Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Sweden

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Sweden and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2018
Staff was friendly and efficient. Car was roomy and a great fit for us! Overall we really enjoyed using it! :-)
8.8
March 20, 2018
Gave me an upgrade to a 4X4 which was perfect for a very snowy weather
None
7.6
DagFebruary 19, 2018
Very helpful staff
N/A
9.0
ChristopherFebruary 17, 2018
The free upgrade
Time to collect
8.4
MarkFebruary 16, 2018
Free upgrade as i am also an Avis Preferred customer
8.6
February 2, 2018
Good car in good condition.
Little slow pick-up
9.0
January 8, 2018
Not shown the controls on the car. Took 20 mins to work out seats, sat nav etc
7.4
December 12, 2017
The car (Toyota CH-R) was brand new. Regardless, it was excellent on the very difficult road conditions we met (snow storm, icy roads). We felt very safe.
The back windows are small which hampered a bit the visibility. But the back camera was excellent and really useful!
9.2
StephenNovember 9, 2017
Quick pickup and even quicker drop off
.
9.4
November 4, 2017
Everything
9.6
MariaOctober 3, 2017
Car mostly easy to drive. Very nice to be able to follow fuel usage.Comfortable seats.
Automatic stopping a bit annoying. Hard to drive in heavy traffic queue where it stopped all the time. Baggage compartement very, very small for 7 people carrying luggage. Hard to locate petrol station at Arlanda airport and bad signing from petrol station.
8.6
FrancisSeptember 11, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
9.2
September 9, 2017
I hade the best service in Malmö ever.Very fast and easy.
I just found the drop off parkingplace the second time,becouse I can't see the sign of the entering.
8.6
AntonySeptember 1, 2017
Even though the car was an upgrade it (Kia) was quite a poor car for tourism. Poor lines of sight, and awkward to get in and out of.
6.2
August 19, 2017
No problems
I would have preferred city centre pick up but when booking showed no availability so had to use Bromma airport which was cab ride.
7.4
IngridAugust 10, 2017
The person I dealt with was very accommodating.. When I needed to hire the car for a few extra days, I just called Philip and asked him. No problems! No extra paperwork.
9.2
stuartAugust 7, 2017
Brand new car
9.0
July 29, 2017
The upgraded car's airco was not working, which we found out whilst driving. The car needed to be changed, which cost us time, whilst we needed to pay the used petrol nevertheless.
5.6
ZeevJuly 28, 2017
Lovely service, new and clean car.
The rental cars area is so far from the terminals, so it takes a lot of time to reach this area by the shuttles, and the same when dropping the car off.
8.0
July 22, 2017
That we were late picking up the car and didn't miss out
Nothing, everything was ok
7.8
July 19, 2017
Easy and cheap to drive.
FIAT 500 - Too small for our luggage, food etc.
7.2
July 19, 2017
Efficient, friendly staff. Clean car, possibly an upgrade from that booked but we took an automatic when offered it.
Nothing
8.8
DavidJuly 14, 2017
Very helpful person running the Avis facility
9.0
GudnyJuly 12, 2017
Communication was easy
The car was dirty inside.
7.6
July 8, 2017
HUGO, WHO SERVED ME AT AVIS (SVEAVAGEN, STOCKHOLM), WAS A SUPERSTAR AND A REAL HELP.
THE TRAFFIC DRVING BACK IN TO STOCKHOLM!! ...NOT THE ANSWER YOU NEEDED, I KNOW.
8.6
July 4, 2017
Easy to collect and the car as requested
Would like to pay for the extras ( child seats and Second driver) at the time of booking, avoid the foreign exchange fee to be paid to the bank.
7.2
GabrielleJuly 3, 2017
Helpful staff
9.2
June 28, 2017
We ended up with an upgrade. The staff were friendly, jovial and helpful.
8.6
June 28, 2017
Helpfulness of the counter staff
9.6
June 21, 2017
Everything was perfect with Avis at Visby Airport.
9.6
June 11, 2017
That I didn't get exact the car I hired
8.2
DavidJune 6, 2017
Where the car hire site is as a home on the sat nav
Could have done with being shown how to change the language on the sat nav
8.4
June 6, 2017
Smelled smokey
7.6
May 30, 2017
The customer service on pick up and drop off was very good
My car was covered in scrapes from previous hires
8.6
May 29, 2017
The staff were really helpful
We didn't get the car we booked.
6.0
MehmetMay 23, 2017
Counter staff were too helpfull. Thanks to theme.
It is hard to cominicate before travel. Answer time take too much (3 days).
8.4
May 16, 2017
The airport was very small so everything was easy access.
9.4
ElinaMay 14, 2017
The upgrade of the car
That it was far away from the terminal
9.4
May 12, 2017
The car was not ready when I came, it was still being washed so I had to wait. Booked the car several weeks ahead.
9.0
May 9, 2017
I dont like to drive the autogear car. I booked manual car but I got autogear car
8.0
MarkMay 8, 2017
Good service
When entering the arrival hall, just from the plane there are no signs which indicated were the rental car company's are. After a while I found the bus to the rental park.
9.0
May 2, 2017
Easy to book and pick up car
Need to have luggage trolley available in car drop off area. I had great difficulty carrying my bag, my elderly mothers bag and caring for my mother between the car drop off carpark and the Avis desk in the departure lounge. I was told off for driving a car with winter tyres, fortunately not by a policeman!
8.2
April 27, 2017
very easy to use and the upgraded car I got was FANTASTIC
8.2
StephenApril 18, 2017
Convenient, quick process, cost effective
8.8
April 16, 2017
Helpful staff
Car had unrecorded damage which I had to have recorded before I could leave in case it was blamed on me. 'Upgraded' to an automatic, having specifically booked a manual.
8.2
February 14, 2017
The gentleman that gave us the car was helpful, the car was good, brand new only 200 kms on the car
Office was far from terminal, we get sold a lot of upgrades and given a bigger car and charged more.
8.4
February 1, 2017
Very kind and helpful lady at the counter
Stain on the steering wheel column. Yellow warning light for brake system was on all the time.
8.0
October 13, 2016
Helpfulness of the avis staff
Difficult to find the rental company at the airport
8.4
October 7, 2016
Child car seat pre-installed on pick-up
8.2
August 30, 2016
That I could pick up my car at the railway station
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Sweden
Excellent
8.1725 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.