Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cairns Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Cairns Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GlennJune 3, 2017
Ease of booking and friendliness of staff
Nothing
8.2
May 5, 2017
Reasonable price
5.6
LeonApril 16, 2017
Upgrade
Nothing
8.8
April 11, 2017
Excellent service from Hertz. The car was exactly as described.
Nothing
9.4
KathrynApril 8, 2017
Everything
8.4
March 31, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Nothing all good
9.2
SusanMarch 12, 2017
The car was clean and comfortable to drive. It also had blue tooth.It was reasonably economic to run.The Hertz Service was quick and helpful.
Nothing.
9.2
KennethFebruary 25, 2017
After reading reviews of the bad type about Rental.cars, I was really worried..however,Hertz had the booking before I said my name!!No problems whatsoever..getting, driving,drop off. Courteous staff in both Brisbane,and Cairns in particular.
Nothing.
9.0
DavidFebruary 23, 2017
Everything went very smoothly to pick up the car and to drop off. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Car was reasonably low mileage.
Nothing specific worth mentioning.
9.2
CarltonFebruary 22, 2017
Great car for the price
Receptionist persuaded me to purchase fuel up front and return empty. I did not use all the fuel but no refund, best to take the return full option.
8.6
WilliamFebruary 13, 2017
Was good.
9.6
NigelJanuary 21, 2017
Everything
Nothing to dislike
9.2
RickiJanuary 21, 2017
Straight through Border security, straight to Hertz desk, 10 minutes later, I was sitting in my Rental! The car park is literally 15yds from the Hertz counter.
N/A
9.0
January 14, 2017
Everything went smoothly .
Car had small damage on side and front but was not advised . Was late at night so hard to check and confirm where until next morning .
8.4
January 9, 2017
Hertz Staff
Rental Car Insurance policy
8.6
JohnDecember 7, 2016
Counter staff excellent--Andy.Very quick and efficient service.Car almost new.
Nothing.
9.4
WarrenDecember 6, 2016
Car provided was exactly what we needed.
The windscreen washer liquid was empty and only found out when a clean windscreen was needed due to the sun and glare.
8.8
StuartOctober 1, 2016
Very friendly and efficient collection and return
Nothing
9.4
ClintonSeptember 23, 2016
Service was outstanding. Will definetly use again and tell my friends
Nothing to add as was a positive experience
9.0
September 11, 2016
The car ran well EXCEPT for the dodgy remote when I had to keep checking to see if the remote locking had worked. 4 out of 5 times it didn't
The remote either needs a new battery or it is worn out. The paint work and general body condition was poor,I snapped lots of photos when I picked car up because of multiple damaged places. The man at counter trying to guilt me into taking MORE insurance on top of sufficiently expensive insurance already purchased was not appreciated.
7.0
FritsAugust 29, 2016
Nice and relaxed staff. Clean, new car.
There was no instruction flyer about the blue tooth in the car.
9.2
KerryAugust 29, 2016
Modern car
Expensive Insurance
8.6
August 23, 2016
Expensive
8.4
July 23, 2016
Quick drop off and pick up. Courteous personnel.
prefer light coloured vehicle
9.0
June 21, 2016
Staff provided another car (different make and model to that requested) that was in much better condition.
First car offered (make and model requested) was heavily scratched.
7.6
June 19, 2016
Convenient desk in terminal
6.2
May 10, 2016
that the pick-up point was a walk from the terminal
8.8
JohnMarch 28, 2016
Hertz cars are always in an excellent condition anywhere we have used them in our world trips, staff always helpful and friendly, that's why we use Hertz each time we hire a car.
9.4
February 2, 2016
very helpful and friendly it pick up. easy to find both counter and car
it wasn't clear whether I had to wait for a Hertz representative at drop off or not. I waited too long before I realized that it was not necessary
8.8
January 25, 2016
The "upgrade" car did not feel like an upgrade. The car had a strange smell, like it had been a smoker's car once.
6.4
JennyJanuary 9, 2016
the car was great
nothing all was good
8.6
November 13, 2015
The signage to the entrance from main road is confusing. I ended up at international. Not clear and when time is limited it is very unnerving and stressful.
8.8
November 8, 2015
Staff efficiency
8.8
AlfredNovember 5, 2015
The assistance received from the staff when completing the paper work for the hire at Cairns Airport
9.2
StavrosNovember 4, 2015
the guy behind desk
That we had to leave!
9.0
SeanOctober 23, 2015
Highly recommended. Best Value for money & very efficient staff. Total hassle free, excellent hiring experience.
9.2
October 2, 2015
No one showed us how the car worked not to drive but the gadgets
8.2
PeterSeptember 19, 2015
Car was a very driver friendly machine.
Dislike having to pay extra for dropping the car at a different location.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cairns Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings