Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Portugal

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Portugal and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AldoMay 12, 2018
Excelente atendimento. Me deram up grade. Ótimo!
9.0
May 8, 2018
Quick drop off
Hidden costs and additional credit card blocking for gas, etc. Excess amount quoted by rental cars and what I was asked to put was different.
7.0
April 29, 2018
late minute looking, very cheap price, new car, lovely staff.
8.8
trevorApril 15, 2018
Good service and clean car. We have used this company before when going to states.
we didn't get SAT NAV but our son in law with same car group did.
8.8
March 16, 2018
kind and helpful staff
9.8
NunoMarch 1, 2018
everything was OK
9.6
HaroldFebruary 25, 2018
Fast efficient service
8.0
February 23, 2018
stuff fantastic
all just fine
9.4
February 16, 2018
Efficient personel
7.4
williamFebruary 1, 2018
all just fine nice and smooth
nothing all fine
9.6
JanaJanuary 8, 2018
The overall service was excellent.
Waiting in the queue when there were other 3 clerks free to serve customers...but at the end the lady was very useful and friendly.
8.6
November 21, 2017
Friendly helpful service and prompt
Car hadn't been cleaned!
8.2
JoeNovember 21, 2017
Friendly counter staff. Very helpful.
8.6
DiomedeNovember 7, 2017
I received a car different from the one booked
6.8
VeronicaNovember 4, 2017
Great car but they should fill up the water for the windshield wiper.
No water in windshield wiper compartment and no place to fill it at gas stations.
7.2
November 4, 2017
Exellent service
Would use and recomend
8.8
October 29, 2017
colour of the car not comfortable to drive around
8.8
October 17, 2017
Why no GPS working on that car! this car get GPS from origin ! Fortunately I came with my own in my pocket !
8.2
PaulOctober 14, 2017
Courteous staff, no pressure selling of add-ons, car very clean and in excellent condition.
Still closed on early morning return, for piece of mind I like to get the car 'signed-in' after a hire period.
7.2
October 13, 2017
Friendliness of staff,
Waiting time at the pick up
7.0
JOHNOctober 9, 2017
Very happy with this service value for money
Nothing
7.6
michaelOctober 7, 2017
nice polite staff and helpful
had to stand in line for 40 minutes a lot of people waiting very busy
9.0
IANSeptember 29, 2017
Good condition of the car. It was a diesel. Very good price for the rental period.
Nothing
9.0
September 28, 2017
price and good service
to expensive to hire two car seats
8.4
September 26, 2017
The time taken to go through documentation with customers ahead of us in the queue when picking up the car.
6.8
September 16, 2017
Helpfull staff
very long queing time to get a car
7.2
PoovasenSeptember 10, 2017
Car was clean and all in order. Cannot image that there is no spare tyre. The staff at car collections was really helpful and took time to explain.
The attitude of the Enterprise staff at the counter - not really interested and abrupt. The staff at car collections was really help
5.0
AikateriniSeptember 4, 2017
car condition
8.2
OliverAugust 28, 2017
easy to find, nice clean car friendly helpful people
having to drop car off and go home to the rain.
8.8
August 25, 2017
I the rate and convience of renting was great
It took way to long to st the counter.
6.4
August 16, 2017
received a new car, very clean similar to my request, happy..
7.4
August 15, 2017
the service from the staff the condition of the car
giving it back
9.2
August 8, 2017
Long waiting time
5.4
LindsayAugust 2, 2017
Very nice staff.
7.6
July 31, 2017
Good car Explained everything well
Very long time waiting to get the car
6.6
July 27, 2017
Service was great, friendly and helpful staff
Car was a bit small but adequate. Our fault, should have gone for something a bit bigger.
7.6
ManuelJuly 24, 2017
Got an upgrade and it was a new car
Location was closed and only opened at 6 am
6.6
July 18, 2017
Clean car and excellent drop off experience
Very lengthy collection process with long queues
7.4
RichardJuly 15, 2017
It took way too long to collect / pick up the car
5.4
July 13, 2017
Helpful and efficient staff
Pickup from airport could be signposted more clearly and pickup time could be quicker
8.8
July 6, 2017
Only stick shift option
7.6
June 12, 2017
The car was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
The first car had a puncture and there was no spare wheel. We had to have the car recovered and be given a second vehicle at the Airport - where we were taken by taxi. I would expect a spare wheel!
8.8
AngelaJune 7, 2017
We were happy with car staff at Lisbon airport very helpful and courteous
7.2
HoanJune 1, 2017
most evrything the service been ready good
none
7.6
May 30, 2017
Low mileage extremely clean Easy to pick up Friendly staff
Nothing
6.4
May 27, 2017
Everything. Excellent service
Nothing
8.2
JeanMay 19, 2017
Good price
Security deposit
8.0
May 17, 2017
Nice new car with sunroof
Extended wait at collection despite car being pre-booked and prepaid
6.2
May 14, 2017
Friendly welcoming staff. Speedy drop off...no waiting to hand back the car unlike the pick up
Seemed to take a very long time at the desk to process each person hiring a car
6.6
DavidMay 11, 2017
Ease of picking up the car and welcoming staff with no problems with the rental and an upgrade.
Nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Portugal
Very good
7.68 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.