Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GraemeDecember 20, 2016
Good value
When I picked up the car in Sydney the fuel gauge showed just under full blue the paperwork showed full, I returned it to Brisbane with the same fuel I had picked it up with but was told I would be charged if I didn't fill it up, I had to find a fuel station and fill it with 8 dollars , maybe I should have queried the fuel amount in Sydney.
7.0
November 14, 2016
they were helpful when they were asked to fulfil the hireage as we had prior booking.
they had rented our car out to another person as we had got held up disembarking flight. we were 45 minutes after suggested time of collection. we then had to wait for a car to be prepared. this made us late for our prearranged appointment. it was a little disappointing. they should have got another car ready as we rang to say we were ready.
7.0
MariaNovember 14, 2016
unfortatelly that the credit card has taken advance of my card and i have already paid for it at the office due the unsufficent balance fund on my credit card as made me so embrassed at that time, so i am hoping to solve this problem out and will use ACE hire car again in near future...
9.8
AngOctober 18, 2016
Staff was friendly n they explained the whole procedure well. The shuttle service both ways were efficient.
7.0
October 16, 2016
Friendly staff Convenient location - close to airport
Car was quite untidy & dirty Car was in desperate need of a service & wheel alignment - the steering wheel vibrated significantly on the freeway
6.0
PaulOctober 12, 2016
Excellent Value
A bit slow to process the booking at the counter. Pick up and drop off to airport was excellent.
7.6
October 10, 2016
All good
8.8
September 28, 2016
Spacious car Friendly and helpfull rental desk staff at pick up and drop off
Confusing and not very understanding staff on the phone when we wanted to activate our second driver (tho second call was a helpfull staffmember)
8.4
EngSeptember 1, 2016
I was given a Ford Kuga and wasn't a Mitsubishi Outlander, as there was a mixed up and my car was given out to some one else. The car was pretty comfortable and did not give me any problems at all and the only set back of this car is that its mileage consumption is much higher then a Mitsubishi Outlander.
Since my flight was an early departure, I had to drop off the car very early before the office open. The car key was drop off at the counter of the shuttle bus that provided the shuttle service between the airport and the office. No one from the office was available that I have top up my car petrol full and also the car was in good condition.
6.6
WilliamAugust 18, 2016
Overall cost of rental. Front desk did not pressure me with add on's. Adding extra two days did not cost an arm and a leg.
Office area was small and hard to find. But no big deal.
8.2
August 13, 2016
Gentleman in the office was fine and the car was everything we needed
Drop off in Brisbane was confusing
7.8
July 25, 2016
guys at front desk were lovely.esp manager.
didnt know location of their HQ was away from airport and hence delayed me a bit.
7.8
July 12, 2016
the car is new.
Employees expression apathy, no expression, don't talk, don't say hello.I waited for half an hour, has been standing
7.6
June 24, 2016
great service friendly staff , realiable car
nothing
8.8
AmyJune 22, 2016
Free shuttle service and efficient staff and great service.
8.8
June 14, 2016
Friendly staff
Pick up location far from airport
8.0
AmriJune 11, 2016
Good and helpful service staff
8.6
June 1, 2016
The lady that worked on the Saturday was very helpful and went out of her way to accomodate , very friendly polite and professional.
Not very clear when arriving at the airport where to pick up the shuttle bus from and we had to wait for over half an hour.
6.8
NickMay 29, 2016
Everything as expected plus a satnav.
Nothingp
8.2
May 13, 2016
The vehicle was good value for money and the arrangement was smooth
I was not told the office only opens at 08h00, we waited for over an hour to return the vehicle & get a shuttle to take us to the airport. All the tools were in the vehicle but not the jack. The vehicle was not clean windscreen inside & under back seat.
5.8
MargaretMay 11, 2016
Heavy steering
7.8
April 12, 2016
Airport shuttle
9.6
April 6, 2016
Once picked up , all staff efficient and courteous
Problems with the pickup. Wait was too long. Also took a few attempts to get phonecall answered.
7.4
KarlMarch 31, 2016
No complaints,it got us where we wanted to go
Sydney traffic, terrible
8.4
March 21, 2016
It was an economic car in terms of fuel.
Sydney pick up base was in a very busy spot. Car was average to drive, not in great mechanical condition.
6.6
ScottMarch 14, 2016
Good price and the cars were good. Friendly staff
Long wait to be picked up. Car not full of fuel.
8.2
March 12, 2016
This is the first time I have rented from a company who does not have a desk at the airport. Having a uk mobile phone that I only planned on using for emergencies meant using it to get to Ace car rentals and then working out where to greet the transfer bus. However once in the car everything was fine.
7.4
LyndaMarch 6, 2016
transport to and from airport
The car had dirty windows
8.2
March 4, 2016
Stuff were friendly & efficient without trying to force a sale on extras
The car was clean - but there were a lot of stains on the seats.
7.6
AndreasFebruary 8, 2016
The total value in terms of what we paid and what we got was great.
Difficult to find the Ace office in Melbourne central.
7.6
January 25, 2016
Excellent customer service from the Ace Rentals rep. We would choose Ace again.
8.6
January 21, 2016
Customer service excellent. Bass drove us to airport after I had the natured my back.
8.6
StephenJanuary 8, 2016
Paperwork showed Coralla booked in my name, seeing it in warehouse (matching number plate) then given smaller compact Hyandai with poor condition wipers in 3 days of non stop rain.
6.4
December 28, 2015
The vehicle was not clean inside when picked up. It seems coffee may have been spilled
7.2
ArminDecember 25, 2015
Your price was the lowest when I compared all car hire companies. The car was tidy, reasonably new, low consumption, easy to pick up and drop off. It was not trip(question 1) I live in Sydney but sold my car and I needed a car for 8 days; so I had 8 days to tell everyone about amazing value of money renting a car from Ace.
I could not remove the E-Tag from the screen to use mine.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Sydney Airport
Good
6.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations