Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 10, 2017
very good customer service good clean car
high insurance
8.6
MattApril 5, 2017
Price was very competitive Staff at the counter were excellent and friendly even at 1.30pm at night.
I was very disappointed with the smell inside the car, it was obvious that a smoker had been using it and it was horrid the whole time I had it. I was going to complain at the time of drop off but simply did not have time to. Once i picked my wife up she too was disgusted with the smell, we actually dropped the car off a day early because of it!
9.0
JohnApril 4, 2017
After finalizing rental agreement at the terminal desk had to queue again to collect the car from the pickup area. We should be able to go straight to the vehicle bay and drive away.
8.8
April 3, 2017
The man who booked back in the car had a sense of humour
8.8
March 20, 2017
Nice and convenient.
Car was clean on inside, but diety on outside.
6.2
March 13, 2017
1st time I tried upgrade to Hybrid car (Toyota) which proved to be good value
Nothing
9.4
WilliamMarch 5, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient. Car was clean.
Would like to have clearer insurance options when booking online to save time when collecting the car.
8.8
MauriceMarch 2, 2017
Got car requested Avis knew I was coming on flight Although I was attended to by what appeared to be an "in training" staffer another staff memeber was helping.
Difficulty finding fuel station to fuel up vehicle for return. Would be helpful to get advice of closest fuel station
8.4
February 28, 2017
Very easy operation
nothing
9.0
February 7, 2017
We really benefited from the upgrade to a Caprice with its' in-built GPS, and extra comfort features. With the mercury rising to 40+C during our stay in Sydney our comfort level could not have been any better.
Not a thing.Everything about the car and the Avis service helped to make our trip a stress free experience.
9.6
February 1, 2017
Good service
Wasn't clean inside
7.8
SooJanuary 5, 2017
Good value for money But expensive due to holiday season
9.0
micheleDecember 12, 2016
All good
No problems
8.6
November 29, 2016
The efficient and fast service of Avis staff when picking up and dropping off the car.
8.2
November 15, 2016
Holden Captiva upgrade was a good car, but underpowered.
8.8
AnthonyNovember 7, 2016
your service was really easy to use online...would definitely use again...
we just dropped car off although what happens if they accuse us of damage to the car that was already there?
8.6
November 7, 2016
Fantastic customer service personnel
8.2
October 27, 2016
My phone
Car needed a service, no water in the window washer. And we couldn't pair my ph as it was full with other names and we couldn't delete them
6.4
MarkOctober 25, 2016
Awesome service from Avis, highly recommended.
8.4
October 25, 2016
was very pleased about all
8.8
October 19, 2016
Pickup and drop off was efficient.
The handbrake was stretched ineffective on a hill start. Ordered an Hyundi automatic Got Offered A Fiat Auto which I've had previously which is a semi automatic with little power so I ended Up With A hyundi manual.
8.4
October 18, 2016
the who;e process went so smoothly
it didnt come with a sat nav
9.0
October 14, 2016
The car and customer service were of a high standard.
Our pick-up time was 1pm on a public holiday weekend and this was peak time. There were not enough staff or facilities in the Airport collection office to handle the number of people picking up rentals. To the credit of Avis, however, all desks that were there were all active and dealing with customers.
7.4
GraemeOctober 10, 2016
not enough counter staff
7.6
October 6, 2016
very nice clean, quiet modern hybrid without any problem
9.0
KellySeptember 28, 2016
The car was very nice to drive.
There was a mark on the outside of the car i didn't see because where they had parked it very close to another car and i missed documenting it. Next day i phoned Avis Head Office, they said they would email manager Sydney airport & call me back to discuss the mark.I had no response at all & i felt very stressed the entire time i had the car.
7.4
ReneeSeptember 19, 2016
I lost my phone in the car and when i realised I had left it in the hire car, I ran back to the counter and the staff were waiting for me with my phone. So incredibly lovely!
9.2
RichardSeptember 5, 2016
Drop off was easy
picking up took too long, as because I booked online with someone else the insurance was confusing
7.4
August 16, 2016
Got the car I booked for a great price!
Service at the pick-up counter was poor. I stood looking at the lady for 10 minutes before she acknowledged that I was standing in front of her and then had to wait another 10 minutes whilst they organised a car for me. The car was dirty inside and out.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Sydney Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings