Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Avalon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar at Avalon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertAugust 6, 2017
Helpful and informative staff
NA
9.0
NeilJuly 24, 2017
Great
8.0
MichelleJune 29, 2017
The lady at the desk was so wonderful and helpful. I was nervous for my meeting, I'd been up since 3.30am and was so calmed and helped by her. She was funny and a pure delight. She made my day flow so well. Then made me happy on the way back. Thank you. Please please understand that a lady like this can make the world of difference. she is a gem
Nothing at all. If anything I was not upgraded to a rolls Royce. Other than that all was perfect. Particularly your service counter lady! Please know she is truely a gem.
10.2
June 26, 2017
car was clean & in good condition, staff were friendly & helpful;;
nothing;;
8.8
June 5, 2017
The staff were prepared and it was a quick turn around time
9.0
ChristineMay 27, 2017
Ease of locating the counter and the pickup of the car.
Although I had prebooked online and paid, we still had to wait a long time behind others choosing cars for the first time at the counter. There should be a separate line for prebooked cars.
6.6
MichaelMay 25, 2017
Both people we dealt with were friendly and helpful
Didn't have cruise control.
8.8
May 24, 2017
Nice clean car, minimum fuss during pickup
Car we got was smaller than I expected
6.6
May 23, 2017
How easy the whole experience was.
8.6
ZixuanMay 22, 2017
It was so hard to find the car return at Melbourne Airport. It took me about 30 minutes to find it.
8.6
May 15, 2017
The ease in picking up the car at the airport and I dint even have to go to the counter to return the car.
9.6
May 13, 2017
Such a quick easy pick up and drop off process. Booking was easy and car was a great choice and suited our needs well.
Everything was satisfactory so no complaints.
9.0
KoshishApril 11, 2017
Friendly staff
7.4
MaureenApril 3, 2017
No waiting, friendly staff. That is why I choose small uncrowded airports like Avalon when I fly to Melbourne.
9.0
paulApril 2, 2017
Quick easy friendly service
None
8.8
KevinMarch 12, 2017
I got the car I requested.
Counter staff told me that the car had no scratches however when I checked, I found two. I then had to go back into the terminal to report it. I think it would be better if one of their staff inspected the car together with the hirer and they can then agree on the condition of the vehicle.
9.6
JulieMarch 2, 2017
Easy location of the car and the condition of the vehicle
Took some time to collect car as there was a line up booking vehicles
8.6
JohnFebruary 21, 2017
Not great gear change in Yaris but owise v good
9.0
RaymondFebruary 20, 2017
how easy it was to get the car
9.0
February 12, 2017
collection process was very easy
Car was not very clean and had an odour
7.8
GennadyFebruary 10, 2017
I got what I wanted and booked in time and in a very good condition. Thanks Europcar for excellent service!
Everything was ok.
9.2
January 30, 2017
Quick pick up
Nothing
9.2
January 20, 2017
Discounted price from original quote. Friendliness of counter staff
9.0
January 16, 2017
The car was easy to drive and was in good mechanical condition.
The car was dirty inside and outside. Poor vision when reversing.
7.8
MassimoJanuary 11, 2017
upgrade
nothing
9.0
DavidJanuary 4, 2017
So easy to pick up and drop and staff were very helpful and friendly.
9.0
StephenDecember 18, 2016
Excellent staff at counter, very helpful
Nothing at all
9.0
October 11, 2016
the condition of the car
only having 4 days in Lorne
9.0
September 27, 2016
Great car, impressive fuel economy, good service experience
Windscreen dirty on inside. No wiper fluid.
9.0
September 19, 2016
People at desk are attentive and the car is value for money
NA
8.4
September 1, 2016
The staff are friendly
I don't like having to give my licence and fill out paper work every time I come. I would prefer to have everything ready so I can just grab the keys and go. I don't understand why I need to give my licence over every fortnight to be photo copied. It would be easier for me if you could keep it on file.
9.2
August 17, 2016
Car was comfortable easy to drive. Very economical.
I found the car sluggish on hills.
9.4
AnneJune 9, 2016
Great service at the counter in Avalon please pass on my thanks!
9.4
April 13, 2016
Didn't inform how my deposit would be returned
8.4
JiselleMarch 22, 2016
Car
Only having 1 person helping customers Took far to long to get keys
8.4
February 25, 2016
Quick pickup/drop off
9.6
LAUREENFebruary 2, 2016
Excellent experience
9.0
February 1, 2016
Quite helpful
A few dints and scratches had to be detailed and given to office counter once checked myself before driving off. Reported this. Can't recall anything about a boom gate and ticket on return.
7.8
PeterJanuary 20, 2016
Nice car, no problems
It took a little time before we could take the car. To much 'red tape' as we pre-booked and pre-paid the car
8.2
DavidDecember 18, 2015
Car was almost brand new. Very easy process from booking through to drop off.
Very unfriendly girl when we picked the car up at Avalon airport. Needs to improve her customer service.
8.4
TonyDecember 7, 2015
The car was clean and there was plety of room in the front seats
The car was not really suitable for night time country driving. The headlights on both low and high bean do not throw sufficient light for safe driving at 100k/per hour
8.8
MalcolmDecember 7, 2015
Free upgrade when staff saw I booked 2 kids car seats and have 3 kids. They figured I could use the room.
Avalon airport with a map for nearest petrol station when returning car to re- fuel. But just a helping hint
8.4
AtholDecember 5, 2015
Vehicle was not cleaned properly....papers in glovebox and food wraps in the console butt container... Could not lock /unlock drivers door with remote...
6.8
LisaDecember 2, 2015
Clean, comfortable and easy to drive.
Insurance excess is excessive
8.8
TraceyDecember 1, 2015
Ok size. Fuel tank was full on pick up. Fuel efficient.
The car was dirty inside & out. Previous customer's paperwork in glovebox. Next time i will rent a different car.
7.8
November 23, 2015
The girl that served us was brilliant
Car could have cleaner
7.6
October 19, 2015
Very economical
8.8
LizetteSeptember 29, 2015
Good experience, nice car, cheap for fuel
7.4
AngelaAugust 17, 2015
Service was quick!
I was asked to look over the car at 6pm in the dark & inform the service operator of any scratches! It was dark & I was unable to see anything in the dark, it didn't help that the car was a dark colour either. Thought that would have been common sense, sense ain't common anymore!
7.2
August 10, 2015
The fuel efficiency, the cleanliness and the modern features such as the reverse camera. It was also easy to park, due to the compact size.
A bit expensive, I have hired a car from No Birds for less. The boot was very small. No Bluetooth and no GPS included in the price. The insurance is a rip-off, so fortunately nothing occurred.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Avalon Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers at Avalon Airport