Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 9, 2016
Very pleased with rent vehicle and service
9.0
December 6, 2016
The price you charge for refilling the fuel tank is a "little bit" too much.
8.6
December 5, 2016
Prompt service no waiting and queuing after a long trip. Very quick return,
9.2
November 28, 2016
good staff
8.8
LeeNovember 27, 2016
Quality and presentation of the car.
The long queue and subsequent delay to pick the car up. No cruise control.
8.6
November 16, 2016
Locality
8.8
November 15, 2016
didn't mention about tolls in Melbourne area - as a newbie to the area I would have liked some warning.
8.6
November 8, 2016
Ease of booking, collection and drop off
Cruise control in car didn't appear to hold consistent speed
8.8
DonnaNovember 8, 2016
Excellent staff, great gps system. Very helpful .
8.8
October 24, 2016
The car was driving fine.
The car was old and full scratches on the outside.
7.8
IanOctober 19, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, gave warnings regarding the Southern Coast Road dangers and policing. Tried to get us into a more appropriate car for the trip but keys were absent.
Car wasn't very clean, half bag of snack food was on the back floor, not vacuumed or washed (not a big deal).
8.8
October 14, 2016
Good little car.
The cost was more than I wanted. My travelling companion was less than impressed.
7.4
GeoffreySeptember 10, 2016
I don't like the one way charge ...the cars are coming and going all the time so I don't understand why such a huge charge maybe $100 but not $300 to $400 it is just so unreasonable to add that extra cost
7.2
September 10, 2016
Great car and very friendly, helpful staff.
9.2
September 6, 2016
Customer service was excellent
I did not like the upgrade car
8.2
RichardAugust 31, 2016
The staff at the pick up site.
8.6
UlrichAugust 18, 2016
priceand service
could have come out with me instead of me having to look for it
8.6
dianneAugust 15, 2016
When I returned the car the Staff member Michael went out of his way to make sure that I was informed of what would happen regarding the return process he helped made sure my elderly mum was safe standing in the car park. He even got a luggage trolley for the luggage what a great way to be treated. Worth your weight in gold Michael.
8.6
PaulJuly 3, 2016
All went well
Rental car locations at Melbourne airport are not well sign posted iside the terminal.
7.6
May 29, 2016
Organised accept difficult to locate as booth closed on arrival's
8.4
May 17, 2016
The office staff did not tell us that we had to bring the car back an hour earlier than booked, as we picked the car up earlier than scheduled. We were charged for an extra day, for 1 hour later, but the office staff reversed that decision and reimbursed the added charge.
7.4
May 16, 2016
It was easy to park
The car was quite dirty when we picked it up, we let the hertz guy know when we went through the gate he just said to not worry about washing it when we return it
6.6
davidMay 11, 2016
just right for busy Victoria traffic, very nippy. thanks.
n\a
8.6
KennethApril 29, 2016
Cost of extra fuel. not enough signage to Locate where to return the car
7.4
IanApril 27, 2016
Fast friendly efficient service very polite and helpful. No hassle at pick up or return
No problems
9.0
April 25, 2016
Lots of scratches on car when collected. Risk of being charged for them.
6.4
April 15, 2016
I liked the upgrade - even if there was an obvious dent/scratch in the passenger door. Once we had sorted out how to get to the drop off point, the service was exceptionally speedy.
It wasn't immediately obvious that the small lane to the left of the multitude of lanes into the carpark proper was the correct place to go. It was also not obvious that the best way to fill the tank was to drive through the airport and use the petrol station immediately on the left as you exited: then go back into the airport. A map would help!
8.6
DennisApril 14, 2016
The car ran well,economical and comfortablr
When we went to drop off the car the sign was misleading saying hertz drop off after boom gates,so we were in the wrong car hire.
8.8
AnneApril 6, 2016
easy to drive, economical but a bit slow to get going. Overall very spacious for the 5 adults and 2 children.
difficult to fit car seats for baby and toddler, not very easy to close/open left passenger door.
7.4
April 2, 2016
The car condition is pretty well. Very happy to get upgrade.
8.2
March 19, 2016
Toyota Corolla - good car
8.4
March 14, 2016
Ease of pick up and drop off. No queues.
8.8
RachaelMarch 14, 2016
Rita at Melbourne Airport Hertz was so friendly, helpful, cheerful and gorgrous. Hope to deal with her again next time I book a car. Thank you so much Rita.
8.4
PeterMarch 7, 2016
Excellent & friendly counter staff, Rita.
The high additional cost for returning to a different location from the pick up location. The cost in Australia for this ervice is excessive compared with other countries!
8.2
March 6, 2016
That i can pick up 24 hours
The car had done alot of work and needed some mre springs
6.6
AlanFebruary 20, 2016
The car had not been cleaned inside or out - the inside looked like a beach. However I did point this out when exiting and I got a small rebate by returning the car with little fuel
7.4
RayFebruary 15, 2016
Upgraded to better car - but only because they were busy so had no cars left in my booking class
Long queue at the Hertz office - car was not well cleaned inside as previous users had spilled fruit juice all over back seat so we had to clean it ourselves
6.0
Jean-NicolasFebruary 9, 2016
Helpfull staff at back counter inside parking. Easy handling at the drop off.
Very crowded in the front office and we only got told by a lady after 20 minutes that there was another counter behind at the inside of the parking space. The Gps was of a very bad quality as you did not see on the screen when the sun was shining. This was very irritating. The car itself was not that easy driving due to the weak engine.
7.4
February 5, 2016
The service went well
The hire desk did not known that extra insurance had been taken out with you at time of booking. Unable to find out how the toll road charges will be invoiced to me and what admin charge would be added to the charges.
6.6
January 30, 2016
No com
No comment
7.0
January 21, 2016
The car was a 3 cylinder Mitsubishi Mirage. Economical maybe but it was like driving a chaff cutter.
6.4
DavidJanuary 19, 2016
Excellent car. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nothing
9.0
RobertJanuary 9, 2016
The people and the car
That the car did´t work a few times, and there were no new cars to get! The drop off should be "drop key and go" it took 10 minutes to wait for a receipt I don´t need.
6.8
KimDecember 27, 2015
Hertz staff superior Had trouble finding a car through main providers so went to rental cars and was provided with one
Charged by rental cars for insurance that wasn't clear so I had to pay again to hertz for zero excess so feel ripped off
7.8
JackDecember 24, 2015
All good
That the car was at the wash and we had to wait for it to come back
8.0
JohnDecember 14, 2015
Good car good service
N/a
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Melbourne Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings