Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo -

InterRent Reviews Munich Airport

Read customer reviews on InterRent at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 13, 2018
Time needed for the drop off, until a Europcar inspector came to check the car
March 5, 2018
great sales representative, she was helpful and friendly.
RolandFebruary 25, 2018
Good fast, efficient and friendly service
GeorgeFebruary 12, 2018
The staff at the InterRent desk
RaduFebruary 10, 2018
The car didn’t start from the first key many times.
January 7, 2018
Car when I finally got it Staff member was honest
Waiting 2hrs for vehicle
January 3, 2018
Excellent Pick up and Drop off very efficient
Nothing to comment on
December 28, 2017
Fast friendly service at check in and no hassle when returning the car at the end of the hire
December 27, 2017
Pick up time.
GaryDecember 5, 2017
Good staff, not at all pushy regarding possible extras or upgrades
All positive
GaryDecember 5, 2017
Very quick and efficient.Really nice counter staff
All was excellent, no negatives at all
RobertDecember 5, 2017
Very helful company.
FahirNovember 20, 2017
The staff was very helpful, the pick up process was super quick. I highly recommend this company. The drop off process was very quick as well, despite the high number of people returning their cars.
November 5, 2017
Got an automatic Pick up and drop off extremely fast
The antrena was missing but that didn't matter
October 26, 2017
How easy was to return the car
the price for full protection
October 23, 2017
Very short line at the desk.
That the navigation system did not have the drop off preset. The system could not find "Munich airport" or anything similar. We had to drive by mobile phone navigation and traffic signs.
October 10, 2017
Staff at the counter was perfect. Thoughtful and explanatory.
Didn't like the drop off procedure. Had to wait about hour till someone came to check out the car. I didn't prefer just to leave it there.
October 8, 2017
Very good.
MehmetOctober 5, 2017
Time it took to pick your car up
EvanSeptember 19, 2017
Very plain sailing and easy process at pick up. Even easier on drop off. Great service.
JeffreySeptember 15, 2017
Car was fairly new, very clean and did what I expected of a small car.
Check-in on return took a lot longer than in previous years at Munich Airport, as rep from the company was elsewhere. Could have been a problem if we'd had a flight earlier than booked, or not left enough time.
EarlSeptember 1, 2017
Steve is a top man, a friendly and good man to have at the interrent desk
RorySeptember 1, 2017
High spec car, very comfortable and enjoyable to drive
Long wait to collect the car
August 27, 2017
YUSOFAugust 23, 2017
Front desk staff was very kind and helpful Easy to take the car and no big Qs like other company i seen that day in Munich air port I received report of delivery (invoice) very shortly after departure!
No one in parking to receive the car from the same company but evey thing went fine !
COLINAugust 21, 2017
Cost and cleanliness of car
Documentation said car was provided by Europcar so wasted 30mins queing there only to be told to go Interent desk around corner! Return drop off was chaos with no indication of what to do.
August 18, 2017
very good and staff at counter was very friendly and egficient
August 14, 2017
Excellent. American gentleman on check in was superb
August 13, 2017
Swift process. Dab drop off procedure. English speaking staff.
August 12, 2017
The staff from the counter was nice. The time to pick and to drop the car was really short. The fact that the car was almost new.
The car wasn't so clean inside. The price was a little bit to high for such a little car.
massimilianoAugust 7, 2017
No easy to find gasolinestation arrownd aerport !!
August 7, 2017
Altough I ordered a small car, the car was strong and served me loyaly in the up and downs of rhe mountains and could speed up easy in the highway. Additionally the colour was perfect and helped me find the car in the parking
No lock for protection as code. The fact that the car doesn't have a reverse camera and gps
July 28, 2017
price and condition of the car
even though we were second in the queue to pick up the car it seemed to take the person in front of us ages to get organised and pick up their car...maybe there should be a separate queue for people who have prebooked online
July 26, 2017
Price was excellent. The desk staff was efficient.
The information about location of Interrent desk at the airport from rentalcars was unprecise. I was driven to the Europecar desk, I spent some time there.
July 24, 2017
Counter staff very helpful and patient.
Dropoff staff very messy and unorganized
July 17, 2017
New car with upgrade
July 12, 2017
Car was brand new and we got an upgrade to an Audi sportsback. Very comfortable.
KevinJuly 12, 2017
Most of the service
Drop of system at the airport is unusual.
JohnJuly 1, 2017
Ease of booking
Long wait at Munich airport for agent as it seemed Eurocar were acting on behalf off a lot off smaller companies.
HadiJune 29, 2017
I got an offer to upgrade my rental car on the rental counter to have a Navigator and diesel car, but it did not worth. the navigator was really inefficient.
June 21, 2017
Very good company... always helpful stuff and excellent cars
OlgaJune 12, 2017
This car was smelly inside. The pic up point had very bad lighting. Waiting in a queue about 30-35 min.
ConorJune 12, 2017
Incredible value, great car and great overall service. Would definitely recommend and will use again!
May 29, 2017
Very friendly counter staff
There was a wide difference of the detailed outer car-check between pick-up and drop-off. At drop-off there were multiple questions about negligible spots on the car which were considered insignificant at pick-up.
michaelMay 26, 2017
The interrent counter was closed so I was attended to by europcar staff.
May 26, 2017
Car is spacious.
No briefing on how to use the car especially due to different make.
OlavMay 22, 2017
Nice car in good condition
Nobody to receive us when we returned thecar
May 16, 2017
Good van with vaule money. Time to pick-up/ return was easy, the staff was also helpful to answer all my qestions.
I rent van for 10 days, but after use on half of my trip. It was sign pop up (addblue fuellen & 1,000kg spare). It was annoy me that van had any problem. So, i went to car-rental in Praha to slove it. It be better to check the van ready during the period of next customer would be good.
SeanMay 14, 2017
the first car we received developed a mechanical problem shortly after leaving the airport. the lady at the desk quickly arranged a replacement as soon as we returned it.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Munich Airport
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.