Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Holland

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Holland and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 19, 2018
very good and economic experience. i have already recommended this site to one of my friends
9.6
June 15, 2018
Good service
8.6
June 11, 2018
Nice car, brand new.
It would be nice to see a bigger Thrifty sign at the Hertz desk, I had to ask where it was.
7.4
May 31, 2018
Ease of pick up and return
Seemed a little thirsty but may have been because it wasn't quite full.
8.8
May 26, 2018
First time I ever hired a car! The procedure was very easy and smooth running
9.6
May 24, 2018
I enjoy my trips
Super
7.8
May 23, 2018
The car was the wagon model not sedan, so was harder to park.
8.6
May 17, 2018
New roomy car (small. SUV)
Had to get used to stick shift again!
9.0
ThomasMay 15, 2018
The car was brand new with only 400 km. We wer upgraded to a Diesel version and it helped save us fuel and cost. Car was perfect for two couples with 4 large piecs of luggage. The car had all the safety and mapping technology that was extremely valuable on a trip where we drove through many different countries with different speed rules.
The rear boot contained a luggage rack that had not been installed and it could not be left with the rental company.
9.2
April 20, 2018
Very good experience
Nothing
7.8
April 20, 2018
Hertz staff were friendly and helpful. Car was nearly new and in good condition.
Nothing
8.8
DuncanApril 18, 2018
Easy collection and return. Always use them when I travel to Amsterdam as very good service
8.2
April 13, 2018
Very good service . We r very happy
Nil
9.2
April 5, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff
6.8
April 4, 2018
Everything was great
Nothing I did not like
9.4
March 26, 2018
All involved with booking and use of the car
Nothing :)
8.2
PauloMarch 19, 2018
Car had damage not reported
7.8
RobertMarch 12, 2018
Excellent value for money
9.8
MiguelMarch 11, 2018
Awesome
9.6
KlausMarch 1, 2018
Helpful and knowledgeable staff, both at the counter and the car pick-up location. Great value for the price. Easy pick-up and return. Overall a great car rental experience.
Not a thing.
9.4
February 28, 2018
Ease of location
Nothing
9.0
February 19, 2018
Ease of picking up and dropping off the car
It was not the VW Polo that I was anticipating. I got a Toyota Yaris instead.
7.4
January 24, 2018
The GPS wasn't updated, which caused confusion to the driver. For instance, at times it didn't know it was driving on a highway, so it wanted to take alternative - and more time consuming - routes.
9.0
January 22, 2018
Sat Nav was very helpfull , brand new car , people very good ,
this time everything was ok .
9.8
AndrewJanuary 19, 2018
comfortable car for the purpose
6.8
January 2, 2018
The car
The staff when I pick up the car and that I didn't know the final charges from the beginning.
7.2
AlanDecember 2, 2017
the car itself was great and the staff is good.
The navigation I paid extra did not work at all, so i used my roaming internet to navigate, which costes me even more.
7.6
November 25, 2017
Fairly quick and easy Guy showed us how things worked on the car which we liked
Tried to on sell more insurance even though we already had
6.4
November 3, 2017
No representative at Rotterdam airport. Hope they will refund e750 euro deposit.
8.8
November 2, 2017
good cars at great price
No signs for Thrifty car rentals at the car rental place on Schiphol airport is very confusing
6.8
AleksanderOctober 29, 2017
The Thrifty kiosk was barely noticeable under all the Hertz signage. We walked right past the first time
9.0
MarkoOctober 22, 2017
That I ordered a golf and got a Audi A1!!!! That’s not the same at all
7.0
SusanOctober 19, 2017
Great service, great car!
Nothing
7.8
RobertSeptember 28, 2017
From the ease of acquiring the vehicle to the vaule for money.
8.8
MelvinSeptember 15, 2017
Service was excellent. Grateful for the upgrade. Car was excellent to drive.
nothing
9.8
September 15, 2017
All worked well once we figured the car systems out.
We had trouble finding the Thrifty rental, as it was handled by Hertz and the signage was blocked by customers, so we spent extra time searching for it. We were not sure what systems the car was equipped with, and so we had some "lost" driving until we discovered the navigation feature.
7.6
September 13, 2017
Just unclear at the airport that needed Hertz desk - re checked email and noticed it
Upgrade was welcome but the car (4x4) was a bit big for central Amsterdam!
8.2
AnthonySeptember 12, 2017
Excellent service from start to finish. Tiptop.
Nothing
9.6
September 1, 2017
All good.
7.4
JohnAugust 19, 2017
All went well
There was no one available at the counter. I put the keys in a drop box
6.6
MarcAugust 15, 2017
All was fine
No doliked
9.0
August 11, 2017
asked would we like GPS. I brought our own GPS so I said no, but when we got to the car it had built in GPS anyway.
7.6
August 9, 2017
Brand new car, clean, and comfortable. easy to pickup and return.
nothing special, maybe the car is not the one booked but the one that I received is nice too.
9.0
August 4, 2017
We hired 2 cars, and were very impressed with the entire transaction.
Airport taxes in the Netherlands are quite high.... we didn't expect that.
8.8
August 4, 2017
A great experience overall
High airport taxes (but that has nothing to do with the rental car company, I realize).
8.8
FranciscusJuly 31, 2017
There should be mats in the car to keep the car clean.
7.0
July 31, 2017
The car was not very good. Radio reception was faulty (broken antenna), oil service was needed
6.6
JohnJuly 24, 2017
Speed and ease
Nothing
7.0
June 29, 2017
On board GPS
Extra cost of renting at the airport
7.6
RayJune 28, 2017
Very good service all round.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Holland
Excellent
8.24615 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.