Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 21, 2017
Thank you! Had no problems with the car hire from wo to go.
7.4
July 15, 2017
good service
7.8
June 10, 2017
Upgrade was great
Counter staff unhelpful and unfriendly
7.6
EmmaMay 15, 2017
Great service, quick and easy AND got a wicked free upgrade!
Having to pay extra to reduce excess
8.6
lasathMay 13, 2017
Freindlyness
Nothing
9.6
AmandaApril 29, 2017
Fantastic counter service on pick up Everything so easy Thanks!
8.4
April 10, 2017
very good customer service good clean car
high insurance
8.6
MattApril 5, 2017
Price was very competitive Staff at the counter were excellent and friendly even at 1.30pm at night.
I was very disappointed with the smell inside the car, it was obvious that a smoker had been using it and it was horrid the whole time I had it. I was going to complain at the time of drop off but simply did not have time to. Once i picked my wife up she too was disgusted with the smell, we actually dropped the car off a day early because of it!
9.0
JohnApril 4, 2017
After finalizing rental agreement at the terminal desk had to queue again to collect the car from the pickup area. We should be able to go straight to the vehicle bay and drive away.
8.8
April 3, 2017
The man who booked back in the car had a sense of humour
8.8
March 20, 2017
Nice and convenient.
Car was clean on inside, but diety on outside.
6.2
March 13, 2017
1st time I tried upgrade to Hybrid car (Toyota) which proved to be good value
Nothing
9.4
WilliamMarch 5, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient. Car was clean.
Would like to have clearer insurance options when booking online to save time when collecting the car.
8.8
MauriceMarch 2, 2017
Got car requested Avis knew I was coming on flight Although I was attended to by what appeared to be an "in training" staffer another staff memeber was helping.
Difficulty finding fuel station to fuel up vehicle for return. Would be helpful to get advice of closest fuel station
8.4
February 28, 2017
Very easy operation
nothing
9.0
February 7, 2017
We really benefited from the upgrade to a Caprice with its' in-built GPS, and extra comfort features. With the mercury rising to 40+C during our stay in Sydney our comfort level could not have been any better.
Not a thing.Everything about the car and the Avis service helped to make our trip a stress free experience.
9.6
February 1, 2017
Good service
Wasn't clean inside
7.8
SooJanuary 5, 2017
Good value for money But expensive due to holiday season
9.0
micheleDecember 12, 2016
All good
No problems
8.6
November 29, 2016
The efficient and fast service of Avis staff when picking up and dropping off the car.
8.2
November 15, 2016
Holden Captiva upgrade was a good car, but underpowered.
8.8
AnthonyNovember 7, 2016
your service was really easy to use online...would definitely use again...
we just dropped car off although what happens if they accuse us of damage to the car that was already there?
8.6
November 7, 2016
Fantastic customer service personnel
8.2
October 27, 2016
My phone
Car needed a service, no water in the window washer. And we couldn't pair my ph as it was full with other names and we couldn't delete them
6.4
MarkOctober 25, 2016
Awesome service from Avis, highly recommended.
8.4
October 25, 2016
was very pleased about all
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Sydney Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings