Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SusieFebruary 21, 2018
Staff were very pleasant and helpful, even though the baby seat was not there, and I had to wait 20mins . Very apologetic.
The wait 20mins
8.0
February 17, 2018
Personal ok
Smoke olor in car
7.2
February 12, 2018
Service
Nothing
8.2
YennyFebruary 5, 2018
the closeness of their office and pick up/drop off car
9.2
January 29, 2018
Customer service were excellent, fast & efficient & totally capable of juggling bookings to meet demand. Dropoff was just as good. Really happy, thanks
Radio signal kept dropping out, very annoying
6.8
January 12, 2018
I liked that I could just drop the keys off to the employee at the carpark then catch my flight. On asking where to find Avis at the Airport Info desk, they said that we didn't need to check the car in, as long as the Avis rep had the key-easy. Rentalcars.com was a pleasure to deal with, questions were answered and issues were dealt with promptly.
A few days into my trip, we noticed the back rear tyre was a little deflated, there was a nail in it. I paid for the tyre to be repaired, but I didn't like the fact that I had to pay for it, when the nail may have been there beforehand, as it had a slow leak. It wasn't worth claiming insurance for, due to the excess.
7.8
January 7, 2018
Overall very happy
Didnt have GPS but it wasn't a deal breaker
8.0
November 11, 2017
the ease of being able to order the vehicle we wanted when we wanted it through the app.
that the excess would come directly from my credit card and i would have to then claim it back, in the event of an accident.
7.8
September 11, 2017
Service and quality were so good and it helped to make our travelling much easier
8.0
September 8, 2017
promt service .no fuss
8.6
August 19, 2017
All good.
I get confused when I book through you and then when picking up the car they offer a different deal. Saying if something happens I go through them and then have to claim back through you? All I want is to book a car and take full insurance cover without confusion.
8.8
August 15, 2017
Vehicles always clean & tidy & reliable
8.8
August 15, 2017
Quickness of picking up and returning car
The car was average - more wear and tear on its body than lady at counter explained . We picked it up at night and the lighting in car park was so poor we didn't identify the marks on the car . It is time for that car to be ether sold or refreshed . Service from Avis staff was excellent at Sydney.
7.6
KenAugust 14, 2017
What more can I say the service was excellent a beautiful car aND staff so helpful.
Nothing.
9.4
July 21, 2017
Thank you! Had no problems with the car hire from wo to go.
7.4
July 15, 2017
good service
7.8
June 10, 2017
Upgrade was great
Counter staff unhelpful and unfriendly
7.6
EmmaMay 15, 2017
Great service, quick and easy AND got a wicked free upgrade!
Having to pay extra to reduce excess
8.6
lasathMay 13, 2017
Freindlyness
Nothing
9.6
AmandaApril 29, 2017
Fantastic counter service on pick up Everything so easy Thanks!
8.4
April 10, 2017
very good customer service good clean car
high insurance
8.6
MattApril 5, 2017
Price was very competitive Staff at the counter were excellent and friendly even at 1.30pm at night.
I was very disappointed with the smell inside the car, it was obvious that a smoker had been using it and it was horrid the whole time I had it. I was going to complain at the time of drop off but simply did not have time to. Once i picked my wife up she too was disgusted with the smell, we actually dropped the car off a day early because of it!
9.0
JohnApril 4, 2017
After finalizing rental agreement at the terminal desk had to queue again to collect the car from the pickup area. We should be able to go straight to the vehicle bay and drive away.
8.8
April 3, 2017
The man who booked back in the car had a sense of humour
8.8
March 20, 2017
Nice and convenient.
Car was clean on inside, but diety on outside.
6.2
March 13, 2017
1st time I tried upgrade to Hybrid car (Toyota) which proved to be good value
Nothing
9.4
WilliamMarch 5, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient. Car was clean.
Would like to have clearer insurance options when booking online to save time when collecting the car.
8.8
MauriceMarch 2, 2017
Got car requested Avis knew I was coming on flight Although I was attended to by what appeared to be an "in training" staffer another staff memeber was helping.
Difficulty finding fuel station to fuel up vehicle for return. Would be helpful to get advice of closest fuel station
8.4
February 28, 2017
Very easy operation
nothing
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Sydney Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.