Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Melbourne Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Melbourne Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
Fast and easy pick up and drop off
Was looking forward to the corolla
6.0
September 3, 2017
Free shuttle bus to and from the airport. Very friendly staff who explained everything very well. Easy to deal with and a lovely car.
8.8
MaherAugust 30, 2017
So friendly team
7.6
AileenAugust 27, 2017
Very good service. Friendly staff. Pleasant experience
9.4
MichaelAugust 23, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful on the phone. I had the wrong dates entered initially, and rentalcars.com was able to make the change without any extra fees.
Not too sure about renting from an off terminal site again, it just adds one more step after a long international flight
8.6
ChrisAugust 23, 2017
Very well looked after.
8.6
August 22, 2017
People who are under 21years old are able to rent the car.
8.8
August 21, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Had to wait for my car to come around as my alocated car was given to someone else
6.4
ThiAugust 21, 2017
Affordable car
The car smells a bit. It was clean through
6.4
August 19, 2017
Great friendly staff
The 1800 number does not work and it took many attempts to contact the company which wasted an hour of my time
8.0
August 18, 2017
Good price. No fuss
9.2
JonathanAugust 17, 2017
Everything. Car and staff are pick up and drop off
None
8.4
AngelaAugust 14, 2017
Ease and speed of booking
Nothing
8.2
PeterAugust 14, 2017
Great company so cheap but quality car
Nothing to say
8.6
MalAugust 13, 2017
Staff and pick up facility
Car was a bit old
7.8
August 7, 2017
Awesome service.
8.4
GlennJuly 28, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly great service.
9.0
July 25, 2017
The over all service was great from initial customer service, to car condition and cleanliness, to drop off. Absolutely no issues whatsoever and I would use this company again.
The rentals being off site - but that was something I knew before I booked so I was prepared. There wasn't anything that I really didn't like.
8.4
EdwinJuly 24, 2017
Price for car
Location of ace at pickup and different address on drop off on Sydney.. Not good communication.
6.4
July 14, 2017
Good value for money
Overall condition of car
5.8
July 11, 2017
Great
Nil
9.0
markJuly 8, 2017
The Toyota corolla was the perfect size for a couple it was very economical and drove well it was presented spotless and with such a cheap rate it was a great deal
8.2
LutfiJuly 5, 2017
Overall process was easy.
Ace could've set up reminders to us customers before pick-up and drop-off on time and locations through email. It would've make things a lot easier.
6.2
DavidJuly 2, 2017
The shuttle bus was very quick and helpful and saved me having to negotiate the airport traffic
9.0
GrahamJune 27, 2017
Ease of hiring good value good staff
finding the bus stop if entering Australia without telephone or internet access
8.8
June 23, 2017
The pick up staff left me not confident they were not friendly The drop off staff were wonderful
The pick up staff
5.8
June 22, 2017
Car was fine, staff friendly. I'm unsure of question 2, we didn't get the car we booked but that wasn't a problem, don't know if it was an upgrade or downgrade. Overall a good experience :) thanks
7.2
NancyJune 22, 2017
Price was good, staff was extremely helpful and friendly each time I extended the booking. It was easy to extend the hire period with no issues. Would definitely rent again from ace rental & rental cars
It's situated outside the airport but they have a shuttle bus to pick up.
6.4
TzeJune 20, 2017
The friendly counter staff and the airport shuttle to get to the car rental
7.4
graemeJune 18, 2017
good car, unlimited mileage and very reasonable price. what more would you want.
8.8
June 15, 2017
Great car. Fuel efficient. Easy to drive
NA
6.6
June 13, 2017
If the staff can speak Chinese, it's perfect
9.8
CalvinJune 12, 2017
Good rate and excellent car
Inconvenience to pick and return the car
6.6
StephenJune 6, 2017
Overall very happy with car and cost.
My flight on collection was delayed and felt a bit rushed out the door as it was right on 5pm
7.4
June 6, 2017
The rental process was relatively smooth.
The off-site location from the airport was disappointing.
7.6
TomJune 5, 2017
This was the first time I rented a car. Great service, they were fast. Everything was fine. The car was great. I would highly recommend this company!
I think the price was a little bit too high. But that's because I booked it a day before.
9.0
SengMay 31, 2017
Friendly service and help
We were given a faulty GPS system. We had to travel with a GPS. Very stressful and bad experience
7.0
May 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean reliable car and excellent value
I was very happy with the experience
7.6
May 29, 2017
Very cheap, got upgrade.
That I needed to wait for a pickup to bring me to the Ace Rental Cars location (some distance from the airport)
6.0
May 29, 2017
Affordability.
Not getting the car that we hired. Having to install the child seat that he hired ourselves.
5.0
DarinMoreiraMay 28, 2017
Quality of car and good service by staff and timely pick up from the airport and back
10.2
May 27, 2017
Saved money
Slow service
7.8
DavidMay 27, 2017
The friendly staff at both the pickup van and the office.
nothing.
9.0
May 25, 2017
Excellent experience
Inside windscreen was not clean (not ideal when driving into the sun's direction); but easily fixed :)
8.8
May 23, 2017
At ACE rental, I booked Mitsubishi Outlander but got ASX, which hardly had enough space for luggage including baby stroller. Counter staff where not at counter anymore once I realised that the car was smaller than booked (5min after pick up).
5.2
AnthonyMay 22, 2017
Service and value for money.
9.0
SumanMay 20, 2017
excellent value
8.6
KenMay 18, 2017
Very smooth & Quiet MV
Nil
7.8
PATRICIAMay 15, 2017
If not for delays on freeway. The total experience was a 5
Above
7.4
May 15, 2017
We liked how easy the process was.
We thought it was a bit unprofessional wearing a backwards cap an not initiating conversation. Basically handed us the keys an sent us on our way. We then had to ask her which was our vehicle as we were not told.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Melbourne Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations