Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 10, 2018
The staff in Evora was excellent. Very helpful with English. Paperwork was exactly as expected, car blemishes were noted perfectly, very helpful with direction. Car facility staff helped very much with mapping. Very personal, helpful and CARING. We are so thankful to the staff and hence, your company.
9.0
June 10, 2018
All good
8.4
June 9, 2018
My car wasn't automaat but Europcar chance it. It take a time.
7.4
June 6, 2018
the car was perfect and the advices on the counter also.
Some difficulties in orientating iin Funshal's airport. Might be better.
8.4
May 31, 2018
Friendly staff and great service!
8.4
May 28, 2018
Europcar made it very easy. I was worried about the drop off in Lisbon but the staff was so fast and helpful.
Nothing.
8.4
May 27, 2018
Very nice service/staff. Fast and easy pickup and drop off, excellent shuttle service.
The car worked perfectly fine but the tire pressure gage light was on the whole time, from the moment we picked it up.
8.6
May 25, 2018
Clean reliable car. Good price
Nothing
8.8
May 5, 2018
Helpful, efficient service. Good choice of car for our purpose.
9.0
JuditApril 4, 2018
Simply everything...
0
9.2
RichardFebruary 23, 2018
The staff were very friendly and informative, very professional and knowledgable.
All was good.
8.8
February 1, 2018
Really helpful staff in the office. Everything was explained clearly and their English speaking was fantastic!
8.6
ZhuyunJanuary 20, 2018
the option to drop off at different location and etag for road toll.
the car was quite expensive for what it was... would have been cheaper to rent two cars and still seat 7 people.
7.8
JohnNovember 21, 2017
Staff are brilliant
8.8
November 1, 2017
--
time it took to get the car after we were helped at the counter (car had to be washed, wasn't ready).
8.2
TomOctober 29, 2017
New car. All went smoothly.
Up selling tactics.
8.0
EverettOctober 29, 2017
Excellent experience - great equipment. No pressure from counter staff. Auto worked perfectly
8.6
October 26, 2017
Lack of debate
Overall cost was a bit much
8.2
October 23, 2017
The car is a bit basic, always problematic getting the reverse shift. A bit noisy, didn't like it. However it took me to every place I wanted to go.
7.2
October 16, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff member
9.2
tonyOctober 15, 2017
Very helpful staff at both ends of trip
Nil
8.6
ElgiOctober 10, 2017
The ease of the whole process, the car was brilliant and better than I expected! Great way to test drive a new car, I think I'll be looking into buying the same car in the future!
9.4
October 6, 2017
Europcar staff
Overall prices...yours and Theirs.....
8.6
October 4, 2017
Professional service
Car not clean enough
7.0
HeinOctober 4, 2017
Good, clean car. Excellent.
9.6
October 3, 2017
Place is open 24 hrs, so it's easy to drop off car at anytime.
It's a bit off the center (but not really that bad).
8.8
PaulSeptember 28, 2017
Location of car hire office - really great staff
Nothing
9.0
September 24, 2017
Counter staff very helpful.
Recommended to upgrade due to hills on island.. Felt I needed to upgrade but felt it was expensive.
7.2
September 24, 2017
Car was clean a in good condition
Long time at the counter to pick the car up
8.6
stephenSeptember 21, 2017
The staff were excellent.
Too many scratches on the car. That means you have to take a long time to agree where they are. This should be done before we arrive and then we just check and agree those details. Without them it makes me feel like you might try and blame me for scratches. I"m uneasy with the current system of agreeing damage to the car prior to me taking it out.
7.8
JoseSeptember 20, 2017
No parking close the delivery point. Very difficult to deliver
6.2
MarionSeptember 20, 2017
Staff at counter were very helpful and friendly. Explained about tolls etc. Staff at car pick up were also very helpful and friendly. Very easy to pick up and drop off. Car was clean and in great condition.
Did not get the exact make I booked I think the trunk space would have been bigger which was needed for luggage. Windows could have been cleaner for night driving.
7.8
September 19, 2017
The car was exactly the one we were promised. The counter staff and the people we dropped the car with handled everything efficiently and professionally. It was great.
The only one problem was that after we drove a long distance away we realized that one of the lights in the back was not working which was not a major problem since we mostly drove during day times.
8.8
September 18, 2017
Excellent sevice !
7.4
September 15, 2017
All good
All good
7.8
September 15, 2017
Kindness of staff
Poor sekction atvthe oick up point different that airport
6.8
September 12, 2017
Staff knows me well.Good car.
8.8
September 9, 2017
Time it took to collect the car.
8.0
September 8, 2017
Easy to find, and courteous staff
The large deposit needed to be held on credit card. This restricted the size of vehicle I chose.
8.8
GarySeptember 8, 2017
I would have been quite happy with the Seat Leon I originally booked, but was told there was a special deal on a Mini Cooper coupe which worked out round about the same price but was a lot more fun
N/a
7.2
LiamSeptember 4, 2017
We received an upgrade from a Renault convertible to an Audi convertible because they could not find the initial booking and we were delayed while this issue was resolved.
they could not find the booking when we arrived initially, even though I had the booking reference. The sat nav actually got us lost a few times......it kept trying to take us off the motorways.....!!!! Could not reset it to take the shortest/quickest route!!!!!
8.2
NormanSeptember 3, 2017
Staff helpfulness and efficiency of system.
8.6
AlexSeptember 2, 2017
The van operated well
The GOS was useless... had to use mobile phone instead for reliability.
6.4
JohnSeptember 1, 2017
Actually got the model requested for a change
Very slow service at the counter at Santa Apolonia train station. long queue with only one representative
8.0
August 31, 2017
The return process was very quick
I foolishly allowed the check in agent to talk me into taking a two seater soft top instead of the small car I had booked. No such fool as an old fool!
7.8
August 28, 2017
Quick drop off
Price in lisbon is high
6.8
August 21, 2017
Quality and friendliness of staff Good quality car
Difficulty accessing the drop-off point at Lisbon Airport
7.4
August 14, 2017
Was a busy time of year but got thru the que quickly
Nothing
8.2
August 13, 2017
Car was great specially with my concern about luggage space which was no problem. It fit 4 large pieces of luggage, a smaller piece and several other carryons. It was better than I expected.
8.2
August 11, 2017
Friendly staff
Long wait to pick up and return
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Portugal
Very good
7.77714 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.