Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Sydney Airport

Read customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Sydney Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2017
Agent came out to the car with me and helped me check the car.
Windscreen on the inside was dirty which made it hard to look out of at times. Outside the car was dirty as well but that would be due to the location of the car park next to a landscaping yard that blows dirt all over the cars.
7.0
keithAugust 10, 2017
the people at the car hire company were very nice, helpful and efficient, very quick pick up and return, the car was a little older than normal 77,000kilometers on the clock and had a lot of scratches ect, but that is not a problem for me.
8.6
July 30, 2017
Far away from airport
5.8
RogerJuly 26, 2017
Only disappointment was that when I changed cars in Gold Coast (due only to the car I had needed servicing) I did not notice a small chip in the upper left part of the windscreen, which later developed into a crack due to the screen getting frozen in Stanthorp Qld. Next time I will go over the car in every detail, so as not to be paying for a scree
7.2
RonaldJuly 25, 2017
Everything. Comfort, size, ease of handling.
Driver seat belt a bit difficult to buckle in. Foot hand brake took a little time to get used to
7.6
July 19, 2017
Value for money
I returned the car cleaner than I picked it up
6.6
DenisJuly 15, 2017
Thankyou for the car upgrade.
Nothing of note
7.6
leeJuly 14, 2017
Nice clean car (50,000 km - so not brand new, but completely adequate)...much cheaper than the "counter at airport"rentals
9.2
BobbyJuly 10, 2017
Thank you.
6.4
peterJuly 5, 2017
Value for money.
Long walk to pickup zone 3 and then a longer wait for transfer vehicle.
6.8
June 27, 2017
Staff were professional and friendly
Windscreen not as clean as should have been. At pick up. Was in a strange town and had sun strike within 5 minutes of pickup there was no screen wash in water this made cleaning with wipers much longer and only about 80 / efficient.
8.0
BinayJune 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpfull staff.We would love to hire our renta car from Ace rental cars only when ever we will go to Sydney.. :)
8.8
PeterJune 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, Close to airport with fast and efficient pick up from airport to location.
With vehicles blocking access to office there wasn't enough room down the side of each vehicle to move suit cases to office area so we had to leave our baggage outside in the rain.
8.6
EdwardJune 12, 2017
Upgrade car at same price, car in good condition and very good to drive with great boot! Quite economicak to run also.
8.6
BobbyJune 11, 2017
Ease of being picked up and dropped off. Counter staff helpful.
Congestion at counter as when the pick up bus arrives customers would all trying to pick up the cars at the same time. Maybe more standby staff need to to attend to this in order to ease off the delay. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to comment. :-)
7.4
JosefJune 5, 2017
clean car, good staff
8.8
MichaelMay 24, 2017
Quick fast and efficient staff hassle free process with everything explained
9.4
AbrahamMay 22, 2017
I liked everything.
Awesome
9.0
May 19, 2017
Price and accuracy of the car given.
The steering wheel was moving towards one side.
9.4
May 15, 2017
We finally got picked up at airport. At least we got our car.
We got an older model car unexpectedly. Not easy to call them when arrive at airport, line busy.
5.6
May 6, 2017
friendly staff
very hard to find way to shuttle bus at Sydney airport, car was not fully fueled, car asked for oil service
7.2
RobinApril 30, 2017
Vehicle was in very good condition and as requested.
Off airport pick up took some time. The car wasn'the in a well lit spot to look for damage. Desk agent was quick but explained things (ie toll transponder) poorly
6.6
GaryApril 15, 2017
Very good rate ; upgrade ; process of pickup and return with very good uncomplicated service
N/A
8.0
GaryApril 5, 2017
Friendliness of the staff Quick return to airport
Waiting 45 minutes for pickup
7.8
JackApril 1, 2017
Better explanation of insurance policy.
8.6
AngelaMarch 28, 2017
Team were really helpful and friendly. Fast pick up and drop off. Will be using Ace again next time we hire a car overseas.
9.4
March 14, 2017
Car was in good mechanical condition and efficient on fuel. The rental pickup location at Sydney international was tricky to find but phone calls to the agency helped. I needed to extend my rental period by one week, a phone call to the agency easily resolved the issue.
Rental site out of the way, Cars a little dated, but sound. Did 8500 km in six weeks with no issues.
6.6
StevenMarch 3, 2017
Free shuttle to and from the airport
having to walk from the terminal to the express pickup with all our luggage.
8.4
January 27, 2017
Ace staff is good
Ace staff had not spoken English very good.
7.4
GraemeDecember 20, 2016
Good value
When I picked up the car in Sydney the fuel gauge showed just under full blue the paperwork showed full, I returned it to Brisbane with the same fuel I had picked it up with but was told I would be charged if I didn't fill it up, I had to find a fuel station and fill it with 8 dollars , maybe I should have queried the fuel amount in Sydney.
7.0
November 14, 2016
they were helpful when they were asked to fulfil the hireage as we had prior booking.
they had rented our car out to another person as we had got held up disembarking flight. we were 45 minutes after suggested time of collection. we then had to wait for a car to be prepared. this made us late for our prearranged appointment. it was a little disappointing. they should have got another car ready as we rang to say we were ready.
7.0
MariaNovember 14, 2016
unfortatelly that the credit card has taken advance of my card and i have already paid for it at the office due the unsufficent balance fund on my credit card as made me so embrassed at that time, so i am hoping to solve this problem out and will use ACE hire car again in near future...
9.8
AngOctober 18, 2016
Staff was friendly n they explained the whole procedure well. The shuttle service both ways were efficient.
7.0
October 16, 2016
Friendly staff Convenient location - close to airport
Car was quite untidy & dirty Car was in desperate need of a service & wheel alignment - the steering wheel vibrated significantly on the freeway
6.0
PaulOctober 12, 2016
Excellent Value
A bit slow to process the booking at the counter. Pick up and drop off to airport was excellent.
7.6
October 10, 2016
All good
8.8
September 28, 2016
Spacious car Friendly and helpfull rental desk staff at pick up and drop off
Confusing and not very understanding staff on the phone when we wanted to activate our second driver (tho second call was a helpfull staffmember)
8.4
EngSeptember 1, 2016
I was given a Ford Kuga and wasn't a Mitsubishi Outlander, as there was a mixed up and my car was given out to some one else. The car was pretty comfortable and did not give me any problems at all and the only set back of this car is that its mileage consumption is much higher then a Mitsubishi Outlander.
Since my flight was an early departure, I had to drop off the car very early before the office open. The car key was drop off at the counter of the shuttle bus that provided the shuttle service between the airport and the office. No one from the office was available that I have top up my car petrol full and also the car was in good condition.
6.6
WilliamAugust 18, 2016
Overall cost of rental. Front desk did not pressure me with add on's. Adding extra two days did not cost an arm and a leg.
Office area was small and hard to find. But no big deal.
8.2
August 13, 2016
Gentleman in the office was fine and the car was everything we needed
Drop off in Brisbane was confusing
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Sydney Airport
Good
6.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations