Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Brussels Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Brussels Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ShaunFebruary 25, 2017
Counter staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. I will always try to use Budget in the future. Car upgrade was a great surprise and was a big up grade, thank you
Due to works at the airport it was very difficult to locate the pick point of the car but that is the fault of the rather poorly signed airport
9.4
February 9, 2017
Citroen DS3 with GPS very nice little car indeed :-)
Shame the car had a few scratches when I picked it up (no new ones were added :-)
9.8
January 26, 2017
Great service, great car!
Better markings/directions at the Brussels Airport for returning the car at the appropriate rental company. This was the only negative point of the rental.
9.6
JanJanuary 15, 2017
Frienly staff
Exiting Brussels airport I thought I was following Rental Cars signs all the time, but I missed the desk in the terminal and was sent back from the desk in the car park. Routing to the carparks is a bit of a mess in Brussels (not the car renters´ fault) Steering wheel was blocking most of the view of the speedometer. Car was a VW-UP.
7.4
December 11, 2016
The car was much bigger than the one I booked and I was not very at ease driving it. The counter was inside the airport termnical and you have to go through security to get to it, even though I didn't arrive by plane.
6.8
AdeelNovember 23, 2016
Quick and efficient
Didn't get the car I wanted.
8.6
November 19, 2016
Budjet exchange the car, since car not having room to keep buggy (pram). But the exchange dint help as it was given different model with sane room space.
I booked 7 seater, I got 5+2 seater car.. As there was no room to keep buggy I was disappointed.
8.2
October 25, 2016
excellent quality of service
9.6
geertOctober 22, 2016
Work on the rates close to booking date...currntly too high
All ok
8.0
October 17, 2016
easy
i did not like that many bumps/scratches were not listed on the contract (5 were missing)and if i had not taken time to look at the car, i would have been charged when returning the car. Often we are in a hurry when picking the car so we do not check the car before using it. Budget team should do systematic check of cars before renting them
7.4
filipOctober 4, 2016
Very helpfull staff, all was done, no issues
9.2
August 18, 2016
Opel cars are awful. Comfort nonexistent. Engine too weak.
7.8
ToddAugust 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and when there was a long line at check in at the terminal, they had us go to where the cars were located to get checked out, probably saved 20 minutes of waiting.
It was a fairly long walk to the rental cars. Not sure how long it would have been under normal circumstances. I was there about six weeks after the terrorist bombing of the Brussels airport.
9.2
July 30, 2016
Joel that works at the airport desk was very helpful.
9.0
MayankJuly 11, 2016
Hassle free process to pickup the car. Desk agent was really helpful. Car was new and clean.
Nothing specific, but the car felt a little underpowered. Probably all cars in this class are the same.
8.0
July 8, 2016
overall great!
9.6
June 20, 2016
Easy to pick up and return.
They upgraded me to a car, that was a bad experience. The GPS system of the hired car was really bad.
6.8
ColinJune 16, 2016
Clean efficient and comfortable car. Great value for money
Finding the office. In reality probably only due to the recent troubles at the airport
8.4
June 9, 2016
The women at the counter staff was helping me while texting on her mobile and looking on FB. Not really professional
8.4
June 6, 2016
Friendlyness of staff despite the number of customers waiting at the key pick-up desk in particular
Nothing
9.4
HarryApril 27, 2016
I rent cars regularly from all over the world and I would rate this experience as the very best in all respects. Rentalcars were superb and I will definitely use them again as well recommend to friends and colleagues. Thank you
9.4
April 22, 2016
Pleasant staff
Nothing
7.8
PATRICIAMarch 13, 2016
car was very good, very helpfull on counter on arrival but promised car was not what i received.
the staff in the parking, not friendly, execpt the student at departure and person who took the drop off car for verification.
7.0
March 3, 2016
The car was clean and slightly larger than expected
that the sales agent in Brussels tried to sell me things I'd already purchased like insurance and an extra driver
7.8
JanFebruary 7, 2016
Professional All the way
9.4
RussellJanuary 25, 2016
Excellent vehicle, exceeded expectations.
8.0
January 22, 2016
I ordered golf class car, but reciuved - peugeot 208...
7.0
January 19, 2016
Covenience
Renault Megane diesel was a lousy substitute for a VW Golf. Poor visibility, electrical faults and drove like a truck.
6.0
DirkDecember 1, 2015
Brand new car with a lot of technic and NO manual in the car.
7.8
BesnikNovember 23, 2015
Lady at the Budget counter at the airport in Brussels, was very pleasant and helpful. It was the same with the guy when I returned the car. Thank you!
8.8
November 17, 2015
Lady at desk was very good.
Slightly confusing signs on airport escalators one to pick up one to office.
8.8
November 10, 2015
Good Service and attention
Although it was a non smoking car it smelled to cigarette
7.0
October 21, 2015
The car was well mentained and the conditionwas good. Reliable.
On pickng up, the representative suggested upgrading to Audi Q3, which I didn't need.
6.8
October 5, 2015
clean car
pick time
7.6
damienSeptember 29, 2015
condition of vehicle
airport charge and car rental location
7.8
paulSeptember 24, 2015
Car was spacious
The car had a problem with the electronics, and memory dod not work with as a result had to rep on adjusting the radio citations, connecting the phone and inputting destinations in the GPS.....
7.6
September 21, 2015
finding the place to drop off
8.4
September 1, 2015
No comment
No comment
5.6
AmandaAugust 27, 2015
Will definitely use again, great service
There was nothing I didnt like
8.4
August 27, 2015
Overall service. First offered car had a strong cigarette smell and was changed without problem
Dificult finding car rental return area. AVIS representative explained there was no extra coverwith them. But with carrentals.com. So in case of problem, they would charge me and then I need to see to recuperate from carrentals.com. that was not clear. I felt by confusing they try to convince you to take (again) e tra cover with them.
7.4
AlvinAugust 26, 2015
Speed and effiency
9.2
DirkAugust 15, 2015
Very friendly and organized
Didn't like the car, useless
7.6
August 3, 2015
Friendlyness of staff
too much small talk with clients therefor too long waiting time
6.6
MarkJuly 15, 2015
Quick and efficent and polite, the car was ready and what I had asked for
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Brussels Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings