Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cairns Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Cairns Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 5, 2017
THE STAFF MEMBER WHO SERVED ME WAS AWESOME, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL, AND VERY APPROPRIATE - WE DISCUSSED ME HAVING WOKED ALL NIGHT PRIOR TO BOARDING PLANE INSTEAD OF TELLING ME I COULDNT OR SHOULDNT DRIVE HE JUST SIMPLY SAID THATS NO GOOD I ASSUME YOUR HUSBAND IS DRIVING. I REALLY APPRECIATED HIS APPROACH. THANK YOU
NOTHING
8.2
GlenysNovember 29, 2017
I drove an Elantra which I hadn't before and it was a dream car. It was perfect for our trip.
N/A
8.6
MichaelOctober 27, 2017
All good
Nothing
7.8
KelliOctober 24, 2017
Easy process, nice car
7.6
October 18, 2017
Friendly staff
8.8
October 16, 2017
Got a brilliant upgrade - a Holden Commodore SV6
7.4
October 15, 2017
Told to return car to bay 22 but all bays were full.
7.4
October 1, 2017
All good
Would have preferred a Corolla as listed...seats are more comfortable
7.4
September 27, 2017
Great car..good value
Nothing
8.2
September 16, 2017
Ease of collecting car and very helpful customer service
Signage for dropping off car could be better with info of location of office for dropping keys off. No staff at the counter
8.8
September 14, 2017
The car was basically brand new and lovely to drive. The drop off at Cairns was fantastic someone approached us checked the car and we were on our way, extremely efficient.
The sales team at pickup trying to talk me into insurance when I had already purchased through Rentalcars.com
8.4
BernardSeptember 10, 2017
courteous and efficient desk service
7.8
JeanneSeptember 4, 2017
Easy, reliable and good price
Nothing
9.2
September 3, 2017
General courtesy and efficiency of staff.
8.4
August 23, 2017
Excellent Service
9.0
PaulAugust 20, 2017
Best car hire experience I have ever had. Exact car in good condition. No queue at the counter. Straight in, keys and paperwork completed by efficient and pleasant staff. Return even faster. Exactly what a weary travelling family need when landing at a foreign airport.
Nothing to gripe about whatsoever.
9.2
August 19, 2017
Signposting for drop off at the domestic car park
7.6
August 14, 2017
Economical, easy to drive, latest model. Came with navigation. Quick, friendly service.
9.2
SamuelAugust 9, 2017
Easy to find desk, polite, helpful staff, no wait, car new and clean.
No GPS in car. Didn't realise at time of collecting car. If it was an 'extra', we would probably have paid for it.
8.8
IanAugust 7, 2017
An efficient booking, pick up and return.
8.2
LeonardJuly 30, 2017
Very clean vehicle & very economical Polite & efficient staff
7.8
July 30, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful.
6.8
GraemeJuly 23, 2017
Nice and easy great counter service its good to be able to speak to someone
8.4
July 15, 2017
Easy to book, a comfortable, economical car
9.2
MichaelJuly 13, 2017
Hertz are smart operators
The upgrade car was a Hyundai Elantra, and the model has poor driver vision
9.0
PeterJune 28, 2017
Brilliant car and service thank you. I will be back again.
Nothing!!
8.6
MichelleJune 10, 2017
Vert helpful friendster staff
Nothing
8.0
GlennJune 3, 2017
Ease of booking and friendliness of staff
Nothing
8.2
May 5, 2017
Reasonable price
5.6
LeonApril 16, 2017
Upgrade
Nothing
8.8
April 11, 2017
Excellent service from Hertz. The car was exactly as described.
Nothing
9.4
KathrynApril 8, 2017
Everything
8.4
March 31, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Nothing all good
9.2
SusanMarch 12, 2017
The car was clean and comfortable to drive. It also had blue tooth.It was reasonably economic to run.The Hertz Service was quick and helpful.
Nothing.
9.2
KennethFebruary 25, 2017
After reading reviews of the bad type about Rental.cars, I was really worried..however,Hertz had the booking before I said my name!!No problems whatsoever..getting, driving,drop off. Courteous staff in both Brisbane,and Cairns in particular.
Nothing.
9.0
DavidFebruary 23, 2017
Everything went very smoothly to pick up the car and to drop off. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Car was reasonably low mileage.
Nothing specific worth mentioning.
9.2
CarltonFebruary 22, 2017
Great car for the price
Receptionist persuaded me to purchase fuel up front and return empty. I did not use all the fuel but no refund, best to take the return full option.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cairns Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings