Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Brisbane Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Brisbane Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 14, 2017
Top little car very economical
should have sticker on fuel cap stating unleaded, as these can be diesel
9.8
February 14, 2017
The Rate charged and the upgrade
it took over 20 minutes to get car from first hello
7.4
FionaFebruary 12, 2017
Very good value for money for the vehicle
The Thrifty counter staff had no knowledge of the flight we were on so the car was not ready. It would be ideal if when booking online that we can update flight details so that they are aware at the service desk.
8.0
February 8, 2017
The ease of booking and collecting the car.
7.4
WilliamFebruary 4, 2017
Upgrade
Nothing
8.8
GraemeFebruary 3, 2017
Good air conditioning and easy policy for toll roads
Car had a mark which was hard to see in car park but very obvious when you could stand back. Made me worried I would be blamed. But staff at counter very understanding.
7.4
January 25, 2017
The seats in the car were not very comfortable, especially for long journeys
7.8
January 21, 2017
Car,price, ease of return
Took a long time to pick up car despite having booked the time.
8.8
HOWARDJanuary 18, 2017
Great car very economical and comfortable to drive also pick up / drop off was very easy, thanks.
Not so comfortable in the back seat.
8.4
January 16, 2017
great
all good
7.4
January 16, 2017
There was a lone line at the rental desk and took a long time as there was only one person working on the desk
8.2
BertusJanuary 15, 2017
The staff were nice and friendly, the car was clean. It did take a while to get a car, we ended up with a double upgrade though.
8.0
January 15, 2017
Easy to find counter and cars right next to the terminal. Return easy once you find the signs!
Rental car return signs start just before the terminal, no issue just a comment.
9.0
GeoffreyJanuary 13, 2017
Ease of collection and helpful and friendly staff member.
Nothing at all.
8.8
January 13, 2017
The car and the closeness to the arrivals hall.
Had to wait as car was not ready. 10- 15 mins. It was a very busy day and time, but pretty good despite this.
8.2
January 10, 2017
Only problem was missing headrest in rear of car
8.2
January 8, 2017
I advised Thrifty the car had displayed a symbol saying maintenance required and the response I got was Mitsubishi have their mileages and we have ours as if their was no intent to look at the issue
7.2
January 7, 2017
Easy
Need Thrifty sign at lifts near pick up at Bris airport
8.8
ElizabethJanuary 5, 2017
Once we got the keys, it was straight to the carpark to load it up and off we went. The car was the perfect size for me and my daughter plus our luggage. The car was very economical on gas as well.
When collecting the car from the bay and dropping it back-to-back was no assistance. Would've been good if we could've dropped the key off to an attendant there in the carpark.
8.4
GeorgeJanuary 5, 2017
Helpful staff.
No one at the Thrifty desk in the airport, so we had to go to the office facility.
8.0
January 5, 2017
Fabulous and easy! car was brand new!
visit was too short!
9.2
ChristopherJanuary 4, 2017
car and service excellent
The price rise of the car for xmas period.
8.6
keithJanuary 4, 2017
I still havn't been reimbursed for the money thrifty took from my visa . I would have thought it would be reimbursed immediately .Other than that everything was excellent .I sincerely hope that getting my money reimbursed is not going to be a long drawn out episode
9.0
JenniferJanuary 4, 2017
While on holiday we decided to extend the rental of our vehicle. A simple telephone call was all it took. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and despite it being their busiest season, managed to accommodate our request. Thank you Thrifty!
8.6
MatthewJanuary 3, 2017
very easy car to drive (Toyota Camry). Nice and clean so it was easy to hop in and go.
went to the car to inspect for scratches and found a few. not a problem but maybe they should have already been spotted and recorded?
8.2
January 3, 2017
Everything. Counter staff informative and friendly. Car excellent and upgrade much appreciated.
We booked late and so paid top dollar for the car.
8.8
January 3, 2017
Good fuel economy
Interior of car was a little dirty, also having to pay a large deposit on uplift even after I had pre paid for the car
7.8
BarryDecember 29, 2016
Seamless pick-up and drop off car ready and close.
ASX is not the best car - no satnav was a pain. There is no way I would buy an ASX.
9.0
December 28, 2016
All staff were very helpful and polite
0
7.8
December 27, 2016
Nothing - all good. Friendly and efficient staff.
9.0
IanDecember 27, 2016
Friendly staff throughout the process of pickup / drop off and the easy of pickup / drop off
9.2
December 22, 2016
relative ease of the process.
Wait at the Thrifty counter at the airport at the time of picking up the car.
7.0
LachlanDecember 19, 2016
Very accommodating as had a last minute change from picking up at Coolangatta to Brisbane.
Nothing
9.0
December 19, 2016
Excellent condition of car
9.4
DavidDecember 13, 2016
a good easy to drive and efficient car
first i was give another car that could not be found and eventually got the model i booked and wanted
7.2
KennethDecember 8, 2016
THey gave me a free upgrade.
This was a European designed car with some features a little alien to us. A quick tour around some of the cars functions would of been good.
8.6
ColinDecember 6, 2016
Great friendly staff
That there was no one availably to confirm the condition of the car on return. We had to have another customer witness that the car was in perfect condition.
8.8
December 5, 2016
Ease of pickup and drop off. Car in excellent condition. Drop off Service counter staff fantastic.
Counter service on pickup not particularly friendly
8.8
IanDecember 2, 2016
Nice car.
There was some damage to the rear of the car from a previous hire. What was not mentioned when we took delivery of the car was that the drivers side rear panel was out of alignment......it should of been mentioned.
8.0
MatthewDecember 1, 2016
Car was clean and excellent condition, late model, economical. We got an upgrade!
No need to comment here.
8.4
XavierNovember 28, 2016
The direction to the location of the rental car agencies while arriving at the airport is inexistent.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Brisbane Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings