Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 15, 2018
Extremely helpfull employees. Car brand new. Overall great experience.
N.a
9.4
June 12, 2018
Friendly service and no hidden extras
8.8
June 12, 2018
Very polite and helpful staff who were professional.
Nothing as all went smoothly.
8.8
June 10, 2018
Comfortable car, well maintained, efficient pick up and drop off
8.4
June 4, 2018
Everything was good
No sat nav card
7.0
June 3, 2018
The staff your very friendly and helpfull and pick up of the car and drop off procedure is run very well.and the condition and specification of the vehicle was excellent,The hire price also very good.Thank you
Nothing
8.6
May 31, 2018
Almost new car, only 600 km driven car.
Price.
9.0
May 30, 2018
The lady that helped me at pick-up was nice and helped me with my needs
It took too long to find someone at drop off and the person that received the car was not very nice
6.2
May 29, 2018
All was great
8.2
CesarMay 24, 2018
Car was new, easy to check in and out.
8.8
May 21, 2018
useless car navigator
7.6
WartMay 20, 2018
everything.
waiting in line to pick up the car
8.6
JohnMay 15, 2018
The staff were very helpful and friendly
Nothing particularly
8.8
RosemaryMay 14, 2018
Pleasant counter staff, who gave my child a ball, and were generally very friendly and - crucially - NOT PUSHY about extras!
8.2
May 13, 2018
Staffs are very helpful at the desk at the airport.
nothing
8.0
May 12, 2018
Car status
Delay to be attended on rent balcony Attedance was very good
6.8
CleitonMay 9, 2018
Custimer service is good
I didn’t like to drop off the car, because no body to take us back to de aeroporto. It’s was before 07:00 Regards
7.4
May 5, 2018
The condition of the car .
Felt very pressurised to purchase extra insurance and extras. Wanting us to upgrade when we had no need and unfortunately the ladie who we dealt with was not friendly at all . The couple next to us were picking up the same car and they had no pressure put on them at all and they even commented about our experience.
7.8
May 4, 2018
Expensive extras - additional driver, absurd prices for baby seats
7.2
May 2, 2018
Clean new car which worked well.
Picking up the car took too long and it was a bit of a hassle.
6.6
April 30, 2018
Everything was ok
8.2
April 27, 2018
Full explanation of everything from insurance to toll roads.
The long walk to pick up the vehicle, especially when I tried to get out of the car park and realized they did not give me a ticket. Had to walk back (.5km) to get the ticket.
7.4
April 24, 2018
location near terminal
nothing
8.6
April 22, 2018
The personnel at the counter was very friendly.
The car was not as good as the one I had booked, and it had mechanical problems.
6.4
RichardApril 16, 2018
Everything was just so easy.
Computer system crashed while picking up car. This led to a delay in picking up the car.
8.8
April 12, 2018
Thank you very much for making our trip to Lisbon so espiceal
We liked every thing
8.2
April 12, 2018
Friendly helpful staff
All good
9.0
April 9, 2018
Great car. Quick, friendly and efficient service.
I was very pleased with the service and the vehicle.
9.2
April 5, 2018
The staff where excellent and very helpful and fast :)
Nothing
8.8
March 24, 2018
Helpful animated staff
7.4
PauloMarch 19, 2018
Very professional reception boy. Nice and pleasent.
8.4
VitorMarch 17, 2018
Good car, sat nav as a bonus was a nice add on, if I could get the same car for summer would be wonderful
Nothing against
9.2
AndrzejMarch 17, 2018
The car was great for our needs. The return was hassle-free.
The pick up was on the slow side. Our car was not ready. The staff did not offer another vehicle right away and made us wait. Once we complained they did and all went well from that moment on.
8.6
March 14, 2018
Very organized and efficient
7.2
DenisMarch 10, 2018
The car we got was excellent for our trip.The manual transmission and diesel was nice to drive & even park around the hills of Lisbon with the "hill assist" braking system!
The final invoice for transponder & toll usage...but we did have a good drive around this lovely country!
7.0
JoaoMarch 10, 2018
- Car upgrade with no extra costs - Car condition - speed and efficiency of car pick-up - rental cost
Waiting time at car return
8.2
richardMarch 8, 2018
helpful friendly staff .not pushy
9.2
JoseFebruary 25, 2018
Good car
Too long process. Pick up was very slow and return not very fast either...
6.8
NinaFebruary 18, 2018
Very friendly Staff, we even received some recommendations for dinner. The car was very nice and clean and the weather was perfect ;-)
there was nothing to complain about
8.8
ThomasFebruary 18, 2018
Excellent experience start to finish
9.4
RomualdFebruary 18, 2018
Everything was perfect. Staff was friendly and helpfull. I had a problem with my CC but staff explaine me all questions.Thanks for cooperation.
9.2
susanFebruary 14, 2018
Very helpful staff
Satnav needs updating
9.2
RobertFebruary 13, 2018
Excellent Attention
8.2
PhilipFebruary 13, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff.
8.4
JacobFebruary 12, 2018
All great
Nothing
10.0
February 12, 2018
The upgrade was amazing. We had a brand new Audi and since requesting a car with Bluetooth we also received the perfect car.
8.8
PeterFebruary 12, 2018
Everything
Nothing
8.6
andyFebruary 7, 2018
fast efficient check in and return
nothing
8.8
February 6, 2018
Very professional staff and the ease at which to pick up and drop off-no rip off extras
6.4
February 5, 2018
I found the staff very helpful and very proactive.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Portugal
Excellent
7.95 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.