Skip navigation links
 English (US)
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Frankfurt

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Frankfurt and find the best car rental deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 27, 2019
Everythinf! The car was beautiful and both employees we interacted with were delightful. Thank you!
9.4
September 24, 2019
The cars great features - technical/safety and comfort
8.2
September 21, 2019
We like Everything about it from the pick up to return. The car itself is amazing. Opel brand new. We enjoyed our Germany road trip.
Traffic in Munich when returning your car. The drop off is easy its just the heavy traffic due to construction.
9.2
August 7, 2019
So easy to deal with quick efficient and no hassles
It's a long walk to pick up the car
9.4
July 25, 2019
Great car, good help at desk. Good fuel economy.
Car engine cut off when stopped in traffic.
8.6
June 27, 2019
I LOVED my upgrade and they made all of the information clear.
When I dropped off the car, they couldn't print the receipt (technically problems they said) SO I was concerned that they would add come charges without me knowing. But the final charge to my credit card was correct and as expected.
8.4
June 25, 2019
The car was brand new with only 1000km. Gas mileage was quite low. PERFECT Performance was excellent as well as all the new features the car came with.
9.0
June 25, 2019
Very comfortable, good gas miles.
8.2
June 23, 2019
AC didn't work.
8.2
March 27, 2019
The staff at the counter during pick up was amazingly helpful.
No complaints.
8.2
March 26, 2019
Felt like the car was very small. Horn didn’t work and staff at a Hertz location wasn’t very helpful. I would not want another Peugeot as a rental.
6.8
January 9, 2019
Overall wonderful experience after having such a horrible experience with a previous company. Hertz was amazing.
fuel economy. I prefer the diesel over gas, better mpg.
9.2
December 17, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Return was incredibly quick and easy.
7.4
October 21, 2018
Agent gave me an upgrade for a minimal fee since they didn't have my group available- picked up two hours early, no problem at all. Great experience.
8.6
October 12, 2018
No problems with renting had personal issues with my plastic cards not remembering to authorize overseas.
9.2
October 5, 2018
convenient location at Terminal 1
car was smaller than expected
8.8
September 11, 2018
Location in airport
Was not offered a different car and was not told about size of car. Also asked about purchasing more insurance when I already had full coverage thru Rentalcars.com which was ignored.
6.4
September 8, 2018
pick car took more than one hour, they said there is no car so ask me to wait
7.2
August 15, 2018
Excellent Customer service and Car package for the money.
Nothing
9.8
August 15, 2018
Overall good experience and value.
I got a similar car but not the exact match I booked. I wanted to have diesel car but there was diesel available (the car was not that fuel efficient).
8.4
August 14, 2018
The van was in good condition and had plenty of space.
There were stains on the seats, but they didn´t bother us.
8.4
July 23, 2018
Very fast pick up
To pick from the garage was difficult and no was there
8.8
July 5, 2018
Car was fast and reliable. Personnel was friendly, efficient and helpful. No complaints at all!
8.4
May 10, 2018
Fast process on the rerun cars. Thanks
like all conters 2 hours on the time return car. I charged one day more becouse i lite 2 hours.
7.4
KrisstenMarch 12, 2018
Great rental for the price!!
8.0
January 31, 2018
This was a brand new car.
8.8
JolandaJanuary 29, 2018
Easiness in renting and proximity to luggage claim area
8.4
January 26, 2018
Easy to pick the car up and drop off. Car was 36.000 km driven only. Counter staff was pleasant.
Another brand of the car than request. When a drop the car off the man marked a little mark or scratch on the side ofthe car. I said that was already there but he ignore me and fullfill a note. I did not sign that note. I hope they wold not charge me.
8.2
January 16, 2018
Everything was handled in a timely manner.
Hertz parking lot was far from the pick up of the shuttle.
9.2
PetraDecember 17, 2017
Ease of pickup and dropoff
Wanted a 4door car. Got a station wagon A lot bigger than I wanted
8.8
November 26, 2017
Everything worked out perfectly
Nothing
7.8
November 21, 2017
Great car for the price. Outstanding staff that was professional and very helpful.
9.2
October 13, 2017
All was fine.
7.4
October 1, 2017
It wasn't easy finding the car in the garage, there were many elevators leading to different parts of the garage
8.4
JonSeptember 28, 2017
Quality of Ford product
Upgrade cost was not clearly stated. On return, a scrape under the front grill apron was located and charged
7.4
AndrasSeptember 21, 2017
Fast service both picking up and dropping the car.
I did not like the car I was given. It was a sort of crossover vs. the Opel I was expecting. I returned the car at the Munich airport and there were not any gas station neither at the airport, neither in the last 15 miles of the road heading to the airport.
9.4
August 31, 2017
Refuel gas location was hard to find it close to airport.
See above
7.0
August 18, 2017
Overall pretty good
Not so friendly drop off staff
6.8
October 9, 2016
To drive a car I have never driven before.
I booked a bigger one but it was okay at the end, because I just travelled on my own, and: I loved the Fiat....
8.6
September 3, 2016
upgraded to Kuga with Navi
8.8
ReneAugust 22, 2016
We originally wanted a Passat, but were given a Ford C-max. The Ford turned out to be fantastic! We loved it! In fact, I am going to buy one here in California when I am ready to purchase a car. Thanks so much.
9.0
ThomasAugust 7, 2016
I didn't get the vehicle I reserved. Received Ford Turneo instead of Ford Galaxy.
5.0
VergilioAugust 7, 2016
The Hertz facility at frankfurt Airport and attendant courtesy
excellent car but very expensive when you accept an upgrade.
7.0
June 20, 2016
The car worked fine.
The online booking agent changed my times of arrival and turn-in. I gave them the airlines and flights, but when I got there, it turns out they booked my car from noon on arrival to noon on return. My flight arrived at 7:20 AM, and they were aware of this when I booked the car. So I had to wait over an hour for them to get me a car.
7.2
BerndMay 19, 2016
The lady personnel at counter (when picking up the car) was exceptional. Very customer oriented, professional and understanding. Keep up the great work through excellent personnel. At drop off the handling again was most expeditiousely with courteous personnel.
The front right side of the car had been scratched. No problem since there was a document with the paperwork which indicated this preexisting condition.
8.6
MarcosApril 18, 2016
The welcoming service, the overall condition of the car.
The drop off point. No information what so ever about the location or where to return the keys.
8.2
KeithMarch 17, 2016
Car condition, support staff.
9.8
January 11, 2016
They did a very good job helping find the car.
How far the walk is to the car.
8.0
January 3, 2016
It would be good to have luggage carts at the rental car drop off available instead of having to use the elevator to get one and come back to the car
7.8
December 7, 2015
Came back to ask for a different vehicle and they accommodated my request
Initially I received a Volvo S80 which is inferior by far to the BMw 5 series I though I booked. Similar car would have similar features and that was not the case here.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for rental cars

Choose your pickup location

Drop off

Choose your drop off location
Driver aged between 30 – 65?

Form submission
Hertz Rating
Frankfurt
Very good
7.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Is that right?

Unfortunately, we couldn't find a booking with those details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.