Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Brussels Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Brussels Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 16, 2017
Better than expected. Would definitely use again
-
8.4
AdamSeptember 25, 2017
I have to say it was superb car hire devoid of some of the things you fear about car hires. Straight and simple with nothing hidden.
8.4
IsabelleAugust 2, 2017
People at pick up very helpfull, explaining a few things about the car.
I rented for 7 weeks, but in that time had a few problems with different fluid levels (oil, adblue) so had to sort it. Should have been checked before renting car out
6.6
July 31, 2017
Car performance
Car was not perfectly clean
7.2
June 24, 2017
We were offered a car (Jeep-Renegade)which was as good as new and with a GPS that was a big help. Congratulations to Hertz (Thrifty) for the excellent service- Proud to be a member of Hertz. Ross da Costa
No comments
9.8
thomasMay 9, 2017
collection/return inside airport.staff available straight away.
airport signage wasn't great.
8.6
April 17, 2017
I was borrowing the car for the first time. The staff person did not check the scratches with me prior taking the car (and I didn't know it's necessary).
7.8
March 22, 2017
Car had a very musty smell and of old smoke. Also it had around 41000kms on the clock which is unusually high for a rental car.
7.6
November 14, 2016
Excellent value for money ! Desk staff very well trained and helpfull. My son forgot his wallet in the car and the desk representative immediately contacted us by phone so we could still retrieve the wallet. Great Customer service ! Thanks to THRIFTY/HERTZ !
9.8
SteveNovember 4, 2016
I was up grades with a same site car with GPS: a must in Europe.
Didn't get instructions for GPS.
8.2
October 15, 2016
I got an upgrade to a brand new automatic!
Nothing
8.4
MichaelSeptember 19, 2016
trying to find fault with the car, calling a mark on the booth a scratch
8.0
August 1, 2016
Hertz staff were very helpful and upgraded my car without us having to ask. Will definitely use them again, very happy with all aspects of this car hire, very professional and friendly!!
None
8.4
jacquesMay 28, 2016
In line car order
To mu h paper to print being waste for the enveronment
9.6
PeterMay 26, 2016
dont like fiat 500
9.2
March 7, 2016
Well equipped car, in good condition.
Trying to find Hertz desk on return. Signage poor couldn't see the upstairs ramp in corner. I had to go back out of multi-story to get back in again and even knowing where it was I had to stop and look closely. Not good when late for plane.
8.0
LoneFebruary 24, 2016
very helpful and kind service at service desk
8.2
November 5, 2015
brand new vehicle.
Downgrade. Fiat 500 is no economy but mini I think.
8.0
November 4, 2015
Friendly staff and upgrade
Slightly difficult to find pick up area
9.0
September 15, 2015
I ended up paying a completely different price from what was agreed online. I still don't understand why. Unlikely to put up with that again
8.4
August 21, 2015
The upgrade and the price.
7.4
August 7, 2015
Fast and efficient
They didn't show me the car they didn't explain the details,controls how to use sat nav just things to be aware of I was pretty much on own had to find out myself.
8.6
August 4, 2015
Everything went smoothly.
Where to finally dropped the car was not excellent. There should be a declared point to park the car whenever the office is closed rather than reading only "end of car return".
7.6
July 21, 2015
Perfect
Nothing really.
8.8
AngelitoJune 16, 2015
Excellent
Was told that the car body was in mint condition when it actually wasn't
7.8
June 7, 2015
Big wait at desk in airport building. Eventually the lady told just to go direct to the offices in the car parking where I was very quickly dealt with.
9.0
georgianaMay 25, 2015
Excellent team,great car thank you
9.2
May 22, 2015
I never used this company and will not hesitate to use it again. As a matter of fact in belgium trifty is hertz. Great surprise! I did not check if trifty is part of the same company as hertz worldwide
9.4
May 11, 2015
The service was excellent, though it was provided by hertz.
the waiting time was a bit long to get the car, but they made up for it with great service and upgrades.
8.4
March 11, 2015
The desk manager was very professional
The car was not very fuel efficient.
9.0
January 2, 2015
Excellent service and great upgrade
8.6
PatrickNovember 13, 2014
Proximity of car to rental office.Upgrade car given which was appreciated and the car was a joy to drive. When we eventually handed the car back, the hand over was dealt with very efficently and stressless .
We waited 15 minutes at the Hertz desk before a clerk came to attend to our booking.But when he arrived he dealt with our rental straight away. There is a great degree of difficulty for mere mortals to find the Hertz rental return area !
7.555555555555555
October 20, 2014
service professionalism staff cleanliness car
the car itself (Opel Mokka) bad rear and side views navigation system/dashboard too complicated noisy car
8.0
October 17, 2014
The service was excellent and prompt. The small Fiat was a delight to drive and perfect for city driving and parking.
9.777777777777779
AndrewOctober 11, 2014
I cannot praise them enough. Superb service from start to finish. And a nice new car.
Nothing!
10.0
GaryOctober 6, 2014
Hertz/thrifty service fine.
No offer of sat/nav. Brussels is a nightmare to find your way around, and the rest of Belgium not much better.
8.222222222222221
September 30, 2014
Offered an upgrade and representative was extremely friendly and professional.
9.555555555555555
MarinoSeptember 12, 2014
El carro excelente, un poco congestionado al momento de rentar ya que solo había un agente para procesar la orden de resto satisfecho con el servicio.
8.222222222222221
davidAugust 26, 2014
Upgrade due to lack of small cars @ same cost
No problems, good service
9.333333333333334
JuanAugust 4, 2014
Car value, clean, fuel consumption
I had to wait for 40 min as nobody was in the thifty desk. Although, the staff was efficient with the paper work, information and collect the vehicle
6.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Brussels Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings