Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 28, 2017
The condition of the car
Nothing
6.6
CHARLIEMay 28, 2017
Price and simplicity.
Online check-in didn't work properly.
8.6
PadraigMay 25, 2017
Great car, helpful staff.
7.4
StuartMay 20, 2017
Service quality and friendly
Nothing
9.4
DAVIDMay 18, 2017
staff helpful and clean new car.
could do with a sign to inform were goldcar desk is.
8.8
GlennMay 15, 2017
One of the easiest ways to hire a car at an airport, staff could not have been helpful on uplift & return. Thank you.
9.6
LenaMay 13, 2017
The very quick and proffessional drop off
I missed someone instructing me how to use all electronioc things in the car; now I had to learn myself trough trial and error.
7.8
April 30, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off
`none
9.0
RobbertApril 14, 2017
Great Car!
9.4
April 10, 2017
Desk in airportterminal T2 was closed, no information on the first desk in T2 about the location outsite ( in front of airport)
9.4
April 9, 2017
Brand new car.
9.2
April 8, 2017
Car was good. In and out is Accessable to airport terminal.
Nil
8.4
April 3, 2017
Friendly staff helped me out and for the rest everything went pretty fast and smooth.
When picking up in the evening there was nobody present at the car, even though somebody was supposed to check for already existing damage together with me. I had to go back to the counter inside the airport which gave me about 15-20 minute delay. The lady at the counter inside the airport was however very friendly and helped me out.
8.0
DanielMarch 27, 2017
Very gastos delivery. Car in excelent conditions,like new.
Time waiting to get the car too long.
8.6
March 19, 2017
Location to the airport
9.4
TerryMarch 9, 2017
Good service and good value. The car provided was as ordered.
9.0
RichardMarch 3, 2017
The time to pick up the car was much longer than usual also I suspect that tank was not full as by the time I reached the Barcelona ring road the fuel gauge had dropped down by one section. also the pick up in the parking left a lot to be desired.
6.8
TerenceJanuary 18, 2017
Goldcar office adjoining their car park
Didn't know that their office wasn't in the terminal but outside
8.4
OgtayJanuary 9, 2017
Excellent experience with the very helpful and professional staff
Nothing
10.0
LiubaJanuary 6, 2017
great experience,all went smooth
super strong smell of petrol in the car
7.8
yarivJanuary 5, 2017
The car was clean and in good condition.
Pick up took to long
8.8
December 9, 2016
Comfortable car for 2 people who had hip replacements
No comment
7.8
November 14, 2016
Good value for money
Had to phone for shuttle bus from terminal to car hire pick-up. Waiting 45 minutes
6.2
VladimirOctober 25, 2016
the level of service and car condition
office location it is too far from airport
8.2
RichardOctober 21, 2016
Offered choice of VW Golf (either diesel or petrol). Pleasant staff member at Goldcar.
It was not obvious where the shuttle bus picked up from. Initial confusion for the staff as to where the car was parked (checked the diesel car, but was then given the petrol car key). Resolved this, then checked the petrol car, then got correct keys. Then found that it was only 3/4 full of petrol (chose not to comment as had to get going!)
8.4
ThomasOctober 11, 2016
Easiness to pick up the car, covered and illumiated parking place
Easiness to dropp off, drive in and the man is already circling the car to finaliz- you sign on his tablet, hand over key - - done. Final bill comes by mail a few hours later already.
9.0
October 8, 2016
No signs for goldcar at Barcelona. Car not checked upon return
7.0
giuseppeSeptember 14, 2016
excellent experience as usual with goldcar
no indication of the exact location to access the goldcar desk
8.0
RobertJune 6, 2016
Great car, new and clean, upgraded from Golf to Audi A3
No signage or directions to shuttle bus from T2 that we saw. Once on all was OK
7.2
March 14, 2016
Price
Delay picking up the car
6.8
January 2, 2016
Price and same car i rent and
Fuel pay before
8.2
December 22, 2015
Good service
Ewriything was excellent
8.4
November 21, 2015
Fairly easy process from booking to pickup. Very quick drop off.
Difficult to locate, coming from Taragonna on the C31. Map useless unless someone navigating. Suggest advise driver to follow named road signs.
7.8
pavicOctober 31, 2015
Position of the pick up office related to the arrival hall
8.6
October 26, 2015
Car was exactly what we ordered, in very good condition and clean
Took a bit long to pick up as they were busy and also to return as the shuttle took a time to come
7.8
September 25, 2015
Top service! Thank you
8.8
September 18, 2015
car was good
waiting to pick up
6.8
MuhammadSeptember 4, 2015
The staff speaks English and is healpful. and the shuttle service is good.
1. The rear bumper drivers side was hit and scratched 2. There was an awe full noise from the engine all the times which was very annoying. 3. Cigarette lighter wasn't working so had a really hard time to charge phone and use SatNav. Company was aware but no other car was available so had to take this one.
5.6
August 7, 2015
Car was new, location was great
Wait to collect car was too long in a hot office, even with air con it would have been much better
7.4
PercivalJuly 30, 2015
We were offered an upgrade for only €2 per day which we took and got upgraded to Audi A1
Counter staff trying to force you to buy their insurance telling people they would be liable for full damages, not just the excess and the insurance I took out with rental cars would only refund me the excess.
6.2
CharlesJuly 22, 2015
While i didn't read the fine print on the full fuel return policy, it was a fantastic car and still at a great rate. Pick up and drop off was super quick!
Full fuel return policy
8.8
PålJuly 19, 2015
The car was same as expected
It was a poor desctiption how to find the Coldcar office
7.2
MarkJuly 19, 2015
Clean cheap car
Pick up no signage Drop off a little hairy in morning rush hour traffic but found exit 190 C31 with no mishaps. Great relief!
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Barcelona Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings