Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Malaga Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
Everything was fine
Waiting too long to pick up
8.6
May 23, 2017
Great service friendly staff
Drop off to far from check in
8.6
DavidMay 22, 2017
The car was ideal and the price was so good.
The car was old and had 17 bumps and scratchses on it when we had it.
8.4
AnthonyMay 21, 2017
Lovely friendly staff
When dropping off the car it was not clear for a first time user where to drop and the fact there was no one to take the key. It was after making enquiries that we were told to drop the key in the box but it was not clear where it was located. Next time we will know so not a problem!
7.4
May 21, 2017
Standard of the hired vehicle in terms of condition and cleanliness.
Directions to location of vehicles on collection need to be improved. Similarly upon return more bays need to be available to drop vehicl. Customers should be advised that a considerable amount of time needs to be allowed for return procedure to be completed.
6.4
BryanMay 21, 2017
Brand new car very good
Could not find the return parking bays.
7.6
oscarMay 21, 2017
Very good car
No problems
8.0
May 20, 2017
price
attitude of staff not very helpful when dropping car off early morning
7.0
May 20, 2017
Ease of car pick up and close to terminal
8.6
StevenMay 19, 2017
Very smooth transaction , friendly staff , would defenetly use again
9.0
May 19, 2017
Good all round service
Cost of the extra insurance
7.6
May 18, 2017
Good advice good service new cars
7.2
May 17, 2017
The Team
No didn't likes
7.0
MichaelMay 17, 2017
Everything was perfect no complaints at all will defitniley use firefly again
8.8
May 16, 2017
That it cost me more paying via visa debit card
8.8
May 16, 2017
quick service
I booked a 5-seater compact and got a 4-seater
8.2
LeeMay 15, 2017
Very reasonable.
They don't mark all the scratches on the car. You can get caught out if you don't use their insurance
9.0
andrewMay 15, 2017
The car was new and in very good condition
The time it took to collect the paperwork ans keys was far to long if it was high season it could take hours
8.4
TerenceMay 14, 2017
Excellent value and new very clean car
Time it took to pick up the car
8.6
May 14, 2017
The guys at Firefly are super friendly and helpful - I love dealing with them!
9.4
StevenMay 14, 2017
Every think
Nothing
8.6
May 14, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful
8.0
GerardMay 14, 2017
Nothing
8.4
May 12, 2017
Great service and very nice car!
9.2
PeterMay 9, 2017
The car was black obviously well used on inspection of the condition of the vehicle l found there to be numerous small dents scratches marks one quite large dent/scrape to the rear side and the window trim missing to the rear door Non of these items had been marked on the paperwork
6.4
May 8, 2017
Helpful staff and type of car
When we arrived in Malaga at the checkin desk, it took over 1 hour to be served. Although the Firefly desk have around 5-6 members of staff, it obviously wasn't enough to be able to deal with multiple flights coming in. Luckily, free WiFi was available.
7.2
May 8, 2017
It took ages to find the counter. Nobody knew where it was and they kept sending us to the wrong floor. Then when we got there the queue was huge
7.0
MauriceMay 6, 2017
Nice car
Stick gear change
9.0
May 1, 2017
Mostly the price and the economy of a small car as I was the occupant
Car was unwashed and no water for windscreen wipers. Car had an obvious scrape on RH wheel arch which wasn't mentioned
9.2
alanApril 30, 2017
Speed of pick-up & drop off.
9.0
April 27, 2017
The waiting time
agent was not very friendly
9.4
RogerApril 24, 2017
I got the car I want and it was brand new.
8.8
April 23, 2017
Ease of access. Location of desk. Friendliness of the staff
On return: The drop off staff work out of the back of a van in the car park and not enough parking spaces for the car returns. That said the staff were very helpful and efficient.
7.8
April 21, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
8.2
April 21, 2017
We would ideally have liked a Fiat 500 but were more than happy with the brand new Kia Picanto.
8.6
April 20, 2017
used same company for last 3 years. unbeaten for value for money.Recommend to all my friends.
n/a
8.8
PatrickApril 17, 2017
The service at the airport was very nice.
The car was absolutely not clean and there were 2 bumps on the left front tire. The car was damaged all over.
6.4
April 17, 2017
quick drop off
slow pick up
6.4
nicholasApril 16, 2017
car very clean in good service
8.8
April 15, 2017
Almost new car!
Misleading directions to drop=off at Malaga airport - to old Firefly location. Not Firefly's fault, their written instructions were clear but the airport needs to change signing
8.6
April 14, 2017
Personal is ok.
The firat car was à katastrof I get back dag 2 for à another car.
5.2
DavidApril 10, 2017
very helpful staff
9.4
April 4, 2017
Problem free
I didn't know what the petrol credit was until I received my bank statement.;
8.2
April 4, 2017
Everything sorted online, only had to show licence/passports, sign, pick up car. easy!
9.0
DAVIDApril 2, 2017
Dropping off zone was chaotic and many angry customers
9.0
AnthonyApril 1, 2017
More or less everything about the vehicle hire
8.8
March 31, 2017
Quick and friendly service
This is the second car from Firefly and I still don't have a refund for the petrol yet...
6.8
March 30, 2017
Economical
Staff
7.4
March 29, 2017
the very fast English that was spoken
8.2
March 26, 2017
value for money
tank was reported to be full 8/8 which was not at all the case. at least 5 or 6 liters missing! but I had to return it full..
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Malaga Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations