Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Adelaide Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Adelaide Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

Terri-LouiseMarch 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, very efficient, no issues at either pickup or drop off of the vehicle.
9.4
BillMarch 19, 2017
The upgrade, though our original selection would have done just as well. Also being able to change our pickup point from the Airport to a location in town.
The interior of the vehicle could have been a bit cleaner.
7.8
March 17, 2017
comfortable and very safe
econo function shutoff
8.6
March 6, 2017
Easy to find and car was ready for us. Helpful and friendly staff.
Had to spend a long time noting all the marks that were all over the car as it was quite old for a hire car and they were not all recorded.
7.6
IanFebruary 27, 2017
Very roomy vehicle with comfortable seating.
We were given a 3.2litre petrol model instead of a 2-2 diesel. Very expensive to run and increased our fuel costs by 50%!!
7.6
PeterFebruary 4, 2017
The ease for collection and friendly staff.....
Could of been cheaper
9.2
LeonardJanuary 31, 2017
Will certainly recommend Rentalcars.com to family and friends. It is a simply comparison of available cars at the various rental companies.
8.2
January 30, 2017
Friendly staff at the car park counter
9.0
anthonyJanuary 8, 2017
0n airport rental.
could of had a adelaide map in glove box
9.0
January 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff - both at pick up and return. Upgrade with sat nav offered.
Nothing. Excellent service
8.6
bryceDecember 15, 2016
staff were very polite and helpful,i got my brother to hire one through rentalcars.com at Melbourne airport later in the week
we payed an extra $94 for a gps but it was faulty. example,we were driving along the princes hiway when it told us to turn left into a paddock without a side road in sight.we turned it off in the end because it confused us.
8.4
November 30, 2016
Trying to sell me extra insurances
8.0
October 29, 2016
Drop off swift and easy
9.0
October 17, 2016
The rental price was reasonable. The whole process of picking up and dropping off the car was smooth and easy.
No
9.6
HUGOSeptember 30, 2016
I had to drive the car for more than 2500 kms and the engine power of my Hyundai I max engine seemed poor on the up hills and also NO CRUISE CONTROL in a brand new model. PLEASE .... Next time think about my right foot. Thank you
7.6
HaroutiounSeptember 4, 2016
service was good and helpful.
The car i've booked was smelly as if someone recently vomited. I had to replace it with another one.
7.8
August 11, 2016
The one-way charge I found excessive - way way too much
8.0
June 4, 2016
Good car, good staff
First car had broken rear reflector and lots of scratches. They were happy to give me another car but the process too almost an hour. However, the second car was excellent.
8.4
May 23, 2016
Hertz has an awesome location at the airport. Lady at front desk was very lovely!
The car smelt like the previous person has smoked in it - it was not pleasant at all. Every time we got into it we would have to put the Windows done for 5min to clear the smell out. Otherwise car was tidy!!
8.0
May 10, 2016
I was expecting a Yaris and was given a Swift. Car too small for two pieces of luggage without folding back seats down. Not best pleased especially on cost for this car.
6.4
May 4, 2016
No negative comments
9.0
DigbyApril 12, 2016
exact model was available and economical on petrol
nothing
8.4
April 10, 2016
Car was clean and tidy with good fuel economy.
Was rather on the expensive side costing over $500 new zealand dollars for 5 days hire, for a small car.
8.4
christineApril 5, 2016
the car was very good
8.4
March 31, 2016
Nice car Good on petrol Dropping it off - the guy booking it in was excellent. Swift...took 5 mons and off we went!
Picking up the car took too long...There was a line up and only 1-2 staff working. Meaning one was busy letting people out and sorting...then the other would take over...... Also there seems to be an issue with the insurance?Dichotomy between Hertz insurance and rentalcar ins;we had a dilemma last trip where $ taken out of our act after a bump
8.6
AndrewMarch 26, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff quality vehicle
Nothing.
9.0
ChristianMarch 19, 2016
Staff not very polite when we asked for a received
7.2
StevenFebruary 27, 2016
Good service and value.
It would be good to know if the car rental deal earned frequent flyer points with the airline I flew in with.
8.6
JonathanFebruary 22, 2016
All else, except the closed counter in airport.
Closed counter in airport, signage was adequate, but as I had never been to Adelaide, it leaves you with an uneasy feeling till you find the open office with staff.
8.8
JohnFebruary 13, 2016
Ease of pick up, minimal paperwork.
Nothing.
8.4
ColinFebruary 11, 2016
Car (Toyota Camry) was ideal for touring. We'd had three before in AU & NZ, so rented another.
Security locking system on the doors is too keen!
9.0
EdwinFebruary 4, 2016
Original car looked old and not well cleaned. Upgraded to a better car by counter staff who were very helpful and agreed original was not fir for hire
Why was the original car allowed to be passed for hire when it clearly was not clean
9.0
MichaelFebruary 1, 2016
Excellent value and absolutely fantastic service easy quick no fuss. Thank you
Nothing all excellent
9.2
January 4, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. No hassle.
N/A
8.8
pieroDecember 4, 2015
Wonderful staff very helpful excellent service
Absolutely nothing to dislike
8.4
December 3, 2015
This was fully Australian transaction but I was charged foreign exchange fee by my bank because rental cars is in UK
9.0
HermanNovember 23, 2015
Very Friendly staf when we pick up car
No one to take car keys when we dropped off. Had to queue to give keys back.
9.2
November 12, 2015
Clean,easy to drive,polite staff.
8.0
October 6, 2015
Car was clean and economical
Delivery a bit slow
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Adelaide Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings