Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2017
Helpfulness of CentauronTeam Condition and quality of car
Confusion over what the collision waiver damage included and how it worked
8.6
JOHNJuly 16, 2017
Car was good VW Polo. Staff good at desk and return. Accounts system good. V Good no pressure to buy their extra insr when you have your own.
Had to wait a long time only one person dealing with normal pax. Other person dealing with pref clients.
8.0
July 15, 2017
Excellent staff at centauri as incorrect car there initially but changed without a fuss
6.8
VasileJuly 12, 2017
Thank
8.8
CHRISTOPHERJuly 11, 2017
Dropping off the car was very good with Natalya dealing with the return in a profesional manner, she was very good , overall probaly the best car hire we have had
Miserable bloke on the counter when we picked up the car lacked any customer service skills
8.0
KevinJuly 11, 2017
Fast service, helpful staff.
7.0
July 10, 2017
the car and location
waiting at rental counter
8.0
ShirleyJuly 8, 2017
Service
Added insurance for peace of mind. It should come as standard
7.6
LauraJuly 7, 2017
Perfect the easiest ever lots of staff on for pick up time so no long queues will definitely hire again ...in airport too no dreaded shuttle buses !!!
8.8
July 5, 2017
er is geen handbook ter beschikking
7.4
BrendanJuly 2, 2017
Desk in airport, and everything ready. Short walk to car, and no delay in pick up, keys handed to me on arrival at car!
I have hired many cars over many years. This was a good experience. I have no complaints.
9.2
July 2, 2017
The fuel charging system was different to that advertised and inferier
7.6
WILLIAMJune 30, 2017
boot was a little small but no problem
9.2
grahamJune 24, 2017
great car and service.
9.0
TomasJune 21, 2017
Helpfull staff and clean and good car. Had some problem with my creditcard and it was a reservation amount on my card even that I took full insurance but the staff on Centauro did fix it straight away , very good service.
8.6
June 20, 2017
I think that the extra insurance is excessive for the period to cover vehicle use.
8.8
JOHNJune 17, 2017
would be interested to receive info re Arrive and Drive
8.4
DominickJune 14, 2017
Centauro are BRILLIANT. Lovely friendly staff who are not there to stitch you up for extras (like Budget Belfast).good quality vehicles and Hassle free and service with a smile. I look forward to my return to Spain.
9.6
AnnJune 14, 2017
Liked the 3/4 tank but couldn't understand why it wasn't full to full?
felt under pressure to take the extra insurance out, I didn't in the end and felt I needed to take pictures of scratches that were already on the car. it was quite difficult in the dark on the car park but everything was fine on the return.will use you again.
8.2
June 11, 2017
Helpfull staff
Nothing
9.0
PeterJune 11, 2017
excellent service
n/a
7.2
June 11, 2017
great service
n/a
7.6
June 10, 2017
Tio long time to get the car The remote function of the car key did not work
7.0
KennethJune 10, 2017
Good overall service. Modern low mileage csr
Loooooog queue to sign up at Alicante
7.4
June 9, 2017
Car was good
Staff at arrival pushing to take out additional insurance ( scaremongering ). Staff on return very glib about refund of deposits. Left us waiting 20-30 minutes with no update on what was happening. Finally indicated everything ok but very vague explanation of refund process.
6.0
JekoJune 6, 2017
The best car rental experience I ever had! Really impressed!
8.8
AnthonyJune 5, 2017
Brand new car, a choice of vehicle, and better than as advertised
Would have oreferred diesel. Full-to-full is easy to achieve but 60%-to-60% is impossible and so you always end up overfuelling. Go back to Full-full.
6.8
MarkJune 2, 2017
Quick pickup
8.6
May 31, 2017
Queue at pick up
8.6
May 31, 2017
Everything
Notting
8.6
May 29, 2017
Car as described
Tank not full, companies make money when customers fill back up to 3/4 and don't want to underfill the tank. Full to full should mean full to full.
8.2
May 29, 2017
the car served its purpose
the long wait to collect the car and the cleanliness and the overall conditoin
6.0
May 26, 2017
Generally very good and professional
Car was booked on a Full/full basis but on arrival we were told it was on a Three-quarters/three- quarters basis.
8.4
May 26, 2017
Nice friendly staff
nothing
8.6
RobertMay 24, 2017
Ease of drop off, very easy
9.4
May 24, 2017
Easy to use
Paying for a full tank of fuel even though the tank was only half full on collection.
7.4
KateMay 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful and cheerful! Super car, will definitely use Centauro agian.
9.4
May 22, 2017
Ease of drop off
time it took to pick up the car
7.0
JohnMay 21, 2017
Have often used this company in the past, and have never had problems. Nice clean car with the exact model I booked.
Had to queue at the desk for quite sometime before collecting the car.
8.8
sheilaMay 19, 2017
The whole system was brill
Absolutely nothing
9.0
MartinMay 17, 2017
New modern car, well presented
Tank was only 80% full, which makes it impossible to gauge accurately how much to refill when returning.
8.4
May 15, 2017
Nice car x good staff x the fact that we were able to get car at airport x not have to use shuttle bus,,
We split our hire in two for price sake but weren't told that we could have dealt with people in the return area of car park x that way retain the same car for 2nd part of hire so that was messy but all staff were polite x helpful..
7.0
May 15, 2017
There was a long wait to collect the car with minimal staff working on the counter, I would suggest that staff stagger breaks to accommodate flight arrivals and bookings.
8.2
May 14, 2017
Easy to find
Fiat 500 rubbish at driving up any hill
6.8
cameronMay 13, 2017
When eventually getting car as waiting in wrong line staff were efficient
No clear info as to which line to stand in as there are three .need more signage easy to rectify.the staff agreed when I said
6.8
May 12, 2017
Waiting, but paid cheap so worth the wait.
7.4
May 8, 2017
excellent service from all companies
9.0
TomMay 7, 2017
I did have to pay for the fuel in the full full policy. And then they returned it after i left it full. They should have just reservated the money. Since i know loose money because of the exchange rate.
7.0
May 7, 2017
personal is not so service minded that I want
7.4
MichaelMay 6, 2017
Clean new car
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Alicante Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings