Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Toronto Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Toronto Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ManOctober 5, 2017
A very new car made in May 2017. The exterior was good but the cleanliness inside was average. When car was returned, the checking was efficient. The old lady at the front desk was polite and helpful to greet us and resolve our problems.
When picked up the car, too much promotion offers.
8.4
WayneOctober 3, 2017
Excellent service
7.4
September 15, 2017
Quick and friendly service at the desk
Same group turned into a mediocre Mitsubishi 4x4 which was awful to drive but fine for a few days rental
7.6
StevenSeptember 5, 2017
Only one fly in the ointment but not something to put under don't like category. There were no keys for the car and the attendant could not find them anywhere so he quickly gave us an upgrade. It was very much appreciated.
8.6
EmilyAugust 18, 2017
Upgrade was nice and not too expensive.
Time it took to get everything done at the counter could have been quicker.
8.0
August 15, 2017
The car was clean it drove very well with no problems .
The attendant wasn't to interested when I mentioned the scratches on the car. I check the car and take pictures before I take the car and return it.
7.8
August 12, 2017
Everything..very very good.
9.0
kennethJuly 12, 2017
Very helpful and business like staff.
Sat navigation not very user friendly
8.0
July 2, 2017
Cost of extension
6.4
May 25, 2017
Up to date GPS.
7.8
February 24, 2017
Customer service
How long it took..
8.0
October 9, 2016
The location I Very convince
N/A
7.8
August 11, 2016
Rental cars had everything all organised for us before we went on holiday, I will definitely use this company anytime I need a car .
8.4
AlanJune 28, 2016
Provided with an upgrade, a brand new SUV. Excellent.
Directions to the Alamo desk could have been better but we found it. Very difficult to find the Alamo returns area on return. Can't use satnav - took us to a building site !!! Eventually found with directions from locals.
7.8
April 4, 2016
It took less than 5 minutes to drop our car off.
Nothing.
8.8
RuthOctober 17, 2015
Our counter staff attendant named Ruth was very chatty and friendly.
When we went to pick up our car the choices were minimal (about 5) and what we ended up with didn't have a lot of the features we normally get like reverse sensors or camera, seat adjutments and the rear seating was not good.we had to pull the front seats up a lot for the rear passengers to get in and out.
6.4
PaulOctober 6, 2015
Allowed us to look at alternative vehicles before finalizing our rental.
No issues
8.6
September 23, 2015
Back door was hard to close
8.2
PeterSeptember 14, 2015
staff very friendly and efficient
8.4
ChristineAugust 30, 2015
The ease of dropping the car off and going to get your flight. It was hassle free knowing that everything was sorted out at time of pick up avoiding any delays in dropping off.
Having to wait in the queue for the car rental. This is no fault to anyone but if there were more staff on to deal with the high volume of customers, it would reduce waiting time.
8.2
AchilleAugust 3, 2015
Kind attentions for kids. Car was ready when we arrived.
8.8
August 2, 2015
Ease of pick up Readiness with car and versatility to suit our needs
Cost exorbitant, and paid totally unnecessary drop off fee, which could have been waived
7.6
July 30, 2015
Car was great for family of five with luggage.
8.2
RODRIGOJuly 19, 2015
Good and large car.
Bad smell for some minutes when the airconditioning was turn on
7.6
ChristopherJune 28, 2015
Ease of pick up
Didn't get the car advertised and booked
7.0
GamalJune 4, 2015
The Alamo employee insisted that upon returning the Car I top up the fuel from a Gas Station not far from the office maximum 5 K.m Radius,which is not the practice with other Car hire companies and not convenient.
7.2
VivianeMay 18, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Car was not very clean...
6.8
April 28, 2015
I liked the speedy Service and friendly People. I really liked that the rental was in the Airport. After a Long flight that really made my day
7.8
March 23, 2015
Amazing service and great cars! Didn't realize how good Alamo was. Will definitely book again!
9.2
NidalMarch 10, 2015
Friendly representatives. Great Car
7.8
JohnJanuary 16, 2015
Excellent service
8.8
January 12, 2015
Alomo want to sell more insurance at the counter when we specfically declined the request when it was booked. No cars have Sat nav. This should be standard like Air Con, Parking Assist and Electric windows.
6.0
January 4, 2015
Upgrade for no extra cost.
Lower quality sound system.
6.8
PatrickNovember 22, 2014
Jessica, the manager on duty the day we collected the car was amazing ! She went out of her way to help us. She is a proper gem !
There was an incorrect additional charge on the car when we dropped it off. We went to the desk to query it. It took about 25 mins to resolve.
7.6
RagnarSeptember 23, 2014
Very big car, low fuel efficiency
8.666666666666666
DavidAugust 23, 2014
Excellent customer focused staff made this rental experience one to recommend.
I could have been shown similar cars rather than trying to entice me to upgrade.
9.333333333333334
August 18, 2014
The staff, the car was good and clean, no hassles to take the delivery. all well
7.777777777777778
MariaAugust 18, 2014
The man at the counter staff practically for de me to game an extra insurance. I had already talen an insurance when I boom es the car, but eh insisted.
7.333333333333333
PeterAugust 7, 2014
we had a choice of models in the given category to choose from which was very positive
8.666666666666666
davidJune 13, 2014
I was extremely happy with my rental , the only problem was the key was stiff going in and out of ignition , I would happily use your company again and will be travelling to USA soon and am looking forward to using your company again
10.0
CliffJune 5, 2014
Just about everything.
Nobody at the drop off point. I had to walk to the pick-up office to find somebody.
7.333333333333333
AlexanderJune 2, 2014
The staff, the car conditions, easy location.
A lot of extra charges, including a tax to drop off in another city. It was so expensive 330,00 to drop off in Québec. Inside the United States I always do that and never paid an extra tax to drop off in other State or City.
8.666666666666666
tracyJune 1, 2014
The air con did not work and was hot during our stay . The sat nav i paid extra for did not work properly either
7.555555555555555
MahdiMay 17, 2014
I had to upgrade the car as the car i had in my booking showed my a SUV and when i went there they offered me a medium size car so i had to upgrade the car and pay extra for that
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Toronto Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations