Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 18, 2017
The Gentleman at the desk, Very professional, very helpful. Great service Same when return the car, the lady was excellent
9.6
December 14, 2017
New car. Heavy snow fall in France. Snow tyres were new and did the job.
Couldn't get the snow chains to fit. Seemed to be too narrow to fit the width of the tyre. Good job we managed with the snow tyres.
8.4
December 1, 2017
Prices in Geneva are very high.
6.8
GrantNovember 28, 2017
Reasonable value, quick pick up and drop off.
6.8
November 25, 2017
Quality of car
Zee
7.6
MarkNovember 5, 2017
Easy booking through rental cars and great price
What's not to like?
8.6
RichardNovember 4, 2017
Very fast process, great value for money
8.8
JosephSeptember 17, 2017
Everything was perfect
Nothing
7.4
September 2, 2017
Car was very new and clean. It ran very comfortable and had all electronics with multiple language selection.
A little rubish bin would be useful.
7.8
August 31, 2017
Upgraded not having to ask and very helpful staff. The car was in excellent condition however saying that it was a brand new car with only 4K on the clock.
The drop off, the member of staff was not that welcoming which doesn't really make you feel at ease.I really had to ask him for a receipt of returning the car,he did not just give you one as a matter of course as what you would expect, which to me was not good.Otherwise no other issues.
8.0
DanielAugust 26, 2017
the great gaz consumption (hydbrid model) overall performance and comfort of the car
8.8
WilliamJune 21, 2017
Overall a very good experience. Helpful staff throughout the process.
Overall - nothing
9.4
May 24, 2017
The condition of the car
Too long to get the car, not the best drop location for Hertz in the parking lot
8.0
May 17, 2017
Well performed standard service. Brand new car!
9.2
March 24, 2017
Speed of check in and upgrade
Car was very new but there was minor damage not highlighted at check in
8.6
JanetMarch 16, 2017
Friendliness at the counter
8.0
January 31, 2017
No charge for additional driver and ability to pre pay for the fuel.
Only one person at the welcome desk for non members of Hertz. Never had to wait so long at Geneva to process the documents.
8.8
January 30, 2017
I asked for a Volvo and got a Kia... Not the same! The shuttle service took a lot of time at the airport and pick up took much longer than anticipated.
6.4
January 22, 2017
Organisation good. Car appropriate size. Heated front seats
Car lost power at times- ? Turbo- drop off crew advised. Lack of heated windscreen-standard in a ford but not in the fiat. A bit chaotic dropping off at a busy time. Local fuel pump was not user friendly-
7.8
January 22, 2017
Clean car, friendly staff. No problem taking a Hertz car into France.
8.8
PhilipJanuary 21, 2017
Nice speaking to somebody to book up car as website did not explain about Geneva set up re French and Swiss side which is confusing.
8.4
January 11, 2017
Nice car- Citroen DS4, clean and new
arrived 60 minutes earlier and Hertz were not willing to release car until booked time, local Hertz staff were not most helpful and also no roof rack
6.4
January 10, 2017
it was easy
8.4
MarkJanuary 5, 2017
A new clean car
Sat nav was poor in car it could not find Geneva airport
7.4
IoanDecember 28, 2016
staff
pricey
7.2
September 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Especially Rached, in returning the car.
9.0
darrenJune 24, 2016
Overall service was efficient, pleasant helpful staff. We would definitely use Hertz again and would recommend Rentalcars again.
8.0
JohnJune 4, 2016
A new car
The sat Nav was programmed in Dutch and the instruction manual was in german It took the hertz guys sometime to get it re programmed to ENGLISH After that it worked ok but our tom Tom much better overall
8.8
May 28, 2016
No produced of a document at the end because computer communications fell.
9.0
ALEXANDROSMay 17, 2016
Staff was really helpful an professional.
8.2
May 10, 2016
Good custom service
9.0
VesaApril 24, 2016
Service was excellent and a brand new Lexus superb!
9.4
February 23, 2016
Unfortunately half term charges applied at this time , very expensive !!
7.4
January 26, 2016
Hertz staff excellent
8.6
December 7, 2015
Price
7.0
November 11, 2015
The price is high
7.2
NabelSeptember 25, 2015
Excellent
8.6
September 19, 2015
upgrade, perfect condition of the car
In Switzerland, it always seem to take longer to get your rental car than in most other countries, especially the US
8.2
September 12, 2015
The car drove well!
I booked this car because it had built in GPS and because it said it was suitable for 2 large bags. I chose this because my bag is rather long and odd shaped. This wasn't the car advertised and it turned out to have a tiny boot for what I was expecting. Badly advertised as being a reasonable sized car but in fact it was the smallest car that BMW make! Far too many unexplained switches and controls!
6.6
ThomasJuly 31, 2015
Have used Hertz many times over the years - pricy (sometimes with hidden charges) but good, efficient service. Overall am very halt with their service.
Nothing negative to comment on this trip. Good, reliable service.
7.8
KevinJuly 29, 2015
Beautiful car in pristine condition
Na
8.8
LarsJuly 23, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and nice car.
The navigation system of the car (a Volvo). It took like forever to enter an adress.
8.6
RobertJuly 19, 2015
Hertz were very efficient
9.0
July 7, 2015
All was great and efficient, than you!
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Geneva Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.