Skip navigation links
 English (US)
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Amsterdam Schiphol Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and find the best car rental deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 15, 2019
Good performing auto.
Lengthy amount of time to pick up car.
6.8
October 17, 2017
Peugeot 5008 was comfy, lots of space, nice ride, very good sound system
Peugeot 5008 has too small engine, very little acceleration power
8.4
EdwinSeptember 28, 2017
Courtesy of young woman who helped us when we returned the car. Learned she is from Curacoa which we are visiting soon.
Rented a VW Sharan or the like. Got a Touran. Wanted sliding door. Just barely large enough for 4 adults & luggage.
6.0
September 12, 2017
Clean car. Good value
Waiting time to pick up car way too long. Very bothersome, especially after a long flight with two young kids.
7.4
August 18, 2017
i didnt get the car that i order
7.6
MaryJuly 12, 2017
Great value for the money.
Car needed more pick up- slow to get moving.
7.8
WayneMay 17, 2017
The main rental desk staff was VERY helpful and most pleasant. He gave us good advice about driving in Europe, especially tolls along the highway in France. The staff at the car pick up and drop off location was also VERY helpful and explained all the various points of the car given that it was a model we had not seen before.
I have absolutely no complaints at all with AVIS.
9.2
EricNovember 25, 2015
When I returned the car, the staff was very friendly, and went out of their way to save me money, where they could. In fact, they saved me several hundred euros/dollars in refueling charges.
I had to go back two or three times at rental, to learn how to use features of the car I wasn't familiar with. And it took several days before my wife and I could figure out how to work the cruise control and the steering wheel adjustment. Also, we couldn't. shut off the radio, which we did not want to hear. We could keep turning down the volume.
8.8
JoopSeptember 8, 2015
convenient location
credit card online system did not work....longer processing I think I got a bit of a downgrade but that was ok interior was not cleaned well....sticky cup holders....skin prints on inside windows....large stain on rear seat
7.6
May 18, 2014
Right next to our hotel, car handled very well
9.6
Previous Next

Search for rental cars

Choose your pickup location

Drop off

Choose your drop off location
Driver aged between 30 – 65?

Form submission
Avis Rating
Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Is that right?

Unfortunately, we couldn't find a booking with those details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.