Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Alicante Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro at Alicante Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AntonioMarch 22, 2017
Ease of pick-up, without queues. Location of car was easily found.
Model provided was not as good as in the booking form.
8.2
anthonyMarch 21, 2017
Excellent people
9.0
March 15, 2017
I dislike the Fiat 500 particularly the diesel version.
7.6
AlexanderMarch 13, 2017
a lovely high spec car
nothing to dislike
9.4
March 12, 2017
I got an upgrade to a ford focus for free
when I picked up the car at alicante the battery light was on I told the person at the airport and he said it was a new car and the battery probably had not been charged being a brand new car. This was not the case and I had to go to Benidorm for the Ford Focus,
8.2
peterMarch 12, 2017
The efficiency of the staff
Nothing
9.0
KENNETHMarch 10, 2017
No queues this time with quick and efficient service.
the pressure mounts with every trip to take out their excess insurance - quite threatening! And the compulsory fuel costs are now nearly double actual costs by the time the so-called admin fee is included.
7.6
SigurðurMarch 10, 2017
So easy to rent and good people who helped us
Nothing
9.4
TrevorFebruary 28, 2017
tried to sell me the extra insurance
9.2
StevenFebruary 26, 2017
Everything was very smooth, staff very helpful and the car was nice.
It not that i didn't like anything I didn't see if there was an option for an automatic. I would of liked an Automatic :))
9.0
February 24, 2017
The car
Poor counter staff not enough to help very long kew pre paid fuel cost high.
7.2
February 19, 2017
Car was good
Took way too long to collect. Large queue with too few staff working on a busy (English) holiday weekend.
6.8
February 13, 2017
Fast and efficient pick up and drop off
Insurance charges
8.6
February 12, 2017
Helpful and polite staff
9.2
StevenFebruary 1, 2017
Easy to book. Easy to pick up. good service.
All ok
8.6
ZsoltJanuary 31, 2017
overall service, quality of the car
long queue at car pickup
8.4
AntonioJanuary 26, 2017
Ease of paperwork. Pick up of car. Value for money. Exactly as booked.
Nothing
8.8
StuartJanuary 22, 2017
Quick pick up, staff very efficient and the car was what we ordered!
9.4
RossJanuary 22, 2017
Easy to locate ,pleasant staff and decent cars.
The very high price per litre of fuel charged on the " full tank out ,empty on return" option.
7.8
JohnJanuary 18, 2017
No queue
Counter lady was very abrupt and not at all friendly. Maybee she was having a bad day. But thats no excuse.
6.6
MagnusJanuary 12, 2017
The value for the car and it was easy to hire.
It took very long time in the que to pick up the car.
8.4
January 10, 2017
Shuttle from dropoff to airport
Dropoff outside of airport (finding the place)
8.2
January 6, 2017
No Hanging around
9.4
RichardJanuary 4, 2017
Nice smooth service, like that its onsite. Mainly hassle free, don't push you into purchasing additional insurance etc.
slightly understaffed at check in desk.
7.0
January 3, 2017
New counter location
No comments
7.4
December 20, 2016
Ease of getting car and where to pick it up
Nothing this Time
8.8
November 29, 2016
Good service
No problems to report
9.2
November 17, 2016
Value
Check in desk was understaffed
8.4
November 15, 2016
I paid extra as I was returning the car out of hours(6am)! However there was no one on duty to check the car. I thought the extra charge was to have the car checked for any damage and to confirm that there was no damage.
8.2
MichaelNovember 7, 2016
Did not like being pressured into upgrading the insurance of the car
7.0
MarkNovember 2, 2016
easy to find, speed of getting car, car was clean
nothing
9.0
October 27, 2016
Quck and kind service.
8.6
October 27, 2016
The car l was eventually offered was in excellent condition.
Asked for Ford Focus, non available. Offered a car that was not suitable then offered a Toyato Auris that was suitable. Had to ask how the car operated, never used that model before. The manual was in Spanish which l could not use.
8.4
CharlesOctober 22, 2016
The ease of collection and friendliness of staff.
9.0
MarkOctober 21, 2016
it took about 3 minutes to collect the car and about 30 seconds to drop it off. superb service from centauro as usual.
8.8
trondOctober 19, 2016
easy
booked an Focus estate, but received an Fiat 7 seater. Had to remove 2 seats to make space for luggage myself, after dierctions from staff after asking about this. Fiat 500 7 seater is NOT a cool car!Maybe a upgrade, but NOT an upgrade for me.
7.2
DavidOctober 18, 2016
Quick Service, English speaking as my Spanish is not yet good enough. Clean child seat, good car. VW Golf and auto.
8.2
October 18, 2016
Fine car and good respons from Centauro when I called by phone.
The personel when I collected the car.
7.2
AlanOctober 15, 2016
Although the car was not new it was very comfortable and economical ... overall very good
No negative comment
8.6
October 14, 2016
The look was ok.
I didn't like that I have to use so much gaspedal to move the car backwards.
6.6
RaymondOctober 14, 2016
The woman at the Centauro desk was friendly, helpful and spoke good English which avoids confusion. Finding the car was simple as all the rental car areas are clearly signed. Full tank, return full tank fuel policy.
On returning the car the Centauro guy seemed reluctant to get out of his chair and come and check over the car. At the third time of asking I said we had to go and I don't understand why you are not checking out the car. He then came out to the car and made a long and very through examination of bodywork, interior and dashboard info. Impressive!
8.2
MichaelOctober 11, 2016
No waiting.
Nothing.
8.8
MartinOctober 10, 2016
No one to check and explain the car with myself. It was keyless start and electronic parking brake which was new to me and took me time to work out.
9.0
October 10, 2016
FirstRate and ease of pickup
Nothing
9.2
October 5, 2016
Well located and relatively easy process and return empty
Trays in back dirty. Keys misplaced which delayed departure.
7.6
AndrewOctober 1, 2016
Excellent customer care
9.0
September 30, 2016
All staff friendly and efficient
The Skoda Fabia which I was allocated might be the same size/class as a Polo or Fiesta but it's an inferior/cheaper car and should not be offered in this bracket.
7.6
JohnSeptember 30, 2016
All good
Nothing to dislike
9.0
PeterSeptember 30, 2016
Such a good company and very helpful
9.0
September 29, 2016
Very new car Very quick service
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Alicante Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings