Skip navigation links
 English (US)
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews France

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in France and find the best car rental deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2019
The staff were very helpful when I requested a particular make and model. I didn't get the exact model I requested but one very similar which I think the staff thought was the one I wanted, so just a minor misunderstanding and I was pleased they'd accepted my request.
9.2
May 7, 2019
The car rental was a Toyota hybrid model, which saved on fuel cost. It was pleasant to drive.
7.6
May 2, 2019
Agent was inefficient. Had to keep asking his colleague for help
7.0
April 21, 2019
Le comfort
La radio ne fonctionnait pas bien puisque l'antenne etait cassee.
7.4
March 17, 2019
Staff
9.2
December 28, 2018
Just fine . Thank you
7.8
December 27, 2018
Friendly staff member , bilingual in English!
8.4
November 25, 2018
Nice car.
It took too long at the car pick up.
8.2
October 3, 2018
service of the desk person
the desk is far located in terminal 2 when the flights are in terminal 1 taking the bus at 23:00 with all the baggage is a nightmare. than from Terminal 2 you need to cross the parking to get to the desk really bad! I rent Renault Megan but got Capture maybe it is the same category but I wanted private car. Not MiniVan, Not 4x4, Not station-car
6.4
October 1, 2018
A decent car for the money, friendly staff.
The car wasn’t cleaned after previous use
6.6
September 5, 2018
The size of the car ..easy to park
Not comfortable ..not recommended for long distance driving ..perfect to stay in town but not for travelling .
7.8
September 1, 2018
Location, location, location.
9.4
August 28, 2018
Location was beside my hotel
Parking outside office on street was minimal
9.6
August 19, 2018
Friendly service, good condition of the car
No one to deliver and check the car on the return date. Customers should be informed on the return process in advance.
7.6
August 18, 2018
fuel was empty
6.6
August 18, 2018
the size of the car and the options such as open roof, light in the car and massage
It was not possible to open the trunk after driving. We had to lock the car, wait 5 minutes and then the trunk was unlocked
7.6
August 16, 2018
Convenience of desk in the train station Loved the vehicle
Bringing car back had rather vague instructions to proper station parking garage.
8.6
August 11, 2018
Long wait in the airport to pick the car
6.2
August 5, 2018
It’s easy to find the agency in the train station. Staff members are specialized for travelers and well trained. Cars are almost brand-new one and clean.
Nothing to express!!
9.0
August 5, 2018
All good!
Nothing
7.8
July 28, 2018
Directions for car return could be better.
7.4
July 23, 2018
Quick, easy, professional, nothing hidden
9.0
July 21, 2018
I was extremely pleased to discover that Avis had tracked my flight number and realized that I was arriving at Terminal 1. Based on this information and although the original booking was from Terminal 2, they prepared the exact car model at Terminal 1. This saved me a lot of time. I was really thankful. The ground staff was very welcoming too.
8.8
July 6, 2018
Small car, but had plenty of pickup.
Navigation system difficult to use, reverse was very hard to find.
8.4
May 28, 2018
Smooth fast efficient
Nothing
8.2
March 19, 2018
Representative indicated the car required diesel fuel but in fact it required unleaded gas which might have become an issue for a less observant customer.
7.4
March 13, 2018
Helpfulness of personnel
None
8.6
February 4, 2018
The car was an upgrade and loads of nice features we appreciated.
It was very difficult to locate the French sector of the airport but we got there in the end.
7.4
EdwardFebruary 4, 2018
The long wait at the counter to pick the car up
8.2
February 3, 2018
The proximity to the train station
9.0
MarekJanuary 30, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised to get an upgrade and that the car had also a navigation system included in the car. The AVIS representative even changed the language in the navigation system and helped to move the car from a bit crowded car park.
nothing to complaint
8.8
GurvanJanuary 2, 2018
Problem with first car keys (would not remotely open the car) , they had to get us another one. Took 20 more mn. Wipers should have been replaced.
7.0
November 27, 2017
Simple and fast
8.4
MichaelNovember 26, 2017
Quality, price, and ease of pick-up
Attention to pre-delivery detail - wiper fluid was empty.
7.8
ErnestoNovember 19, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.4
georgeNovember 8, 2017
They did not have car I reserved at downtown location. It was a bit of gamesmanship at first but fortunately I had a great staff member to set things straight. Airport staff was not quite as nice but had no choice but to give me car I wanted
7.8
AngusNovember 6, 2017
Audi 4 Diesel was an excellent car. The Sat Nav was extremely useful although with a new motorway near Montpellier the system needed updating. Wrong turnoffs supplied. I enjoyed driving this car.
Nothing
8.6
PanagiotisOctober 17, 2017
Helpful staff. Clear contract. Well explained additional insurances.
Very long waiting time on pick up
7.8
CatherineOctober 2, 2017
Good service and car for value
8.4
September 25, 2017
Convenience
Didn like the car specs fiat tipo 1.4 90hp. Weak engine for such car
6.8
JanSeptember 21, 2017
Thierry was incredibly helpful, taking the time to explain everything and even showing us how to use the gps. He even lent us an atlas for our trip. Best experience of a car rental ever.
Nothing.
8.8
SybilleSeptember 8, 2017
Go at car; economical gas /diesel; lots of space; great in mountains; would rent this car all over again. Thank you for the upgrade.
8.6
StuartSeptember 5, 2017
We changed from a BMW to a Mercedes, and the Mercedes was much better, especially in tight spaces. The office at the Aix TGV station was very accommodating.
The office in Nimes did not explain clearly enough how to exit the garage, leading to some frantic moments. Regarding recommending you, I shall wait and see about the requested refund for the month we didn't use because of a medical emergency in the family--I'm optimistic, but refunds are simpler if one rents directly from Avis, etc.
7.4
August 31, 2017
Avis, the personnel was very service minded. RentalCars has been very service minded previous rentals, thats why I keep using this service. Keep up the good job.
That I got a car (Opel Corsa) that in my opinion is not as "good" as the Citroen C3 that I selected in my booking. First car showed a oil-lamp. Changed cars, a car with no AC and some scratches that no-one from Avis inspected before my departure.
6.2
August 30, 2017
Car was fine.
Insurance was very expensive.
7.0
arnaudAugust 29, 2017
upgrade easy rental
Most of companies like Avis, Hertz, etc propose manual gear shift only
8.6
August 23, 2017
good car and good service
car had bad odor
8.6
August 18, 2017
The smart four four was ok, maybe a little small the baggage van. We traveled a lot (3200km in 2 weeks) with no problems
7.8
August 15, 2017
The car
Difficult to find entry into Avis at the airport
5.6
DucAugust 13, 2017
Good car.
Nothing
8.4
Previous Next

Search for rental cars

Choose your pickup location

Drop off

Choose your drop off location
Driver aged between 30 – 65?

Form submission
Avis Rating
France
Excellent
8.1 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Is that right?

Unfortunately, we couldn't find a booking with those details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.