Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Paphos

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Paphos and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlanNovember 7, 2016
Person at desk when collecting the car was both friendly and efficient - time taken to complete the paperwork was minimal. The person in car park checking the car both on collection and return was fast efficient and friendly which made for an overall "good feeling"
Surprised in today's technological world that signing of multiple identical sheets of paper is still required
8.6
DanielOctober 15, 2016
Upgrade into an automatic gear Advise regarding the zero access
The possibility to get the car at the hotel was not explicitly mentionned on your site
7.8
October 10, 2016
Car designated Nissan Note. Needed refuelling before we could collect
8.6
September 8, 2016
It was lovely having the car been label to get around
Having to give the car back
9.0
BogdanAugust 24, 2016
Occasionally ordered a manual car. Which I can't use with left-hand driving. Managers offered me another car without any additional fees. They even drove me to the airport rental center to pick it up. I can't say anything but thank them for patience and understanding.
Everything was great! Thanks to managers of rental office.
8.6
charlieAugust 1, 2016
Desk staff were really helpful and pleasant on collection and drop off. car condition was superb and better model than usual.
excess fee was higher than would want. slight confusion on drop procedure.
8.0
July 15, 2016
Delivery/pick-up to & from the hotel
Nothing
8.0
JohnJune 13, 2016
Every thing was great
Could not fault staff and Car
9.4
YvonneMay 17, 2016
decent car very good service
no adverse comments
8.0
IanMay 7, 2016
On airport pick up and drop off, option with fuel policy and competitive price and was upgraded.
A good amount of time was taken by you staff to show me the outside of the vehicle and existing damage, however none of the controls and specifically the hand/footbrake operation were explained. Also your desk was busy but only had one lady (very nice) on duty, all other supplers had 2+ staff and no queues.
7.4
IanMay 1, 2016
Ease of picking up the car, and staff were friendly.
Pushing to upgrade the insurance and additional extras. Car was a bit grubby, older than expected and a bit sluggish, but we were only traveling a short distance so ok for us.
8.0
HaroldApril 29, 2016
The car was generally ok but not without issues
Rattling exhaust
8.0
April 21, 2016
Pick-up and drop-off were efficient and the staff were very helpful, particularly at drop-off when it was noted that some small damage had occurred, requiring some formalities to be sorted - greatly helped by one lady who spoke English!
No significant dislikes
7.4
April 14, 2016
The Ford Focus, automatic and cruise control very useful, staff excellent,
Badly worn n/s/r tyre, multitude of bodywork dents and scrapes, bad stains on rear seats, heavy steering wobble at 95km/h due to wheel balancing or tracking problem. Otherwise powerful car and very smooth ride. Radio aerial was missing and they couldn't find one yo fit.
8.4
WMarch 20, 2016
Member of staff at counter was friendly and helpful
The car had a number of blemishes, (but drove well) and 17000 kms on the clock. The return formalities seemed laborious and took quite a time.
6.4
March 15, 2016
The budget staff were very helpful and polite.
The car had many scratches and damage but these were recorded appropriately as they were known by the staff.
7.8
PaulMarch 15, 2016
excellent service, went over all points of wear & tear on vehicle.
Didn't explain the operation of soft top took so time to sort it out myself, plus didn't explain the functions of the vehicle like how to zero trip meter to know how many k/ms you did on the hire period..
8.0
February 24, 2016
The car was an automatic not expected but appreciated as I drive an automatic at home
8.0
February 15, 2016
motor was a littke bit light for troodos
8.0
PaulAugust 2, 2015
Could have taxied to resort hired car in town cheaper.car was ok but seeing as I booked it 5 months in advance it wasn't the newest or best you had to offer.
7.2
kevinJuly 7, 2015
No real fuss at desk nice and easy
Collecting car in the dark trying to check for damage why no torch when they check car will customer ? And why no map in the car ? No problem for me as we have been coming to Cyprus for 12 years but for people who it's their first time could be a big problem also give more information on what to do if you're involved in an RTA
7.6
June 28, 2015
Friendliness of staff.
Although supplied with a larger car (Nissan Note) it was not in the best of condition.
6.6
StephenJune 14, 2015
Good clean car in great condition
8.6
June 7, 2015
The car having done more than 50000 miles in my opinion too old. This showed in the noise generated when driven in bumpy roads. I also didn't like policy of full to empty as I could not use a full tank over the rental.
7.6
AgneloJune 3, 2015
The staff at Paphos airport were fantastic giving perfect directions to our hotel.
7.6
June 1, 2015
Overall condition (scratches and damage to bodywork, poor air con) and size of car.
5.6
April 16, 2015
Good and efficient service.
8.4
February 8, 2015
Price and speed of collection
Car had a few rattles, but did the job.
7.4
January 2, 2015
The swift refund of the additional fee (was free hotel delivery, but got charged)
Getting charged for delivery, but swiftly refunded upon return
7.6
November 17, 2014
The car was delivered to our hotel at the time we requested.
7.555555555555555
October 25, 2014
It was a fiesta which I have at home.
Always worried because we have to give our credit card details that mo ey will be taken out if the local agent thinks any scratches etc caused by me. Aware it's checked before but I don't think they always mark down all the scratches.
9.333333333333334
October 23, 2014
The rental desk was easy to find and the office in Paphos the staff at both locations were good
Unfortunately we collected the car at night and shown over the marks on the car we did mention if the car had been cleaned the next we could see that it was not a good job if it was done after a while the car's offside light was not working plus the brake lights then the thermostat was coming on I returned the car to the office and also found a large hole in the breather pipe they did change the vehicle after a while
6.444444444444445
IanOctober 16, 2014
Convenience and cost
Condition of vehicle was very poor. Car was filthy and the amount of dents and scratches was ridiculous
5.111111111111111
RosemaryOctober 12, 2014
After a long air journey it was good to pick up the car with ease & no fuss to complete our journey
Nothing
10.0
SteveOctober 10, 2014
very friendly staff and great service guys and girls,will be using your service again,i frequent cyprus as i have a property there,thank you for all your help,
9.777777777777779
October 9, 2014
Free upgrade to a 4x4 was far more than we could ever of expected. Unfortunately due to the very narrow roads in Troodos I was forced to pull over to the side of the road to allow on coming truck to pass, this resulted in a mark being left on the passenger side which will need to go through our insurance. However no fuss was made on pick-up & I was not made to feel "worse than I did" Many thanks.
NOTHING !!! (Other than the very narrow roads in the Troodos mountains.
9.555555555555555
October 6, 2014
Prompt delivery, fair price.
Car had so many scratches and bits missing made it uncomfortable to sign for.
7.555555555555555
September 30, 2014
Staff at Paphos were so welcoming and helpful, lovely staff
Can't think of anything we didn't like
8.88888888888889
DavidSeptember 17, 2014
The check in and pick up / drop off was at the airport
The fact that I had to buy a tank full of fuel rather than return the car with a full tank. As a result the car was returned with three quarter of a tank.
5.777777777777778
August 18, 2014
On arriving in Cyprus and having had a last minute change of accommodation, Budget were contacted and for an additional charge delivered the car to my accommodation. The two representatives were friendly and helpful. When I returned the car to the Budget the representative was again helpful and pleasant. I had no problems with Budget.
8.0
July 28, 2014
everything about the car was good - seating, brakes, tyres, general condition and cleanliness.
No comments to put here as there was nothing I did not like.
9.333333333333334
PHILIPJuly 16, 2014
Pleasant and efficient staff at collection desk, shown to car and check list carried out rather than keys given on trust
8.222222222222221
MichaelJuly 15, 2014
Staff on arrival and departure were first class
Overall state of vehicle exterior, and general state of engine
8.88888888888889
June 27, 2014
late delivary to hotel had to ring to get it they had forgotten
4.888888888888889
CarolynJune 25, 2014
Gentlemen on desk when collecting the car had wonderful customer service skills. He was polite and welcoming, exactly what was required.
Gentleman on desk when returning the vehicle was curt and lacking in customer service skills. He told us we had parked car in the wrong place and instructed us to move it without fail. He could do to learn a few lessons from his older counterpart. Good looks are not everything!!
7.555555555555555
June 17, 2014
The car came as an automatic which we liked and was a little larger then we expected
Car came with a number of scratches and scrapes and was quite a high milage, and we noticed the car missed fired when driving.
7.777777777777778
June 8, 2014
The professionalism and friendliness of staff when we picked up thevehicle
There was no drop off point for keys. The staff when asked did not check the vehicle back in so we did not know if everything was alright with where we parked it or if the vehicle was in an ok condition (As we left it in a cleaner condition than we got it).
6.666666666666667
May 28, 2014
Budget desk easy to find
No one to show where the car was (dark) Having to pay for a full tank of petrol
7.555555555555555
May 23, 2014
Basically no probs with car
I did expect a newer car Worst thing was that Budget demanded a 900 euro deposit Before releasing the car then did not even inspect the car on collection so I assume all ok
7.111111111111111
May 20, 2014
Size of vehicle etc.
Added costs for petrol insurance and retainer.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Paphos
Very good
7.36667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations