Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Drive4Less logo - rentalcars.com

Drive4Less Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Drive4Less in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 15, 2018
Did not see a board up for drive for less! Only for Guerin. Got a bit confused with roads at ap coming in from roundabout!
7.2
May 28, 2018
There are no signs for ‘Drive4less’ in the car rental area. The car rental was provided via ‘Guerin’. This was not made clear on any of the booking information and caused a delay in finding the car rental company when we arrived. I would suggest including clearer instructions regarding the rental company and their location in the airport
7.0
paulMay 15, 2018
How easy the whole thing with the car was, so nice to have people do helpful and concerned. I would without a doubt use this company and again.
9.4
RonMay 10, 2018
The cars I have rented with drive4less have been brilliant and I really like the gas full-for-full arrangement. I can really recommend this company - well done
8.6
leeMay 7, 2018
The car was clean and got us where we wanted to go
The huge excess if you had a accident and the huge cost if you wanted to cover the excess (more than the cost of the car hire)
8.2
DanielApril 17, 2018
The whole experience and the quality of the car.
Nothing
8.6
January 1, 2018
Rent a Citroen small new..Very economic.
No water for windows.
6.4
December 23, 2017
No probs, everything good
8.0
November 13, 2017
Overall service
That Guarin is doing the service not clear enough. Took some time to find location.
7.2
November 2, 2017
Guerin is a good rental.
Fiat Punto is not a good car...
7.2
October 26, 2017
The car
Booking on internet as I chose as filter unlimited mileage and two drivers. At the end when checking my vouchers these two options were not. I should have taken a second look on results of my selection. Filters were not effective
7.8
RichardOctober 10, 2017
Car was as booked. Very good value.
Google Maps directions to find Drive4less office were incorrect, difficult to find. No prominent signage. Pick up / drop off times were excessive, especially as only 1 other customer was ahead of us on both pick up and collection. Very slow process. Limited mileage was not made clear during booking process.
6.6
StephenOctober 8, 2017
The speed of which we picked the car up
Nothing
9.4
PeterOctober 4, 2017
Ease of rental process and friendliness of staff
Queue whilst waiting to collect car
8.6
October 2, 2017
Drop off time
Time to pick up. Almost one (1) hour
7.6
October 1, 2017
the price and the website
that I had a limited milage that I hadn't spotted when I booked the car and that a large deposit was taken for insurance excess
9.0
LorraeSeptember 29, 2017
brilliant car and service
8.8
KeithSeptember 25, 2017
Value for money and fast service
Staff could at least smile on greeting you !
8.8
September 24, 2017
Price Nice car
Tyre warning light on & Washer bottle empty on collection
7.2
PhilipSeptember 18, 2017
Mileage restriction and amount of charge for overuse was high. No prior information about added amount for crossing to Spain from Portugal.
7.6
September 16, 2017
I waited 2 hours to take the car
7.6
September 10, 2017
As expected.
Difficult to access information - emails and telephones were not answered. Should be a large print telephone help line. Kimberley from Guerlin Chat Live was brilliant in helping me.
7.8
SteveSeptember 10, 2017
Friendly staff quick service as an established customer no need to re enter details as I am in system Easy systems
Nothing
8.0
August 29, 2017
Good service. Nice car (new Nissan micra - v good)
A bit too long queueing on arrival and departure
6.8
DavidJuly 26, 2017
Great service and helpful efficient staff. Location was just outside the terminal.
The limited mileage at 40 km per day is too low. Fine for an island but for Portugal it is not high enough. We did 221 km over our allowance and we tried to keep our trips to a minimum. Also while the pick up point was just outside the terminal you needed to have read the small print as the local reps were Guerin rather than Drive4less.
7.6
July 6, 2017
Conveniant and quick
8.4
June 26, 2017
easy service right outside the Airport
9.0
June 19, 2017
Very good value for money
It's not obvious at Faro airport which office to go to
8.0
hugoJune 5, 2017
Ik kan mij vrij goed herinneren dat ik de auto keuze ook afhankelijk maakte van de voorwaarde die rentalcars weergegen heeft. één daarvan was onbeperkt aantal km. In de praktijk helemaal niet waar, max 40 km en wou je meer moest je bijbetalen. De rest was allemaal ok
7.0
May 22, 2017
Difficult to locate. No signage anywhere at airport.
7.8
May 18, 2017
easy to hand car back
A little bit of a wait to pick up car
6.8
May 18, 2017
Drive for less does not have a sign up but you have to go to the Guerlain desk. We spent a lot of time walking up and down look for drive for less and then we asked and someone told us it was dealt with at the Guerlain desk.
7.2
EamonnApril 19, 2017
Staff were very helpful and we were upgraded to a Fiat Tipo Estate which Fiat should be proud of.
Nothing
8.4
April 19, 2017
Missing Car Radio (FM)
8.2
LorraeFebruary 17, 2017
Drive4less via the Guerin desk has always been an easy and pleasant experience and the cars supplied have always been in great condition and reliable.
9.0
PaulJanuary 4, 2017
Nice clean car and no messing about
My document did not say anywhere that the car was with gurin rental so took 30 minutes and a phone call to find who had the car ?? But there was a 2foot sign behind there counter on the floor !!
7.6
November 27, 2016
Very slow service when we picked up the car. Had to wait in a long Line. The Rentals were not prepaired and their personel were not that good in English.
6.4
November 22, 2016
price was good
Time it took to pick up the car
7.0
September 19, 2016
price
restricted mileage and very slow at pick up.
7.2
September 19, 2016
Friendly staff. No hard sell on the excess insurance.
8.4
September 1, 2016
Good service .
It should be more obvious about the forty kilometres per day.
7.0
AndreasJuly 23, 2016
New car Easy pickup and return
We got downgraded
8.2
July 11, 2016
The petrol station was close by for refueling.
The car was battered, every panel was dinted, scratched or damaged, felt very uneasy about returning it and being penalized. It was also a lot smaller than the Punto or similar I ordered, tiny box car, felt vulnerable on foreign motorways.
5.8
IdrisJune 27, 2016
Very good staff, very customer friendly and efficient.
Limited mileage.
8.2
MartinJune 12, 2016
The car (Hyundai I20) was decent and good for the sort of motoring we were doing.
6.4
June 11, 2016
Car was as requested and in good condition.
Check out procedure was slow.
6.8
June 11, 2016
All staff friendly
Low mileage restriction
8.6
May 31, 2016
easy transaction. Helful. good car
limited mileage for travel
8.2
May 28, 2016
Drop off time
8.4
May 23, 2016
very slow drop off process
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Drive4Less Rating
Portugal
Very good
7.68333 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.