Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Malaga Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkOctober 3, 2017
Ease off use aqnd value for money
Not being able to see the small print until after you have booked a company. eg fuel, policy or ltd mileage.
8.6
October 2, 2017
Helpful staff
Mileage limitation
6.6
MikeOctober 2, 2017
Like to return the car full of fuel, not rely on a partial refund
8.0
October 1, 2017
No car ready had to wait 50 mins while a car was cleaned and fuelled.
5.8
September 29, 2017
The ease of booking, the helpful staff at the desk.
Location of the actual car park isn't clear upon arrival at the airport
7.2
JohanSeptember 28, 2017
New and clean car.
Parking in Malaga airport. Very hart to find Exit. Ask for better signs. Better light also - it's very dark now.
9.0
September 28, 2017
money value
8.8
ShaunSeptember 25, 2017
Not enough staff at the collection desk when picking the car up.
8.2
TerenceSeptember 24, 2017
Very clean. Ease of dropping the car off
Having paid for the fast track, there was no indication how to use it. A gentleman kindly let us ask at the desk when it was his turn (he had been waiting for an hour). The car was not ready and we were asked to wait 10 minutes. After 10 mins we asked where it was which was when they gave us a different car.
7.6
KeithSeptember 19, 2017
Good service, although a little bit of a queue on arrival.
Queues on both arrival and departure but I had allowed enough time so no problem
7.8
September 18, 2017
The outside condition of the car was poor with dents and scuffs No where to park the car when we returned it to the airport
7.4
RonSeptember 18, 2017
Firefly staff were excellent and the service was quick.
No adverse comments.
9.4
AlanSeptember 15, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff, as our hire was for three weeks I asked if it was possible to have a diesel car - no problem sir and we were upgraded FOC.
Nothing
8.0
KeithSeptember 15, 2017
Speed
Sheet did not have all damage noted Windscreen washer was empty Car was very dirty on the outside
7.4
RobertSeptember 15, 2017
distance from drop off to terminal, I have problem with walking and there is no airport service.
8.4
PeterSeptember 12, 2017
Excellent car & great desk sevice
Thought the top up price of petrol was excessive
8.6
September 12, 2017
Prompt service & value
6.8
RaymondSeptember 12, 2017
Friendly staff . Great service !
8.0
KenSeptember 9, 2017
Excellent service all round
8.4
September 8, 2017
Ease of process
Queue to pick up
7.8
BarrySeptember 8, 2017
Ease of collection and delivery, helpful staff and the car had a decent engine!
A little concerned about the cleanliness of the inside of the car after we collected it, so to be sure we weren't charged for a clean up we did it ourselves. Had to point out 3 additional marks on bodywork before accepting car
9.0
judeSeptember 5, 2017
Excellent service
8.4
MarkSeptember 3, 2017
Pick up desk in terminal.
Staff trying to sell insurance upgrade even after I had told them that i had already had cover.
8.0
September 3, 2017
Easy drop off
Long wait to pick up car
6.2
JamieSeptember 2, 2017
Loved the car
I think that when you do paper work in airport they should take you to the car. Very confusing trying to find car ( dont speak spanish. Same with dropping off was so busy had to drive around to find parking then walk back to drop of paper work and keys
6.6
KerrySeptember 2, 2017
Very reasonsable
Not noting all the exsisting scratches
7.6
RichardSeptember 1, 2017
Rented car broke down within 24 hours of having it. Our house is up in mountains so very difficult to get assistance, Car had to be taken back to airport, which we had to accompany the tow truck this took up most of are day we had a very important appointment with solicitor regarding purchasing a property which we missed and had to rearrange.
7.0
MarkAugust 30, 2017
Excellent service as always
Nothing bad to say
8.6
PhillipAugust 28, 2017
Great car, good condition. Loads of bells and whistles on this top spec Astra.
8.8
August 28, 2017
Helpful staff who helped with the post code for Sat nav.
Not enough car space to drop car. There was no sign to take a ticket when picking the car. Someone on the queue told me after waiting about 5 minutes.
5.2
August 26, 2017
Good service
Nothing
7.6
August 24, 2017
This was out third rental with Firefly and they are always reliable, helpful and good value. We have had bad experiences with other companies but Firefly is now always or first choice.
n/a
8.0
August 22, 2017
professional staff and quick pick up and drop off
8.8
August 21, 2017
I liked the price I got the car for. easiness to get to the office. there was no long waiting time.
I did NOT like that the agent tried to give me a very old car at first. 58,000 miles, plus 8 scratches on the car !! but when I kept insisting to have a newer car, she said I had to wait longer, and I did !! So I got a newer car.
9.0
SOTIRISAugust 21, 2017
the customer service and the car
the delay at the picking up
8.4
August 20, 2017
Car was the specific one ordered so no surprises
Quite a few dents and scrapes to compare to the diagram provided in a poorly lit area of a multi-storey car park
7.4
RaymondAugust 19, 2017
Well run service and good value
8.6
AlistairAugust 18, 2017
Speed and efficiency of counter staff. Loved the fact that we could add total insurance to online booking. Extended the car hire for three more days without any problems.
Nothing
8.8
August 17, 2017
Air Condition.
Missing radio antenna on the roof.
7.0
August 15, 2017
staff friendly, lines short,
car had lots of dents and staff had to add extra dents before we took the car away - otherwise we would have to pay for the unlogged dents
7.8
August 15, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off.
6.6
August 13, 2017
Easy to find and queue not too long
Car wasn't that clean
6.0
August 13, 2017
Overall very pleased, it's the first time I ever got the car indicated when I booked. It was also equipped with automatic transmission and navigation system. I would definitely hire with Firefly again.
The waiting to pick up the car, too long, but to Firefly's excuse, it was overcrowded with people, and all the counters was in service, so it was acceptable.
8.4
August 10, 2017
The representative was so nice and very helpful
8.4
August 9, 2017
Ease
Nothing
7.2
August 7, 2017
Avery thing
7.4
August 7, 2017
Very long waiting Time for pickup
5.8
jamesAugust 6, 2017
Staff were efficient
Got a car not suitable to where i needed to go, ie mountains
6.2
August 2, 2017
The friendly staff at the counter.
No sat nav available or a map book in car.
8.8
PaulAugust 2, 2017
My favorite car rental experience ever - fast,friendly and efficient and the right car!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Malaga Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations