Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EdwardOctober 29, 2017
Pretty well everything actually
I’d not recommend the model of Mitsubishi ..too much rumble on the road...
9.0
BenjaminOctober 27, 2017
Was charged a whole extra day at full price due to return flight not being before the drop-off time (an extra 50% of total cost).
6.8
October 26, 2017
Returning the car was simple - we were met by a representative who checked the car out as soon as we arrived and gave us the all clear to leave straight away.
Whilst we got an upgrade to a Corolla, the interior of the car had an overpowering stale smell of cigarette smoke. The car should be non-smoking.
7.2
susanOctober 25, 2017
Excellent car hire company, we have used them before and shall be booking with them again
No complaints
9.4
ChrisOctober 25, 2017
Counter staff very friendly and helpful. Unexpected upgrade and vehicle was new, had only done 360 km. Easy pick up and drop off.
8.4
PhillipOctober 25, 2017
Was exactly what we ordered on line and the staff were great. Highly recommended!
9.2
PatriciaOctober 24, 2017
Ease of pick up , airport location.
Drop off, not easy to figure out how to get into correct drop off area.
8.6
DavidOctober 24, 2017
Like that we booked a Toyota Accent and got a Toyota Camry, think it would have been a little bigger than expected but easy to drive, so happy with the upgrade at same cost.
8.4
October 23, 2017
Everything went smoothly, good customer service. We were given a brand new car.
Had to wait a while in the queue but I guess it was a busy period.
8.6
AdamOctober 23, 2017
The upgrade, to a brand new Subaru Forrester with only 8kms on it was Amazing
6.6
CraigOctober 23, 2017
Nice and easy, great experience overall.
7.6
JohnOctober 23, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.8
October 23, 2017
Great service, free upgrade, very helpful friendly staff
Long queue in the office but didn't have to wait too long.
7.4
October 21, 2017
Very Happy with the upgrade
8.4
October 15, 2017
Great service
7.4
October 11, 2017
Good condition and clean. Friendly staffs
location of the counter and lack of signage to point to the rental office from arrival hall
7.6
claireOctober 10, 2017
I liked the ease with which the process for hire worked while still being able to talk to a human being. Combinations of on-line and human contact work best I think.
I didn't think the upgrade was an upgrade. The car did the job but wasn't economical on fuel. It wasn't an easy car to negotiate in terms of the boot which was cumbersome to operate. The inside was great - just access not that great.
9.6
October 7, 2017
Efficient and no time wasting
Could have clearer instructions for car pick up at Tullamarine when the counter is not occupied. Some signs would help.
9.0
StephenOctober 2, 2017
Super friendly and helpful representative Brody. He was happy to offer us an upgrade on vehicle as we had brought an extra suitcase.
Slight confusion in regards to booster seat vs baby seat however the issue was resolved quickly and efficiently.
8.0
JohnSeptember 30, 2017
The convenience
The cost
8.2
September 28, 2017
The ease of processing
The car looked very worn out - both the interior and exterior
6.4
September 23, 2017
we love the car and the price
7.8
September 18, 2017
Difficult to get my aged father who can't walk far there
8.0
September 13, 2017
Staff were nice & helped me change to the car I originally booked
Was happy to pay extra for premium car but not possible with only 1 bank card on me at the time
6.8
MurraySeptember 7, 2017
Quick at desk this time ....normally very slow
The insurance price is outragess for a 59 year old with a great insurance record , paying an average price ....not fair
7.2
NORSeptember 7, 2017
Helpful personel
7.8
September 6, 2017
Add on like GPS and child seats were expensive
7.4
AndrewSeptember 5, 2017
Free upgrade
Them not knowing about their own pick up and drop off points for snow chains and the extra cost you had to pay for insurance for the whole trip not just the 1 day at the ski field. Also now wandering if it's better at all to take out your insurance before hand or not because I basically paid for it twice by having to buy the snow cover ! expensive
9.0
September 4, 2017
Amazing fuel economy
Probably the wait. All three customer service people appeared to be dealing with unusual problems with bookings.
8.8
September 3, 2017
Very helpful staff, given I had a sick child. They did everything possible to help us. I'm very grateful for their help.
8.8
September 2, 2017
I have put in the same size and group for question 2 but I am not actually sure whether I got downgraded or not. I booked a 5 seat Hyundai Accent that can take 2 pieces of luggage but instead, I got a Kia Rio which is a 4 seater and much smaller boot size.
7.4
August 31, 2017
Very professional and friendly service upon pickup.
Walking to the car (not very safe due to high traffic) during pick up. Signage for returning car - was not very clear, had to do a loop around the airport.
8.0
August 30, 2017
Ease of driving. Helpful and friendly counter staff. Got what I was hoping for, an Accent.
9.4
August 28, 2017
Price charged for fuel
9.4
August 24, 2017
Directions to drop off could of been more visible . My first time there and difficult to find way in to car spaces to return car before 6am
6.8
August 24, 2017
friendly helpful staff value for money
car was quite clunky to drive,and slow to accelerate.
8.8
JulieAugust 24, 2017
Just Fantastic - the service at pick up and drop off and the car
9.8
August 23, 2017
I expect a Mitsubishi ASX and get a Holden Trax instead. I don't like the driving exp. of a Holden Trax at all.
5.2
August 23, 2017
Excellent service
8.2
August 23, 2017
There is no Europcar personal next to the car during pick up so any issues relating to the car cannot be discussed,especially some superficial damage which is not recorded.
6.0
ShaunAugust 22, 2017
We were very happy with the service from Eurocar Melbourne. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and explained all details very clearly. We got the exact car we ordered, and it drove perfectly in all wether conditions. We were traveling as a family, 2 adults, 2 kids aged 13 and 11. We fit all luggage in easily with lots of room to spare!
No standard GPS in car, although we did have our phones. GPS costs extra. Also, no parking sensors... this would've helped for some of the tight car parkes in Melbourne.
8.0
JenniferAugust 22, 2017
The staff member who checked me in was lovely! On return, staff were also very good, and the return was super fast!
nothing
8.8
August 21, 2017
Friendly staff, good car.
Melbourne airport surcharges
9.0
August 21, 2017
Good evening
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Melbourne Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings