Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 4, 2017
Very pleasant experience
A bit tricky to find the drop off at the airport
8.4
yvonneJune 29, 2017
Speed of picking up the car.
The one way fee
9.4
June 29, 2017
Large car that fit a lot of luggage.
Nothing really
6.8
lasathJune 20, 2017
Everything
9.8
JeonghoJune 19, 2017
I liked kindly, funny staff
Nothing
9.2
PaulJune 7, 2017
Nice and easy
Still waiting for c deposit back
8.4
June 4, 2017
Very recent car and easy to drive
Extra fees for under 25 drivers
8.2
GlennMay 30, 2017
Staff very friendly and efficient.
The car did smell as though the previous person had smoked in it
8.6
May 28, 2017
very quick drop off Car upgrade
After the plan arrived late we then had to wait in a long queue for over 30 minutes which wasnt great when we had pre booked and keen to get on the road,
7.4
NevilleMay 23, 2017
Ease of access
8.6
May 10, 2017
Service provided is good
7.2
PeterMay 6, 2017
The car was almost brand new and was really nice to drive and very frugal regarding petrol.
Was a little expensive considering it's only a small car... probably because it's in the SUV category when in reality it's no bigger then a Toyota Corolla. Also they had left two baby seats in the back and when I asked them to remove the seats we had to wait a while.
8.0
StephenMay 5, 2017
Ease of picking up and returning.
1. Not able to get the model ordered. 2. There was some interior damage not mentioned at pick up. No damage check sheet.
7.2
April 17, 2017
We liked the Kia Rio - its comfort and facilities
The cost - by the time we had taken out the full insurance cover.
7.6
April 17, 2017
All good
...
7.8
ArthurApril 11, 2017
A very good car hire company no complaints
9.2
SuzanneApril 1, 2017
Really nice car
8.6
PaoloMarch 30, 2017
Hertz efficiency, as usual.
8.0
March 21, 2017
The customer service was great. They even helped me with my bags to get a trolley as I had a baby with me.
I did not get the car in wanted. It may have been in the same group but was expecting to get what I ordered.
8.0
March 20, 2017
The ease of booking the vehicle, dropping it off.
Being ignored for around 10 minutes while 2 employees at desks talked amongst themselves. One finally advised she was having issues with her computer but the male didn't even acknowledge me.
8.8
March 17, 2017
The whole process was easy, the staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience
9.4
LeslieMarch 4, 2017
Almost a new car...only 7000km's easy to find reception desk...helpful staff member..was offered a choice of cars
Can't think of anything that would of been detrimental when dealing with the Hertz system
9.2
March 3, 2017
The service was excellent and the car we got was well suited for the Australian roads. Overall a really good experience.
The car had a some scratches and dents. The car was a bit thirsty and had a fairly small fuel tank so care had to be taken not to run out of fuel in the countryside.
8.2
CarlFebruary 25, 2017
The car was very comfortable and reliable.
No gps
8.6
StevenFebruary 21, 2017
Efficient staff, vehicle clean and excellent condition.
Queue at rental counter. Would have preferred a smaller vehicle at similar price.
8.8
ManuFebruary 13, 2017
I liked the service I got from the guy at the desk in the Airport, and picking up the car was so easy to locate from inside the terminal car park, I would recommend using again and telling others too :)
nothing to say here, because I liked everything.
8.6
January 12, 2017
Staff were patient and thorough in explanations
Didn't get the Corolla. Massive queue at the desk to get the car, very long process after a very long flight. More operatives needed on the desk at busy times.
7.0
STEPHENDecember 29, 2016
Normal high customer service from Hertz with a quick pick up and return.
Had a slightly less quality car than the one I booked, but it was enough for my needs.
8.8
JohnDecember 28, 2016
idy clean car
Cost over xmas is overpriced & time it took to get the car
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sydney Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings