Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Malaga Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Malaga Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MartinMay 31, 2017
Staff had good English and explained everything very well. The car was practically brand new. It was fab
7.4
RogerMay 28, 2017
Short queue at pick up Upgrade from Fiat Panda to VW Polo Nearly new low mileage car Fast drop off
Nothing
8.4
May 23, 2017
car, staff and general value for money
55 minute wait to pick car up. Seemed very inefficient
7.4
KirstenMay 22, 2017
Car wasn't checked with us at drop off
7.2
May 19, 2017
Good Car. Great Service
8.8
FrankMay 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Booked an automatic Golf but got an AMG styled B class Mercedes (auto).
Nothing to comment
9.0
SumitraMay 12, 2017
Overall experience is very good apart from when I picked the car up took so long in the que so if they could provide the faster services like when we dropped the car off that would be excellent or minimise the pick up time with in 15 mins if possible .
Waiting in the que to pick the car up which took nearly 40 mins with only 2 services staffs
8.0
May 11, 2017
Ease of collection as on the airport.
Had booked a compact but not available was given a larger car. A good car but I favour a smaller car as parking is tight where we stay. It seems that cars with automatic transmission are in short supply, perhaps more could be sourced.
7.4
March 24, 2017
Time spent waiting to be handled. (More than 90 minutes. Avis much quicker !!!
8.0
March 21, 2017
Good service on pick up and return. Excellent car almost brand new.
8.8
March 5, 2017
First we were given a smaller car. It tolk too long time
6.4
AndrasFebruary 19, 2017
Although, it was not the model and make I have booked, it was the same category and a brand new car.
The front door frame of the car was a bit small
10.0
January 30, 2017
Not easy to find a gas station near the airport
9.0
December 2, 2016
Helpful staff, only small queue at check out
No staff around when car was returned, unclear where to leave it
8.6
November 19, 2016
Very good service at your desk
bit difficult to find line 6 at the drop off at Malaga Airport.
8.4
jeanNovember 15, 2016
loved the upgrade
the parking lot,hard to find the exit
8.6
ErnestOctober 17, 2016
place where you inspect the car was to dark to be sure that there was no damage to the car.
see box one. s
7.6
FrankOctober 15, 2016
Usual excellent service from Avis/Budget staff.
I ordered an automatic Golf and was given an Audi Q3 auto...(larger SUV). I would have preferred the Golf or a small One series BMW like they gave me last rental when a Golf was not available. The Q3 is more difficult to park in Spain in the tight underground parking lots they have over there.
8.8
September 27, 2016
Fast efficient service. Budget very reliable and I would highly recommend.
9.2
StuartSeptember 8, 2016
everything
nothing
8.6
August 23, 2016
Alround good experience very helpful staff
8.2
KeithAugust 21, 2016
Choice of cars offered. Friendly female Counter person.
Perhaps have pictures of the type of cars we were offered,we knew two of the three types offered but not the third. Still being offered too many extras which all cost a lot of money. Having just got of the plane all you want to do is get the car.It was difficult finding where to drop of the Budget Car as the signs did not say Budget.
8.4
August 14, 2016
Friendly staff
Tiny bits of damage I couldn't see in darkness of carpark at outset I was not told about
7.8
KlausAugust 2, 2016
That it took under 10 minuets to pick the car up
The car was not cleanet very well, and there have been smooked in the car
5.8
July 6, 2016
direct access to car companies from luggage pick up area
long waiting time at counter to pick up car
6.4
June 6, 2016
Helpful staff Good quality car
Slight queue to pick up the car.
8.4
June 6, 2016
Fast efficient service
Nothing
8.8
JohnMay 20, 2016
Fuel consumption and nice looking car
It was not the car I specified. I really wanted a Skoda Octavia as my partner is very comfortable driving this car. She was not comfortable driving the Seat so I had to do all the driving. Also the lock was poor making parking more challenging.
7.4
May 19, 2016
Was really a nice experience.
We had to wait long to pick up the car
8.4
May 9, 2016
Very long queue at pick-up desk.
7.2
CairbreMay 5, 2016
all the staff I met(particularly the lady I dealt with at counter-welcoming ....sooo important in any such dealings..she should be informed of this and thanked and duly noted. The car enjoyed the cruise control The solid nature of car,doors (good weight) boot security used my own Sat-Nav. newness of the car.
nothing
9.2
KimApril 28, 2016
Excellent value, nice car and good service. Will definitely use Budget again.
8.6
April 18, 2016
Drop off location
They did not provide the booked car and only other option available was a sort of mini van, which we didn't appreciate at all.
6.8
DeanFebruary 13, 2016
Best value for money
9.4
AlanJanuary 19, 2016
Ease of booking
Would have liked a signed, returned ok,receipt.
8.2
anthonyDecember 15, 2015
Fast pickup and drop off in the airport terminal. Bring back with full tank.
9.0
MichaelOctober 27, 2015
Good service and Seat Toledo was good to drive
Over priced - I would go to a local company in the future - modern cars rarely break down so hardly worth the extra premium
7.6
October 18, 2015
Distance from rental desk to car pick up and from car drop off to airport terminal
7.6
October 5, 2015
Brand new clean car.
The car I reserved was not available when I got to the desk and I had to take a smaller car.
5.6
October 1, 2015
To drop off point is difficult to find when you enter de parking.
7.8
MagsAugust 28, 2015
The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. The car was comfortable for the 6 of us, clean, and well maintained. Very good value for money.
Because of the size of the car I should have requested an automatic. The signs to pick up and return the car weren't very helpful to find the pick-up and drop off point in the maize of Malaga airport.
8.2
August 22, 2015
Vehicle, Staff, Upgrade, Price
Price (summer rates)
6.8
ThomasAugust 21, 2015
Quality new clean car at an affordable price
Additional sales tactics from budget staff for extra cover, windscreen protection and break down cover
7.2
August 11, 2015
Excellent value for money
Nothing
8.6
DavidAugust 7, 2015
easy location of the car from the rental desk, all within the airport. Where as some companies are a short drive away.
The car had some dents and scratches,not all of them were listed on the agreement papers, which were only noticed after we left the airport.This left me feeling that I would be charged for any repairs. Thankfully this was not the case.
8.0
August 4, 2015
Pick up and location of car rental difficult
6.6
PhilipAugust 2, 2015
Only one operator on desk and had to wait nearly 2 hours
7.4
July 31, 2015
Booking, picking up and dropping off was all very simple.
Your petrol policy is rubbish. You should only pay for the amount of petrol needed to refill the car, and not a full tank regardless of how much is left. The car was very under powered.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Malaga Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings