Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caro logo - rentalcars.com

Caro Reviews Munich Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Caro at Munich Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EnriqueMay 13, 2017
Great staff, extremely kind and helpful. Services like this one make for a happy trip. Thanks!
Nothing
9.6
FahmiMay 4, 2017
I did not like that after you return the car safely they took more than a week to unhold your deposit money. Sometimes people need their money immediately
5.8
IanApril 3, 2017
Good service and did not try to sell extras.
Not in airport. You had to contact them to get the shuttle bus to pick you up!
8.0
HimanshuApril 3, 2017
Car upgrade
Additional charge for child seat.
8.0
GaryApril 2, 2017
Great service
Nothing all good
9.0
March 13, 2017
From booking I wasn´t aware of that it wasn´t lookated at Airport as I expected it too be.
7.2
February 26, 2017
Great car and very friendly enthusiastic staff
Slightly vague arrangements for shuttle bus pickup to take to off airport site
8.2
February 14, 2017
I did rent a SUV. My understanding is this is a 4wd car. It turned out to be a front wheel drive car. Could have caused troble since I went skiing in the Austian Alps.
8.0
January 5, 2017
- shuttle from airport to caro office worked fine when picking up and returning the car
- no ski rack available although it was requested
7.0
GaidisDecember 23, 2016
Price & quality combination
9.4
SultanNovember 15, 2016
very nice car and economic y
no office till now, but hope in future they make office in airport
9.0
yanchoNovember 2, 2016
all good
no desk on a airport.
8.6
October 23, 2016
No information about where to find the shuttle at the Airport. We had to wait an hour for pick-up.
6.8
StephenOctober 16, 2016
It was difficult to find the meeting place at Munich airport when we arrived there.
8.2
September 16, 2016
Car equipment
Car hire company (CARO) was far away from airport. It would be much better if they had office at the airport.
8.0
HarijsAugust 8, 2016
All service was quick and professional
It is too expensive to hire child seat. Such type of seat would cost even less the same amount what I paid for 5 days!
7.6
PeterJuly 10, 2016
It was almost a brand new car.
As I had paid for a E- class I had expectations of a rear wheel drive Mercedes of larger engine capacity not a front wheel drive 4 cyclinder diesel. (There was nothing wrong with the car. I just don't like front wheel drives)
8.2
June 21, 2016
Kind, helpful and friendly staff. Top quality vehicles.
Need clearer directions from terminal to pick up point. Maybe some form of signage.
8.4
June 1, 2016
only one proplem they shall inform a bout adblue which most of driver did not know this supestans and how to deal in case of refill required
8.4
MAJIDMay 9, 2016
The staff was friendly and the car
Caro branch are not in airport but you should wait for the staff to pick up you from airport to the branch
7.2
April 21, 2016
No office out of germany
8.4
DanApril 7, 2016
The fact that it was a diesel car was good. Boot space was good, but we had difficulty with ski bag as only small space through from boot into car.
We found it difficult to find the Caro rep. We looked for a desk, but there is none, it would have been useful to know that and where we should go on arrival at Munich. Once we found the shuttle bus, (having been directed and re-directed by airport personnel) everything worked efficiently from there.
6.4
KasparsMarch 31, 2016
I got better car that i expected!
7.4
PhilipMarch 14, 2016
Good variation of cars, good prices, fast pick up and drop off.
The office is a bit far from the airport. The instructions of where to meet CARO at the airport are a little bit vage.
8.4
March 7, 2016
I think the price was somewhat on higher side.
8.8
March 6, 2016
Staff very friendly. During pick up I was not made feel pressurised to take out addition services.
Meeting point for pick up was slightly confusing but a fast call and everything was sorted.
9.0
CriostoirJanuary 27, 2016
I didn't get the car I requested!
6.4
MichaelJanuary 6, 2016
Friendly
Shuttle to the airport on the return took too long.
7.4
January 5, 2016
NOT THE CAR WE ORDERED STRUGGLED TO GET ALL OUR LUGGAGE IN
6.6
December 28, 2015
The car was automatic as per request. The car very new and well maintained.
Very difficult to find the pick up place from the airport, no signs that indicated any of the CARO rentals. Not easy to find at all where and when the pick up is coming.
7.0
November 23, 2015
Distance from terminal.
8.2
waleedNovember 1, 2015
Every thing
No thing
8.0
October 31, 2015
Very good
Nothning
9.4
October 25, 2015
Very good prices Great car condition and cleaness Helpful staff
That they didnt have an office in the airport itself.
7.8
October 14, 2015
Have someone at the airport !
8.2
October 14, 2015
The pick up van that picked us up at airport was not marked (named) properly (very small)
7.8
September 7, 2015
Once we found the Caro guy, everything was seamless, however finding him was a pain!
Caro needs to have a desk at the airport, it was nearly impossible to find the representative as there is no sign for Caro at the airport.
7.2
September 3, 2015
Pick-up service
9.2
AbdullaAugust 30, 2015
I'd like to thank you all for your excellent services
8.4
August 26, 2015
staff excellent , site outside airport picked up by bus , very efficient, changed car on request, easy drop off
8.2
August 21, 2015
Give it me car same type and model
The location
6.0
August 9, 2015
The car and the service
The location
8.0
OlavAugust 6, 2015
The Car, the staff - excellent.
As long as you know it, it's not a problem, but you have to wait a while on the airport to be picked up by the shuttle bus.
7.8
August 5, 2015
The car were good and once we found the location everything went good
the pick up was very difficult since they are not available in the airport. We had to ask several persons to find the location of where they shall pick us up. no one was available to receive us and we had to call them to send someone to pick us up. Why not someone waiting for us in the airport were we exit with names mentioned as for a normal hotel deals?
7.4
ferasAugust 4, 2015
Every thing its exeilant
No
8.8
JassimJuly 31, 2015
The car was very good, convenient and the service was excellent.
We wanted a 5 series BMW station we got an Audi Q5 which was also good.
7.8
PawelJuly 19, 2015
very nice pro customer service
Caro meeting point shoul be easier recognized to find - no marks - CARO point ..
9.0
July 14, 2015
Meeting point that was shown on the map is difficult to find in Munich Airport. Had to call and inform were I was in order to be picked up by the van
7.4
June 26, 2015
We enjoy the car.
7.4
June 25, 2015
The speed of the staff to solve any problems
The availability of automatic vehicles
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Caro Rating
Munich Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings