Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Brisbane Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Brisbane Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 2, 2018
Great service, thank you.
8.2
January 1, 2018
Every thing was excellent
7.8
December 27, 2017
All excellent
6.8
HugoDecember 20, 2017
Have always had good experience with Thirfty.
8.8
SusanDecember 12, 2017
Wassupereasy
nothing
9.4
December 12, 2017
car was good
Took ages at the counter to collect the car
8.8
December 10, 2017
Easy and fast transaction during pick up and drop off
8.2
KevinNovember 29, 2017
Car and service was great
9.2
PeterNovember 29, 2017
Great car nice staff easy process
7.6
November 27, 2017
The upgrade
The sat nav was set to NO TOLL roads which i hadnt realised and therefore we took a longer than anticipated route to our destination
8.4
RichardNovember 26, 2017
Not having a GPS internally in the car.
9.8
November 26, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff and service. Easiest rental experience
7.4
November 25, 2017
We were travelling with an infant so booked online to ensure that we didn't need to wait around too long when picking up. There was only one staff member on the desk and a couple in front of us had not booked prior and took ages to decide what they wanted. At busy times there should be more than one staff member available to take walk in bookings.
6.6
RayNovember 21, 2017
The ease of our whole interaction with Thrifty
N/A
9.2
MarkNovember 21, 2017
Ease of hire Helpful staff cost effective
n/a
9.6
November 17, 2017
The car was clean and close by. The staff were informative and pleasant.
The time it took to get my car. I had pre-booked the car and it wasn't waiting at the depot. I waited 15-20 min and it still had not been brought up - so they gave me an upgrade. I had time restraints and would have liked to leave ASAP. I was a bit confused as to why the car wasn't there waiting.
8.6
November 16, 2017
The car is a bit dirty.
The staff is helpful.
7.0
ROBERTNovember 16, 2017
Staff were excellent and informative. Think the young lady's name was Tayla, she was really helpful and there was no attempt at selling additional products. Drop off equally as efficient.
In the past other rental companies have given me a receipt when handing back the car, here the details are emailed to you, that took a bit of getting used to but not really a problem.
9.4
November 12, 2017
The car was great value for money.
Chipped windscreen which is not roadworthy. I discovered the chipped windscreen once we drove out of the airport. I would have thought this would have been checked prior to handing the car over to us.
7.0
MartinNovember 12, 2017
Great, friendly service, super easy.
10.2
November 10, 2017
Car was almost new
GPS should be standard
8.4
AndrewNovember 3, 2017
The ease of the rental pick up and drop off
Nothing everything went well
8.4
StuartNovember 1, 2017
Great car GPS Features
9.8
LeonardNovember 1, 2017
I wasted some time at the Thrifty desk initially as there was no one there before making my way to the pickup location.Nothing
Nothing
9.2
October 29, 2017
GPS was a waste of time. It was flat within 30min which didn’t help on a hwy going 110
7.2
MarcusOctober 27, 2017
Just after i drove out of thrifty i noticed the fuel gauge at 3/4 full. I rang and eventually spoke to staff who were very helpfull in sorting this out.
7.4
JanOctober 24, 2017
The staff were really pleasant and helpful; and we were delighted with our upgrade.
8.4
October 23, 2017
GOOD CAR
TOO SMALL FOR A FAMILY OF FOUR...WE NEVER COULD PUT 3 SUITCASES IN THE BACK OF THE CAR SO ... ...MUST put them beetween kids...
7.0
CharisseOctober 19, 2017
Really good vehicle to drive & great fuel consumption
8.8
October 15, 2017
The ease of the entire experience
8.6
October 14, 2017
easy pick up of car, took a while due to number of ppl trying to pick up cars, but car clean and roomy happy with it
8.4
October 14, 2017
The whole process was nice and easy
Gps was very dear.
8.6
October 14, 2017
Service was good
N/A
8.2
DamianOctober 13, 2017
Awesome car. Online and easy
Very difficult to find a gas station with vacuum services. Would help to have map with marked places so we could return vehicle in mint condition.
8.0
LukeOctober 10, 2017
Unbeatable value for money. Rentalcars.com was actually so cheap I had to research/scam check whether it was legit! On top of that the insurance (with excess waiver) was highly reassuring to us as first time hire car patrons.
Discovering pre-existing interior scratches in the back of the car part way through our rental. Not being made aware at pickup. Relieved that drop off staff weren't concerned when I declared it, but I'm nervously waiting to see credit card statement to confirm no penalty.
9.0
October 10, 2017
How flash looking the car was
The price
8.6
LyndonOctober 9, 2017
So easy
Nothing
7.8
AlexendreOctober 9, 2017
Very good, new car. Quick service.
8.8
October 8, 2017
Friendly, helpful and very easy.
9.0
RossOctober 7, 2017
Awesome experience and got an upgrade too to a new vehicle which was idea as we have a large family
Nothing at all to do with thrifty - but the fuel station at Brisbane airport was not easy to get to before drop off
8.4
MonaliOctober 6, 2017
Excellent the staff were good except for the lady at international airport desk
8.8
GregOctober 6, 2017
Everything
The request for the child seats was not processed with the hire. the guys did an excellent job fitting them.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Brisbane Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.