Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 12, 2017
Easy and convenience find the rental car company.
When drop the car ,staff no patient answer my question. when pick up the car,staff not clear to explain the contract.
8.4
April 8, 2017
I liked the way they completely checked the car at the end and gave a report on their computer at the same time.
8.8
April 1, 2017
Easy transition from acquiring the car to dropping it off. Car was in great condition.
Hertz charged my account extra without notification. Still trying to contact them.
7.8
March 31, 2017
the whole operation of picking up and the drop off was handled extremely well by all the staff involved
8.2
RussellMarch 27, 2017
Free upgrade
Cleanliness of car externally could have been better.
7.8
March 22, 2017
Car very clean and new
Did not receive the car we ordered but received an upgrade to a larger car. Nothing much power on acceleration.
8.0
March 22, 2017
staff were very helpful
computers were down and picking up car took longer than we thought. got hit by a stone and dented the windscreen so when we returned car paperwork was complicated as we were not in the systm and things had to be done manual !!!
7.4
YvonneMarch 21, 2017
Friendly staff, ease to book, ease to locate and drop off
Nothing, all good service
8.6
MareeMarch 21, 2017
Easy online booking, made for a quick collect. car in great shape and rode well. drop off a little tricky to find but got there ok.
8.6
JamesMarch 20, 2017
Only noticed that fuel tank was not full after I had left Airport and as it was well after midnight and we had been in transit from Scotland for over 24 hours I was in no mood to return to Airport to report.
7.2
AndrewMarch 9, 2017
Car is brand new! Excellent drive, ease of booking, good service staff, convenience near airport.
9.4
March 6, 2017
Everything worked very smoothly and the price was good.
No adverse comment.
9.8
March 5, 2017
Hertz customer service when picking up the car - very friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service.
Dropping off car took a bit longer than expected. Bit unsure of where to leave it or what to do with keys etc ... had to interrupt two staff while they were talking to make inquiries (as needed to catch flight).
8.0
March 5, 2017
The car was quite new; Rentalcars.com CSR timely help in booking and sorting the booking issues.
Insurance policies of the car agency.
7.2
StevenMarch 1, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. Overall smooth process. Great vehicle.
Busy rental desk. Unable to book child seats at time of booking (done at pickup).
8.2
JohnFebruary 21, 2017
The lady that served me was very helpful and explained everything about the hire.
8.4
AntonyFebruary 15, 2017
Convenience of pick up
Nothing
8.2
AndrewFebruary 15, 2017
Everything helpfulness of staff convience
Took a wee while to find key drop when returning car. Maybe just me.
9.2
AlanFebruary 12, 2017
Signage to locate drop off of vehicle could be a lot bettet
9.6
LynetteFebruary 6, 2017
The staff at Hertz were all very helpful and efficient which we were impressed with. Also happy to help with directions etc.
The media system was slightly faulty it would sometimes become greyed out for no reason and so was a bit hard to use. I would guess a loose wire or something.
8.8
February 6, 2017
Location in relationship to airport and a well organized return system.
Lack of information regarding toll road charges and how to pay for them.
8.0
January 29, 2017
The fuel consumption
Melbourne maniac drivers
9.2
SaraJanuary 16, 2017
Helpful staff
Would have preferred the car we booked, but small one not available
9.0
January 16, 2017
Very nice people
I had booked a Rav 4 which I know well and got an equivalent but the 4Wheel Drive was ineffective. When I asked I was told this was an equivalent but would disagree!
8.0
January 15, 2017
Serviceminded crew, easy to find office at pickup.
Forgott refuel tank, hard to find gasstation after information given of Hertz employes or without any other guidelines.
6.0
January 15, 2017
I very like the service of this car rental company
8.4
SOTIRIAJanuary 13, 2017
Low in petrol consumption.very good!!!!
The stuff didnt inform me about the tolls
8.6
davidJanuary 12, 2017
windscreen washer reservoir was empty.The interior had a slight smell as if someone had smoked inside it
7.4
January 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Pick up took a long time. In the line for 15 mins until another customer told us we can go straight to the despatch box.
8.0
AndreaJanuary 7, 2017
Great! Helpful staff and great price. They even made sure I got a car with GPS since I didn't know the area well. The car size and mileage were perfect for our family and price range.
9.0
LeonJanuary 5, 2017
I booked one way drop off, drop off fee was more than entire rental bit stiff I thought! will do more research next time.
6.0
January 5, 2017
Hertz desk close to International Arrival hall and adjacent parking location.
7.6
January 2, 2017
total price
8.8
December 9, 2016
Very pleased with rent vehicle and service
9.0
December 6, 2016
The price you charge for refilling the fuel tank is a "little bit" too much.
8.6
December 5, 2016
Prompt service no waiting and queuing after a long trip. Very quick return,
9.2
November 28, 2016
good staff
8.8
LeeNovember 27, 2016
Quality and presentation of the car.
The long queue and subsequent delay to pick the car up. No cruise control.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Melbourne Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings