Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews USA

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in the USA and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 24, 2018
The car needed a front end alignment.
6.8
May 24, 2018
The car was in great condition and no problems with its performance.
9.2
May 24, 2018
Excellent customer service
Nothing
9.0
May 24, 2018
good car rental....lax was the easiest rental drop off we have ever had..big surprise
8.4
BrianMay 24, 2018
Friendly staff. No wait time.
8.8
WayneMay 24, 2018
Service counter was very helpfull
The car did not have cruise essential for long highway driving
6.4
May 24, 2018
the maintenance light was on all the time.
7.0
May 23, 2018
Drop off, no signage at all. Drove round the block twice, very poor.
8.0
May 23, 2018
The GPS device was in very poor condition. Sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't, often it took about 15 minutes until it showed a reaction after starting it (with battery 100% charged) in the morning. Overall this was very annoying every day.
7.4
May 23, 2018
Shuttle and time to return the vehicle
Time it took to pick up the vehicle
8.4
May 23, 2018
Easy drop off.
I didn't get the same class of car that I was expecting. It took way too long to get the rental car in the first place. Not enough staff on hand to deal with people in line.
7.4
May 22, 2018
The car was very clean and shiny.
9.0
JónMay 22, 2018
thanks
9.0
GerardoMay 22, 2018
Friendly staffs and awesome workers
7.6
ENOCKMay 21, 2018
Staff were very friendly
Would prefer if they gave a map
9.2
May 18, 2018
I didn't get a refund for an early drop off.
8.0
VincentMay 17, 2018
Great rental experience. In fact I lef5 my glasses in the car and went back. They retreived the car from the downstairs wash so I could retreive my glasses. SUPER THANKS!!
Minor thing with car - passenger seat belt warning kept going off. Solved by buckling passenger seatbelt.
9.8
May 17, 2018
Ease of dropping car off
Long line to pick the car up with only one person at counter.
6.8
May 17, 2018
Great service
Long wait to drop car off
7.6
May 17, 2018
The staff very helpful
Long line to pick up the car not enough staff
7.4
May 16, 2018
friendly rep
long wait
8.2
May 16, 2018
Everything was quick and easy
9.2
May 16, 2018
ease of transactions, helpfulness of staff
car was not as clean as it should have been
8.8
May 16, 2018
Friendly staff offering options, explaining insurance, quick checkout and return
8.4
May 16, 2018
Staff was courteous and pleasant!
Car was not clean-had dog hair all over the seats and door handles. I didn’t notice this when getting into the car as it was in the airport garage. Once I exited it I realized that the interior wasn’t cleaned well.
7.0
May 15, 2018
Very long wait at rental counter. Not sure why but it was very frustrating.
8.4
Fouilleux-DrevetMay 15, 2018
exact model i booked, ease of return, friendly staff at return, overall condition of the car
car not clean,to much wait at checkin, and then lady at the checkin counter far too slow.Price of the car
5.8
May 15, 2018
The extra features in the car were nice.
7.8
May 14, 2018
Girl at counter
Car how it ran
5.8
May 13, 2018
The car dropoff procedure was different than we have had before.
8.4
HarmMay 13, 2018
Everything!
9.4
cynthiaMay 12, 2018
Brand new car ! My pickup was seamless. The agent was super efficient, very clear w the paper work, no surprises which was fantastic, indication of where my car was on the lot was super easy, well lit and clean facility. Drop off was excellent too. Friendly, pleasant professional agents.
Would b super to have a return facility on the eastern shore of Maryland
9.0
DaleMay 12, 2018
The car
The pick-up took way too long. The data entry seemed to use 1980s technology and the queue was immense and slow-moving.
6.6
May 11, 2018
Excellent car andservice.
Ez tag placed on windscreen spoiled passenger view. Could have been positioned more sensibly.
8.4
DominikMay 11, 2018
All my needs were met when using this compact car. It was up to date and my 2 large and 2 small baggage fitted in well. Very good value for money.
8.2
edwardMay 11, 2018
Practically new car
No dislikes at all
9.0
IanMay 11, 2018
Lady on desk was courteous and very knowledgable excellent service
Nothing
8.4
LIANAMay 11, 2018
The car and the easy process to pick it up and drop it off.
The road to the point of dropping off was not very visible.
9.4
TimMay 10, 2018
Car was ready. Staff were friendly and helpful
close to paying more for drop off than initially verbally agreed by budget staff
8.0
May 10, 2018
Insurance was included
7.8
AlbertoMay 9, 2018
Everything except...
Too much waiting at check in
8.4
LeeMay 8, 2018
Good experience
N/A
8.8
May 8, 2018
The car was a good size and clean. There was good visibility and a back up camera.
The ceiling height was a tight fit for my 6 foot tall husband.
7.6
GeorginaMay 8, 2018
Friendless of your employees
Nothing
9.2
PetrMay 8, 2018
car won't accelerate past 60mph uphill
8.0
May 8, 2018
Fast effeicient service with no hanging around.
1.Agreement was collect full drop off full. As with my last booking here the tank was not full but on this occasiln only quarter and I was told to return it the same. Last time I still got a bill for taking back to full. It had better not happen again. 2.Never seem to get the original car requested.
8.6
THOMASMay 8, 2018
Excellent service all around. Would highly recommend rentalcars.com and budget and will definitely use again. Thank you.
8.4
MohamedMay 8, 2018
Excellent car and Customer Service
9.4
VinceMay 8, 2018
Fast checking out
Car wasn't clean floor, seats, and especially the windows
6.6
May 7, 2018
The budget representative was very helpful. I'm sorry I don't remember her name but would like recognize her for best customer service award.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
USA
Very good
7.72905 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in USA

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.