Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RaymondMarch 17, 2017
the upgrade car
Nothing
9.0
DerekMarch 10, 2017
Having to go to airport to pick up car, more convenient from depot.
8.2
NatalieMarch 9, 2017
The service was so impressive. I wasn't so sure about using the company given the location is outside of the airport, however every person I dealt with from the shuttle drivers to the lovely girl at Ace Rental were nothing short of exceptional. I would recommend and use Ace again based on that experience.
Location
10.2
DavidMarch 4, 2017
Great Car
First Car Air condition did not work, When they gave us the correct car all was great - Thanks
7.6
February 28, 2017
Good fuel economy and fairly spacious. Cruise control was great.
Needed new wiper blades and more focus required on pre pick up inspection of the car.
6.8
February 26, 2017
Car performed well. Roomy enough for 3 adults and their luggage.
Car was not the make and model expected. It was quite scratched up, intermittent wipers didn't work and the back door didn't open with remote.
6.0
February 23, 2017
Good car,good service,reasonable rates
Hard to find depot.
7.4
cindyFebruary 20, 2017
Counter staff were great. The lady that served me was very helpful and kept calm to a stressful situation on my part. Will defiantly come back.
8.8
FarizFebruary 18, 2017
Except delay during pickup the rest are okay
High relocation fee
7.0
LarsFebruary 14, 2017
I found the initial pick up confusing during to Tullamarine airport however once the vehicle arrived to pick us up all was good.
The location of the office is hard for a family as it's about 10 minutes away from the Airport. However in saying this it was a quick exist once you were picked up
7.8
February 13, 2017
Cleanliness of the car.
7.4
NeilFebruary 12, 2017
The car was spacious and easy to drive
The fact that the staff failed to tell us that the keys of the car were a little faulty and have fallen apart before. The keys fell apart on us and it took 24hours to find the micro chip. Let all be told that we would have to get to Adelaide if the car didn't start how we would have managed that would of been impossible as we were to far away
8.0
February 11, 2017
Cost friendly staff.
A little far from airport.
9.2
February 10, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful and the car was good.
Not easy getting to the counter; having to phone to get picked up by a shuttle is not practical when coming from overseas.
8.0
KookFebruary 9, 2017
There was a little confusion where the car rental is at the airport. It was offsite. Luckily my son in law was picking us up at the airport. He drove us to the car rental itself.
7.8
February 8, 2017
The car performed well
The wipers were not aligned. Also, i got quite an old model.
7.0
ChrisFebruary 7, 2017
Good rental rates and well presented car
Distance from the airport
7.8
KevinFebruary 1, 2017
It was great value,the staff were good easy location to find, shuttle bus and the car was a late model with good accessories.
7.6
RobertJanuary 21, 2017
Car was a great size Very good value for money , almost half the price of competitors !
8.8
TianshiJanuary 12, 2017
Everything except situation.
Their company is so far away from the airport, I have to wait shuttlebus come to pick us.
8.2
January 12, 2017
Good value and no fuss
Nothing
9.4
RoryJanuary 2, 2017
Good clean car.
Rental is away from airport so trip in a minibus required before picking up car
7.6
AllanDecember 19, 2016
Excellent service and position of rental location
8.8
RossDecember 19, 2016
The frendly counter staff, on picking up the vehicle. They were very helpful in giving us directions to our destination and fully explaining the terms and conditions of the hirer agreement.
Nothing to report as counter staff were very courtous.
9.4
AlanDecember 18, 2016
Helpless and friendliness of the staff.
Automatic when we asked for manual,
7.8
December 12, 2016
Counter staff very helpful and friendly.
Location to pick up and drop the rental car. It is nice if we can pick uo and drop the car at the port itself.
7.8
MatthewNovember 28, 2016
Everything
Explaining how the tolls work how to pay
8.8
JenniferNovember 25, 2016
Thr young gentleman who was on the desk when I picked up the car was extremely pleasant& helpful.
9.6
November 23, 2016
Great Counter service and convenient bus transfer
Nothing to report
9.0
November 22, 2016
Car was economical
Drop off was to hard to find for tourists,had to Waite to long to pick up car.
5.6
DeborahNovember 20, 2016
the staff were excellent and I received good value for money
8.8
ChristineNovember 19, 2016
service and car were most satisfactory
we needed to stay in Melbourne CBD for 2 days after our car hire finished. It was a bit inconvenient we couldn't drop the car off at a CBD office of yours, instead we had to drive from the CBD hotel (we dropped our bags off at) to your office near Tullamarine, catch your courtesy bus back to the airport, then catch a skybus back to the city, but ok
8.6
JohnNovember 16, 2016
The staff were friendly and efficient answered questions without hesitation and were very approachable.
The car had a lot of scratches and dents from fair wear and tear, the car was mechanically perfect, the only thing that bothered me was that I would be blamed for scratches or dents I was not responsible for on return of the vehicle.
8.6
AngelikaNovember 10, 2016
Change of booked car to a larger car was simply made due to simple formalities
We carry no mobile so phoning for a pick up bus was difficult
7.8
PamelaOctober 26, 2016
Ease of pick up and ease of drop off
All was well
9.2
GaryOctober 21, 2016
Staff very efficient, friendly and courteous. So pleased we went with your firm.
We liked everything thank you.
9.4
PauloOctober 11, 2016
Everything is fine, although power steering fluid and brake fluid were low, but was a major issue as I filled them up nicely.
all good!!!
9.6
October 1, 2016
Helpful staff
Office off site at airport
7.0
JaneSeptember 19, 2016
Everything was very efficient with friendly helpful staff - very good experience indeed!
9.6
September 10, 2016
All good except: A drop off of luggage point near the entrance would be helpful, especially for an elderly couple in the rain!
As above
8.8
August 29, 2016
Ease of drop off and the shuttle to and from the airport
7.8
KerryAugust 24, 2016
I like the value for money for the rental. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely use Ace again.
A bit more info about were to go to pick up the shuttle bus would have been useful
8.0
August 15, 2016
The car is great during my entire trip.
The company is under staff for peak period. The company knows in advance how many customers are. The car is a little dirty. I have to clean it before I drive it.
5.0
PeterJuly 26, 2016
We were very happy with all aspects of our car hire
8.6
July 18, 2016
Distance from airport and having to wait for shuttle bus
9.6
LewiJuly 11, 2016
Very simple and easy to rent at ace
7.4
July 10, 2016
The price is good and everything booked with smooth process.
The rental car company won't has rental desk at airport. It required to phone and reserve a seat and reach there by free shuttle bus. It is not so convenient as other rental company.
7.2
July 8, 2016
Ease of rental and pleasant service and ease of return
Car smelt of cigarette smoke
8.4
July 4, 2016
cleanliness, service
there was no GPS in the car, no phone charges etc.
7.8
AndrewJuly 4, 2016
Service was great. Location not being right at the terminal didn't bother me at all (which was my hesitation originally) as the courtesy bus was prompt and efficient. Price was cheaper than other rental dealers for my two week rental period.
The car itself was a little worn in that it had a fair few scratches around it. I didn't much enjoy the Camry as a vehicle but that's not Rentalcars fault...i'll just book a different make/model next time.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Melbourne Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations