even had a broken mirror; it took a long time to mark them all on the paper, in a badly lighted area... Gold car should do that, not the customer. The location in the car park was hard to find, very little marking.
6.0
September 30, 2017
The upgrade.
Goldcar did not go over the operation of rental car.
7.0
ALAINSeptember 29, 2017
Easy and effective
Some queue at rush hour
8.0
September 25, 2017
Car was very empty, no cruise control, no parking sensor and so on....
6.0
AnthonySeptember 23, 2017
Staff at goldcar excellent
8.8
September 22, 2017
Great prices and great service
Couldnt fault it.
7.2
September 19, 2017
Price
7.4
September 19, 2017
The price was very competitive and is Aust. dollars. The rental company was a leading/large outfit. Staff could communicate sufficiently in English.
6.8
September 18, 2017
Attitude and courtesy of counter staff who attended to us was very good.
The inordinate amount of time it took firstly to find the correct location and to process paperwork
6.6
RICHARDSeptember 18, 2017
Price. The car that I selected.
Huge queue to collect at the check in - needed more staff! Confusion at drop off - more cars being dropped off than available spaces so access to drop off area was very difficult. Staff were busy but nobody acknowledged the issue at first.
7.8
September 16, 2017
Rapid check in service and lack of pressure on insurance etc from the counter staff. Goldcar who used to be low on my list have really upped their game. Much better than previous experience with InterRent
8.8
JasonSeptember 12, 2017
Very good price
There were no signs for car rentals in Terminal 2C (Barcelona Airport). We took the shuttle bus to the Goldcar at Terminal 1. We didn't know there was a Goldcar at 2B which was walking distance. We received a different car because we were in the wrong terminal
7.6
ColinSeptember 5, 2017
I liked the friendly person at girona when leaving my car back
I didnt like the damage to the car
5.4
September 5, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff
8.6
MarlonSeptember 5, 2017
The lady at your office who we met at the airport kiosk was very very good.She found the perfect cars for us
8.4
August 22, 2017
Car - and your website - and points system
Hard sell by goldcar staff re extending insurance not good - also very poorly signposted and then office had moved
6.6
August 20, 2017
The quality of car and cleanliness
Quite busy at desk Not very well signposted where the gold car stock is
5.8
MauriceAugust 16, 2017
We reserved and paid a bigger car then we finally get....
5.6
August 5, 2017
nothing
9.4
JorgeAugust 4, 2017
Price/ attendance
Car conditions, dirty
8.2
ZoranAugust 1, 2017
The exact car model as ordered, nice price, easy pick-up and drop.
Insurance options, just two, none perfect.
8.4
RogerJuly 26, 2017
I always love getting cars from Goldcar. They are the best value and the staff are always the best. Very helpful and friendly.
Nothing.
8.8
AlexanderJuly 23, 2017
Efficient service! Clean, new car!
The rental desk had moved / it used to be a shortly distance from the airport but when I arrived there I learned they had moved to the terminal itself.
7.4
July 17, 2017
Price
We arrived into Terminal 2 but were instructed by Goldcar to go to Terminal 1 to pick up the car. Had to get 7 people on a bus and was under time pressure to get there by midnight to collect car. It should have been at avaiable in T1. Also back seat was broken and couldn't be moved into the correct position. Externally car was dirty.
5.6
LeslieJuly 15, 2017
It was simple and straightforward
8.2
July 10, 2017
car worked well - no problems
Car had a good few marks on it and a little damage to wing side of car - no my doing, on when I received car, check in was very slow after a 2 hr flight delay so it was great to be hanging around
5.4
MatejJuly 1, 2017
Price / value
Car was dirty from the outside. Very basic model.
8.4
June 27, 2017
Brand new car model as booked, great value.
Would prefer to pick up the car without going to the counter (with a code etc). This should be free. In fact it should make the rental cheaper.
9.0
May 28, 2017
The condition of the car
Nothing
6.6
CHARLIEMay 28, 2017
Price and simplicity.
Online check-in didn't work properly.
8.6
PadraigMay 25, 2017
Great car, helpful staff.
7.4
StuartMay 20, 2017
Service quality and friendly
Nothing
9.4
DAVIDMay 18, 2017
staff helpful and clean new car.
could do with a sign to inform were goldcar desk is.
8.8
GlennMay 15, 2017
One of the easiest ways to hire a car at an airport, staff could not have been helpful on uplift & return. Thank you.
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Barcelona Airport
Good
6.8 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings