Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
car was very new and in great condition
there was no one to meet us on car drop off, neither in the parking lot nor at the desk, even though we were there at the agreed time (8 pm).
8.0
nathalieFebruary 13, 2017
kindness of the team.
9.4
February 9, 2017
Europcar very conveniently located and friendly staff
System unable to make minor changes (we wanted to pick up car 2 hours earlier) but needs cancel and booking and to re-book a new one. We worried that price or the model would be gone....
7.4
February 7, 2017
Vehicle was very suitable for our groups needs
Took nearly 30 minutes to get served in office
7.4
BrianFebruary 6, 2017
Service from staff was great.
The long wait to pick up the car. Just under an hour to pick up the car. Had it been raining I would of cancelled the hirage as we had to STAND out side with all our luggage.
8.2
GleniceFebruary 6, 2017
Very efficient and pleasant manner
N/A
9.2
January 31, 2017
I don't get the invoice of extra mileage.
6.0
January 14, 2017
Having great difficulty understanding the person in the return office after being told I needed to fill in an accident report even though the "accident" was only a dent in the boot lid caused by a branch falling from a tree in a storm.
7.8
kerryJanuary 10, 2017
Car was clean and well presented
Disorganised and disinterested counter staff at europcar reception
6.6
January 10, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff at Tullamarine Airport especially considering it was very early on Christmas Day. Into my hire when I phoned to enquire amending the drop-off location the person in the local office was very helpful. There was no extra charge and this change saved me several hours of travelling and a 25km drive. Much appreciated.
From overseas on live-chat I was trying to find out more details about drop-off locations but I wasn't really given the correct information. Fortunately this was resolved when I arrived to pick up the car.
9.0
January 9, 2017
Very helpful people, managed to find the last 12 seater bus in the State, which, given the amount of luggage we had, was really needed. It was more expensive, but it ran pretty well and was exactly the van we required.
Someone cancelled the booking I had (Kia Carnival). Luckily I had decided that I needed a bigger vehicle and the local staff were able to source one.
7.6
January 7, 2017
Sat Nav supplied did not work (cost refunded).
7.0
BrianJanuary 4, 2017
Made the airport experience a 'breeze'.
8.6
JohnJanuary 4, 2017
There was a very long delay in picking up the car, however when we eventually reached the agent arranging our car, he apologised profusely for the delay and advised that we would be allowed to return the car empty for no charge. We thought that was a very thoughtful touch that relieved our annoyance at the long wait.
8.6
January 3, 2017
manager on duty on pick up dealt with our situation very well.
Second child seat not fitted on arrival. Windsreen washer bottle empty.
7.6
January 2, 2017
Speedy response
9.4
December 28, 2016
Car condition was perfect
A bit more cooperation required from staff both at issuance and return
7.4
December 21, 2016
I booker through Airport Rentals which bumped the price up a bit..... But booked late so pleased to a get car as a lot were booked out.
Nothing really
9.2
December 21, 2016
Speedy collect and drop a car from rental desk and drop-car desk
GPS of the software is old version and caused a time to learn it.
9.2
VineshDecember 21, 2016
The desk service was excellent and there was no limit to advise given for my travels. Directions and car location was very good.
There is nothing that I can comment on that was not to my satisfaction.
9.0
December 16, 2016
Entire process was easy. Thanks.
8.4
FrederickDecember 15, 2016
no instructions were given prior with regard to toll fees in Australia. Hopefully I don't end up having to pay any!
7.2
December 15, 2016
Friendly staff and the upgrade
Having to wait nearly an hour in line. The queue was very long and although staff were at every counter, it took a long time.
8.2
December 11, 2016
Helpful staff!
Please update GPS. Very hard to find Europcar car park at Southen Cross Train Station.
8.0
November 29, 2016
Loved driving this car; economical on fuel;comfortable
8.8
November 29, 2016
The rental cars customer service was great when booking over phone understanding all my requirements & providing the best deal for me.
Nothing really
8.2
November 28, 2016
Friendly service, though was waiting for the car to come from being cleaned.
8.0
LouyseNovember 28, 2016
The lady on the service desk was fantastic and very helpful.
9.8
November 27, 2016
Staff were friendly and quickly accommodated queries.
8.8
November 25, 2016
At pick up explained drop off procedure which w a bit tricky
Should have advised about hook turns in Melbourne cbd
8.8
November 24, 2016
Very good
Nil
9.2
November 22, 2016
I booked a Toyota Corolla but liked that I was given a European car, a VW Golf, it was a nice touch. Really appreciated the counter staff who was efficient and made me fell valued as a client
Nothing to say, it wa sa good experience
9.2
November 22, 2016
Had no complaints what so ever except for time to pick up car, but staff nice.
Took too long to pick up car. Queue out the door.
9.2
November 18, 2016
The Hyundai Accent was a delight to drive
the speed limits in Australia !
8.2
RexNovember 12, 2016
Excellent staff and service
9.4
PeterNovember 11, 2016
Very friendly staff a pleasure to buy from
Fuel tank wasn't full on pickup
9.8
PeterNovember 8, 2016
The car was easy to drive and quite comfortable.
Didn't like the floor parking-brake - it was a little hard to get used to. Would have preferred a standard hand-brake.
8.4
November 7, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Melbourne Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings