Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Brisbane Airport

Read customer reviews on East Coast Rentals at Brisbane Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AllanJuly 15, 2017
Very helpful and polite staff. Slightly irritating to have to go to Nudgee to pick up the car... but the bus arrived very quickly both on pick up and return.
9.4
JohnJune 15, 2017
Great car and great service by all staff. We would definitely recommend your company to our friends.
9.2
LuisJune 12, 2017
Nothing. All was great.
9.2
June 10, 2017
When we landed, we did not know where to go to find Eastcoast and then we find out we had to get a bus to the place.
7.4
MichelleJune 3, 2017
Staff & ease of booking
Car had a few dents - didn't bother me but may have put others off
7.6
May 31, 2017
Everything
7.6
AlanMay 25, 2017
Pricing was good, staff were very good
More remote than expected. More difficult to work out where to go the first time (will be easier in the future now I understand the set up).
7.6
GeoffreyMay 23, 2017
All good service overall
7.2
CraigMay 8, 2017
Shuttle Bus was very prompt for pickup and removal
8.8
May 2, 2017
Friendly staff, even at a busy time. At pick up we were able to get a booster seat for our 8 year old child at no extra cost.
The heavy traffic in Sydney between the depot and the airport!!!! But you can't do much about that. Resulted in very slow progress in the shuttle van. Windows, particularly the windscreen, weren't very clean, and the wiper blades (front and back) were not in very good condition. Reported on wiper blades at drop off and this was noted for replcement
6.6
ColinApril 28, 2017
Upholstery seemed to have cat or dog hairs on the back seat
8.2
gerhardApril 27, 2017
brilliant service allrond
9.0
DeanApril 27, 2017
Ease - cost - friendly service
N/A
8.8
ianApril 26, 2017
Friendly staff and no queues
9.0
ThomasApril 16, 2017
I had no problems
Nothing
8.0
EireenApril 9, 2017
Excellent service, great vehicles and good price
8.8
EireenApril 9, 2017
Excellent service and reasonable price
Nothing.
8.8
AndrewApril 3, 2017
Cigarette lighter socket didnt work. This of course meant no power for my sat-nav. This was a bit of pain, I was able to get by as it was only one day hire.
9.8
RossApril 3, 2017
Friendly staff
Price and that we had to go out of terminal to get our car.
7.2
DavidApril 3, 2017
great experience thank you...
9.4
March 31, 2017
Counter staff were extremely helpful and patient with me when I dropped the car off as I couldn't find a service station to fill it up in a hurry
9.2
March 27, 2017
friendly staff
took a long time to get from the airport to pick the car up
6.4
March 24, 2017
Excellent service Nice car to drive Ease of payment and paperwork
Waiting for the shuttle bus Car seemed a bit old and scratched Handbrake was quite loose
7.4
JanelleMarch 16, 2017
Pick up and return to airport.
Poor young man on the counter on return day. He just lacks experience.
8.0
March 11, 2017
Newer car than I am used to driving, the fact that I could plug my phone in and use for music and GPS and it would play through the car sound system was great
took me a while to get used to how tight / short the pedals were, no fault of the company or car just used to driving a car with softer and longer pedals (Break and clutch)
8.8
StevenMarch 10, 2017
The Staff where very helpful and friendly you have a great team working their.
The gps maps where out of date as it tryed to send us through dead end roads.
8.8
deanMarch 8, 2017
quick clean and easy
9.0
March 7, 2017
The staff was so kind to the customer. Though my english isn't good, they explained all very kindly and slowly.
9.4
March 5, 2017
Very easy to deal with
Very pleased
7.8
PaulMarch 1, 2017
Extremely courteous
Cleanliness of car
7.6
February 23, 2017
quick drop off
It was not clear from the Web site information that the pick up place was not at the airport and that we have to get pickuped and driven to the place.
7.0
February 16, 2017
Great size van for what we needed
Our Van was quite dented on the outside from the previous customer However the staff did note all the damages down.
7.6
February 14, 2017
All staff were very helpful and friendly. That's a big plus+++
None
9.8
GuanghuaFebruary 6, 2017
friendly staff professional service good car
need to call pick up to nearby office to get the car. a little bit difficult to communicate in call for my poor English.
7.2
PeterFebruary 2, 2017
Rebooted extra week
No issues.
8.4
January 30, 2017
As this was an off airport pickup I rang them when l was waiting for my luggage and by the time we got to the pickup point the driver was waiting. When we arrived at the collection point our car was waiting. Excellent.
8.8
January 23, 2017
Generally the staff were very helpful and pleasant
having to negotiate my way to the shuttle bus when I was unfamiliar with the airport setup
7.8
TomJanuary 2, 2017
Easy to book online
at times, because it was an older car, it was difficult to start. Passed this info on at end but don't know if it was looked at. Probably should have a written receipt about faults
7.4
January 2, 2017
All staffs servive nice and very good
8.8
MICHAELJanuary 2, 2017
normally use a well known company first time that I have used east coast wont be the last
nill
8.6
December 28, 2016
Staff service and helpfulness.
7.4
December 25, 2016
Shuttle bus drivers very friendly & helpful
9.0
EfthymiosDecember 20, 2016
That the rep took the time to do the walk around with me viewing and marking down on the check list of all previous dents, damage and scratches to the vehicle.
The cost and time for the phone call to get picked up and eventually dropped off. That I didnt get the car that I hoped that I had booked which was a Toyota Corolla but got a similar in size Nissan (I thank you for that in that it has now confirmed my thoughts on buying a Nissan is OUT)
6.2
December 11, 2016
Everything was easy. What you need in a different state when everything else is foreign.
Maybe a GPS could have been added as an extra
8.4
December 6, 2016
Waiting at airport shuttle park for 25mins after delayed flight etc and being told shuttle would be there in 10min.
8.2
HughDecember 5, 2016
Helpful pleasant and efficient staff
small font on the directions
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Brisbane Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings