Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Tampa

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Tampa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 16, 2017
The most convenient location, courteous and efficient staff and slick organisation. The whole process of collecting and returning the car was so easy and I really like the fact that you can choose your own car.
9.2
December 15, 2017
We were given an upgrade, and this time the representative did not try to sell us extras.
Nobody showed us any of the operating features of the car.
8.2
IanDecember 12, 2017
The service all round
7.4
December 12, 2017
Excellent service all round
Coming back to a foot of snow in the U.K.!
9.4
December 9, 2017
Excellent condition of vehicle. Great on gas.
GPS provided did not have the correct adapter, therefore it continued to shut down during our commute. Safety hazard while driving to constantly restart.
8.0
DabrinaDecember 4, 2017
Instant upgrade when staff pushed me over to 3 different reps. Frustrating me however, the upgrade made me forget all about the counter service!
8.0
December 1, 2017
Location
Smell inside the car
7.2
November 28, 2017
Very nice car to drive.
Fuel gauge wasn't working properly. I attempted to fill the car up twice, the pump stopped indicating the tank was full but it didn't register full on the gauge.
8.8
November 26, 2017
Staff at the desk when picking up the car were excellent and did their utmost to supply the car we wanted. (Thank you William!) The staff at the pick up point were great in showing us how to operate the roof - we hired a convertible.
There wasn’t much extra support in what else the car did. (Air con, lights etc, we spent 5 mins trying to find how to switch on the lights!) All of this confusion also meant that we discovered that the car had only half a tank of fuel after we had left the airport and we had to return it with a full tank. Drop off process was also confusing.
8.4
EileenNovember 19, 2017
All the staff were most friendly and very helpful. Will always go to Alamo first when I need a rental vehicle.
8.8
PeterNovember 17, 2017
We liked the fact that everything at the desk was easy, and then ease if access to cars from the desk at Tampa airport, but most of all we could choose our vehicle. Excellent service
There was nothing we didn't like
9.2
ThomasNovember 16, 2017
Speedy pick up and return. Helpful s Alamo staff and user friendly self serve consol.
8.0
JohnNovember 15, 2017
Courtious, friendly and efficient staff.
Nothing.
7.8
AnthonyNovember 15, 2017
I got the car I wanted and everything went smoothly and relatively quickly.
The car was a little dirty inside, it looked like something had been spilled down the side of the drivers seat.
7.8
GeraldNovember 10, 2017
Everything went well
No problems
9.2
November 6, 2017
Speed of service
Not being shown some of the basic controls of the car. Being used to everything on my own car being automatic. I assumed lights were on and drove quite a few miles with no lights on!
8.8
SimonNovember 6, 2017
Very easy pick up/return
Car was saying it needed a service the day we picked it up, put us off taking a long drive to the Everglades.
7.8
PaulNovember 5, 2017
No USB connection in the car
8.4
November 3, 2017
Great customer service at the desk. All processed in under 5 minutes.
8.8
October 26, 2017
Initially, only three Full size cars were available - two had done a fair few miles and the other was a hybrid. None were suitable as we would not have been able to get both of our golf bags (once out of the flight bags) into the trunk of any of them! Luckily for us, a nearly new Nissan Altima turned up whilst we were deciding what to do.
8.8
LaurenceOctober 25, 2017
Could not fault.... Ease, service and anything to please... Thank you...
8.6
StephanieOctober 24, 2017
Great service, fantastic car!
Nothing negative to add.
8.8
October 18, 2017
Good to provide us some cars for choosing in a group.
9.4
PAULOctober 16, 2017
the staff were friendly and helpful
9.2
RichardOctober 14, 2017
Speed of pickup. They did not have a compact so he said . " there are lots of mid size on the lot . Just take the one you like " I took a new Toyota Corolla, only 500 on the clock . They allowed me to return it to an " Enterprise" location near my destination
Nothing not to like
9.0
leffertOctober 12, 2017
The fact hat a full tank was included in the Rentalcars plan
8.0
RobertOctober 1, 2017
All nice and easy
6.8
KeithSeptember 18, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
DavidSeptember 18, 2017
The agent was understanding that as retirees we could not afford upgrades or add-ons. Often there is a forceful attempt to get us to spend more and this time that didn't happen. When we're in Florida,several times a year, we prepay and rent for long periods and thus any add-ons (which are "per day" charges) mount up and are beyond out budget.
There was nothing to not like this trip
8.6
September 5, 2017
Staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly. They expressed that they would have fulfilled my request if it had been at all possible.
The car was almost 2 years old and had done nearly 35,000 miles. However, despite my fears, there were no problems with it. Told that as I was ariving late I had to accept what was left!
9.0
PeterSeptember 3, 2017
All Alamo staff with whom I was in contact were very courteous and thanked me for choosing Alamo, so obviously well trained
Although it was great that I could pick any car from the relevant section they were all Nissan Altimas which I don't particularly like.
9.0
September 2, 2017
Pet hair, lots of it, in the car
7.2
August 31, 2017
Speed of service
8.6
ColinAugust 26, 2017
Excellent service start to finish
No paper map
7.4
August 26, 2017
The car was not clean enough. A more careful detail work was needed.
7.8
August 23, 2017
inclusive insurances. Car pick up at airport location . There was a Selection of cars rather than being 'just given one'
Operative on the desk was rather 'curt' not what we've come to expect in the USA.
7.6
August 17, 2017
all fine
9.0
JamesAugust 10, 2017
Great value for money and very easy.
At the drop off point the representative stated that the mileage on collection was incorrect indicating that I had driven 500 miles. She was aware this wrong inaccurate and that I would not be charged. Error was at pick up point.
7.6
August 8, 2017
Convenient location and clean, quality car.
Nothing.
8.2
August 4, 2017
Car quality, cleanliness, value
Non
8.6
August 2, 2017
The car was fantastic
The length of time taken to pick up car
7.0
July 27, 2017
Rental price only. It was a beautiful but expensive ride. However, I am thrilled I did it because you have to drive at least once a Corvette Stingray in your lifetime. Wow!!! What a car!!!
8.8
davidJuly 27, 2017
There was an opened partially full bottle of Sprite left in the drink holder front seat.
8.2
StefanJuly 16, 2017
Speed and ease of picking up car
Old worn out car even though it was an "upgrade". Rather have the size I booked and get e newer car.
6.8
VivianJuly 5, 2017
Everything just first class I've always used rental cars.com and always choose Alamo because they let you go to the parking lot and pick the vehicle you want
Nothing
9.2
July 4, 2017
Helpful staff. Good location in the airport so easy to access. Facility to choose a car of my choice. Efficient and quick return of the car
7.8
July 2, 2017
Friendly atmosphere at the counter and dropoff.
I rented a Nissan Versa but was given a Hyundai which I think is a smaller and less roomy car.
7.6
July 1, 2017
Everything. Great service from Alamo. They're always very good
Nothing
8.6
JosephJune 24, 2017
The rental agent in Tampa at the Kennedy St location is a gem. Cindy was outstanding. She was very friendly and helpful.
Nothing to dislike.
7.6
JulioAJune 24, 2017
Good company
Everything was smooth.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Tampa
Excellent
8.45 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.