Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read customer reviews on Goldcar at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 14, 2016
Good value for money
Had to phone for shuttle bus from terminal to car hire pick-up. Waiting 45 minutes
6.2
VladimirOctober 25, 2016
the level of service and car condition
office location it is too far from airport
8.2
RichardOctober 21, 2016
Offered choice of VW Golf (either diesel or petrol). Pleasant staff member at Goldcar.
It was not obvious where the shuttle bus picked up from. Initial confusion for the staff as to where the car was parked (checked the diesel car, but was then given the petrol car key). Resolved this, then checked the petrol car, then got correct keys. Then found that it was only 3/4 full of petrol (chose not to comment as had to get going!)
8.4
ThomasOctober 11, 2016
Easiness to pick up the car, covered and illumiated parking place
Easiness to dropp off, drive in and the man is already circling the car to finaliz- you sign on his tablet, hand over key - - done. Final bill comes by mail a few hours later already.
9.0
October 8, 2016
No signs for goldcar at Barcelona. Car not checked upon return
7.0
giuseppeSeptember 14, 2016
excellent experience as usual with goldcar
no indication of the exact location to access the goldcar desk
8.0
RobertJune 6, 2016
Great car, new and clean, upgraded from Golf to Audi A3
No signage or directions to shuttle bus from T2 that we saw. Once on all was OK
7.2
March 14, 2016
Price
Delay picking up the car
6.8
January 2, 2016
Price and same car i rent and
Fuel pay before
8.2
December 22, 2015
Good service
Ewriything was excellent
8.4
November 21, 2015
Fairly easy process from booking to pickup. Very quick drop off.
Difficult to locate, coming from Taragonna on the C31. Map useless unless someone navigating. Suggest advise driver to follow named road signs.
7.8
pavicOctober 31, 2015
Position of the pick up office related to the arrival hall
8.6
October 26, 2015
Car was exactly what we ordered, in very good condition and clean
Took a bit long to pick up as they were busy and also to return as the shuttle took a time to come
7.8
September 25, 2015
Top service! Thank you
8.8
September 18, 2015
car was good
waiting to pick up
6.8
MuhammadSeptember 4, 2015
The staff speaks English and is healpful. and the shuttle service is good.
1. The rear bumper drivers side was hit and scratched 2. There was an awe full noise from the engine all the times which was very annoying. 3. Cigarette lighter wasn't working so had a really hard time to charge phone and use SatNav. Company was aware but no other car was available so had to take this one.
5.6
August 7, 2015
Car was new, location was great
Wait to collect car was too long in a hot office, even with air con it would have been much better
7.4
PercivalJuly 30, 2015
We were offered an upgrade for only €2 per day which we took and got upgraded to Audi A1
Counter staff trying to force you to buy their insurance telling people they would be liable for full damages, not just the excess and the insurance I took out with rental cars would only refund me the excess.
6.2
CharlesJuly 22, 2015
While i didn't read the fine print on the full fuel return policy, it was a fantastic car and still at a great rate. Pick up and drop off was super quick!
Full fuel return policy
8.8
PålJuly 19, 2015
The car was same as expected
It was a poor desctiption how to find the Coldcar office
7.2
MarkJuly 19, 2015
Clean cheap car
Pick up no signage Drop off a little hairy in morning rush hour traffic but found exit 190 C31 with no mishaps. Great relief!
8.4
July 18, 2015
Cheap upgrade. Pleasant staff
Finding the courtesy bus from airport to Goldcar
7.4
July 12, 2015
the paint on the hood of the car had been stratched. It did not affect anything, but it did not look nice
6.8
geoffJune 5, 2015
excellent car, transparent and easy return process. Examined the car in front of me. Return of fuel deposit was immediately sent to me by e-mail.
distance from airport. slow office reception staff/understaffing in reception. Not busy when I was there.
8.0
May 31, 2015
Quality of the car
Absolutely too slow rental desk service
7.0
May 20, 2015
Nothing
Parking
8.0
derekMay 19, 2015
Almost everything
Finding the depot proved quite awkward as I drove to Terminal One first of all. Somewhere on the literature it should state terminal Two, or did I miss that?
9.4
May 11, 2015
Too much waiting before the van from airport and a big line at the desk to reach an attendant.
7.2
michaelMay 9, 2015
Very good vehicle, very economical.
Confusion over insurance, they like you to take a full cover policy with them. There is a large bond on your credit card if you don't.
7.8
March 7, 2015
Easy pick up and drop off process. The extra 50 euro was worth it to not have to worry about what could happen to your car.
9.2
March 7, 2015
Emily pro face
Location of delivery point did not inform me when I made confirmed...
7.6
FilipeMarch 2, 2015
The car itself and the fast drop-of
Time to pick up and the value for the ensurance.
8.6
February 2, 2015
Did not accept Amex at the office
7.6
January 27, 2015
Staff very helpful
Description for bus location was not accurate enough and the time it took for a bus to arrive was over 30 minutes
8.0
MariaJanuary 15, 2015
This was the 4th time I have rented from Goldcar and I am impressed by their overall efficiency and professionalism. I also like their 'flex fuel' scheme: saves time not having to fill up before drop-off and it's always nice to have the balance of the fuel credited back to your credit card!
Mas Blau (where the depot is located) is not the easiest place to get in/out off. Got lost the first couple of times but know my way around now!
8.2
francisJanuary 13, 2015
Excellent service - very friendly - and excellent value.
Nothing - all was good
9.4
RobJanuary 8, 2015
The upgrade with gps
No signs at airport where to go to catch shuttle bus
7.4
January 5, 2015
Not located within the terminal.
7.2
peterNovember 17, 2014
overall an okay experience but directions on returning car difficult even with sat nav. maybe gold star app would be good information.
all good
7.777777777777778
October 22, 2014
Good car at very reasonable price. I would recommend this company to anyone wanting a reliable car at a low price.
Queue to pick up car excessively long (approx 1 hour for me - queue grew while I was in it). I would not recommend this company for anyone for whom time is important.
6.666666666666667
October 12, 2014
clean and good condition cars
to provide extra staff to avoid long waiting
9.333333333333334
BrianOctober 5, 2014
ease of booking online, bus pick-ups
signposting if Goldstar office
8.222222222222221
September 21, 2014
Holydays up to Tamariu
Too long time to wait for the car (0ne and a half hour!!!!!
6.444444444444445
September 7, 2014
On arrival to airport, did not know where to go for shuttle service,this should be explained better on car rental site.
6.888888888888889
September 2, 2014
The car was fantastic, and in great condition
It took a solid 2 hours to collect the car from the rental depot
6.444444444444445
PaulAugust 26, 2014
Specification on Golf diesel Economy
No GPS as standard Difficult to find return location without GPS!
7.777777777777778
PauloAugust 18, 2014
Perfect i like everything. Good job.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Barcelona Airport
Good
6.4 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings