Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Lanzarote Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Lanzarote Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 24, 2017
The car was quite scratched on the front bumper.The seats were stained and the wheels had not been cleaned. The car had done 50000 kms and was due a service 5100kms ago. Being a regular hirer I was disappointed at the overall state both aesthetically and mechanical.
7.0
michaelMarch 21, 2017
The process was easy and quick
The lady was very persistent in trying to make me buy extra insurance.I did purchase an other driver and that was very expensive
8.2
March 20, 2017
Smooth easy pick up
nothing
9.0
March 9, 2017
Full - full fuel. Price. Convenience of the airport pick-up.
Had to find agent to return car (no check-in booth).
7.8
AntonMarch 7, 2017
The simplicity of pick up and drop off procedures. There were a few options in the car as a GPS, a parking radar, etc.
The calculation of the payment was not quite clear to me. Nevertheless, the most part of my payment was reimbursed.
7.8
March 5, 2017
I got the car i booked.
Cost of second driver (which i declined).
9.0
IanMarch 2, 2017
Very Helpful lady at drop off. My hire car was hit by someone while parked and she sorted everything out in short time very well. The same lady was also very good at pick up.
No complaints at all.
7.8
GavinFebruary 22, 2017
Good standard of car which was clean and tidy.
On arrival back at Arrecife airport it was difficult to find a parking space. I was at the point of just leaving it in the aisle but a space became available.
9.2
JeffFebruary 19, 2017
Fast and friendly service
The car was pretty banged up - lots of scratches and no hub caps
8.8
February 18, 2017
Ease of picking up and dropping off of the car.
The car wasn't in the best condition on the outside which wasn't itemised on the picture. I took some photos in case there was an issue on return of the car but it seems,however, that there were no problems when we mentioned the stratches.
7.4
February 8, 2017
Friendly counter staff
Wait to pick car up and no representation in the drop off car park which meant having to go back into a queuing system at desk in arrivals area at airport
6.2
January 25, 2017
The car was new and clean
-
9.0
January 23, 2017
the ease it was to pick up the car
When droping the car it wasnt clear I had just to leave the car parked in one of their spaces. I would have liked to get a receipt (even if electronic) of the return of the car.
8.0
JamesDecember 27, 2016
The ease of the whole process.
9.0
December 6, 2016
All good
8.4
GregDecember 5, 2016
Speed, friendliness of service.
Difficulty in locating the company rep in the car park at pick-up time.
7.2
November 27, 2016
all good
please clean the car before you handle it to customer..
9.4
November 22, 2016
Nice and close to airport
Nothing all OK
7.6
October 25, 2016
Easy no fuss collectoin and drop off
No obvious control of pre-existing damage to car.
9.0
PeterOctober 23, 2016
Goldcar provided good service and staff were friendly and helpful
Car (Fiat 500L)was not the car we had originally chosen and, quite frankly, was a very poor alternative. The car was totally underpowered and was unable for some hills in Lanzarote.
7.4
October 23, 2016
No one to check it over for damage etc before leavings keys
9.4
September 26, 2016
Pick up and drop off process was very good. Where to find the car was OK.
The particular vehicle had an immobilizer system which was not explained as I was not familiar with that make and model. This was a nuisance but eventually I worked out what the process to start the vehicle was. There was no user manual available in the vehicle.
8.6
AdamSeptember 23, 2016
The staff were helpful once we got our turn at the counter. Took a while though.
Huge queues!
7.0
RichardSeptember 17, 2016
Speed of car collection.
Explanation of additional payment I had to make and confusing settlement statement. Closing statement infers additional fuel charge but I was told I paid for full tank and would get rebate for unused. Therefore not sure if I have been overcharged.
6.8
AntonySeptember 11, 2016
Rental office was easy to find, staff were efficient. Very simple procedure, car parked only100 yards away.
8.8
September 3, 2016
Email as soon as we got home stating we had been refunded for the fuel. Excellent service
7.8
stephenJuly 15, 2016
the price was very good
the car was dented and scratched with some marks not recorded on the documentation. I had to return to the desk where they were reluctantly added buy a member of staff
6.2
SarahJune 21, 2016
Ease of collection, pleasant staff
Nothing
8.8
SimonJune 19, 2016
Surprised the vehicle was quite so new.
Slightly frustrated that I couldn't start the vehicle. The dash was telling me to engage the clutch in Spanish and that took some time to work out.
9.0
SeanMay 6, 2016
The car and ease of everything.
The unexpected costs
7.0
CliveMarch 23, 2016
Everything about the car and the helpfulness of the staff
Ongoing confusions about insurance and the wait to collect the car
9.0
March 15, 2016
I had to examine the car for any cratches myself.It was nor done on the paper I received.It took me 15 min. Walking t/r to the car in order to report what I found.
8.0
February 20, 2016
Quality and condition of the car.... Also that petrol was included so I'd didn't have to worry about refilling the tank.
The time it took for collection .
8.2
February 19, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff
Not getting the car I'd booked plus the car was damaged and I was concerned I would be made accountable for it, as it was not mentioned first.
7.6
February 15, 2016
Very efficient and helpful service
8.6
February 12, 2016
Being pressured into taking extra insurance or leaving a large deposit on a vehicle that had been badly abused and was probably not worth the deposit which had to be left. The wait to pick up the car was very long considering they are all pre-booked but the staff were in lengthy conversation with people trying to get the extra insurance.
7.6
February 11, 2016
The car was very good value and the staff were very friendly and helpful
The first car they gave us had a damaged interior so they gave us another which took more time. Both were quite dirty inside and out and the cigarette lighter didn't work in the 2nd car so I could only use the sat nav on its own battery.
6.6
ImantsFebruary 9, 2016
Very nice customer service and prompt resolution of the problem with the GPS
GPS which I picked up initially had an outdated map - had to be exchanged
8.2
January 20, 2016
helpful staff good car
the wait you need another staff member!!!
8.6
January 13, 2016
Lola who served me was very helpful and friendly and the car, which was an upgrade as they didn't have a small car available was great. Overall very pleased with Goldcar!
8.8
January 11, 2016
Wait Time for a pick Up....
7.6
December 30, 2015
The cleanliness and condition of the car
Having to cover fuel cost in advance
8.4
AlanNovember 22, 2015
Pleased with the size of the vehicle.
Vehicle had damage. Not very clean inside.
6.4
November 9, 2015
No hassle on returning the vehicle. In fact too easy. I asked the representative to inspect the car but he was not interested in doing so.
Beaten up car. Lot's of damage, no hubcaps. I didn't expect new, but the condition was very poor.
5.6
November 2, 2015
Almost new car easy drop off
Had to wait as pick up very busy in airport.
7.2
October 30, 2015
Car I used was good with fuel.
9.2
kevinSeptember 19, 2015
drop off and staff very helpfull
pick up time very slow
7.4
SarahJuly 18, 2015
Perfect!
9.2
SimonJuly 12, 2015
Ease of booking All details supplied prior to collection
Key fob didn't work (had to lock and unlock with key) Returned with fuel tank 2/3 full and have yet to have confirmation of refund despite other member of party having theirs
6.0
July 11, 2015
NO DROP OFF REP IN THE GARAGE OR BOX TO LEAVE THE KEYS IN PLUS NO INSTRUCTIONS ON DROP OFF IN GUIDANCE/ INFO PACK. HAD TO WAIT IN CAR COLLECTION QUEUE AS ONLY ONE PERSON ON THE GOLDCAR DESK
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Lanzarote Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations