Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews New Zealand

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in New Zealand and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 15, 2018
Ease of process
Nothing
9.0
June 13, 2018
Friendly staff
8.4
June 6, 2018
Quick easy service Economical Easy access
Having to fit the baby seat that had not been cleaned
7.0
May 30, 2018
Enthusiastic staff
Took a while to get picked up by shuttle
7.8
May 29, 2018
Was just a very easy process . Great car and didn’t cost to much to fill considering the milage done .
Generally a very good rental process so really not anything we didn’t like so thank you Jucy.
8.8
May 29, 2018
Good Service In All Respect.
Nothing.
8.6
May 27, 2018
Great service and value for money
10.0
May 25, 2018
Staff extremely helpful & pleasant. Car was good value for money & economical.
No negative comments
8.4
May 20, 2018
Quick and helpful staff at Christchurch airport
7.8
May 19, 2018
Car was just what was needed for a short stay for two people
7.8
May 15, 2018
Waited for more than 30 mins to pick up my car.
7.0
SMay 10, 2018
Rental agent was very nice helpful and pleasant
Everyone we interacted were extremely nice. No complaints only compliments.
8.8
May 9, 2018
fast efficient service - everything was delivered as described.
9.2
MichaelMay 9, 2018
Radio broken, remote locking broken, big sticker on door advertising that this was a rental
6.2
May 8, 2018
Ridiculously good value
The car was in average condition and was probably in need of replacing. But i guess you get what you pay for.
7.6
May 7, 2018
Paid for a GPS which was totally inappropriate for the car I hired (it was far too big) so was unable to use it
7.6
JohnMay 6, 2018
Value for money
Nothing
9.2
MichaelMay 5, 2018
Brilliant experience start to finish.
9.2
May 4, 2018
Vehicle comfortable and economical on fuel
Nil
7.8
May 2, 2018
i GOT AN UPGRADE FROM I-10 TO I - 30
WAITING AN HOUR FOR THE CAR ESP. AS THE BOOKING WAS DONE MONTHS IN ADVANCE.
8.0
May 2, 2018
Wait at the desk and doing all the details that had already done online.
8.2
May 2, 2018
The ease with pick-up and drop-off, shuttle service. Pricing. Location of car rental property.
The car could have been cleaner inside. No inspection on drop-off. We had cleaned the interior and washed the car. It should have been inspected with us present to ensure we were not charged for any existing damage or untidy, unfilled fuel car.
7.8
BenApril 29, 2018
Great cost. Very clean. Helpful staff. Good car that didn’t miss a beat.
Very long wait to pick up the car, there was a long line of people after us too. Drop off was very fast.
7.6
ChristineApril 29, 2018
Economic, roomy, enough power.
Beeped too much. Not use to that. Remote locking hard to use. ? Battery flat.
8.4
April 29, 2018
Smokey smell in car, car not as clean as it could be.
6.4
PhilipApril 28, 2018
Easy and straightforward to drop the car off.
Long wait at the airport. Difficulty in getting through to Juicy on the phone.
7.2
April 26, 2018
No fuss collection and return.
8.4
April 26, 2018
Everything was good.
7.0
IanApril 25, 2018
Very good mpg.Easy to drive and control.
7.6
April 23, 2018
Was so quick and easy!
7.8
April 21, 2018
friendly helpful staff.
Rent a dent cars
8.4
JudithApril 17, 2018
Pick up at airport was good by Jucy and staff pleasant.
Warning light came on and no book,et in car. No one checked car when dropping off.
7.4
April 17, 2018
Everything
9.6
TomApril 14, 2018
FriEndy check in,check out staff.Great little car, (Mazda 2).No problems at all.Very good experience with Jucy.Will recommend to friends.
N/A
8.0
April 12, 2018
There was a hold up picking up the car. Was 25 min wait to get to the desk, the guy was friendly but took over 10 min to finaly get the keys and leave even though i did everything online.
6.6
WayneApril 8, 2018
easy to deal with
Car a bit older than expected.
7.4
April 6, 2018
The lady at the jucy rental desk was lovely and gave me an upgrade to a betterer car
There was nothing that I didn't like. I just wasn't aware when we arrived in Christchurch that there was a shuttle to catch. It was absolutely fine and i will be happy to take the shuttle next time
9.0
April 5, 2018
Diesel Hyundai i30 is a very cheap and practical car
Shuttle bus at Christchurch airport had us waiting a while
8.4
JamesApril 3, 2018
The young agents at the counter were extremely friendly.
No cruise control in the vehicle.
9.0
March 29, 2018
Air conditioning broke down but repaired by lunchtime next day.
Maybe car not as new a model as some other hire places
5.8
March 26, 2018
Quick and uncomplicated from pick up up to drop-off.
8.2
SimonMarch 24, 2018
Ease of pick up.
8.8
March 20, 2018
Car was in good working condition.
Car had 133,000+ km on it.
8.4
March 20, 2018
Fast and simple pickup and dropping
One survey should be enough.
9.0
March 20, 2018
Affordable and incredibly friendly staff
Wait to get car took a while
7.8
March 18, 2018
The wiper blades were a bit noisy and the key was loose.
9.0
March 15, 2018
Quick. Friendly. Cheap. No hidden costs or attempts at hard sales for extras
7.4
March 15, 2018
Manual transmition
Car was dirty inside with stains on the seats, fairly average condition car with dents and dings!
6.6
LeighMarch 14, 2018
clean car, it was easy to drive, Radio went
Was told petrol full, when was at 3/4 full, plus a few un-noted extra scratches on the car I had to add to the form before hire.
6.6
March 11, 2018
Great price n service
Car was older and ignition was stuck at times so hard to start up the car
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
New Zealand
Very good
7.51667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Jucy in other countries

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.