Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Barcelona Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Barcelona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PavelOctober 18, 2017
Good price. New car 16000km. Drop off key box.
Fuel condition full to empty with commission
7.6
October 18, 2017
Location of the car from the office
Lack of previous information on where the car rental would be in relation to terminal we landed at.
6.4
October 16, 2017
Since I did not take the insurance and intended to place a deposit the counter staff started an opera how my Visa is not working. After some stupid arguments and pretended calls to the bank, the card started working. Be careful about this trick.
7.2
McCannOctober 14, 2017
spacious and comfortable drive
None
7.6
October 14, 2017
Firefly desk is located within terminal. Ticket allocation ensuring customers are seen in order and customers can see where they are in queue.
Firefly desk is located at the furthest point from the arrivals building. Too few staff manning desk at a busy time resulting in long queues.
7.4
AisteOctober 13, 2017
Everything was very good. Very kind and helpful staff during the pick up of the car. We were informed about everything. Also excellent work of Rentalcars.com staff, they helped to sort out some issues before the pick up of the car. Very professional support and problem solving!
It was an issue to contact the Firefly office couple of days before the arrival. The phone which was indicated in the booking documents was switched off for several days. It was bit stressful. When it was mentioned to the staff at the arrival, the employee of Firefly tried to call this number as well and it was unreachable.
9.0
October 8, 2017
Excellent value for money
Waiting time to pick up the car was too long
6.2
October 5, 2017
Just easy going. But it took a little more time when I got a car
7.6
October 3, 2017
The only thing that could be improved would be a helpdesk in T1, or a desk for picking up keys as it was very confusing to get to T2
8.4
October 2, 2017
Nothing to add
nil
9.2
September 30, 2017
Value for money, speed and sinllicitynof the processes
Location of the inside terminal booth, and the fact that we could not pick and register at the parking lot facilities
6.6
PaulSeptember 29, 2017
Good value. Convenient location. No hard sell. I arrived very late due to a delayed flight but was still able to pick up the car at 02.00.
Paying a premium for late pick up, but this was not unreasonable.
7.4
September 28, 2017
The booking said 'Renault Megane or similar' Unfortunately, we got a Renault!- to be avoided at all costs. Haven't been so unlucky previously.
7.8
FelipeSeptember 27, 2017
Nice staff and car.
Car return is not well showed, suggest do a big advice in the entrance
8.2
ZIADSeptember 21, 2017
Considering we were to travel from.barcelona to Lourdes we were upgraded automatically with a bigger car with a GPS
We liked everything
8.4
MegSeptember 19, 2017
The car was comfortable and paper work easy as had done all on online, so that made it simpler.
The Firefly booking in area was not easy to find or well sign posted as not near the other car rental place.
8.4
September 18, 2017
Finding a place to park a car. There wasn't clear where can I park a car.
7.2
September 18, 2017
The prompt nature of the pick up.
The drop off of the car was during a time where the car park was full and seemed a bit of a mess. Don't think it could have been helped though.
7.2
StephenSeptember 18, 2017
Great value for money.
Lots of minor scratches on car, tyre damage evident on first car offered. Wrong space indicated for replacement which meant that we did a careful scrutiny of the wrong car before we tried to open it with the key (thus discovering the error).
7.2
September 16, 2017
Nice car
Staff told me that there were no marks on the car but there were several large scratches to the paintwork
5.8
MartinSeptember 15, 2017
Efficient dealing once I got to the issuing agent. Helpful agent upon return of the vehicle.
Fairly long wait to get to rental counter - not readily apparent that a ticket system operated. Car parked a long way from the "outside office" - 200 metres.
7.4
September 14, 2017
the car fairly quick drop off the price
wait for service at the counter in Barcelona airport
8.0
September 12, 2017
Good car, really cheap, fast pick up and fast drop off.
8.2
WinstonSeptember 10, 2017
Power steering, polite and friendly staff znd over all very satisfying experience.
8.4
ELIZABETHSeptember 9, 2017
Easy admin processes
Loooong wait at the airport to pick up the car
6.4
keithSeptember 8, 2017
nothing
automatic not manual ordered desk in wrong terminal for us 60 minute queue to get seen
4.4
RobertSeptember 8, 2017
Excellent
8.4
JanetSeptember 7, 2017
it was very good value for the rental
8.8
MichaelSeptember 7, 2017
Price and convenience
The condition of the car
5.0
stephenSeptember 5, 2017
Staff friendly and efficient
Car park is too cramped. Not enough spaces at drop off.
8.8
September 5, 2017
Only on one terminal so it is less convenient than others
Wait for car
6.0
September 3, 2017
They told me I have to put gas less than 10km to the airport basically the only gas station is the the ecpensive inside the airport
7.4
September 3, 2017
Excellent vehicle & arrangements were easy to collect and drop off.
Dreadful counter staff upon collection & a long wait to collect vehicle.
5.4
EdmundSeptember 2, 2017
Little confusion over the car at collection. Didn't try to sell me more insurance
Not enough space for drop off. Just too many cars at that time.
7.6
August 31, 2017
Overall pretty good You know the English love a queue system - the ticket machine at the desk in the airport was obscured by people, took us 10 minutes to realise we needed a ticket. In the car park area it's abit of a hit and miss queue- the boldest getting served first. But still I am pleased and will use again, but be BOLDER!
6.0
August 25, 2017
extra insurance if using debit cards.
8.2
August 23, 2017
No unexpected costs, I was paid back for the fuel I left in the car. Quite fast pick up and drop off.
Didn't get the exact model.
7.6
DavidAugust 17, 2017
Very quick service good car
Nothing
7.6
August 11, 2017
Waiting time
6.6
August 5, 2017
New vehicle, helpful staff, easy drop off.
Locating firefly desk from terminal 2C.
7.8
July 25, 2017
Everything was good
Nuthing
8.2
AndréJuly 24, 2017
Its a stressfull bring back the car, but that's not responsibility of firefly its the location at terminal 2 in barcelona where all the rentals like Avis etc. are, its very small for so much firms.
8.4
July 23, 2017
Friendly counter staff on arrival - the best!
8.6
July 21, 2017
Thanks
7.4
July 15, 2017
They are very kindly. I want two day more .easly arrange that with fair deal
Very hard to get them on the phone . I came to the rent desk
7.6
GabyJuly 14, 2017
Unpleasant smell from the air conditioner.
6.4
StephenJuly 12, 2017
Easy to pickup
Front window dirty
7.6
July 8, 2017
Took a long time to receive the car, apparently the cars didn't get back from the cleaning on time. This car cleaning problem must be solved.
5.8
July 4, 2017
Brand new car
Byrocratic check in Hard to find drop off
6.8
geoffJuly 1, 2017
good value for money
walk to far car park!
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Barcelona Airport
Good
6.6 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations