Skip navigation links
 English (US)
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Munich

Read customer reviews on Budget in Munich and find the best car rental deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 21, 2019
Easy drop off.
Car had a scratch I wanted to report before we left the airport. Took quite a while to locate staff.
8.6
October 26, 2018
Was able to drop the car off quickly and that it was an automatic transmission with lots of room.
8.0
August 24, 2018
Fast and friendly staff, car type was upgraded.
The car I got (Citroen) did not have a very good handling over 120km/h.
9.2
June 9, 2018
All perfect , Even got an automatic.
Nothing
9.2
JosephApril 29, 2018
Great Volo, knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Short wait to check-in, didn't get a german car like I had hoped.
8.6
romulusJanuary 14, 2018
I got a ford cmax instead of a nissan qashqai. And that was the only car left. I did not have the chance to choose if they could not offer the model that i booked.
7.8
October 23, 2017
The car/van fit us and the height of the people traveling. Easy to drive around. Easy to get in and out of the car. Like the four doors.
No one told us how to work the car. The manual was in Germany. None of us were able to read it. Everything was hit or miss that we had problems.
8.0
October 19, 2017
Desk person was able to answering question I had.
8.2
July 11, 2017
There were a very lang que at the pick up station. But the tired to make everyone feel taken care of. We got a upgrade for the waiting.
6.6
June 25, 2017
the speedy dropoff process
Two issues I didn't like. One, the counter clerk couldn't find my reservation initially. Two, I didn't get the car that I reserved for, i.e., a Mercedes-Benz A Class.
5.2
KristinnJune 19, 2016
Got a simmular car that I wanted, ordered Ford Mondeo Estate but got a Citroen C5 Estate, great travel car and comfortable. Very fuel efficient. Quick service at the pick-up. Easy drop off.
None
8.6
StevenJanuary 31, 2016
Wonderful driving car
It was not in the spot the agent told us. The fuel was only half but paperwork said full. The agent gave us a free gps as compensation which is nice.
9.2
January 19, 2016
Quick drop off and smooth pickup
Nothing, it was simply perfect
9.4
January 4, 2016
The persons. The condition of the car. The flexibility to offer a different car, once I couldn´t get the exact model reserved.
I couldn´t get the exact model offered.
7.6
January 2, 2016
Car good conditions
The car renturn place is difficult to find out.
7.8
September 27, 2015
Pleasent staff
Ok
7.2
September 9, 2015
Rent again
Nothing
8.0
September 7, 2015
Every thing fine and it's not first time book from this company
When I return the car the man revived the said I have to pay 50 euro for clean The sit. I have not to pay for clean. Thank you for every thing Best regards Husain Alqattan
8.0
thomasJuly 31, 2015
computer system was down during time of pick up/ that's the reason it took longer. Counter staff did a great job, handling this problem.
8.4
June 2, 2015
There is no place close to the airport to get gas to fill up. As a r3esult I have top pay a hefty fee for bringing in empty.
8.2
May 4, 2015
Staff were efficient and courteous. They were informed (aware of the terms of my premium AmEx Insurance). I don't know if my car was an upgrade, but my request for a car with enough legroom (I am over 6' woman) resulted in a comfortable car.
Nothing to comment on. Very smooth transaction.
8.8
RAYMONDMarch 25, 2015
Thanks to Sheraz Chawala for helping us out by re-booking on Budget when our first rental car company would not allow us to rent without buying insurance because we didn't have a gold/plat MasterCard.
Car was very smokey.
7.8
February 16, 2015
New car
Nothing
9.0
IngridFebruary 1, 2015
very friendly and helpful counter staff
I was charged a refueling fee because I refueled too far from the airport. It should be made clear on departure what the criteria are for avoiding the refueling fee.
7.8
January 4, 2015
having to wait in line to rent the car
8.8
October 8, 2014
Correct size and priced or our group.
It would have been helpful if someone reviewed the inside details and use of the vehicle. It was a foreign made vehicle and some things were unfamiliar to us. We were told someone would be available but was not.
10.0
AndreaAugust 18, 2014
The car was great, compact yet good room for the luggage of overseas travelers.
I don't like being charged for the built-in navigation system. Nowadays, this feels like getting charged for rear-view mirrors. GPS should be standard by now.
8.7
KarinJuly 14, 2014
I could not understand why I must pay extra for a gps when a gps is built into the car
6.4
MargaretJune 10, 2014
The minivan was great on the autobahn. Great pick up & handling for its size. Fit 7.
9.6
PaulJune 10, 2014
Additional insurance , options not put out there unless you asked. They did not ask if we were going out of the country , we needed autobahn toll tag to go to Vienna,Austria. That was not mentioned.
5.8
CHRISTODOULOSMarch 15, 2014
Good value for money
Nothing
8.4
Previous Next

Search for rental cars

Choose your pickup location

Drop off

Choose your drop off location
Driver aged between 30 – 65?

Form submission
Budget Rating
Munich
Very good
7.8 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Is that right?

Unfortunately, we couldn't find a booking with those details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.