Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Vancouver Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Vancouver Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkSeptember 3, 2017
Car was clean and what I ordered , staff were very helpful
Car was not ready had to wait for one to come in and be valeted
7.4
ISeptember 1, 2017
Good service
Didn't recieve any information about the car model changed before I pick up!
7.6
StephenAugust 29, 2017
Nice car
Always end up paying a bit more at the counter. The price you pay when booking should include everything
7.4
August 28, 2017
value,
Clarity of pricing
9.0
August 27, 2017
The up-grade was very good.
Requested model was not available. We needed an upgrade to have sufficient room in the car.
6.6
August 26, 2017
The car and the price
When we returned the car agent checked it and declared everything was fine. He asked if an email receipt would suffice or did we need a paper copy. We chose email. However that was 2 days ago and we still have no email. It took too much time to collect the car and I reckoned that the agent was rushing because he was under pressure.
7.0
DavideAugust 20, 2017
Excellent service.
Booking confirmation arrived very late while I was already traveling to destination.
8.4
August 19, 2017
Nice clean vehicle & friendly service.
8.2
MarkAugust 3, 2017
Too few staff on type counters
6.0
SusanAugust 1, 2017
I didn't have a choice in the gas charge!
7.0
EnriqueJuly 31, 2017
I have booked a Jeep Grand Cherokee, but I have recieved a Jeep Wrangles, which is less category and size.
The downgrade the model car.
6.2
ChiJuly 30, 2017
I changed my pickup time from 9:00am to 1:00pm. I can still get my car without trouble.
The waiting time to get the car is 30 minutes. It was too long.
7.0
peterJuly 29, 2017
Great staff. Nice car.
7.4
July 26, 2017
If can direct to pick up the car from the booth rather waiting on the counter
6.6
FrancisJuly 24, 2017
The process was straight forward, friendly staff who were very helpful/
not a lot really
8.4
July 23, 2017
Good service and a no fuss approach when returning the car.
6.4
NicholasJuly 16, 2017
really good car, convenient pick up and drop off in airport
prefer not to have to return empty contract
8.8
July 15, 2017
Staff friendly and polite. Gave advice on which car had most luggage space
Car covered in scratches that weren't mentioned by reception when collecting and must have been known about
8.2
July 12, 2017
That we got a very nice upgrade off the car!
7.6
JacquelineJuly 11, 2017
The counter staff were particularly helpful. There was no hassle and the car was brought to us next to reception.
There was nothing in particular that I could comment on.
9.0
July 11, 2017
On airport pick-up and drop-off. Staff were helpful and went through everything clearly without trying to push upgrades.
Time to pick up the vehicle (in excess of 30mins): The same counter was being used for pick-ups and reporting damage to returned vehicles.
6.4
RodgerJuly 10, 2017
The car was quite new, well valeted and perfect size for our needs
I hate the bring back empty policy
7.6
July 9, 2017
Car was in very good condition No one way fees
Too long waiting time at pick up in Vancouver. We had to wait for 30 mins.
7.4
July 8, 2017
The car I got was different than what I booked and expected.
5.6
AlanJuly 7, 2017
Car was what I asked for and had some good features
A built in GPS would have been good
8.6
GuillermoJuly 5, 2017
Car, drop off
The amount of cost of insurance
7.4
July 5, 2017
Extras not covered in original internet price. I would prefer to have an all aspects covered for a quoted price and also all excess covered for insurance reasons as this is what you need on rental cars.
7.6
July 3, 2017
VW was roomy and adequate power. Manuals were in car so you could work out some of the controls
Floor Mats would have been nice so that they could be shaken clean.
7.4
July 1, 2017
The pre paid tank of gas was not good value for money for our short trip.
7.6
JenniJuly 1, 2017
The upgraded car was excellent - sat nav very useful.
Visibility poor when reversing
8.2
June 22, 2017
Car was almost new and in excellent condition.
Too long waiting in line to pick up car.
7.4
June 21, 2017
Because we hired for 5 weeks and driving to Alaska the guy on the counter gave us a new car with only 300 kilometres on the clock, that was very good of him to do that.
Nothing.
8.8
June 18, 2017
The staff members, Tin Tin & Mo, were most helpful in helping us when we returned the car, making it an easy & pleasant experience
8.8
June 17, 2017
I got an update spontaneusly. Very good for loalty user.
7.6
JeffreyJune 9, 2017
We were upgraded to a Chrysler 300 which had only 52kms on clock because we wanted a GPS and the Camry they had did not have it. We were very impressed with Chrysler.
8.8
June 6, 2017
No further comments
None
7.4
HoiJune 4, 2017
Clean car, efficient service, easy pick up and drop off
Not much really
8.8
June 4, 2017
Excellent service, staff helpful, friendly
8.6
May 29, 2017
Everything ran smoothly
9.2
StephenMay 16, 2017
Staff were very helpful, provided us with information for getting out of Vancouver and suggested places to stop on our road trip.
Nothing, it was all straightforward, no issues whatsoever. :)
9.2
RosemaryMay 8, 2017
Nearly brand new car. People to check the car in and the whole process was very efficient. Would recommend
8.6
RossMay 7, 2017
Lovely new car
Little bit pricey
6.8
May 7, 2017
Quick checkin and collection, helpful counter staff. Car was in good condition and had low millage.
8.0
CathrynMay 4, 2017
Really helpful lady when I picked up the car - her name was Catherine (not sure of spelling). She took her time to give me a map and directions.
The loud beep (horn noise) when using the key fob to lock the car!
9.6
April 21, 2017
Very pleased to have a brand new car. The Sonic was an enjoyable car to drive & economic on fuel.
not much
8.8
GrahamApril 16, 2017
Very efficient pick up and drop off. Car that was booked was not quite ready on arrival so was offered an upgrade which we declined as we were after a 4wd for this part of our trip. Only took around an extra 15 mins for the car to be ready.
Everything was fine apart from the slight delay at pick up.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Vancouver Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings