Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read customer reviews on East Coast Rentals at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KimOctober 3, 2017
Both sliding doors were heavy n hard to open. Yellow engine indicator appeared on the 10th day. No reverse camera.
6.4
LouiseSeptember 11, 2017
Staff were great. Car was perfect. Ease of booking. Shuttle bus waiting for us
9.0
IanAugust 31, 2017
The courteous service
The location of the car pickup
8.8
tiagoAugust 23, 2017
Everything
0
10.2
August 16, 2017
Good prices ease of pick up
Distance from airport by shuttle a little far
7.8
August 13, 2017
Nothing
7.2
July 24, 2017
Excellent Service
N/A
9.6
July 21, 2017
Very professional excellent service & car
Every thing was fine
8.0
July 6, 2017
Friendly, thorough, and polite interactions with staff Careful condition check done with me before taking the car Help to navigate to my destination Quick pick-up and drop-off at airport
The smell of the "air-freshener" or whatever it was. Quite sickly. Cars don't need to smell of chemicals to be clean, surely
9.4
NathanJune 30, 2017
Loved ut very easy. Car was easy!!
Nothing. Loved it
7.6
MarisJune 24, 2017
Excellent rates, friendly & courteous staff. Their commitment to service was absolutely first class - the larger, more well-known car rental companies could learn a thing or two from EastCoast Car Rentals. I will be highly recommending EastCoast to all my colleagues and friends.
9.2
GraemeJune 14, 2017
Good service
Very poor instructions to find courtesy pick up at airport. I came out of terminal 4.
7.8
ShaunJune 13, 2017
Great value abd great customer service
7.4
June 11, 2017
we upgrade to 12 passengers van.The staff was very helpful to help us to change to the van. overall is very good.
Price a bit high.
6.2
June 8, 2017
The guy driving the bus was fantastic and the pick up start were very efficient.
Car had a funny smell. Drop off staff not so organised.
9.4
June 6, 2017
Good service and shuttle to pick-up and drop off to the airport
8.6
SamanthaJune 5, 2017
The shuttle bus was great because the pick location is a fair way from the airport.
8.4
May 28, 2017
Great service
Manual gearbox
8.6
GrahamMay 26, 2017
Good staff knowledgeable and friendly
nothing
8.2
BarbaraMay 15, 2017
Very happy, rates, car, staff, pickup/drop off service
9.2
May 3, 2017
The car itself
8.0
FionaMay 2, 2017
Very competitive price and the car was economical. Customer service was very good.
No cruise control in the car. It was difficult to keep the speed consistent on freeway without cruise control.
8.2
April 19, 2017
Pickup and drop off to and from airport was efficient
We were given a Hyundai manual. We were expecting a Nissan or Toyota. We didn't request a particular make. We would not be accepting a Hyundai again.
6.6
April 8, 2017
Rep at drop off was helpful as we were running late for the plane.
Could be 20 - 30 mins between dropping off car to terminal
7.0
PatrickApril 5, 2017
Quick and efficient service
Long way from airport
8.4
PamelaApril 4, 2017
Everything went smoothly to plan
9.4
March 29, 2017
Eastcoast car rental staff are always welcoming and helpful.
8.8
SharonMarch 27, 2017
The outside of the car was dirty. It was difficult to see out of the back window, particularly when the sun was shining from behind. The person doing the vehicle inspection on hand over when picking the car up was condescending.
5.4
GrahamMarch 23, 2017
Staff very helpful and efficient. Having the exact car that I requested. Sat nav (as an extra but very useful) Full of petrol on collection / return.
No clear directions to find shuttle bus. Car was scratched - a quick T-cut would fix it.
9.0
BruceMarch 20, 2017
The efficiency of the pick-up and drop off at the office. The office staff were particularly friendly and helpful.
The wait for a shuttle bus. It wasn't much of an issue.
9.0
KimMarch 16, 2017
All was pretty good
Distance from Airport to travel to collect car.
9.2
March 13, 2017
Cleanliness of the car, professionalism of the staff.
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Melbourne Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings