Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
Good services
The upgrade Mitsubishi Pajero was too heavy to drive. Would have been better if I drove outlander original booked.
6.0
CalogeroSeptember 30, 2017
Ease of pick up and delivery
All was good
9.0
GeoffreySeptember 30, 2017
Quickness of the process when you are at the airport is important and this time was excellent.
8.8
RobertaSeptember 24, 2017
good service at Sydney airport
the car seened like it couldnt change back into gear I rang up from Heathcoat and was able to change the car in wollongomgalthough this took nearly 2 hours due to the fact that there was only one person on
7.8
KRISHANSeptember 20, 2017
Support staff is very good, pick up at comfortable location will prefer again in future. Thanks
9.2
IbadadSeptember 14, 2017
Very good condition of the car
Could not find parking spot when returning
8.6
September 3, 2017
Size and comfort
Lack of information at handover if car - eg fuel type and grade, how to open fuel filler cap, location of controls
7.4
August 28, 2017
Extended the hire by a day by phone no problems, E toll tag system good to have as standard
9.0
WendyAugust 18, 2017
Got the type of car I booked.
Insurance deal. Didn't need it thankfully but if I had I understand I would have had to pay Thrifty the excess , then claim from Rentalcars insurance company.
8.2
MurrayAugust 2, 2017
Friendliness and efficiency
Nothing
8.6
DanielJuly 31, 2017
It was quick and easy.
Nothing. Everything was great!
9.8
WalterJuly 25, 2017
Everything was a1. Would use Thrifty anytime.
Nothing
8.0
RaymondJuly 9, 2017
The upgrade and helpfulness of staff
The unreliable GPS which would not let me put in the address I wanted and on one occasion took us in totally the wrong direction.
6.8
June 30, 2017
Easiness of booking the vehicle and staff were helpful when picking up and dropping of the vehicle. I made a mistake, I would definitely recommend Thriffy.
Nothing
8.8
June 30, 2017
Counter staff, process of pickup and return, car itself all good
Car rattles a bit but probably cos of all the potholes : )
7.6
ROBERTJune 12, 2017
I experienced some difficulty finding my way back into the drop off car park.
8.0
SharonJune 8, 2017
Very quick and efficient - and a great price!
I would have liked it if the car was parked a little closer
9.6
AnthonyJune 7, 2017
More directions re: drop off
7.0
May 29, 2017
our upgrade was cheap and we ended up driving a brand new Mercedes
9.0
May 22, 2017
Pick up was greatly delayed due to break down of computer system.
8.0
May 18, 2017
Very pleasant and efficient staff member at the desk
The Thrifty desk in the airport terminal was closed, which wasn't immediately apparent. Please place a sign on the counter making it clear that clients should proceed straight to the car park.
8.2
May 15, 2017
Money for value car was clean nice to drive well looked after the person on reception when I dropped the car off was approachable and friendly.
The person on reception when we picked up the car made us wait for over ten minutes due to a phone conversation not even a hand gesture or eye contact and then wrote the wrong bay number was not very helpful.
7.0
AlbinMay 15, 2017
Attractive price, booked a day before, got an upgrade, super efficient service, amazing car.
It would be useful to state if it's Domestic or International Airport on the printed reservation confirmation (rentalcars.com); I had to go online, and double check.
8.8
martinMay 8, 2017
very easy, great fuel economy
8.6
April 22, 2017
the right size for the purpose
the Toyota Yaris was not a car I would drive visibility was poor due to bad dash reflection in windscreen
9.2
RamanathanApril 20, 2017
Ease and no hassel
None
9.8
JustinApril 3, 2017
Nice modern car
Took ages to pick up the car, looked unorganised at the time of pick up
7.2
KenMarch 31, 2017
All good
Nil
8.0
StarMarch 24, 2017
Easy access, booking service 1st rate..
Forgot to check fuel before we left it was not full, however we couldn't get through to report it and needed phone for NAV. We still returned car with full tank.
9.8
AndrewMarch 15, 2017
Nice car in good condition
Counter staff were in no hurry to serve me. The counter inside the terminal was unmanned and didnt say where to go to find their other counter
8.2
DanielFebruary 19, 2017
Excellent car, very friendly and helpful staff at airport.
Nothing
8.8
KeithFebruary 15, 2017
everything...painless and the whole process WORKED as it should. Thanks for brilliant service.
Nothing
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Sydney Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings