Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 6, 2018
perfect all I experienced. Delivery of the car was very easy.
9.0
jeremiahJanuary 5, 2018
Upgraded at no extra cost
Car rental return signs at Airport not clear
6.6
LeonardiJanuary 4, 2018
Quick response & car in good condition despite a little scratch here and there
it is compulsory for me to have assessment on rented car with representative on duty, to check the real condition of the car in order to avoid dispute which will cause discomfort for both parties
7.0
January 3, 2018
The car was exactly as requested ,clean with no mechanical problems . Very happy with the car and how helpful the counter staff where .
Didn't like the long wait for the car to be ready for pick up ,the counter staff did every thing they could but the car seemed to have to come from another location
8.0
January 2, 2018
Friendly staff
8.6
January 2, 2018
The chinese guy (I think), very honest. I left my tab underneath my seat, when I go back to Hertz, I get back my tab. Tq so much.
6.2
KWANJanuary 2, 2018
I booked car type "Nissan Qashqai" and picked "Mitsubishi ASX" at the airport.
7.6
January 2, 2018
helpfulness of staff
Nothing
9.4
weiDecember 30, 2017
Good car
Need more staff at desk
7.4
December 30, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off car.
No trolleys for luggage at drop off point and no staff offered to get one for us and other customers dropping cars off.
6.2
CeciliaDecember 30, 2017
I forgot my Ipod in the car. Called lost and fund that called me back the next day. They had located the Ipod and I could pick it up at the return location a few days later. Very happy with this service that made my forgetfulness a non-issue.
8.4
RoslyDecember 30, 2017
Value for money
7.6
December 29, 2017
Efficient drop off
Car had stains on the seats
6.0
December 29, 2017
Good value
Car had a good amount of damage but worked fine
6.6
MichaelDecember 22, 2017
Very convenient with airport pick and drop off at hours that suited us
Pick was a little delayed
7.6
WeiDecember 18, 2017
Upgrade to a 7 seater was a pleasant surprise.
Car couldnt detect car key towards the end of the trip. Had to retry a lot of times to get car started.
5.4
TuckDecember 17, 2017
Friendly and fast service. Car nicely prepared and I was informed of scratches on the car before I took over. Very professional.
8.0
December 13, 2017
We had a beautiful car it was easy too drive and good on fuel
Nothing
9.0
ZdenekDecember 7, 2017
New and very clean car.
9.4
November 22, 2017
Our driving licenses were not handed back to us at the end of the pick up process. Required us to return to the airport after an hour's drive. Staff apologetic and provided fuel as compensation. Good response.
6.2
November 20, 2017
Foreign fee charge on credit card without notification...I assumed using an australian website would be an australian charge
9.2
AllenNovember 20, 2017
It was made easy
8.4
November 14, 2017
Space and cleanliness of the car
The vehicle Nav system could not be turned off, and the radio cut in and out constantly.
8.4
BrianNovember 13, 2017
Fantastic experience. Super efficient process - I dropped the car and 1 minute later walked to the checkin.
9.0
DavidNovember 8, 2017
Rental cars price and ease of booking
Hertz trying to upgrade me for a "price" which included more taxes and increased rental rate in access of the rental cars price I was paying
7.2
November 7, 2017
The car was awesome brand new Volkswagen
The fact that when you brake the car goes into stand by mode
8.8
November 7, 2017
convenient
nothing
8.8
AlbertoNovember 2, 2017
Easy check in and the car itself, it still smelled of new!
Just the initial queue
8.4
October 23, 2017
Car was in excellent condition
Insurance too expensive
6.4
jasonOctober 22, 2017
Staff were brilliant on service desk.
Toyota booked. Hyundai received. Service 6500km overdue Rear wheel bearing sound and massive vibrations
7.2
October 8, 2017
I book the 4x4 car but they let me drive a front wheel car, too bad.
5.6
peterSeptember 26, 2017
although technically an upgrade I did not like the large ford 4 wheel drive. no rear parking aids. No one explained the strange features of the car. GPS is standard in many cars. should not cost extra.
7.2
September 23, 2017
Staff were very helpful.
9.4
GregSeptember 17, 2017
Very helpful
7.6
September 16, 2017
Car is very new and clean.
Slow pick up speed. Back doors heavy and not automatic open and shut.
7.0
September 11, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off
Cost of road tolls.
8.8
September 2, 2017
Very clean and new
Return car at airport very confusing coz need go to carpark return and we are not familiar the area, make us turn many times to find the return car destination.
7.0
September 1, 2017
They were great
7.2
VanonAugust 27, 2017
the counter staff is helpful with greetings
the time for picking up the car
8.4
August 21, 2017
fast and stress free service
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Melbourne Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.