Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 6, 2017
The staff at the pick up car park were very helpful, friendly and quite simply awesome. Especially when we dropped off the car with one of our phone's still inside. They speedily helped locate the phone and return it, so we still made our flight! Highly recommended.
We were a little later picking up the car (page refreshed back to 12noon pick up and I didn't spot this). Staff at Thrifty desk were dismissive of the mistake.
9.2
MartinFebruary 5, 2017
Everything. Quick to collect and drop off, competitive, the car being spotless.
Nothing to do with thrifty but the door seal on the 3 series was noisy but the car had only 1500km on it. To add context I kept checking to see if the windows on my side were fully closed.
8.8
January 26, 2017
Car itself & winter package included
No handover or show over the basic controls. No english instructions for anything
8.0
January 21, 2017
Fiat Tipo had heated seats all round, a essential For cold weather countries.
Downgraded to a Fiat tipo,
8.0
January 9, 2017
The car booked was not available so they upgraded us.
The collection and drop off is a nightmare in Geneva airport. although we were quite early, we nearly missed our plane do the the number of people trying to get on the bus
7.2
DonalJanuary 7, 2017
Overall it was a good experience
long, long queue at the counter to pick up the car
8.0
December 24, 2016
The car was ideal and good value
The assistant tried to palm us off with a totally different car that wasn't a 4x4, only after arguing the pint did I get the car I booked.
8.4
michelDecember 15, 2016
Brand new / full size car at almost same price i paid few weeks earlier for VW Golf at competitor. Best deals here on rentalcars
9.6
November 19, 2016
Very good
9.2
PeterAugust 25, 2016
ease of getting car seat
bus to cars!
8.8
May 15, 2016
Not clear where to drop keys as its in hertz box
8.0
May 9, 2016
The car was brand new. Only done 28 km when we picked it up.
7.2
ErikApril 24, 2016
Speed of service
Frontdesk lady at pick up was very unfriendly
7.8
SimonApril 14, 2016
Nearly new car, good spec and first time in a long time had no marks / scratches etc.
Would be helpful if their was a sign rather than having to ask each desk where thrifty was, and I was a side part of the Hertz desk!
8.6
April 10, 2016
Only one over-worked guy on Thrifty desk at pick-up & a big queue hence the delay
8.4
April 6, 2016
Staff were friendly and efficient. We got an upgrade to a Volvo estate which was good to drive & comfortable.
It wasn't a big issue but ... We didn't realise you had to get a bus to where the rental cars were.
8.2
April 3, 2016
Nice clean new car
No gps in car although the key fob was annotated GPS.
8.6
March 31, 2016
Helpful representative at pick up who spoke very good English.
The upgrade (!) - we know where we are travelling to and that the parking is tight. A larger car than we booked is not as welcome as the hire company probably thinks it is.
7.6
NualaMarch 21, 2016
Staff member we dealt with was extremely helpful. Very pleasant girl who was actually interested in our plans for our holiday.
N/a
8.4
ThomasMarch 8, 2016
Speedy Exchange.
8.6
February 6, 2016
Desk in ther terminal was not manned so had to go to the car park to do the paperwork. Thrifty then sent me over to Hertz where the car was parked to collect the keys, so an unnecessary two step process.
7.8
DavidFebruary 3, 2016
New car with a surprisingly spacious boot, return process was speedy and efficient
Desk was not located with other rental firms and only a small sign indicated where it was located. I did not get the model I ordered and was unfamiliar with the instruments in a Citroen and received no guidance or instruction.
8.0
January 31, 2016
Poor lighting in the underground parking
9.2
LucindaSeptember 29, 2015
Very efficient friendly counter staff. Excellent cars for rental. Ease of booking online.
It would have been good to hand been offered a map and just a little better advice on getting to the rental ste's Asti is a bus journey. Also advice on the use of and getting petrol before drop off as the petrol system is different in Switzerland!!
8.8
August 31, 2015
Efficient to pick up and drop off. Car was in good condition.
We were given an automatic as they had no manual car to give us despite us booking a manual. No information was given about the specifics of using a hybrid automatic car so half an hour down the road we could not re-start the car!
7.6
MichalAugust 20, 2015
Good personel at the office
Color of car ;)
7.2
August 19, 2015
fuel policy of paying for full tank and return empty not fair for short rental as only used 1/4 tank.left 60 euros of fuel in tank which not good value.should be refund for unused fuel.
7.2
RobertAugust 5, 2015
Generally an acceptable transaction
Finding the office but particularly having no instructions on how to find the route back to the garage nor instructions. A simple printed map of the immediate area of the garage would have made the hire experience much better
6.6
July 24, 2015
The ease of locating the office and picking up the car.
Nothing!
9.0
StephenJuly 24, 2015
Upgrade was great
The car booked was a golf , which I thought would be economical . As they were busy we were given a 7 seater ford . Good car but very heavy on fuel .
8.8
July 5, 2015
Simple process to book. Economical and a clean reliable car
Nothing
8.4
April 17, 2015
Efficiency
Hard to find desk and quite high fee for short rental at non peak time
7.6
NeilApril 7, 2015
the car was an excellent car
the only problem was there was no explanation at the time of collecting the car what fuel it took and then when we went to fill up with fuel there was no sticker on the petrol cap or anything within the documentation meaning I eventually had to ring the service desk to find out which took a lot of time.
7.6
AmyApril 5, 2015
Easy to organise and collect/ drop off.
Very expensive, no car large or affordable enough and affordable.
6.8
March 23, 2015
Pleasant staff who had to deal with a most unpleasant customer before us. How they remained calm I do not know, however they did and behaved very professionally. The change car we had was excellent, an almost new Kia Sportage automatic with 4 wheel drive.
The rental car facilities at Geneva Airport are appalling. This is not the fault of the rental companies but is the reason for the two, less than excellent, scores above.
8.2
March 23, 2015
New car
It would have helped to know the Thrifty desk was at the car park not terminal and it would have helped if we had known to drop the car off with Hertz.
7.0
simonMarch 20, 2015
I liked the car & how fast it was getting it & giving it back, will use again very happy.
Hard to find office but now I know where you are so is no longer a problem
9.0
March 10, 2015
car was clean and in good condition
desk closed early so another group that arrived we had to sign and chamge drivers to get the car in time
7.4
March 9, 2015
very flexible stuff, everything fine
the petrol station direct at Geneva airport, just before car rental did not work at all, that was very bad. Still treatment was fair after not being able to fill up
9.2
February 24, 2015
I like picking the car up with a full tank of fuel and returning it full. Much nicer to be able to start on the journey straight away rather than searching for a fuel stop.
It took over 10 minutes to find how to open the fuel cap at the fuel station. It would be nice if it was written somewhere in the car or on the paperwork as it wasn't straightforward.
8.6
MarkFebruary 15, 2015
Great modern car and well presented.
Saturday evening in Geneva car parking area was a nightmare. Couldn't find anywhere to leave the car I was returning and staff were so busy they took ages to do the return paperwork.
6.8
IvanFebruary 10, 2015
The car was badly scratched all over, yet paperwork stated no damage.
8.0
SergeyFebruary 9, 2015
Very friendly staff.
That I did not get the diesel I'd requested. Counter is too far to walk from airport.
7.4
JamesJanuary 20, 2015
Automatic car
Had to wait for car to be cleaned One rear light did not work
8.0
January 6, 2015
Car was new, clean and tidy
Thrifty admin point sited in car park, collection information received at booking clearly states to go to hire car point.I suggest an email is sent giving better instructions.Sign at desk in airport giving directions to car pick up point was not clearly displayed which resulted in delays
6.2
January 5, 2015
Having to queue at Thrifty and T&M queue again at the Hertz office
7.2
January 4, 2015
Condition of car and overall service which was excellent
The Subaru XV is a lot smaller than a Ford Kuga and would not have been large enough if we had been 4 people.
8.8
EionJanuary 4, 2015
Grat car for snow conditions. Mazda cx 5 Awd.
When arrived to pick up car, thrifty desk had a sign saying go to p51 car park. Did that and then was told needed to go back to main terminal and pick up keys from Hertz desk. Was a pain as had to use shuttle bus, leave cases etc. Would have been better if made clear that if Thrifty desk not open, use Hertz.
7.4
martinJanuary 3, 2015
Excellent service and great car--it was actually a REnault 4x4
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Geneva Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations