Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 6, 2018
Everything.
Nothing.
8.8
June 29, 2018
Good clean low mileage cars
8.0
June 17, 2018
Drop off
The time it took to get car
7.0
June 16, 2018
Easy to find once out of arrivals. Everything from pick up to drop off was straight forward
No complaints
8.4
June 15, 2018
Great value and friendly staff
8.2
June 10, 2018
The free upgrade The friendliness of the staff
Many extra charges in order to pick up the car. Too much time for pick up
8.0
June 7, 2018
Clean new car
nothing
8.8
June 5, 2018
Professional, efficient staff, got a brand new car, thank you.
8.2
June 5, 2018
Friendly, prompt and professional
lack of parking at drop off
9.4
May 28, 2018
Very good service at the desk and at the drop off point.
8.8
May 27, 2018
was unclear where to drop the keys
8.2
May 23, 2018
bulb warning when collected car as light was out.
6.8
May 23, 2018
Good services
Think on providing a botel of water in the car
8.8
EmiliaMay 16, 2018
Car was clean
Goldcar were understaff! No one went with me to the car for check in. Because of lack off time there was ony basic informations provided fron company!
6.4
BobMay 12, 2018
Great value
No additional driver included, should be the standard for Every rental at Any rental company
8.6
JohnMay 5, 2018
Car was fairly new, spotlessly clean smelled great.
Nothing. Great company
8.8
May 3, 2018
The Price!
6.6
PeterMay 2, 2018
Staff were very good and efficient. Car was brand new.
Not enough staff to deal with the large number of people waiting to be served. Hence the 40 minute wait to complete transaction.
8.2
May 2, 2018
Car had a lots of minor damage and this was not correctly identified on the damage sheet, I would suggest that only 25% of the damage was captured. This was easily rectified by the car park representitative however in Faro with the car hire companies they are very detailed in analysing cars when they come back. This does not help unseasoned travel
8.2
MartinMay 1, 2018
Everything was allright.
Still waiting for my deposit to appear in my account.
9.0
ThomasApril 30, 2018
It was all relatively straightforward
As I cannot speak Portuguese, I would like in English a clearer explanation of the charges, for example, toll fees.
8.6
DannyApril 30, 2018
new car everything went smoothly
9.0
April 23, 2018
The car was ready to drive away and was clean and full of petrol and only months old.
9.0
April 12, 2018
The car was very good and staff very helpful well recommended no doubt I will try them again.
6.8
BartApril 11, 2018
Older model. Not a recent car.
7.6
GrahamMarch 28, 2018
Excellent car. Very helpful staff
Time to pick-up
8.4
March 27, 2018
Ease of rental in Faro
Insurance cost more than the car
8.0
LisaMarch 26, 2018
We use Gold Car 3 - 4 times a year as we have an appartment in Vilasol. We never have any issues, only once in 3 years have I had a long wait to get car. We know the process and will continue using them in the future. Cars are always in very good condition.
8.8
March 18, 2018
Fast service
several scratch at the van door the Van seats were dirty
8.4
GARYMarch 14, 2018
Ease of collection and drop off
7.8
March 14, 2018
The car broke down on road I call the assistant help line and told them was the battery and they send me a recover truck to take the car to the garage waist a lot of time,
he car broke down on road I call the assistant help line and told them was the battery and they send me a recover truck to take the car to the garage waste a lot of time,
8.2
GerardFebruary 27, 2018
Great service
9.0
February 26, 2018
Slight delay on collection.
9.0
February 25, 2018
Nice clean and relatively new. Nice car
No one to take the car back when we had finished the rental. Had to queue back up in arrivals hall to give keys back
7.8
February 19, 2018
Very good staff to deal with
Nothing, all very good.
9.6
February 16, 2018
Good.
Nothing
7.2
February 9, 2018
Excellent value and very easy .
8.8
January 18, 2018
Very friendly and efficient staff.
10.0
January 18, 2018
It was easy to use
Nothing
9.6
StuartJanuary 1, 2018
The reception staff were brilliant
9.0
MichaelDecember 10, 2017
Good receptionist and good quality car
9.0
SeamusDecember 6, 2017
I don't like Fiat Punto Cars.
7.4
December 3, 2017
The ease of finding the hire office, the quick check in on return.
The attempts to sell extra insurance cover. No detail of existing scratches etc., or assistance in checking the car over.
7.8
November 27, 2017
Fast delivery of the car.
Unclearness of the conditions regarding ensurance of the car. Car had no liquid on windshield wipper. Some unclear marking of the access to terminals.
7.0
EdwinNovember 26, 2017
Met all of our requirements
Was not informed of the vehicle change (Booked a VW got a Kia of a similar size)
8.8
November 24, 2017
ALL IS OK
N/A
9.0
November 23, 2017
The people were friendly and helpful. The car wasn't a problem.
I wasn't absolutely clear about the insurance
8.2
November 21, 2017
The upgrade, swap for a diesel one! Fantastic Opel Astra
8.0
RadoslawNovember 21, 2017
Very, very helpfull staff!
8.8
November 20, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful.
Airport taxes should be included in hire cost. Transponder and road tolls an inconvenience if you don't know about them especially for the older drivers and first time visitors to Portugal.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Portugal
Good
6.94286 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.