Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GlynnAugust 15, 2017
The check-in desk was conveniently located and the rate was competitive (this time!). I plan to travel again soon and hope that the rate can remain competitive (because usually, it's not) Thanks for a good experience.
Empty water bottle rolling around in the back seat; but no problem really. The car was otherwise clean and in good condition.
9.2
EMMAAugust 11, 2017
The service when picking up the car was great. It was a very early pick up but everything was processed very quickly. The lady that booked the car back in was super friendly and efficient, even offered to get me a trolley for my luggage!
Nothing!
8.2
kaitlynAugust 7, 2017
Loved it all, everyone was nice and friendly and Gail helped me find my car!
9.2
GeorgeAugust 5, 2017
Nice car.
No issues.
8.0
ColinAugust 2, 2017
Standard of vehicle for the price
Not cleaned prior to pick up. Minor error.
7.4
August 1, 2017
Ron at Hertz return was extremely helpful as we were running late for our flight. More people like him needed.
6.4
NikkiAugust 1, 2017
Fantastic service from all staff, very professional,helpful and friendly
7.8
ShannonJuly 30, 2017
A very fast and efficient experience
Nothing to note
9.0
July 28, 2017
return rentals at Tullamarone airport is very hard to find, no signs only one nesr the departure gate.
6.2
July 26, 2017
Charge for dropping off at another nearby Hertz location
8.2
ROBERTJuly 25, 2017
Service
8.6
DavidJuly 25, 2017
Smooth pickup
Delay caused by customer comparing various companies best deals then walking away not making an on the spot reservation when we had a prebooked car
8.8
JosephJuly 24, 2017
Everything
The waiting time to get the car
8.0
shavkatJuly 22, 2017
Just standard procedures, nothing special or extra.
Poor customer service at the desk. The workers at the desk didn't care much about being helpful. I was on the line and the 2 workers were just talking to each other instead of dealing customers.
6.0
PaulJuly 22, 2017
Better value for my money
Nothing
8.0
July 20, 2017
Cc
Unfamiliar European car with no instructions. Couldn't locate info re how to adjust side mirrors and wasn't able to find petrol release lever to refill.
7.2
July 18, 2017
Quick return process; few documents required.
9.6
AndreaJuly 17, 2017
Price was good and the car was comfortable
nothing
7.8
July 16, 2017
I did not received final invoice.
6.0
July 14, 2017
Very good experience
Maybe better signage for rental location
8.8
July 12, 2017
It took a bit longer time to get my car, the staff who perform car checkup after we dropped the car was not so friendly.
5.8
July 12, 2017
Ease of the return of vehicle.
7.8
DerrickJuly 11, 2017
The Car had been smoked in, I did noticed it when I picked it up, but the next morning the car Stank, it was unpleasant. They must of used a cover up.I think all rental cars should be non Smoking..dont blame Hertz
7.8
RowenaJuly 6, 2017
comfort and size -easy to drive
needed to adjust the height of the seat and was unable to find adjustment
8.6
July 5, 2017
Beautiful clean car. Quick process.
Could explain alternative insurance cover a bit more patiently.
10.0
July 4, 2017
it has been shown the car should go for service at 37000 km . if i am not mistaken. but did not service before handing it to me
6.4
RichardJune 22, 2017
Upgrade
Finding Hertz was located outside the terminal
8.2
JAMESJune 7, 2017
excellent,helpful staff.
I was slightly confused re fueling costs on return
8.0
YvonneJune 1, 2017
Car was exactly what I was hoping for. Hertz staff even asked if I was OK with the car I was given. Easy to organise pickup and return. Entire process was quick. Rentalcar app helped by collating all info I needed in one spot (including documenting existing car damage photos, etc)
8.0
ChristopherMay 18, 2017
Overall service and quality of car.
As a visitor a bit better direction to Melbourne from air port.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Great car smooth driving and totally recommend it for large group
7.4
ColinMay 17, 2017
Fuel economy was amazing. And easy booking and picking up and dropping off
No car mats. Would make it easier for us to keep clean
8.0
May 15, 2017
Pick up of car took a longer than expected, with a long line at the reception counter. Just completing an overnight flight with 2 kids, we've appreciated if the pick up was faster, as the kids got irritated waiting.
7.6
May 13, 2017
I like it
6.8
PeterMay 7, 2017
Great experience, nice car to drive!
7.6
May 7, 2017
Service car personnel everything was a credit to your organisation
Was not sure on how to extend my hire period? Though this is not a negative
10.0
PatrickMay 5, 2017
Speed and ease of collection and return.
Would have preferred the original car rather than getting the "or similar"
8.0
DavidApril 27, 2017
The convenience of the collect and drop off.
The directional signage when returning the car was not great we got blocked out and had to do a loop. The driver cutting us off did not help.
8.2
IvanApril 27, 2017
Everything went as planned
8.2
DeanApril 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Hertz located at airport.
NA
8.4
MichelApril 15, 2017
Everything
No comments
6.8
April 12, 2017
Easy and convenience find the rental car company.
When drop the car ,staff no patient answer my question. when pick up the car,staff not clear to explain the contract.
8.4
April 8, 2017
I liked the way they completely checked the car at the end and gave a report on their computer at the same time.
8.8
April 1, 2017
Easy transition from acquiring the car to dropping it off. Car was in great condition.
Hertz charged my account extra without notification. Still trying to contact them.
7.8
March 31, 2017
the whole operation of picking up and the drop off was handled extremely well by all the staff involved
8.2
RussellMarch 27, 2017
Free upgrade
Cleanliness of car externally could have been better.
7.8
March 22, 2017
Car very clean and new
Did not receive the car we ordered but received an upgrade to a larger car. Nothing much power on acceleration.
8.0
March 22, 2017
staff were very helpful
computers were down and picking up car took longer than we thought. got hit by a stone and dented the windscreen so when we returned car paperwork was complicated as we were not in the systm and things had to be done manual !!!
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Melbourne Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings