Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DebraMay 23, 2017
Easy and great service
9.4
RhondaMay 22, 2017
Was very unsure of what to do with the car keys. Returns was shut. Dragged my bag to main office (cranky). Shut as well but did have drop off box.
7.2
May 20, 2017
Poor signage at Melbourne airport for returning car. No place at T4. Not the car hire company's fault but signage needs to be updated. They agreed with me. It happens a lot.
9.6
JudithMay 20, 2017
The car was good The cleanliness was good The return staff was excellent
It took too long to wait at the counter to get the car that had been pre booked and paid for. The staff member was not aware that I had already paid for complete insurance.
8.4
LeanneMay 19, 2017
Very easy pick up n drop off
Inclusion of map of how to find the office in the confirmation email would have been good. Also a map of where the fuel station is n how to get to drop off would make it easier for customer returning the car
8.2
May 18, 2017
Everything is good with the car
A bit under power
7.6
May 18, 2017
Drop off was easy. Car was ready and easy to drive.
didn't like the manual gearbox. The paperwork did not show the rego on the front but a random number that was of no consequence when I was looking for the car.
8.0
`May 17, 2017
fairly straightforward process. low bond/deposit
high excess rates. no one checking the car with me at pick up
8.6
May 15, 2017
All staff were very professional. Staff at Southern Cross station were great and very accommodating when we dropped back car.
The rental car desk in airport is not easy to locate. When we did find it, the queue was almost out the door. It's a very small office and as a result is very cramped.
6.6
MatthewMay 15, 2017
Friendly staff were helpful and organised.
8.6
AdamMay 15, 2017
Very happy and will use again
Nothing
9.4
PaulMay 12, 2017
Good value for money. Polite and clear service at pick-up desk.
Lack of signage to pick-up desk on arrival after flying for 26 hours! No-one at desk inside terminal, only in car park area.
6.4
May 10, 2017
Quality
Drop off time could not be extended even at a cost but not a full day rental
7.8
May 3, 2017
Very friendly staff
Signage for the rental returns at Melbourne airport on the way are limited.
9.8
DamienMay 2, 2017
The vehicle was very very nice/clean and comfortable. We were all very happy with it/ Loved the car.
we werent told about the one way fee. Picked up at Tullamarine and dropped off at Avalon. We booked on line and were told of the extra fee when picking vehicle up.
8.4
AnthonyApril 25, 2017
easy transaction - no issues whatsoever
all good thankyou
9.2
April 24, 2017
Customer Service agent resolved issue with promptness. Missing baby capsule
Waiting for Baby Capsule to be fitted. I requested this on Rentalcars. Com but there was no notation on Europcar's booking.
8.0
ColinApril 21, 2017
ease of collection
part of street for drop off closed would have been useful to know in advance
9.0
liApril 4, 2017
Ease of booking. All info listed clearly which helps consumers make quick and informed choices.
Pick-up lack clear signage but still manageable. Drop off at Southern Cross Station was less ideal. Should have clear signage re. where to park and drop off, as well as proper procedures re. return. Not made known explicitly which may confuse unseasoned travellers.
7.8
RobertMarch 31, 2017
Great staff and very reliable car.
Car smelt of cigarette smoke for the total time we had it. No smoking policy obviously ignored and no effort made to improve the smell.
8.2
March 29, 2017
Ease of access and staff are friendly
Getting a manual car
9.2
LehMarch 29, 2017
Car given as what I've booked and the condition meet my expectation, except the interior cleanliness.
Interior cleanliness failed; full of dust. Should check and clean interior before give to customer. As I have baby in car I'm concern about this.
7.0
March 27, 2017
The car was clean, well-presented and adequate for the purpose.
I was not familiar with Melbourne and needed to travel to a point diagonally opposite the city from where I collected the car. No adequate maps were supplied, and rental of a satnav was totally prohibitive. A failure to supply a satnav as standard on this level of car is unconscionable. A road map of the area should have been provided
7.6
March 27, 2017
The Southern Cross Station office was unattended for a period of time.
6.8
BobMarch 26, 2017
No complaints staff at the Melb Airport were excellent and should get a pat on the back for there efforts
Rear window was not clean but other than that great car
9.2
michaelMarch 25, 2017
generally ok
not the car i booked so i had to pay extra for the only one available
6.6
MARKMarch 22, 2017
They were happy to extend the hire another 10 days.
8.8
March 22, 2017
Availability of make/model requested. Newness of car.
Hadn't been thoroughly cleaned for pick-up.
8.4
NicoleMarch 12, 2017
friendly staff
waiting long time to get car due to system problem.
8.8
March 12, 2017
The inside windscreen needed cleaning was hard to see clearly driving on dusk and at night.
8.8
NoelMarch 9, 2017
Lovely new car!
Having to wait a long time to collect the car.Thought we had returned the car full of fuel, but got extra charges - not quite sure what they all were.
7.6
karenMarch 7, 2017
clean car, friendly staff in carpark return area, very kind.
I was NOT told there was no fuel station at the airport except the one exiting the airport. I could have filled up in the suburbs had I known.
8.0
March 7, 2017
service
nothing
8.8
March 7, 2017
Chocolate stains on front seats no water in windscreen wiper bottle.
7.4
March 7, 2017
Super busy at pick up counter due to the Avalon air show, with only 3 staff on the desk. There were 15 people in front of me when I arrived.
8.2
KevinMarch 7, 2017
Staff were very proffessional and did as best they could with the queue.
The queue waiting to pick up their hire cars was VERY long 20 plus people in the queue We had pre booked the car but still had to wait 20 min to collect the car after the paperwork was done as it was "in the wash bay" Bit too long
8.6
IshakMarch 6, 2017
It's easy to rent a car from Europcar. Friendly service.
Car lacks boot space. Staff never ask how many luggage I had - lucky there's only 3 of us and 3 large luggage bags barely fit in. Perhaps staff could recommend based on needs. There was also no orientation to the car dashboard functions during take over of car Especially non-residents.
7.2
March 6, 2017
*Always use Europcar. *Details are already in the system.
*No cruise control, car underpowered. (Kia Rio AUTO) *Never seem to get my Velocity Rewards with these guys
7.8
March 6, 2017
Online Booking process very efficient and value for money
car manual booklet would have been helpful, Sat Nav only worked intermittently and no audio after first hour of use
8.6
LeeMarch 4, 2017
Not all the damage was recorded before I accepted the car.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Melbourne Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings