Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 29, 2016
Good service
No problems to report
9.2
November 17, 2016
Value
Check in desk was understaffed
8.4
November 15, 2016
I paid extra as I was returning the car out of hours(6am)! However there was no one on duty to check the car. I thought the extra charge was to have the car checked for any damage and to confirm that there was no damage.
8.2
MichaelNovember 7, 2016
Did not like being pressured into upgrading the insurance of the car
7.0
MarkNovember 2, 2016
easy to find, speed of getting car, car was clean
nothing
9.0
October 27, 2016
Quck and kind service.
8.6
October 27, 2016
The car l was eventually offered was in excellent condition.
Asked for Ford Focus, non available. Offered a car that was not suitable then offered a Toyato Auris that was suitable. Had to ask how the car operated, never used that model before. The manual was in Spanish which l could not use.
8.4
CharlesOctober 22, 2016
The ease of collection and friendliness of staff.
9.0
MarkOctober 21, 2016
it took about 3 minutes to collect the car and about 30 seconds to drop it off. superb service from centauro as usual.
8.8
trondOctober 19, 2016
easy
booked an Focus estate, but received an Fiat 7 seater. Had to remove 2 seats to make space for luggage myself, after dierctions from staff after asking about this. Fiat 500 7 seater is NOT a cool car!Maybe a upgrade, but NOT an upgrade for me.
7.2
DavidOctober 18, 2016
Quick Service, English speaking as my Spanish is not yet good enough. Clean child seat, good car. VW Golf and auto.
8.2
October 18, 2016
Fine car and good respons from Centauro when I called by phone.
The personel when I collected the car.
7.2
AlanOctober 15, 2016
Although the car was not new it was very comfortable and economical ... overall very good
No negative comment
8.6
October 14, 2016
The look was ok.
I didn't like that I have to use so much gaspedal to move the car backwards.
6.6
RaymondOctober 14, 2016
The woman at the Centauro desk was friendly, helpful and spoke good English which avoids confusion. Finding the car was simple as all the rental car areas are clearly signed. Full tank, return full tank fuel policy.
On returning the car the Centauro guy seemed reluctant to get out of his chair and come and check over the car. At the third time of asking I said we had to go and I don't understand why you are not checking out the car. He then came out to the car and made a long and very through examination of bodywork, interior and dashboard info. Impressive!
8.2
MichaelOctober 11, 2016
No waiting.
Nothing.
8.8
MartinOctober 10, 2016
No one to check and explain the car with myself. It was keyless start and electronic parking brake which was new to me and took me time to work out.
9.0
October 10, 2016
FirstRate and ease of pickup
Nothing
9.2
October 5, 2016
Well located and relatively easy process and return empty
Trays in back dirty. Keys misplaced which delayed departure.
7.6
AndrewOctober 1, 2016
Excellent customer care
9.0
September 30, 2016
All staff friendly and efficient
The Skoda Fabia which I was allocated might be the same size/class as a Polo or Fiesta but it's an inferior/cheaper car and should not be offered in this bracket.
7.6
JohnSeptember 30, 2016
All good
Nothing to dislike
9.0
PeterSeptember 30, 2016
Such a good company and very helpful
9.0
September 29, 2016
Very new car Very quick service
7.8
September 28, 2016
Very helpful return member of staff. Took time to check car & sign off in front of me. Previous experience with other rental companies have been horrible
Attitude of airport hire staff. Not overly helpful however put this down to lateness of day.
5.6
September 27, 2016
Having the voucher printout quickend the process
9.0
MartynSeptember 22, 2016
No long wait or hassle at collection Terms clearly explained. Car easily located in car park. Drop off was easy.
8.8
September 20, 2016
Lots of minor damage on the car - some of which were not already noted on the sheet. Returned to office before leaving car park and had them added to the recorded damage. Bit sloppy by them. Could have been caught by that on return!
7.4
GavinSeptember 19, 2016
The car was fantastic
The overall service at the counter, it appeared very slap happy and the friendliness of the staff left something to be desired, but that being said i can understand the volume of clients coming to the counter it can be very hard to appear happy all the time.
8.0
September 16, 2016
Ease of drop off low mileage car good condition good price
queues to collect no option on line to upgrade to priority collection as we had done previously
7.4
September 16, 2016
Quick and easy drop off point, ten minutes to have the car inspected and we were on our way!
On our arrival, we waited over an hour to be allocated a car, more staff needed at busy times, we got a Fiat and we had booked a Ford Focus, apart from that very good
6.2
September 14, 2016
Ease of booking and drop-off speed.
Pick up at airport queuing time, well over the hour....
6.6
September 14, 2016
Friendliness of the staff. Picked up car with no fuss and the car was clean and ready to go with a full tank of petrol.
9.4
RaymondSeptember 11, 2016
make and model
when returning car staff were to busy to check over car person at office will check car later i said very strongly that there was no damage to any part of car and it had been filled back up with fuel as i had to pay for fuel at start of holiday expect refund soon on my credit card
8.4
September 8, 2016
In airport pick up
All good
7.0
StevenSeptember 5, 2016
Most helpful staff Great car
8.8
September 3, 2016
Ease, staff manor, convince.
7.8
StephenSeptember 3, 2016
Having an almost new car without any dints or untidy upholstery
Should have picked a bigger car because although 5 people (2 of those being children) fitted ok it wouldn't take luggage for those people. We had to take out the parcel shelf etc and squash everyone in with bags on their laps (including the front seat passenger). Maybe this lack of luggage space should have been pointed out from the moment of hire.
8.4
AndrewSeptember 2, 2016
Very helpful staff. Car was very clean, although with a lot of "scuff" damage (took photos of all body panels). Vehicle return was particularly painless.
Picking up the car with no staff in car park (late evening), so no opportunity to discuss the paintwork damage. Could not find the handbrake and no staff to help. Exit ticket for car park did not work.
8.6
August 29, 2016
Waited to long at beginning of holiday
7.4
WalterAugust 27, 2016
customer service from the check in when collecting the car. Car was clean and tidy.Air con worked great.(Drive side wheel had damage to it on the side wall this should have been replaced before letting the car go out on hire.
car was not in the parking indicated so spent about 15 minutes trying to find it .Also was not told that i should return the car full.Also i was not informed of damage already recorded on the car it was only in the daylight that i looked at the car .I found that this was already marked on the agreement but did cause me concern.
7.6
August 25, 2016
nice car
radio did not work :(
7.0
ianAugust 25, 2016
easy, smooth and polite staff too
9.0
MichaelAugust 25, 2016
Good service from counter staff
It took a few days to put the fuel back on our credit card
9.0
AndrewAugust 21, 2016
Car was virtually brand new (less than 1000km) and was the one that I had booked (Focus). Centauro staff were very friendly and efficient, we were on the road in no time at all. Fuel refund was done within 24 hours, and excess amount was not taken from credit card at all.
Logistics charge a bit excessive when I had returned car full, would be fairer if that was discounted if returning full and pass refueling element to those who don't bother. Lack of receipt (confirming no damage) on drop-off was a concern, had to rely on 'yes all perfect' verbally from agent, but this is not the same as getting it in writing.
8.8
August 21, 2016
Good price for an automatic car. No pressure at desk.
Car could have been fresher inside.
8.2
August 18, 2016
Easy drop-off
Long queue for pickup
7.6
August 14, 2016
Friendly non pushy staff
7.2
August 14, 2016
No queues to collect or drop off the car. Friendly staff who aren't pushy with insurance etc
When dropping off the car they now chck all around the car. this has never happened before and added 5 minutes to my drop off time
7.4
RobertAugust 13, 2016
Centauro have been the best car hire company that i have used in Alicante airport, no nonsense from their staff and good quality cars each time.
Nothing not to like.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Alicante Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings