Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Adelaide Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Adelaide Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 30, 2016
Trying to sell me extra insurances
8.0
October 29, 2016
Drop off swift and easy
9.0
October 17, 2016
The rental price was reasonable. The whole process of picking up and dropping off the car was smooth and easy.
No
9.6
HUGOSeptember 30, 2016
I had to drive the car for more than 2500 kms and the engine power of my Hyundai I max engine seemed poor on the up hills and also NO CRUISE CONTROL in a brand new model. PLEASE .... Next time think about my right foot. Thank you
7.6
HaroutiounSeptember 4, 2016
service was good and helpful.
The car i've booked was smelly as if someone recently vomited. I had to replace it with another one.
7.8
August 11, 2016
The one-way charge I found excessive - way way too much
8.0
June 4, 2016
Good car, good staff
First car had broken rear reflector and lots of scratches. They were happy to give me another car but the process too almost an hour. However, the second car was excellent.
8.4
May 23, 2016
Hertz has an awesome location at the airport. Lady at front desk was very lovely!
The car smelt like the previous person has smoked in it - it was not pleasant at all. Every time we got into it we would have to put the Windows done for 5min to clear the smell out. Otherwise car was tidy!!
8.0
May 10, 2016
I was expecting a Yaris and was given a Swift. Car too small for two pieces of luggage without folding back seats down. Not best pleased especially on cost for this car.
6.4
May 4, 2016
No negative comments
9.0
DigbyApril 12, 2016
exact model was available and economical on petrol
nothing
8.4
April 10, 2016
Car was clean and tidy with good fuel economy.
Was rather on the expensive side costing over $500 new zealand dollars for 5 days hire, for a small car.
8.4
christineApril 5, 2016
the car was very good
8.4
March 31, 2016
Nice car Good on petrol Dropping it off - the guy booking it in was excellent. Swift...took 5 mons and off we went!
Picking up the car took too long...There was a line up and only 1-2 staff working. Meaning one was busy letting people out and sorting...then the other would take over...... Also there seems to be an issue with the insurance?Dichotomy between Hertz insurance and rentalcar ins;we had a dilemma last trip where $ taken out of our act after a bump
8.6
AndrewMarch 26, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff quality vehicle
Nothing.
9.0
ChristianMarch 19, 2016
Staff not very polite when we asked for a received
7.2
StevenFebruary 27, 2016
Good service and value.
It would be good to know if the car rental deal earned frequent flyer points with the airline I flew in with.
8.6
JonathanFebruary 22, 2016
All else, except the closed counter in airport.
Closed counter in airport, signage was adequate, but as I had never been to Adelaide, it leaves you with an uneasy feeling till you find the open office with staff.
8.8
JohnFebruary 13, 2016
Ease of pick up, minimal paperwork.
Nothing.
8.4
ColinFebruary 11, 2016
Car (Toyota Camry) was ideal for touring. We'd had three before in AU & NZ, so rented another.
Security locking system on the doors is too keen!
9.0
EdwinFebruary 4, 2016
Original car looked old and not well cleaned. Upgraded to a better car by counter staff who were very helpful and agreed original was not fir for hire
Why was the original car allowed to be passed for hire when it clearly was not clean
9.0
MichaelFebruary 1, 2016
Excellent value and absolutely fantastic service easy quick no fuss. Thank you
Nothing all excellent
9.2
January 4, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. No hassle.
N/A
8.8
pieroDecember 4, 2015
Wonderful staff very helpful excellent service
Absolutely nothing to dislike
8.4
December 3, 2015
This was fully Australian transaction but I was charged foreign exchange fee by my bank because rental cars is in UK
9.0
HermanNovember 23, 2015
Very Friendly staf when we pick up car
No one to take car keys when we dropped off. Had to queue to give keys back.
9.2
November 12, 2015
Clean,easy to drive,polite staff.
8.0
October 6, 2015
Car was clean and economical
Delivery a bit slow
7.6
IanOctober 5, 2015
The whole process was simple clear and precise.
No negative comments at all.
9.4
scottSeptember 1, 2015
Great service, would definitely hire again
9.0
SarahAugust 19, 2015
Car was clean, comfortable.
signage to get out of the carpark is non-existent. Needs improvement. I had taken out independent insurance (via Rental Cars, and not via Hertz) and at the desk, Hertz told me that this wasn't valid, and that I was still liable directly. This was upsetting and confusing.
7.0
HarryJuly 28, 2015
I was unable toad my Virgin Frequent Flyer number to the contract
8.2
BrianJuly 28, 2015
David and Barbara were great staff and appreciated their assistance
N/A
9.0
jasonJuly 6, 2015
Very quick and efficient
9.0
SydneyJune 13, 2015
High specification Toyota Aurion Sportivo, value for money
8.8
June 7, 2015
Girls at desk were fantastic.
No complaints
9.6
MorganMay 27, 2015
prompt service
Expectations were not exceeded
8.2
PaulMay 16, 2015
Suzuki a good little vehicle. Easy to drive Very roomy in backseats Luggage area surprisingly adequate.
Would have preferred a Rav 4 as requested. Probably a better quality vehicle. Not given a choice of a replacement Because we rented the vehicle from you guys Hertz could not tell us that we were insured. They wanted to charge us again. Probably a lack of communication.
8.6
johnMay 13, 2015
Prompt and efficient service
Nill
9.0
ianMay 11, 2015
Explain where the damage already was and the petrol top up
having to wait for the barrier to be opened.
7.8
May 10, 2015
Service and car quality
7.6
May 6, 2015
The closeness of the office to the terminal.
I couldn't adjust the backrest to suit me
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Adelaide Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings