Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 12, 2018
Staff really helpful - Interrent are joined with Goldcar (basically same company). Others in our group went with Goldcar and service was terrible and the car also ... make sure go for Interrent!
8.4
August 10, 2018
Easy of drop off
Time taken at pick up point
7.0
August 10, 2018
Easy of booking, and drop off
Time taken to pick up car - more staff needed at pick up point
7.4
August 5, 2018
Car low mileage, nearly new and easy to drive, it was a Renault Captur
Slightly small boot for our luggage
8.8
August 4, 2018
Everything was excellent! Fantastic experience! The crew at the reception very kind and helpful! Thank you for everything!
No issues at all!
8.6
August 1, 2018
Economical car, large booth
Navigator needs an update.
5.6
July 18, 2018
Swift return due to full insurance cover which was reasonably priced
20 mins sorting out paperwork in the office
7.6
July 18, 2018
I loved the service In addition, I received the vehicle as soon as possible
8.8
July 13, 2018
50 minutes waiting to pickup the car
8.0
June 24, 2018
Speed of collection and return.
On driving away from the airport a warning light came on saying tyres/stop. We went back to InterRent and they adjusted the pressures. Two days later there was a warning saying tyre pressures, though this time it didn't say stop. However, it was very disconcerting and spoiled the hire of an otherwise good Renault Clio.
8.2
June 15, 2018
Staff was courteous and helpful.
We had to wait while they put in the spare tire.
6.0
June 1, 2018
Built in gps
8.4
May 30, 2018
Everything was fine.
All was fine.
9.8
May 15, 2018
Car was economical to run and nice to drive
Car pick up was outside airport grounds
7.4
RichardMay 14, 2018
Off airport site to pickup and drop of car
7.8
May 10, 2018
friendly and helpful
gps system didnt really wor, a suggestion to save the return adress for the car rental.
8.8
May 7, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
If I hadn't known the airport I wouldn't have had a clue as to where the pick up point was
6.8
May 2, 2018
Everything.
7.8
April 25, 2018
time to pick-up at the terminal and back
7.0
April 25, 2018
The price
8.2
MichaelApril 18, 2018
The staff were very helpful, and helped me out of a problem
The overly strict rule of cleanliness, our car passed the test, but a fellow traveler had a problem although they had cleaned their car
6.2
AntonioApril 15, 2018
Price
Cleanliness/ lack of options
6.0
ATHANASIOSApril 11, 2018
Price, car condition, extra driver included, unlimited mileage included
Waiting 30' for the shuttle to go from aerport to the desk and car parking. Worth though the lower price..
7.2
March 22, 2018
Good car and friendly staff
6.8
CherylMarch 21, 2018
Extended opening times. One of few places that were still open when we landed after 10pm
There were quite a few marks on the car that I had to point out and mark on the checkout form.
8.4
ShaunMarch 20, 2018
Friendly and fast service
No issues
8.0
PaulMarch 20, 2018
Couterous staff - driver very helpful.
I wasn't aware I must use a credit card on arrival. I did not have one and was forced to purchase the full insurance otherwise they'd cancel the booking. Very expensive and late at night it was last thing we needed!
7.2
March 19, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
I had a difficult time returning the vehicle. It was confusing how to get to the place to drop the car off. Not their fault.
7.0
WilliamMarch 13, 2018
Frendley by all staff good service.
8.8
March 5, 2018
the staff ease of it all
9.0
DaniloMarch 4, 2018
The service! Employees were really friendly and helpful
It could be cheaper
8.2
DavidFebruary 16, 2018
The price was amazingly low
There was only one staff member at pick-up and drop-off, so we had to wait too much. The outside of the car was very dirty. The entrance is hard to spot on drop-off and needs better signage; we drove past and had to go round
5.2
DirleyFebruary 13, 2018
Every nice car friendly staff i Will definitely come back
7.2
DavidFebruary 11, 2018
Staff were good and organised.
Car was very expensive on fuel. Poor economy. Car was older than usual.
6.6
RoyFebruary 11, 2018
Ease of dropping off car
The time it took to pick up.
7.6
February 9, 2018
The car a got was a pleasure to drive and the person attending me was very polite and helpful.
7.8
January 31, 2018
Always a great service
9.4
January 27, 2018
I was given a polo. Although clio and polo are considered same group, the polo has a much smaller boot. Would be interesting to know the exact models available at the rent a car.
7.4
January 23, 2018
Not much fuss
Misleading when buying insurance
7.0
January 22, 2018
All was easy and understandable
It was a bit hard to find them in airport. Car had odd sound from tyre but it was just a sound.
7.4
PeterJanuary 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, and easy to catch the short shuttle bus from and to the airport (just a 5-minute ride).
7.2
January 9, 2018
It was a nightmare to reach the InterRent location and pick up the car: too many customers at the same time and very few people working there.
5.2
December 14, 2017
Good value by comparison with rental cars based at the airport terminal.
Collecting and transferring us to the Inter rent premises should be more efficient and better organised. Once at the Inter rent office the collection of the car was straightforward.
8.0
December 12, 2017
The location. I prefer picking up the car at the airport. Pick up/Drop off time above includes time for transportation from/to the airport.
6.0
December 6, 2017
I like it service is very good and also car very good
6.8
November 27, 2017
We could change the car as the first one did not have the possibility to connect with the phone
The first car was bad but we could change. The insurance was pretty expensive.
7.4
BrianNovember 23, 2017
Every thing was ok
7.6
PeterNovember 12, 2017
Being greeted by rep, instantly away to depot once we had walked to Car Park 4, very quick handover before and after hire and then being dropped off right outside departures area at airport. Very friendly and civil staff.
8.8
November 10, 2017
Price
if you rented the car for the rentalcars you can not extend for more days on the phone, you will need to go to the store.
5.8
November 4, 2017
Very good value for money
5.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Portugal
Good
6.51429 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.