Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Brisbane Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Brisbane Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GerardMay 22, 2017
Good rates, easy to book and collect the car, friendly staff.
Got a Toyota Yaris instead of a Kia Rio.
8.6
MarshallMay 12, 2017
Price good fuel ecnomy easy to get around
8.6
GlennMay 12, 2017
Service
No GPS had hire Nav man. Horrible sorry.
7.2
DouglasMay 9, 2017
It as very simple as it was pre booked over the net. The car seemed to be very full of fuel, many cars I have rented in the past appear full but the gauge falls off full very quickly, this one held on for a long time suggesting it was actually filled up properly, well done. I also liked where it was parked, very easy to get to with luggage. Cheers.
Only one person on the counter, but I guess that is fairly standard. The customer in front of me seemed to take a wee while compared to my booking. Maybe they weren't pre booked? Maybe a drop box outside beside the cars would be very handy, I wasn't flying out when I dropped it back, I was getting picked up by family, I had to run the keys up.
8.0
May 7, 2017
Great customer service
9.0
May 3, 2017
ease of pick up
the time it takes to enter my details into the computer - I have booked through Thrifty a few times and they should have my details
9.8
DonnaMay 3, 2017
happy staff who know their jobs and work effectively
nothing
8.8
April 25, 2017
Overuse of chemical spray inside car - smell was overwhelming and actually made us feel sick. Had to drive with windows down for first day to air out car and reduce the smell
6.8
April 24, 2017
Great car. Easy process. Thank you.
Coffee splatters on front passenget door
8.8
RossApril 19, 2017
Fuel economy ,cleanliness,staff,ease of return,great experience.
9.2
April 17, 2017
Helpfullness of the counter staff
The deposit which is more than the cost of the entire rental. Also have to wait 5 days to get the deposit back.
7.2
April 11, 2017
Efficient way in which car pick-up and return was handled. Good condition of car.
Charge for additional driver.
9.4
April 11, 2017
Very helpful staff
Booking was difficult as it didn't identify why I could not drop off in CBD. It just said no cars were available rather than CBD closed early on Sunday. CBD closing early on Sunday. Full day rental for 6 hours is a bit expensive
8.2
GlenysApril 9, 2017
I met Carmel at the Brisbane International Airport desk, and she was so lovely and friendly. I would come back and hire a car just because of her. Super helpful and I couldn't have had a better experience.
There was nothing that I didnt like :)
9.0
April 8, 2017
Amy at pickup and staff at drop off were so amazing. Very happy, helpful, and professional. Love their service.
9.4
March 28, 2017
Staff were knowledgeable and helpful both at pick-up desk and return.
8.2
March 9, 2017
Good fuel economy
8.2
JodieMarch 7, 2017
The desk staff member was fantastic, she informed me the Ford Focus car has been removed from the rental fleet due to a mechanical issue,
The outside of the car was dirty, there was bird poop on the roof & drivers side door (not fresh poop), it would of been great to of received communication the car I booked wasn't available prior to my collection of it, was very happy with the Kia provided.
7.0
mareeMarch 6, 2017
Very economical car and easy to drive.
8.8
GlenMarch 5, 2017
Ease of transaction.....friendly approachable staff
The area the vehicle is picked up is quite dark so an inspection of any marks or dents is difficult. Not until I got to my location did I find a few marks that weren't of the condition report. I photographed the marks but was told upon return this evidence wasn't acceptable.
8.4
February 14, 2017
Top little car very economical
should have sticker on fuel cap stating unleaded, as these can be diesel
9.8
February 14, 2017
The Rate charged and the upgrade
it took over 20 minutes to get car from first hello
7.4
FionaFebruary 12, 2017
Very good value for money for the vehicle
The Thrifty counter staff had no knowledge of the flight we were on so the car was not ready. It would be ideal if when booking online that we can update flight details so that they are aware at the service desk.
8.0
February 8, 2017
The ease of booking and collecting the car.
7.4
WilliamFebruary 4, 2017
Upgrade
Nothing
8.8
GraemeFebruary 3, 2017
Good air conditioning and easy policy for toll roads
Car had a mark which was hard to see in car park but very obvious when you could stand back. Made me worried I would be blamed. But staff at counter very understanding.
7.4
January 25, 2017
The seats in the car were not very comfortable, especially for long journeys
7.8
January 21, 2017
Car,price, ease of return
Took a long time to pick up car despite having booked the time.
8.8
HOWARDJanuary 18, 2017
Great car very economical and comfortable to drive also pick up / drop off was very easy, thanks.
Not so comfortable in the back seat.
8.4
January 16, 2017
great
all good
7.4
January 16, 2017
There was a lone line at the rental desk and took a long time as there was only one person working on the desk
8.2
BertusJanuary 15, 2017
The staff were nice and friendly, the car was clean. It did take a while to get a car, we ended up with a double upgrade though.
8.0
January 15, 2017
Easy to find counter and cars right next to the terminal. Return easy once you find the signs!
Rental car return signs start just before the terminal, no issue just a comment.
9.0
GeoffreyJanuary 13, 2017
Ease of collection and helpful and friendly staff member.
Nothing at all.
8.8
January 13, 2017
The car and the closeness to the arrivals hall.
Had to wait as car was not ready. 10- 15 mins. It was a very busy day and time, but pretty good despite this.
8.2
January 10, 2017
Only problem was missing headrest in rear of car
8.2
January 8, 2017
I advised Thrifty the car had displayed a symbol saying maintenance required and the response I got was Mitsubishi have their mileages and we have ours as if their was no intent to look at the issue
7.2
January 7, 2017
Easy
Need Thrifty sign at lifts near pick up at Bris airport
8.8
ElizabethJanuary 5, 2017
Once we got the keys, it was straight to the carpark to load it up and off we went. The car was the perfect size for me and my daughter plus our luggage. The car was very economical on gas as well.
When collecting the car from the bay and dropping it back-to-back was no assistance. Would've been good if we could've dropped the key off to an attendant there in the carpark.
8.4
GeorgeJanuary 5, 2017
Helpful staff.
No one at the Thrifty desk in the airport, so we had to go to the office facility.
8.0
January 5, 2017
Fabulous and easy! car was brand new!
visit was too short!
9.2
ChristopherJanuary 4, 2017
car and service excellent
The price rise of the car for xmas period.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Brisbane Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings