Skip navigation links
 English (US)
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Mexico

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Mexico and find the best car rental deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 15, 2019
Friendly Staff and the car we requested
Loved everything
9.0
May 7, 2019
Nice people once engaged
Pickup address e- voucher was wrong. No one was at desk at drop off. Had to be called and we had to wait.
4.8
April 11, 2019
Good service. No extra charges
The car was not ready. Waited a little for it. That is all.
7.4
March 17, 2019
Inclusive insurance.
Long wait for service.
7.0
February 25, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff when dropping the car off.
8.4
February 24, 2019
Did not like the cost of a one day extension of the contract.
7.0
January 27, 2019
Everything was excellent!!
7.2
January 23, 2019
Everything was as advertised. No hassles and no problems. I will definitely use this company from now on when I travel and I will recommend it to my friends
The Hertz office could be closer but everything else was fantastic
8.6
January 21, 2019
The agent was very helpful
8.4
January 19, 2019
Excellent staff and thoughtful suggestions for a good trip.
N/A
7.2
January 19, 2019
Price
Could’ve used 1 more person checking people out at drop off.
8.2
December 28, 2018
Clean unit
The insurances and other charges
6.4
November 12, 2018
They stopped pressuring to buy insurance that I didn't need
9.0
GuyMarch 14, 2018
Clean cars. The first had an issue with the engine (>50000 km) but I brought it in and they made an exchange without any problem. Second car a bit smaller but brand new.
The first car was stalling at intersections, probably due to clogged air filter or old spark plugs, it was stressful because evrybody was honking at us !
8.4
ByronFebruary 18, 2018
All the above.
8.2
February 18, 2018
Car was right size for us.
NO room for luggage.
6.4
jamesFebruary 18, 2018
Everything was as described
No negatives!
7.6
IsraelFebruary 17, 2018
It was a brand new compact car, very good for the amount of money i paid for the rental
7.4
February 7, 2018
The price
It was hard to find the place to drop off the car.
7.4
January 22, 2018
One of the best car rental experiences! I was a little concerned going to Mexico with a group of girls since my husband usually deals with cars. It was a super easy process.
8.8
NigelJanuary 22, 2018
car requested was provided and full of gas.
takes an extremely long time to process the paperwork at the counter. insurance for CDW collision damage very expensive. significant number of taxes.
7.6
JoshuaDecember 20, 2017
I liked the ease of service from getting picked up from the airport in their shuttle to the excellent price for the rental. I also liked that they had manual cars which is something you don't see too much of in the States.
Nothing
9.2
December 18, 2017
language can be an issue
7.2
November 29, 2017
I didn't like that one of the managers was very very insisting in helping some customers to skip the waiting line for $30 dollars. Even most of the customers said no, he insisted multiple times to the point of making unconfortable everyone. That shows lack of professionalism and also disrespectful for the ones that were waiting for a long time.
6.6
ROMANNovember 26, 2017
The stuff was surprisingly welcoming and attentive! I definitely rent fro Hertz next I’m in Cabo
8.6
November 17, 2017
First car was great -- Then got a flat tire and had to switch to a dirty, oversize van. Traded that for a very dirty VW. No compensation for my trouble in changing tire, switching cars, etc.
See other box
5.8
October 20, 2017
no major issue with picking up the car
takes a lot of time to check in and check out.
8.6
October 17, 2017
The smell of the car had a very strong lemon smell that took a few hours to wear off.
7.6
October 11, 2017
Ease of drop off. Friendly staff. Accommodated is when we were running late on return. Very helpful in-airport staff
Time share sell when picking up
7.4
October 5, 2017
I thought the process was easy & staff were helpful
9.0
October 2, 2017
Best rental car co. we've found in CAbo. Cut above the rest.
9.4
September 16, 2017
Great service good cars
6.8
June 8, 2017
That is right in the airport, you don't have to walk far
Not a lot of information were to drop off the car. Is not in the same place that you pick up
6.2
MiguelApril 24, 2017
car served its purpose.
i was charged twice for my rental and now it has become a nightmare to get someone to help me.
6.8
April 19, 2017
Gas Saving
A/C a little weak.
8.2
March 10, 2017
The car was the perfect size for our group of 4. It performed great even over some rough roads and the gas mileage was good.
9.4
JamesMarch 6, 2017
Hertz held my reservation for 2 days due to a family emergency prior to departing for vacation. That made the experience of renting a car in a foreign country much more pleasant and stress free. Staff was excellent! Thank you!
9.0
NickFebruary 22, 2017
very professional service
7.6
February 22, 2017
car did not have navigation, radio antenna was broke off so no radio out side city
5.6
MarceloJanuary 24, 2017
I liked that they were very cordial and professional. They explained all the charges and made sure I had a detailed recepit
8.4
DavidDecember 20, 2016
Ease of booking online, price (excellent value per day compared to direct prices available through car companies), separate insurance offered through rentalcover.com (much less expensive than alternatives offered through car companies directly).
N/A
8.0
December 11, 2016
Web booking was easy
The hard sell at the counter From Hertz to up grade and add insurance. Then the hard sell for tours, kid was almost in the car. Not cool
6.8
November 4, 2016
Very prompt and straight forward service, in particular no pressure.
Did not get exactly the car expected but was ok for the price of rental. Some scratches and tiny dings on car body.
8.2
October 30, 2016
service
9.4
JOSEOctober 11, 2016
La entrega del auto, podría mejorarse con personal identificado afuera del aeropuerto.
8.8
April 1, 2016
Attempts to up sell us (I.e. additional insurance, car upgrades if rented a GPS) at the point of pickup when we were just focused on getting our car and hitting the road.
7.4
ChristyMarch 20, 2016
Henry at the desk was very helpful and professional.
Everything was good
7.8
JaimeMarch 15, 2016
Good service
Nothing
8.6
OlaDecember 21, 2015
Great car for these roads!
The oil-change indicator gave us warning from the beginning. Tires where a bit worn especially feeling that when it was raining
7.8
December 21, 2015
Very nice brand new car.
On checkin car deliverer asking for tips
8.4
Previous Next

Search for rental cars

Choose your pickup location

Drop off

Choose your drop off location
Driver aged between 30 – 65?

Form submission
Hertz Rating
Mexico
Good
6.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Is that right?

Unfortunately, we couldn't find a booking with those details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.