Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardDecember 1, 2017
Speed of drop off, Location of desk in airport
Car had not been cleaned probably Amount charged extra for one way hire.
6.8
PhillipNovember 28, 2017
ABut for the queue at pick-up, all went smoothly. The Hertz Onduty Manager did a good job of managing a busy desk, a rare thing these days.
All was good.
7.4
DavidNovember 10, 2017
Line was too long and delay time in pick up of the car. delayed us by close to 1 hour
8.2
October 20, 2017
Needing to prove I filled up within 15kms of the drop off. Never had to do that anywhere else in the many countries I use Hertz.
7.2
October 19, 2017
Ease, speed and friendliness of staff
Lack of car I wanted, booked a Toyota, but ended up with a hyundai
6.8
MaureenOctober 9, 2017
Ease of picking up, plane was late staff were still in the office at 11pm
The first car we were allocated stunk of cigarettes; it was replaced without hesitation
6.8
October 5, 2017
Everything thank you very much
Nothing it was very pleasing
8.6
MichelleOctober 4, 2017
The ease of the hiring process was good. The drop off process was even better. No fuss and instructions on how to get to our terminal. Needed to go to Penrith centre, cannot praise staff more. Fantastic service. Lovely staff.
After a flight cancellation I changed times to pick up the car from 8am to 3pm, it cost me more to have it for less time. Then the a/c didn't work. But i took it to Hertz in Penrith where they upgraded me to a beautiful Kia Optima at no extra cost. The staff were extremely busy but still very helpful and very nice. Great overall experience.
6.4
ArthurSeptember 28, 2017
Good customer service
No complaints
8.2
September 28, 2017
Pointed out existing damage to staff. And no issues.
9.2
StephenSeptember 21, 2017
A bit more communication when renting through a one car hire that does all as to the costs and bond
7.6
RachelSeptember 20, 2017
Loved the upgrade, thank you so much. It made the driving I had to do much more comfortable.
8.6
September 13, 2017
It was the smoothest transaction ever
I lost my hat ...
8.6
September 12, 2017
Ease of finding rental office as onsite at terminal. Friendly staff. Upgraded car.
Not set up for driving on toll roads. pain finding petrol station to fill up at before returning car
8.6
September 3, 2017
Good service
8.2
September 3, 2017
The young chap when we returned the car was very polite, and then asked who we were flying with, and pointed out to us where the lift was and how we would access the terminal. I thought this was thoughtful .... a feel good moment
Nothing really
7.0
August 25, 2017
Great service
7.0
GregAugust 24, 2017
the freindlyness of staff
car still had chewy wrapers in console ,the door very lazy
9.2
DavidAugust 22, 2017
Overall ease of rental, quick response to any queries.
6.4
August 21, 2017
Instead of Yaris I received Kia four weel drive. I didn't need just for myself and overused fuel. The fuel indicator showed not full tank when I fuelled it close to the airport.
8.4
StuartAugust 21, 2017
Not enough direction in returning the car. Was very confused.
8.2
JennieAugust 15, 2017
Clean, reliable and friendly counter staff.
Time in queue while waiting to pick up.
8.6
August 14, 2017
Very easy to pick up.
No directions on drop off where to leave key (4am) Quite a bit of damage to the car previously
8.2
August 10, 2017
Convenience of counter and proximity of car pick up point.Drop off staff very polite and helpful.Car very new and ran well.
Agent at pick up counter.He was surly and miserable .He did not explain about the toll system that exists in Sydney and offered minimum communication possible.
7.8
August 8, 2017
Thank you so much I have a good time
Nothing
9.8
August 7, 2017
All worked well
No problems
8.8
MichaelJuly 20, 2017
I appreciated the up grade
Long wait to pick up the car very busy 20 + people waiting
9.0
July 18, 2017
Nice car-Mitsubishi suv
No idea where the petrol cap lock was...had to read manual from glove box
7.8
AndrewJuly 18, 2017
Counter staff fast and efficient.
7.2
July 17, 2017
Hertz do not have electronic toll devices. If we had of known we would have brought our own. This omission meant we had to pay more money
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sydney Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings