Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Pick up was greatly delayed due to break down of computer system.
8.0
May 18, 2017
Very pleasant and efficient staff member at the desk
The Thrifty desk in the airport terminal was closed, which wasn't immediately apparent. Please place a sign on the counter making it clear that clients should proceed straight to the car park.
8.2
May 15, 2017
Money for value car was clean nice to drive well looked after the person on reception when I dropped the car off was approachable and friendly.
The person on reception when we picked up the car made us wait for over ten minutes due to a phone conversation not even a hand gesture or eye contact and then wrote the wrong bay number was not very helpful.
7.0
AlbinMay 15, 2017
Attractive price, booked a day before, got an upgrade, super efficient service, amazing car.
It would be useful to state if it's Domestic or International Airport on the printed reservation confirmation (rentalcars.com); I had to go online, and double check.
8.8
martinMay 8, 2017
very easy, great fuel economy
8.6
April 22, 2017
the right size for the purpose
the Toyota Yaris was not a car I would drive visibility was poor due to bad dash reflection in windscreen
9.2
RamanathanApril 20, 2017
Ease and no hassel
None
9.8
JustinApril 3, 2017
Nice modern car
Took ages to pick up the car, looked unorganised at the time of pick up
7.2
KenMarch 31, 2017
All good
Nil
8.0
StarMarch 24, 2017
Easy access, booking service 1st rate..
Forgot to check fuel before we left it was not full, however we couldn't get through to report it and needed phone for NAV. We still returned car with full tank.
9.8
AndrewMarch 15, 2017
Nice car in good condition
Counter staff were in no hurry to serve me. The counter inside the terminal was unmanned and didnt say where to go to find their other counter
8.2
DanielFebruary 19, 2017
Excellent car, very friendly and helpful staff at airport.
Nothing
8.8
KeithFebruary 15, 2017
everything...painless and the whole process WORKED as it should. Thanks for brilliant service.
Nothing
8.6
February 13, 2017
good service
nobody at main counter - poor directions where to go.
9.6
February 12, 2017
That i didnt have to wait over an hour to pick up a vehicle i preordered
7.4
RonaldFebruary 8, 2017
Nice car,overall good condition.
1way charge
7.6
February 4, 2017
Ease of dropoff.
Car was well worn with various scratches to the exterior.
8.0
JennaJanuary 24, 2017
Good car, clean, drove well, cruise control
Car wasn't filled up to the specification with petrol. We talked to the people at the service desk as we filled it to specifications. Waiting to hear back now
8.0
NeilJanuary 17, 2017
Car was good and low fuel usage
Only one girl on desk at airport. Customer in front of us took over 20 minutes to decide on what vehicle he wanted, so by the time we got our keys, it was just on a 30 minute wait.
6.2
MarkJanuary 16, 2017
The counter staff at sydney were in a bit of a rush but were pleasant, the staff at sydney was very polite.
The car was dirty on the inside, someone had been smoking in it prior and when the leather seats, dash and head lining were wiped by me with a cloth the cloth was black. The car stunk of smoke for half of our week hire. The car also was not vacuumed or seats cleaned as we found the previous occupants rubbish, cigarette lighter and hand sanitiser.
5.6
NicoleJanuary 15, 2017
We had our own GPS that didn't fit in the lighter socket. The man that was checking cars in and out? The coordinator ? Not sure of his role? Was so helpful and accomodating. He changed us to another car straight away without any hassle and made sure our GPS was working. I wish I knew his name! Thrifty is very lucky to have him working for them.
8.8
January 12, 2017
Auto trans good and economical to run.
7.4
January 12, 2017
Friendly staff and involve sent after we returned the car. So we know we have no extra charges
Nothing
8.8
January 11, 2017
The counter is easy to find and the staff is helpful.
8.2
January 10, 2017
Keys were not at the counter for the car, plenty of notice given this booking was made months in advance. only one person serving despite large line up. Thrifty were not very organized.
7.0
January 10, 2017
condition of car , smoke free
credit card hold was charged and reconverted with fees and loss of money no trolleys in return area and had to carry all bags on shoulder
8.2
January 6, 2017
Staff were helpful and courteous, given the circumstances(no car ready)
Had to wait for over an hour for our car, with a 4 hour drive ahead of us.
6.6
KennethJanuary 4, 2017
Helpful staff. Very easy return.
Only minor point was lack of information re grade of petrol necessary.
8.8
January 2, 2017
No complications when picking up. Easy booking on line
8.2
December 20, 2016
Wait too long to pick up the car. If the time can be shorter, it would have been perfect as return was smooth sailing.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Sydney Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings