Skip navigation links
 English (US)
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sweden

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Sweden and find the best car rental deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 18, 2019
The elevator was not working and my car was on level 3
7.4
January 28, 2019
How easy it is to get and drop the car. The professionalism of the staff.
Only that the gas stations has moved.
9.0
January 14, 2019
Great service and a good car and prise
7.2
December 16, 2018
Speed of cobuct of service
Nothing
8.2
October 26, 2018
The condition of the car was perfect and the staff really friendly
Everything was ok
8.8
October 13, 2018
Ease of renting on line; fast pickup and delivery to same location, Kalmar Airport
Just had trouble adjusting my body to lowness of car/seat. I drive a Subaru Forester in the USA and am used to being up higher.
9.4
September 4, 2018
The whole process of getting the car was unbelievable quick and accurate. And it was a great value.
9.0
August 29, 2018
Great experience! Very pleased
9.0
August 28, 2018
Slim procedure, nice Staffel.
All OK.
9.4
August 16, 2018
No fuss good car
Nothing
7.6
August 15, 2018
Location at airport. Newer car
8.0
August 11, 2018
very fuel efficient
noisy tires/ride engine stop/start feature
8.4
August 11, 2018
Excellent sevice
8.2
August 9, 2018
The car was god
6.6
July 29, 2018
Didn’t get a receipt on return.
8.6
July 22, 2018
Your pricing was much better than all other places!
8.8
July 13, 2018
gps in the car
That it was a diesel car
8.4
May 7, 2018
Overall easyness
Long queuing before getting car.
8.8
HowardNovember 13, 2017
2nd time renting in Sweden. Initial car did not have Built in GPS. My girlfriend explained why needed. They checked and found one with...due to that. Enhanced my driving experience greatly. Tack sä mycket
7.6
KennethOctober 12, 2017
Good car
There was minor damage and I did not get a chance to get a second opinion.
5.8
October 4, 2017
Clean, car, Volvo upgraded from Ford.
Initially I couldn’t understand the in car system until I changed language from Swedish to English.
8.6
KarenSeptember 11, 2017
On the surface the process of rental was good . Rentalcars.com wonderful and staff provide excellent customer service as did the local hertz staff malmo and honesand sweden. Seems hertz sweden doesnt mind trying to strand people (woman travelling alone) in small place in middle of no where providing no assistance
flat tire . Hertz service took me 30 min away to get tire/rims, they did'nt have it. Dispatch staff helpful. Hertz not. Car not drivable. Hertz refused to give me another car even though I paid 100% rental+ Full ins/Theft/excess b4 I left home. Thanks Rentalcars.com staff who helped, paid taxi/hotel/deposit for new car unhappy with hertz sweden
9.2
RachelJanuary 7, 2017
the 2 members of staff that helped me were absolutely fantastic,polite,courteous, helpful-not only with information, but walked me to the car also.So much so that I would book Hertz before any other care rental from now on.I have a house+I will be using car rental every time I travel,so frequent user offers would be appreciated
9.2
IngwarSeptember 16, 2016
The whole thing, the car, the service.
9.2
August 2, 2016
Friendly staff, clean & safe car!
8.8
EricJune 14, 2016
The staff suggested a different car and suited my needs better during thle holiday. In addition, I have never met a more helpful and friendly staff. The experience with the Hertz staff in Stockholm-Arlanda was simply amazing and first-rate!! Special thanks to Camellia, the young woman who helped us. She is a valuable employee for the Hertz company!
We had a great experience from start to finish. No negative feedback whatsoever.
9.0
DavidJune 12, 2016
love everything about the car,price, service...
I had to give it back!
8.8
May 26, 2016
The guy at hertz was very helpful och nice.Got an upgrade because i wanted winter tires on my rental car. Was not a problem. Quick to pick up the car and leave it back. All US car rental places should be efficient like that.
Have nothing to complaine about.
8.2
April 25, 2016
efficiency
nothing
8.2
April 25, 2016
Friendly service
There was no clear instructions how to get to hire centre from airport i was woandering around for a while and had to go to infomation desk to find out.
8.6
January 13, 2016
Excellent car with excellent price!
8.8
PirjoOctober 27, 2015
Everything was great
Nothing unpleasant at all
8.6
EliasSeptember 17, 2015
everything
8.8
MichaelSeptember 16, 2015
received an upgrade from a V40 to a V60 which was nice
8.0
DanielleRubySeptember 13, 2015
The car was great and they contacted me when there was a potential problem
They weren't there when I dropped off the van and I needed to ask them something
9.8
August 31, 2015
Every thing went perfectly, would recommend Hertz to friends.
8.8
August 10, 2015
Wonderful service and nice car. Would definitely do again.
N/A
9.2
OlaAugust 8, 2015
Awesome fuel economi! Lots of room and a quiet and smooth ride.
Too many gears, hardly ever got into 6th exept on highway. Low power for passing.
9.0
August 6, 2015
I really didn't have any issues. Car was great.
Price could have been cheaper.
8.8
GregJuly 28, 2015
Honestly, I look for the best deal.
I wish there was a way to just show the voucher by phone instead of printing it. Fortunately, the Hertz staff let me email it to them.
8.6
July 17, 2015
easy access to the car for both dropping off and picking up. the airport was small which probably helped contribute to this.
none
9.2
MichaelJuly 14, 2015
Nice cars good pricing
Parking spaces are too small for big cars at the rental lot. If possible it would be helpful for representative to walk you to car and answer any questions before leaving. Maybe even info sheet about particular car when you pick it up.
8.8
BrentJuly 10, 2015
Great value on an truly amazing people and luggage hauler.
9.0
July 6, 2015
People were nice. Car was decent
It took over an hour to get the car when we picked it up. A/C did not work at all
6.4
July 5, 2015
The car and staff were great.
8.8
June 30, 2015
The Volvo was a great car and exactly what I requested
Our flight was canceled and delayed until the following day...however the staff would not credit us for the day we were unable to use the car (through no fault of ours).
6.6
June 18, 2015
Long and slow lines at hertz rental
7.6
June 1, 2015
The car was nice and location close to airport. Drop off was good but didn't get a receipt there
Didn't have car available. Charged me late pickup fee due to the pickup day was a holiday and they closed 2 hours earlier. Upgraded my car but charged me for Navigation that I didn't need. Hertz tried to convince me to take a manual transmission when I reserved an automatic.
6.6
JorgeFebruary 16, 2015
Courtesy of people, quality of car, wonderful experience.
Nothing
9.8
JonathanFebruary 1, 2015
Convenient location, upgraded car
Office does not open until 9am Saturday and there are no signs in the car park to let you know. Wasted time trying to find someone to check in before walking all the way round to the front of the building to drop off the keys. Upgraded car was old and damaged
7.6
Previous Next

Search for rental cars

Choose your pickup location

Drop off

Choose your drop off location
Driver aged between 30 – 65?

Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sweden
Excellent
8.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Is that right?

Unfortunately, we couldn't find a booking with those details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.