Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ArthurApril 11, 2017
A very good car hire company no complaints
9.2
SuzanneApril 1, 2017
Really nice car
8.6
PaoloMarch 30, 2017
Hertz efficiency, as usual.
8.0
March 21, 2017
The customer service was great. They even helped me with my bags to get a trolley as I had a baby with me.
I did not get the car in wanted. It may have been in the same group but was expecting to get what I ordered.
8.0
March 20, 2017
The ease of booking the vehicle, dropping it off.
Being ignored for around 10 minutes while 2 employees at desks talked amongst themselves. One finally advised she was having issues with her computer but the male didn't even acknowledge me.
8.8
March 17, 2017
The whole process was easy, the staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience
9.4
LeslieMarch 4, 2017
Almost a new car...only 7000km's easy to find reception desk...helpful staff member..was offered a choice of cars
Can't think of anything that would of been detrimental when dealing with the Hertz system
9.2
March 3, 2017
The service was excellent and the car we got was well suited for the Australian roads. Overall a really good experience.
The car had a some scratches and dents. The car was a bit thirsty and had a fairly small fuel tank so care had to be taken not to run out of fuel in the countryside.
8.2
CarlFebruary 25, 2017
The car was very comfortable and reliable.
No gps
8.6
StevenFebruary 21, 2017
Efficient staff, vehicle clean and excellent condition.
Queue at rental counter. Would have preferred a smaller vehicle at similar price.
8.8
ManuFebruary 13, 2017
I liked the service I got from the guy at the desk in the Airport, and picking up the car was so easy to locate from inside the terminal car park, I would recommend using again and telling others too :)
nothing to say here, because I liked everything.
8.6
January 12, 2017
Staff were patient and thorough in explanations
Didn't get the Corolla. Massive queue at the desk to get the car, very long process after a very long flight. More operatives needed on the desk at busy times.
7.0
STEPHENDecember 29, 2016
Normal high customer service from Hertz with a quick pick up and return.
Had a slightly less quality car than the one I booked, but it was enough for my needs.
8.8
JohnDecember 28, 2016
idy clean car
Cost over xmas is overpriced & time it took to get the car
6.6
HarryNovember 13, 2016
Quilty of vehicle. Easy of collection and drop off
Sydney Traffic
9.4
DavidNovember 11, 2016
Very easy car hire. The staff very always very friendly and efficient. The cars we hired were in superb condition and it was a joy to hire the vehicles from Hertz
9.2
October 25, 2016
When the car was returned the person inspecting the car pointed to the front door at a mark and said what happened i said i have a photo of that before we left here he said i want to see it so i showed him with the time and date.i thought this was very poor.
8.0
PeterOctober 6, 2016
Great service
9.0
LarissaAugust 2, 2016
The girl at the gate upon exit after picking car up, was extremely helpful and patient with my questions. Drop back was quick and easy.
would have liked navigation in the car, reverted to using my phone.
9.2
July 31, 2016
not being able to extend my hire
8.6
June 22, 2016
All was ok
8.4
May 10, 2016
ease of check in and out
wiper blades did not work properly car did not pick up speed well was not cleaned properly there was rubbish on the sides of the seat
7.0
DougApril 29, 2016
All staff were friendly and efficient with lovely manner. The car was great.
N/A
9.0
FionaApril 27, 2016
The car we got from Hertz was a Kia Rio, it was not powerful, guttless in fact. I had to turn off the air conditioning to get up hills & there was just myself & 1 passenger, my son of 10 years! Other than this, our tripping around went well. Australians are mindful drivers & actually know their road rules.
I don't think that the Kia Rio is a good car if you are planning to drive a lot with more than 2 people with baggage. The boot is small, only room for 2 medium sized bags. Not sure if it is the most economical choice with such a small engine.
8.2
April 20, 2016
People were helpful
I really really didn't like the fact that I chose a small car and had to drive and park a bigger one. Overall it made having the car a lot more stressful and I wasn't happy.
7.8
April 20, 2016
Drop off not open early and directions into drop off point not clearly signed
8.6
RobertApril 5, 2016
The fact we were duped.
6.4
RichardMarch 19, 2016
easy and great service from start to finish
9.2
CharlesMarch 8, 2016
Qashqai really perfect vehicle for Australia. The AC excellent and a joy to drive. Plenty of room and excellent handling. I particularly liked the reversing camera.
Would have liked a sunroof.
9.0
DanMarch 3, 2016
Efficiency, no delay collecting car.
8.6
DavidFebruary 28, 2016
Helpful staff, clean car and upgrade - presumably nearest to what was ordered but glad upgraded rather than downgraded!
Be aware that if a flight number is not given the car has to be picked up from the domestic terminal rather than the international terminal - fortunately I was aware of this as it is in the Hertz 'small print'
8.6
VictorFebruary 23, 2016
There was no mention to us when we collected the car that we needed a Tag for the Toll. This was very difficult for us to set up as we were travelling around and caused us great inconvenience.
7.4
JackieJanuary 19, 2016
The girl at the exit point at the start helped in noticing that there were more scratchers on the car than what was already noted
Not that it mattered but my car had bugs still on the front which was hard to recognise if they were scratchers on inspection
7.6
January 18, 2016
All good
All good
8.2
January 10, 2016
Great size care for our needs
Care was dirty at pick up
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sydney Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings