Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Frankfurt Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Frankfurt Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 27, 2017
I'm a very faithful customer and would like getting the car I have ordered instead of having always a different car.
7.6
AbdullaFebruary 21, 2017
service
price,
9.0
MajeedFebruary 10, 2017
very efficient, as expected
9.8
November 7, 2016
Drop off was really easy and fast. Helpful and friendly staff at drop off. No queue at the pick off even if was 9am on Friday
8.4
July 9, 2016
people at the counter were very helpful. I asked that the GPS system be set up in English and when I got in the van the lady there walked me through how to use it and helped put our first night stay in so it was a easy to get out of the airport and on the highway,
we didn't know what side of the Frankfurt airport to pick up the we landed at terminal 2 but needed to pick up the van at terminal 1. we thought the cost for ins was a high and the GPS system was high perday as well.
7.8
July 2, 2016
Fast service and easy to find upon arrival
Nothing really
8.4
June 2, 2016
We wait may be nearly 60 min in order to take the car. Terrible
7.8
May 24, 2016
Service and car condition.
Nothing
8.4
May 14, 2016
muy bueno
8.2
April 18, 2016
Fast drop off at arrival. Great!
Faster handling when to pick up the car. I booked through a partner site, and my address where not listed and some other details took unnesseceary time.
8.4
April 11, 2016
Nobody went with me to the car to explain how it works and that make me loose time to deal with it above all with the gps funtions that I couln't use as I needed.
7.2
FabioApril 11, 2016
Excellent service and car, I booked a VW Polo and I got a new Peugeout 2008, 5 doors, start and stop, full optional... wow I would buy the same car. Servizio e macchina ottimi, ho prenotato una VW Polo e mi hanno dato una Peugeout 2008 nuova, 5 porte, sistema start and stop, full optional... mi comprerei la stessa macchina.
Nothing - Niente
9.2
April 4, 2016
Cruise control car and automatic engine. Moderate spacious for 4 people.
Not super comfortable but acceptable
8.2
KAMMarch 14, 2016
Very good
8.4
February 22, 2016
Every thing
Nothing
8.8
HESHAMFebruary 20, 2016
Counter staff behavior was excellent
The way of call center, thy changed the car I booked on line 2 times
8.8
issaFebruary 11, 2016
Recommended
Deposit
9.6
November 10, 2015
Smooth drop of and nice attendants.
7.8
WILLIAMOctober 30, 2015
No problems at all with the car after I found out about "Stop-Start".
I was totally unaware about "Stop-Start" technology and was very concerned when I was leaving the rental garage when the engine stopped when I stopped to retrieve the ticket. It did it again when I stopped to deposit the ticket to raise the gate. I only found out about why it did this when meeting some German friends that first night at the hotel.
9.2
October 27, 2015
Very comfortable for everything. Location of the office and procedure to get the car.
Different car from booked one.
7.6
October 26, 2015
easy to book,
I asked for a Mercedes Benz. The Skoda was good, but I asked for a Mercedes Benz. There were a tire press fault light . It still on after I recalibrated the tires press.
8.6
ManOctober 19, 2015
Efficient staff
I didn't get the model I booked
5.8
Wei-MuOctober 16, 2015
Friendly desk staff
I didn't get exactly car that I highly expected.
7.4
October 12, 2015
I don't get the exact car model I had requested as it is not often I have a chance to drive in Europe so I need that driving experience with Mercidez rather than the model that I didn't want.
8.2
September 27, 2015
Everything
Nothing
8.4
August 31, 2015
The car was good to drive.
When I booked, original car was Benz A Class, but actual car was Reno. I was so disappoined about it.
7.2
August 17, 2015
No gas stations close by
8.6
August 12, 2015
The fast delivery in pickup and drop off good offers. GPS is a must
no loyalty program/ points / discount for regular customers Avis is mostly the highest in prices
7.4
mohammedAugust 5, 2015
Condition and cleanliness of the car
When I dropped off the car at Geneva I international airport I was told that there will be no additional charges ,however when I checked in at the airport I received a message from the bank that my credit card was charged by Avis Buget an amount of EU 638.95. At the Avis desk in Frankfurt Airport when I picked the car I paid for a full coverage insurance ( super CWD) in addition to a deposit . I will send an email and request an explanation
7.4
July 30, 2015
once served it was efficient and good
the queue to be served took too long
8.0
July 23, 2015
Very good car was given and everything was great.
The car was different from what I originally rented. But no notice was given prior to picking up the car.
9.4
July 13, 2015
The very comfortable option of picking up the car for us at a very small fee which saved us a lot of trouble and time. Thank you very much for this!!
The company wasn't sure of the insurance and coverage bought!
7.2
DouglasJune 28, 2015
The young lady at the counter was very pleasant and helpful. The cleanliness of the car and the reduced cost of not filling the fuel tank upon return.
8.6
June 22, 2015
Car and service as expected
No information and no clear direction for dropping off the car at Frankfurt Hahn Airport
8.0
June 20, 2015
The Car
I booked and paid for an automatic, but was offered a Manual upon arrival. I was then offered a VW Caddy as a replacement. Seriously!!! Eventually I accepted a C class Mercedes. Great car.
8.6
AnassJune 8, 2015
Open kilometers Very easy pick up and drop off Car in excellent condition
9.2
June 3, 2015
the eficiency of the staff
some time prpblems with the car starting
7.8
MichaelMay 26, 2015
for the cost of the vehicle i did not expect it to have a big scrape and dent in the rear door .
7.2
May 18, 2015
-The 'class' booked was 'Mercedes A model or similar', In reality it was a 'Golf class', i needed to pay for an additional upgrade to have a car as expected. -arrived 10 min earlier that the car was booked and the agent was not able to handle the reservation straightaway ( though charged for 4 full days anyhow, those 10 min more were apparently not included in the price...) Needed to wait at the desk till sharp 12.00 o' clock to get the reservation processed...
6.2
May 5, 2015
We hired a Mercedes A Class because of the safety features and where downgraded to a Skoda Rapid. My quiry about the safety standard was answered with 'but it's build by Volkswagen'. I was not happy with the answer when we collected the car and I'm not satisfied with it now.
7.2
May 1, 2015
Over all is very good.
only thing is want the first select car.
8.2
JamesApril 12, 2015
Car had everything we need for the trip
They didn't show me the controls or escort me to the car - just left to our own devices with directions to find car
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Frankfurt Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings