Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 26, 2017
The usual great service
Nothing
9.2
September 19, 2017
New car - clean inside and out.
Very difficult to locate car drop off point, signs to drop off very small and not many. Took 40 minutes of driving round and round airport looking... once found wrong lane. Even the tom tom could not locate the drop off point.
7.2
BernardSeptember 13, 2017
Car was excellent to drive
Car was too small for the number of people/bags.
8.2
September 11, 2017
Once we got the desk, (No one at the Thrifty desk by the way, we were dealt with by Hertz staff) the staff were very efficient, friendly and courteous. A very hassle free experience even with the combined longer queue to be served.
What I would like most of all is to one day get the car I have booked and not something that you guys think is similar!!!! This is not just aimed at Thrifty as it appears to be the same across the industry, the only place I have ever got what was ordered was in the USA.
7.4
September 10, 2017
Petrol cost charged if tank not filled up- it is at least twice the cost of petrol and puts you off the company
8.0
September 1, 2017
I hired a Land Rover and got a Ford!!!
7.4
PeterAugust 31, 2017
When we got to the airport unfortunately it wasn't the car we had been told but a different one.
7.6
August 26, 2017
Excellent all-round
8.2
August 15, 2017
The lady on the desk at pick-up was very friendly and helpful.
The car I think had a wheel balance issue and there was vibration of the steering wheel above a certain speed on the autoroute. Generally, car hire at Geneva airport is a complete pain. Very difficult if you have a lot of luggage and poorly signposted on return.
7.4
July 11, 2017
Nice car
Not easy to find car return which was located a long way from the pick up
7.6
IvanJuly 1, 2017
Service, quality of the car and cleanliness
Sat nav was poor not easy to use. With 4 adults, we hired an estate but still had to have 2 cases on the back seats with us.
7.4
June 26, 2017
excellent service would definitely use again
9.2
williamJune 21, 2017
Esther was lovely and charming and very helpful.
N/a
8.2
EdwardMay 30, 2017
All good and straight forward
7.6
MehmetMay 8, 2017
Good service.
8.0
April 24, 2017
Helpfulness of staff when I arrived late from my flight
Bus sat in traffic for 20 mins to get to the car park to pick up the car and the price was high for the class of vehicle
8.8
April 18, 2017
very efficient service
8.8
MichaelApril 17, 2017
Fantastic and very pleased - Easy to deal with and would definitely use again
8.8
JohnApril 11, 2017
Ease of motorway connection from hire car park, straight off into park when returning.
The shuttle bus ride to get to the cars.
8.4
March 22, 2017
Usual easy collection and drop off, car was fine
Nothing
8.8
March 13, 2017
Easy pick up helpfull staff
Nothing
8.8
March 2, 2017
Very crowded when the car was dropped off. Not enough available bays.
6.8
February 28, 2017
Speedyness of service both at collection and drop off. Ease of the whole process.
9.0
February 23, 2017
Staff were great. The only reason it took time to collect and drop off was the bus from the airport desk to the rental car park.
Overall good experience.
8.0
February 6, 2017
The staff at the pick up car park were very helpful, friendly and quite simply awesome. Especially when we dropped off the car with one of our phone's still inside. They speedily helped locate the phone and return it, so we still made our flight! Highly recommended.
We were a little later picking up the car (page refreshed back to 12noon pick up and I didn't spot this). Staff at Thrifty desk were dismissive of the mistake.
9.2
MartinFebruary 5, 2017
Everything. Quick to collect and drop off, competitive, the car being spotless.
Nothing to do with thrifty but the door seal on the 3 series was noisy but the car had only 1500km on it. To add context I kept checking to see if the windows on my side were fully closed.
8.8
January 26, 2017
Car itself & winter package included
No handover or show over the basic controls. No english instructions for anything
8.0
January 21, 2017
Fiat Tipo had heated seats all round, a essential For cold weather countries.
Downgraded to a Fiat tipo,
8.0
January 9, 2017
The car booked was not available so they upgraded us.
The collection and drop off is a nightmare in Geneva airport. although we were quite early, we nearly missed our plane do the the number of people trying to get on the bus
7.2
DonalJanuary 7, 2017
Overall it was a good experience
long, long queue at the counter to pick up the car
8.0
December 24, 2016
The car was ideal and good value
The assistant tried to palm us off with a totally different car that wasn't a 4x4, only after arguing the pint did I get the car I booked.
8.4
michelDecember 15, 2016
Brand new / full size car at almost same price i paid few weeks earlier for VW Golf at competitor. Best deals here on rentalcars
9.6
November 19, 2016
Very good
9.2
PeterAugust 25, 2016
ease of getting car seat
bus to cars!
8.8
May 15, 2016
Not clear where to drop keys as its in hertz box
8.0
May 9, 2016
The car was brand new. Only done 28 km when we picked it up.
7.2
ErikApril 24, 2016
Speed of service
Frontdesk lady at pick up was very unfriendly
7.8
SimonApril 14, 2016
Nearly new car, good spec and first time in a long time had no marks / scratches etc.
Would be helpful if their was a sign rather than having to ask each desk where thrifty was, and I was a side part of the Hertz desk!
8.6
April 10, 2016
Only one over-worked guy on Thrifty desk at pick-up & a big queue hence the delay
8.4
April 6, 2016
Staff were friendly and efficient. We got an upgrade to a Volvo estate which was good to drive & comfortable.
It wasn't a big issue but ... We didn't realise you had to get a bus to where the rental cars were.
8.2
April 3, 2016
Nice clean new car
No gps in car although the key fob was annotated GPS.
8.6
March 31, 2016
Helpful representative at pick up who spoke very good English.
The upgrade (!) - we know where we are travelling to and that the parking is tight. A larger car than we booked is not as welcome as the hire company probably thinks it is.
7.6
NualaMarch 21, 2016
Staff member we dealt with was extremely helpful. Very pleasant girl who was actually interested in our plans for our holiday.
N/a
8.4
ThomasMarch 8, 2016
Speedy Exchange.
8.6
February 6, 2016
Desk in ther terminal was not manned so had to go to the car park to do the paperwork. Thrifty then sent me over to Hertz where the car was parked to collect the keys, so an unnecessary two step process.
7.8
DavidFebruary 3, 2016
New car with a surprisingly spacious boot, return process was speedy and efficient
Desk was not located with other rental firms and only a small sign indicated where it was located. I did not get the model I ordered and was unfamiliar with the instruments in a Citroen and received no guidance or instruction.
8.0
January 31, 2016
Poor lighting in the underground parking
9.2
LucindaSeptember 29, 2015
Very efficient friendly counter staff. Excellent cars for rental. Ease of booking online.
It would have been good to hand been offered a map and just a little better advice on getting to the rental ste's Asti is a bus journey. Also advice on the use of and getting petrol before drop off as the petrol system is different in Switzerland!!
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Geneva Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations