Skip navigation links
 English (US)
  My Booking
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Shannon Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Shannon Airport and find the best car rental deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 6, 2019
The car was clean and got great gas mileage
The rear windows only opened as a vent
8.8
May 11, 2019
Shannon airport is a small easy to walk around airport
Head rest made it hard to see behind
8.8
December 31, 2018
Excellent service and a very nice van
We liked everything
8.6
December 18, 2018
all went well and I will continue to use Hertz in the future.
9.4
October 29, 2018
Dropping off was busy as I had to talk to a rep and there was just one in Shannon when all the international flights were leaving
There was the print of a baby seat and on the back seat and the area around it had not been cleaned. It was early morning when I picked it up and the office was unmaned. This could have been overlooked by the staff.
9.0
October 5, 2018
Pick up and drop off was easy.
7.8
September 17, 2018
No floor mats ?? In front
7.8
July 29, 2018
Did not receive the vehicle I booked.
7.8
July 29, 2018
The cord did not stay connected to the added GPS unit, causing us to fuss much with the unit.
9.2
March 23, 2018
The wifi hot spot that was offered
Not many options to choose from due to very limited amount of automatic transmission vehicles
6.2
CatherineJanuary 24, 2018
Everything
9.2
November 22, 2017
An excellent car and fair value for money
It would be nice if a rep came out to the car with me to show me how the car operates
7.0
November 22, 2017
Small so easy to maneuver on narrow roads
Car was very difficult to start. I frequently had to ask someone (man) to start it as it needed a very heavy foot on the brake as you turned the key.also after turning the key it took longer than it should have for the engine to kick on. I suggest a complete mechanical check over for this vehicle
8.2
JohnSeptember 27, 2017
He convenience of the counter and return location. And, Dave, the checkin person that stayed a little late to help us out.
The large increase in cost just to insure the vehicle and the insurance still not covering the wheels and tires. We had no problem but still was not a pleasant exchange. Also the cost of fuel surcharge and refuel. friends rented from Enterprise and got covered for the same price as we paid. We booked for $25 and ended $300!
7.8
September 15, 2017
Car ran great.
Long line to pick it up.
7.4
MichaelAugust 22, 2017
Upgrade was offered at the counter and I decided to pay extra for an upgrade when shown the car. This ended up being a very good decision for my family and helped us enjoy our vacation. Staff was extremely helpful.
8.2
CatherineAugust 8, 2017
Overall value, good car, friendly staff, efficiency. Thanks
9.2
Previous Next

Search for rental cars

Choose your pickup location

Drop off

Choose your drop off location
Driver aged between 30 – 65?

Form submission
Hertz Rating
Shannon Airport
Excellent
8.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Did you know? You can change your booking online right now.

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

One of our team will be with you soon.

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

DD MMM YYYY

One of our team will be with you soon.

Are you the main driver?

Sorry...

Please could you ask the main driver to contact us? We can't discuss bookings with anyone else for data protection reasons.

By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Is that right?

Unfortunately, we couldn't find a booking with those details.

Sorry...

Unfortunately, something went wrong. While we look into it, please restart the chat so we can connect you to an agent.